Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
I stayed in a four person kabin. It was quaint and had all I needed. I only stayed one night and wish I had stayed longer.
Mar 28, 2016
good staff big park well maintained
Mar 28, 2016
Had a great time, staff very friendly. Stayed in one of the delux cabins (KK2) and the amenities were exactly as described. Will definitely go back!
Mar 27, 2016
We are in KL 5 everthing is OK BUT: the shower is poor We took are shower in hot and more cold water I find this poor thank you
Mar 26, 2016
Very fun relaxing peaceful quiet
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff and facility. Really enjoyed our stay. Did see 2 small roaches, but still very happy with my stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Muy linda estadía, todo muy limpio y nadie te molesta con las normas a cada rato, se respeta la privacidad y el descanso, Yo lo recomiendo! Lo único que no me gusto tanto es que todas las cabañas están muy pegadas, es muy urbano y no han agreste, en general todos los lotes están muy juntos y encimados y pocos árboles.
Mar 24, 2016
Great location to get away, clean and comfortable... Great staff with beautiful cabins...
Mar 24, 2016
Highly impressive!
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great. My grandson and I rented one of the one room cabins. It was perfect. We already made a reservationfor Memorial Day weekend.I am starting to think of moving out there permanently one day.Everyone was beyond nice.
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience, very clean and fun! The staff is amazing as well!
Mar 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cabin was clean and well cared for. The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless! My only issue was how tight the space between each lot was.
Mar 22, 2016
Peaceful, clean, fun. Great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was clean. The people were friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Everyone is always very nice there, especially the guy who is there in the later afternoon. Tell him that I am planning that meeting with the Canadians...Just joking. He will understand.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
We had a great time- there was plenty to do: the "Shanty" was a very casual atmosphere, mostly locals, but as "strangers" we fit right in. Our Kabins were immaculately clean, and the property was very well kept. We'd be back!
Mar 20, 2016
We had a better stay in your beautiful cabin..than the high priced hotel in Pompano Beach..that smelled musty & was double the price of your accomodations!
Mar 19, 2016
This was our first time staying in the new deluxe cabin. We loved the space and the amenities. I must say this was the first time we had so many little issues in a cabin ( little roaches, light bulbs out, AC filters needing changing). Hopefully the staff took notes when I reported these issues and will fix them for the next guest.
Mar 18, 2016
every thing was great
Mar 18, 2016
I had the best time ever. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are so neat and clean. I always feel welcome when I come back see u soon.
Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at one of the newer cabins.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff is amazing!Wonderful weekend getaway!! Everything is so clean & well maintained. Had a great time!!!!!
Mar 14, 2016
We had a pleasant stay like last time. Only discrepancy is that the cabin wasn't very clean and the floor was extremely dirty! Otherwise, nice place to stay!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome stay. Would have like a brighter light outsidr
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Great weather. Very friendly staff. Pleasant, fellow campers. Very good Happy Hour at the Shanty Bar. Clean accomodations in the cottages!
Mar 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. It was new and was just perfect. The reason I rated the campground a 3 was due to the staff at the front gate. There was one particular older lady that was rude every time we exchanged towels, borrowed the sports equipment or had a question.
Mar 10, 2016
Perfect little cabin and very clean restrooms!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean cabin and bathrooms. Great place!
Mar 08, 2016
The greatest staff ever!! We love Debbie, she is a great asset to your company, give her a raise! The cabin was perfect forces weeks stay with all the amenities we required! The grounds are impeccable! Ee plan to return and rent the same cabin every year!
Mar 08, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful stay. We will be back soon!
Mar 08, 2016
This is a great resort! Wonderfully clean amenities!
Mar 08, 2016
clean, friendly
Mar 06, 2016
Great stay. But it did need improvement on housekeeping and update some items. Never the less, recomended.
Mar 05, 2016
The cabins were clean, as was the park.
Mar 02, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. The weather was not hot and I wanted to open a window - but they would not. That was the only negative . I stayed while visiting my parents who are Snowbirds.
Mar 02, 2016
We stayed in the K1 cabin. Very cute setup. Loved the swing on the front porch! We had our kids with us, so the heated outdoor kids pool was a major plus! Can't wait to visit again!
Mar 02, 2016
Family members brought an RV while we stayed in a log cabin. We were assigned spots very near to each other and the bathrooms, which was great! Everything was clean and very nice--only downside was that it was so crowded so other people and their dogs were so close that they were practically on top of you.
Mar 01, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay and look forward to coming back.We do hope you fixed the light in the bedroom and put a new coffee pot in the kitchen. Over all every thing was great. Helen Watrous and Alice Long, we are sisters of Jane and Marvin Thomas who stay with you. That was the reason we came to camp ground, Our sister Jane was in the hospital. We came to see her.
Feb 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Only complaint would be the showers do not hold the heat
Feb 23, 2016
The cabin was perfect. The park is very clean. We have already reserved a cabin for next month as well.
Feb 22, 2016
for the price you couldn't beat it, and the shanty acceptable
Feb 20, 2016
perfect, only suggestion would be a grab in the cabin shower
Feb 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Sue (head od cleaning crew).
Feb 19, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you for making our valentines weekend so wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 16, 2016
Lots of great things going on! The front desk! Clean bathrooms! The rec activities! :) Bad things are; I can't get a rate for a cabin in November for Feb! I got a noise complaint at 5:30pm! :(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals