Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 22, 2016
for the price you couldn't beat it, and the shanty acceptable
Feb 20, 2016
perfect, only suggestion would be a grab in the cabin shower
Feb 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Sue (head od cleaning crew).
Feb 19, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you for making our valentines weekend so wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 16, 2016
Lots of great things going on! The front desk! Clean bathrooms! The rec activities! :) Bad things are; I can't get a rate for a cabin in November for Feb! I got a noise complaint at 5:30pm! :(
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome, I visited your campground several times, each time has been a positive experience. Workers are very nice. Cabins are always clean and fresh looking.
Feb 15, 2016
It was cold and muddy but, we loved our kozy kabin. Thank you
Feb 12, 2016
We were visiting friends in the park. Had been told to rent a cabin and we got Dobie. Small but adequate. No cups for coffee or glass for the bathroom tho. 😊
Feb 10, 2016
Great campground. Staff extremely friendly. Lots to do pool and bar great. Cabin was very comfortable and located in center of everything
Feb 08, 2016
Staff is very friendly.
Feb 08, 2016
I stayed in KL2 cabin. It was fine except the refrigerator seemed to have water dripping inside it. Also I recommend that a larger size toilet seat be installed. Everything else seemed fine. I enjoyed it. I'll be back.
Feb 08, 2016
Biked Lake Okeechobee. One night in a small, no frills cabin. It rained so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities but the cabin was cozy and clean. I liked it!
Feb 08, 2016
We stayed in a one bedroom cabin with a double bed and bunk bed set up. It was very comfortable and the shared bathroom spaces were very well kept up. Just not real camping is all, but if that is the type of get away you are looking for then probably a great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2016
Great facilities but a few of the women working in the office could be much more friendly
Feb 02, 2016
It was awesome
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed our trip, learned about the facility ,area,etc cabin was well provisioned, comfortable . Will be back. Thanks, D
Feb 01, 2016
All the employees were very helpful and friendly.
Feb 01, 2016
Wet!!!!
Feb 01, 2016
The staff were so nice all around!
Jan 30, 2016
This campground has an amazing list of amenities available. It is much like a resort. Staff was helpful whenever I had any questions.
Jan 30, 2016
Severe flooding which is natural in Florida. This KOA after all these years is still ill-prepared, there were accidents and issues that should have been avoided.
Jan 26, 2016
Very clean and comfortable! So happy we could bring our dog and everyone was very friendly
Jan 24, 2016
We had the best vacation staying at the koa!! Our cabin was perfect! Clean and comfy. Great view of the golf course. Everyone we encountered was so kind and friendly. We stayed with 2 young children and had everything we needed. From swimming to putt putt, ice cream and bike rides. We can't wait to come back again!
Jan 23, 2016
Great place to stay while fishing lake okeechobee.
Jan 20, 2016
Always a great family time
Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in an older cabin for 2 days. It was great. Very clean. Spacious. Had extra blankets and towels. Very well kept camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Jan 12, 2016
My family has stayed in this cabin twice before. While the AC worked great inside, outside it would spray water towards the door. Also, the toilet did not flush the first 2.5 days of our stay due to a canister being stuck in the line. Thanks to Bruce for solving the problem. The pool also needs work, particularly on the deck. Otherwise, it was a nice vacation.
Jan 10, 2016
Pull out sofa was not fit for anyone to sleep on even if the mattress didn't have a hole in it. Had to go buy an air mattress so my guests could stay. Had to clean to rodent droppings off the top edge of the shower. Only one burner worked on the stove. Have stayed there multiple years and sorry to say we will not be back. 800 plus bucks for 5 nights not worth the price.
Jan 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The welcome back party that we were able to attend was a surprise bonus!!! We will be back again.
Jan 07, 2016
The Crew is very courteous and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay very much...... And the grilled cheese sandwich was delicious.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
AWSOME,, GREAT STAFF,, VERY FREINDLY
Jan 05, 2016
Extremely friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
WE love this KOA! I do however feel the sites are way to close together & the beds in cabins are extremely uncomfortable for most anyone
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Great NY Eve party but the staff weren't as friendly this year and my pet friendly cabin had mold on the ceiling
Jan 02, 2016
Aburrido,
Jan 01, 2016
This was my family's first time camping and it was phenomenal! The cabins were clean and everything you could need was provided. The staff were all friendly and happy to assist if needed. I will definitely return.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Everyone was very nice beautiful place
Dec 20, 2015
We love it a great place for date night We will be coming once a month for now on people are great and the workers are the best
Dec 15, 2015
Check in was ok. Check out was great. Friendly people.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
All staff very friendly, we had great time. Alittle rainy during our stay but still had great time at this okeechobee KOA. Cabin was clean and nice 😀.
Dec 07, 2015
Great experience.
Dec 02, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms near our cabin were kind of dirty each time we used them. Also, I was disappointed that we could not we good wifi unless we paid the additional fee. I love KOA campgrounds, but honestly we prefer the activities at the St-Petersburg one.
Dec 01, 2015
We loved it and even made reservations to come back. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Clean and very safe.
Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay! Our Deluxe Cabin was cozy and great. Just didn't understand why we couldn't put the AC lower than 72. The staff is amazing and made a point to remember us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals