Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff Perfect small getaway cabin that is pet friendly Very clean Well kept grounds. I felt very safe .
May 21, 2014
We have been to this KOA on several occasions are planning another stay in another month great place great people.
May 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It was relaxing and I got away for all the traffic in Orlando. My only compliant is the spiders and bugs in the cabin. My husband had to kill several small spiders and a couple of bugs. Our 9 years old daughter refused to sleep in the bump beds, because she saw spiders. She sleep in the bed with us which made it very uncomfortable for us due to the bed being a full size bed.
May 19, 2014
This is a well keep facility with a friendly staff
May 15, 2014
I would have recommended more and gave a higher rating if the social activities were scheduled by the family pool, instead of the adult pool.We did not attend the activities, because he would not have stayed out of the adult pool. Also, there is a guest fee of $4.00 a day to visit a Camper, although my cabin site included fees for four people we were two. Our guests didn't use the facilities.
May 14, 2014
We had a great time, our cabin was perfect. Very clean. We will definitely be staying again. Everyone we talked to was just as happy as we were :) Thank you!!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
My stay was wonderful as always...The staff were very friendly as always...Would definetly come again
May 12, 2014
May 01, 2014
It was not was what we expected
Apr 28, 2014
loved it!!!can't wait to return..best ever!!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, great pool area and golf was very handy to play/tee times easy to get daily.
Apr 04, 2014
Cabin was okay clean. Was spider webs in windows. Nice facility lots to do. Way too much traffic. Have little kids and always had to watch out for cars and golf carts. People drove way too fast inside campground & golf cart drivers drive all over the place. Were very rude towards pedestrians. That one thing will most likely keep us from coming again.
Apr 02, 2014
People were very friendly & accommodations were fantastic. I was certainly not expecting something so nice for what I paid. Coming back for an extended stay is not something I'll have to think long about.
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time here and will definitely be back! The staff was great. The bathrooms and cabins were clean. A great environment.
Apr 01, 2014
Wonderful. Wish we had stayed at your place instead of going to Clewiston KOA. Terrible there.
Apr 01, 2014
IT WAS A VERY GOOD TIME HAD BY ALL.WE ARE PLANNING OUR NEXT FAMILY VACATION THERE.VERY CLEAN&VERY EFFICIENT,FRIENDLY STAFF.
Mar 31, 2014
We had an amazing time! ! Can't wait to be back soon! !
Mar 30, 2014
Rented the big cabin for my grandaughter to stay, all was good since we have been here since Dec. 1
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
It was great everybody very friendly we had a great time, will be going back for sure.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I love this KOA it is the best of the best!!!!!!
Mar 22, 2014
Really nice people who run this KOA. Make you feel at home. Been here 4X now and would go back.
Mar 19, 2014
This was a permanent retirement community, and not a campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Safe atmosphere. We had a ball and will be back!
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Friendly and great people. Excellent times was had by all. Everything was very clean and conveniently located. We loved our stay.
Mar 09, 2014
Awesome place! Would stay again an again! Most secure and convenient place on the lake!
Mar 05, 2014
one of the best campgrounds around, the staff makes it that good!!!
Mar 05, 2014
Cabins are wonderful. It made experience a little more rustic. The family pool is great as well as fire pit at every cabin. The park is A little on the late side tough
Mar 04, 2014
This Koa is amazing you need to check it out for yourself you will love it.
Mar 02, 2014
Stayed in hole in one cabin. Very nice like ed location.staff very friendly and helpful .Made our stay very enjoyable. See you next year
Feb 27, 2014
Had a great time. Need more parking for boats.
Feb 26, 2014
clean,friendly,warm. would stay for 6 months loved the Tiki bar
Feb 24, 2014
Very great to stay at Okeechobee park wishing we could have stayed longer.
Feb 24, 2014
We all had a blast!!! The grounds were immaculate as were the pool & spa. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Feb 20, 2014
The pools were great as always the bathrooms were clean but the showers were warm at best. Except for the check in/check out staff the staff attitude was POOR. Example: I asked if the milkshake is thick or thin and was rudely told its a milk shake. The last time we were at the KOA everyone was helpful and friendly. This time-not so much. Very disappointing this time.
Feb 19, 2014
We enjoyed it so much that we stayed another 2 days. See the next review for more details.
Feb 19, 2014
This was our first experience with cabin camping at KOA. It was fantastic! We loved the convenience it provided to us and let us enjoy the company of our dear friends who were also staying there in their 5th wheel. We would consider doing this again next winter, but for a longer period of time.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
It was great! Thank you for everything. Highly recommended! We hadn't left and we were already planning our next visit.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
The Deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful; even retrieved a charger left behind.
Feb 15, 2014
I love this KOA!!!! the cabins are always clean, the staff is always friendly, and there is plenty of fun for the family, thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.