Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 03, 2016
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME...LOVE MY SECOND FAMILY..
Apr 27, 2016
Lots of fun, Freindly helpful staff, everything is nice and clean
Apr 26, 2016
on line, it says there is a hot tub. there is not. but I loved it and I will come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I like all the activities here but the chlorinated water for the showers burned our eyes... we were a party of 7 and all of us had problems with the water from the showers
Apr 25, 2016
Love the fact that you have pet friendly cabins! Not all KOAs have these available!
Apr 25, 2016
Perhaps we are used to a different type of camping because this didn't feel like camping at all. The view of apartment building from the cabin was not pleasant. We felt like it was too expensive for the surrounding provided. The staff was super friendly. The pool and playground were nice. It would have been nice if the shuffleboard courts were cleaned off or if you left a bush broom out there.
Apr 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are really nice. Camp grounds are clean and relaxing. Would like to see the water between the golf course and cabins cleaned out, it had a ton of dead algae that made it tough to fish.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facilities and great staff!!
Apr 15, 2016
This was a resort. Well maintained. Great atmosphere. Will repeat!
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we were given was very suitable for our needs. The mattress on needs to be changed out. The staff was very personable and the facilities were most accommodating to our event.
Apr 11, 2016
We were pleased with the cabin. We did not have enough dish soap or toilet paper for 5 people or paper towels. We came to the office and more of these items were there at the cabin when we returned. Very fast service. Other then that we had a clean cabin and a good time. Loved the view!!!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was a great place cabin was nice and all setup wit everything,staff was great
Apr 07, 2016
It was perfect!!
Apr 04, 2016
My friend and I try to stay at least once a month or every two months,Your facility is our favorite place to stay, We have stayed at several different types of cabins and have enjoyed each once, however we have feel you need to expand your pets allowed cabins. They are limited and very small, it would be nice to have a deluxe cabin over looking the golf course that allows pets
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Campground is kept very clean. Only complaint is speed limit is not enforced and air conditioner did not work well.
Apr 03, 2016
The stay was pleasant and uplifting. We stayed in the cabin and it had a nice woody smell that reminded me of Tennessee but much closer. I recommend this place and the ladies in the office were very nice and helpful. 😀
Mar 29, 2016
Hands down the BEST KOA in Florida! The staff is the best and always make you feel at home! Cant wait to go back in May!!!
Mar 28, 2016
I stayed in a four person kabin. It was quaint and had all I needed. I only stayed one night and wish I had stayed longer.
Mar 28, 2016
good staff big park well maintained
Mar 28, 2016
Had a great time, staff very friendly. Stayed in one of the delux cabins (KK2) and the amenities were exactly as described. Will definitely go back!
Mar 27, 2016
We are in KL 5 everthing is OK BUT: the shower is poor We took are shower in hot and more cold water I find this poor thank you
Mar 26, 2016
Very fun relaxing peaceful quiet
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff and facility. Really enjoyed our stay. Did see 2 small roaches, but still very happy with my stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Muy linda estadía, todo muy limpio y nadie te molesta con las normas a cada rato, se respeta la privacidad y el descanso, Yo lo recomiendo! Lo único que no me gusto tanto es que todas las cabañas están muy pegadas, es muy urbano y no han agreste, en general todos los lotes están muy juntos y encimados y pocos árboles.
Mar 24, 2016
Great location to get away, clean and comfortable... Great staff with beautiful cabins...
Mar 24, 2016
Highly impressive!
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great. My grandson and I rented one of the one room cabins. It was perfect. We already made a reservationfor Memorial Day weekend.I am starting to think of moving out there permanently one day.Everyone was beyond nice.
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience, very clean and fun! The staff is amazing as well!
Mar 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cabin was clean and well cared for. The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless! My only issue was how tight the space between each lot was.
Mar 22, 2016
Peaceful, clean, fun. Great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was clean. The people were friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Everyone is always very nice there, especially the guy who is there in the later afternoon. Tell him that I am planning that meeting with the Canadians...Just joking. He will understand.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
We had a great time- there was plenty to do: the "Shanty" was a very casual atmosphere, mostly locals, but as "strangers" we fit right in. Our Kabins were immaculately clean, and the property was very well kept. We'd be back!
Mar 20, 2016
We had a better stay in your beautiful cabin..than the high priced hotel in Pompano Beach..that smelled musty & was double the price of your accomodations!
Mar 19, 2016
This was our first time staying in the new deluxe cabin. We loved the space and the amenities. I must say this was the first time we had so many little issues in a cabin ( little roaches, light bulbs out, AC filters needing changing). Hopefully the staff took notes when I reported these issues and will fix them for the next guest.
Mar 18, 2016
every thing was great
Mar 18, 2016
I had the best time ever. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are so neat and clean. I always feel welcome when I come back see u soon.
Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at one of the newer cabins.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff is amazing!Wonderful weekend getaway!! Everything is so clean & well maintained. Had a great time!!!!!
Mar 14, 2016
We had a pleasant stay like last time. Only discrepancy is that the cabin wasn't very clean and the floor was extremely dirty! Otherwise, nice place to stay!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome stay. Would have like a brighter light outsidr
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Great weather. Very friendly staff. Pleasant, fellow campers. Very good Happy Hour at the Shanty Bar. Clean accomodations in the cottages!
Mar 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. It was new and was just perfect. The reason I rated the campground a 3 was due to the staff at the front gate. There was one particular older lady that was rude every time we exchanged towels, borrowed the sports equipment or had a question.
Mar 10, 2016
Perfect little cabin and very clean restrooms!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean cabin and bathrooms. Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals