Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and overall pleasant stay!
Feb 05, 2015
Great!
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Very pleasant. All the amenities that we needed.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We stayed in one of deluxe cabins wich was very nice. Was very pleased at how friendly and helpful the staff ways. This could also be said about the residents there, very friendly group. We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA and will do it again.
Feb 02, 2015
It is a big KOA the place is stating to show wear on a lot of the amenities. Bathrooms, pool area, golf course, driving range. Would be better to rent bicycles and have more than 4 golf carts to rent. Some of the guest that stay there for the winter season could be a little more friendly too. Acting as you are invading their park.
Feb 01, 2015
Your staff were wonderful and accommodating. First time we have stayed in a "resort" KOA. Cost of a cabin was more than we have ever spent and we probably won't stay again due to that.
Jan 27, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is that the floors were filthy when we arrived! They looked clean in appearance, but I have a 10 month old and his hands and knees were black after crawling across the floor one time. It didn't appear that the floors had been more than swept prior to our arrival.
Jan 26, 2015
Spent 3 nights in cabin. Linens fresh and bathroom clean. Enjoyed the location and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jan 21, 2015
Encontre racismo hacia nosotros los hispanos
Jan 21, 2015
Very clean cabin! Staff all friendly and really care about their campground. Best KOA stay yet! Will return soon.
Jan 20, 2015
a great place to be!
Jan 17, 2015
We liked the cabin but for our needs it was missing a sink to wash dishes and a hot plate.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
We return to this KOA very often with our RV and have stayed in the deluxe cabins. They are super cute and have everything you need. We love it here, the service professionals go above and beyond in treating you like family.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
The BEST staff ever!!! So friendly and helpful! Very clean & safe
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The personnel kept KOA grounds clean and the cabin was nice. Only problem is that you need to keep the rental equipment maintained better. The 4 wheel BERG pedal cart needs some TLC. A pedal set at your local bike shop and a new bearing set on the right rear wheel would fit the bill. Other than that, would recommend.
Jan 03, 2015
Please improve drainage of water from the roads. As most KOA do, please assist people to their sites. Especially the pull-throughs. The ticket process for events is very confusing and intimidating for a newcomer. Is that much record keeping useful or necessary?
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Me and my husband stayed! We loved it, the staff was so nice, the people camping were so polite and friendly, the cabin and bathrooms were so clean. All around such a great time. Already planning our next trip!!
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
I love this place!
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
The camp is very clean and quiet. The cabins great. We spend a wonderful weekend!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Had 4 person camping cabins 1 & 2 with only TV's- nice to have that option. Had A/C, heat, mini-fridge- great porch swing- beds were thin plastic foam but comfy. Only drawback- fire pit too close to front door and got a bit smoked out at times (wood was too green and windy). Very quick drive to Lake Okeechobee- easy launch. Nice to bike ride- bathrooms clean-had pool table and ping pong tables too
Dec 02, 2014
Okeechobee KOA is always great ! The staff amazing and the place just pefect !
Nov 27, 2014
The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to come back!!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Cabin was excellent, and very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and polite. Will use your services next time in the USA. Thank you Robert
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We had one of your cabins, so clean, we only stayed 2nights but we will stay there again next time we are in Okeechobee
Nov 15, 2014
Very relaxing and loved the cabin we were in. Next year plan on spending 2 weeks
Nov 13, 2014
Peaceful, exquisitely peaceful. Definitely exceeded expectations!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice clean place
Nov 02, 2014
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice and comfortable holloween at the Shanty was greater the music was super..
Nov 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the kabin. Only recommendation would be more light outside ladies restroom...very dark walk by the laundry.
Oct 29, 2014
We've been there about 6 other times. Always stay in KL3. We invited friends to camp with us. They rented KL1 because they had a dog. Everyone there is really nice. Disappointed with the entertainment. I understand you have an older crowd but there are some of us 60+ that would like to dance and boggy!
Oct 27, 2014
Everything exceeded our expectations. It was a wonderful visit. The grounds and our cabin was immaculate and everyone was so happy and took care of all our needs. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2014
The grounds people keep everything very tidy. Lots to do with the kids. Plenty of laundry facilities and washrooms, all very clean. Just a wonderful place to stay! We loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.