Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
First off..love your campground. I am very seriously thinking of living there full time. Everyone was very nice. I have no complaints. The manager of your diner is wonderful.she has a way to make you feel at home everytime you visit. My only suggestion is you need about 6 more tables with umbrellas at the pool.
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful except the pot holes. But it looked like they were doing some work. We are still KOA'rs for life! We love staying there.
Jul 03, 2016
Great service award to Todd!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We always have a great time the pool party was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed having a small campfire. We really enjoyed walking to the Bar located on the campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Yet another wonderful stay. The only downside was certain TV channels were un-viewable but most were clear. Only needed the TV when it was raining anyway. Fishing is perfect for the little ones. We will come back!
Jun 15, 2016
I've always enjoyed myself from my very first stay, one thing I would like to see change is Shampoo, cream rinse, and body bath in the community bathroom showers.
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best KOAs in Florida.
Jun 06, 2016
The A/C was not good in our cabin. Also we could not go golfing because of my 6yr old, I was not going to pay full price for her. Very disappointed on my birthday weekend expected to play golf just started playing and I really like it. 😠
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 notes. Very friendly and motivated people
Jun 01, 2016
Great place , clean lots of things to do, Staff could be a little more friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Okeechobee KOA is a GREAT place to stay for all ages. They have things going on for the kids and adults. The staff is friendly and kind. You have all you need right at the camp ground. Store, laundry, golf,food, shanty for drinks and entertainment, 3 pools, dog park, lay ground and the list goes on. KOA is truly a place to go for a good time!!
May 31, 2016
Love it. My third year Already reserved for next year
May 24, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!
May 17, 2016
Great campground. Golf cart rental was a big deal for my family. Clean and nice. They even have toads guarding the bathrooms at night.
May 17, 2016
We had an awesome time - our cabin was perfect. Thank you for a great weekend getaway. We will be back :)
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, Brad loved the new gas golf carts, keep up the good work....
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I love the activities definitely the ideal for family getaways. Lots to do for fun. The kids enjoyed fishing and release lots of fish to be caught.
May 16, 2016
Extremely clean and well-maintained. Cabins are super cute. Good variety of amenities and activities.
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins near the golf course. It's a nice quiet area, but not to far from the adult pool & shanty. We had 2 couples in each bedroom. Cabin had all the amenities of home (even a keurig!). I imagine in season it is very crowded, but it was really nice Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
The cabins were very nice. Appreciated having an adults only pool. Enjoyed the entertainment and the many amenities. We plan to return.
May 09, 2016
We had a Great Time for our 54th Anniversary you have everything there anyone could possible need Thanks so Much Pooch and Tex Williams
May 09, 2016
This is a great place to stay, everything is right on-site, and the workers are great. The restrooms are clean, and there are several things to do directly on the property.
May 09, 2016
The facilities were sooooo clean! The staff were all very friendly. I will definitely be staying there again!
May 06, 2016
Awesome accommodations!!!
May 05, 2016
We always have such a great time !!
May 03, 2016
We checked in on Friday with a very sweet young lady. We also got a membership for the KOA card. Very clean and friendly people. However if we return again, it would be a different time of yr, as there were no kid activities. Everything was nice other than nothing for the kids to do all day. thank you for such a great camping area also.
May 03, 2016
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME...LOVE MY SECOND FAMILY..
Apr 27, 2016
Lots of fun, Freindly helpful staff, everything is nice and clean
Apr 26, 2016
on line, it says there is a hot tub. there is not. but I loved it and I will come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I like all the activities here but the chlorinated water for the showers burned our eyes... we were a party of 7 and all of us had problems with the water from the showers
Apr 25, 2016
Love the fact that you have pet friendly cabins! Not all KOAs have these available!
Apr 25, 2016
Perhaps we are used to a different type of camping because this didn't feel like camping at all. The view of apartment building from the cabin was not pleasant. We felt like it was too expensive for the surrounding provided. The staff was super friendly. The pool and playground were nice. It would have been nice if the shuffleboard courts were cleaned off or if you left a bush broom out there.
Apr 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are really nice. Camp grounds are clean and relaxing. Would like to see the water between the golf course and cabins cleaned out, it had a ton of dead algae that made it tough to fish.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facilities and great staff!!
Apr 15, 2016
This was a resort. Well maintained. Great atmosphere. Will repeat!
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we were given was very suitable for our needs. The mattress on needs to be changed out. The staff was very personable and the facilities were most accommodating to our event.
Apr 11, 2016
We were pleased with the cabin. We did not have enough dish soap or toilet paper for 5 people or paper towels. We came to the office and more of these items were there at the cabin when we returned. Very fast service. Other then that we had a clean cabin and a good time. Loved the view!!!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was a great place cabin was nice and all setup wit everything,staff was great
Apr 07, 2016
It was perfect!!
Apr 04, 2016
My friend and I try to stay at least once a month or every two months,Your facility is our favorite place to stay, We have stayed at several different types of cabins and have enjoyed each once, however we have feel you need to expand your pets allowed cabins. They are limited and very small, it would be nice to have a deluxe cabin over looking the golf course that allows pets
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Campground is kept very clean. Only complaint is speed limit is not enforced and air conditioner did not work well.
Apr 03, 2016
The stay was pleasant and uplifting. We stayed in the cabin and it had a nice woody smell that reminded me of Tennessee but much closer. I recommend this place and the ladies in the office were very nice and helpful. 😀
Mar 29, 2016
Hands down the BEST KOA in Florida! The staff is the best and always make you feel at home! Cant wait to go back in May!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals