Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
Staff very friendly and accomadateing cabin very nice.
Mar 02, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
clean! fun! quiet! great location! affordable! nice people! becoming KOA members was the best thing we've done in our camping career!!
Feb 24, 2015
Very accomadateing easy to work with. Very much injoyed our stay.
Feb 24, 2015
This place is children and animal friendly. Clean, hot showers, nice amenities and a good time is held by all. Close to grocery stores, gas stations and easy access to the Lake Okeechobee scenic rim trail. Great location!
Feb 22, 2015
Tight area to maneuver a boat/trailer for parking in the cabin locations.
Feb 17, 2015
Marketplace was a plus.
Feb 16, 2015
My family LOVES KOA! Here every year for Brighton Field Day. We enjoy it every time. The staff is amazing!!! Thank you!
Feb 15, 2015
Clean, well maintained and quiet. Good shopping nearby.
Feb 15, 2015
Great little cabin. Very clean and staff at check in were very friendly. Only problem street lights and cabin l next door porch lights came right through the windows even with shades pulled. Maybe a pull curtain would be helpful.
Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Close to everything you need. I loved it. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Feb 12, 2015
loved the deluxe cabin for 4. if u desighned more cabins like that one or bigger, so that there was two bedrooms i bet they would be booked all the time. loved your camp,people were very friendly.bob and sandy hoover
Feb 11, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy the various activities provided by KOA. Also very good nightly entertainment.
Feb 10, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay at one of the unfurnished cabins. Easy access to the showers and restrooms and excellent neighbors.
Feb 08, 2015
Very clean, nice people working and camping. Had a Super Bowl Party but had to break up after a complaint at 8pm!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and overall pleasant stay!
Feb 05, 2015
Great!
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Very pleasant. All the amenities that we needed.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We stayed in one of deluxe cabins wich was very nice. Was very pleased at how friendly and helpful the staff ways. This could also be said about the residents there, very friendly group. We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA and will do it again.
Feb 02, 2015
It is a big KOA the place is stating to show wear on a lot of the amenities. Bathrooms, pool area, golf course, driving range. Would be better to rent bicycles and have more than 4 golf carts to rent. Some of the guest that stay there for the winter season could be a little more friendly too. Acting as you are invading their park.
Feb 01, 2015
Your staff were wonderful and accommodating. First time we have stayed in a "resort" KOA. Cost of a cabin was more than we have ever spent and we probably won't stay again due to that.
Jan 27, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is that the floors were filthy when we arrived! They looked clean in appearance, but I have a 10 month old and his hands and knees were black after crawling across the floor one time. It didn't appear that the floors had been more than swept prior to our arrival.
Jan 26, 2015
Spent 3 nights in cabin. Linens fresh and bathroom clean. Enjoyed the location and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jan 21, 2015
Encontre racismo hacia nosotros los hispanos
Jan 21, 2015
Very clean cabin! Staff all friendly and really care about their campground. Best KOA stay yet! Will return soon.
Jan 20, 2015
a great place to be!
Jan 17, 2015
We liked the cabin but for our needs it was missing a sink to wash dishes and a hot plate.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
We return to this KOA very often with our RV and have stayed in the deluxe cabins. They are super cute and have everything you need. We love it here, the service professionals go above and beyond in treating you like family.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
The BEST staff ever!!! So friendly and helpful! Very clean & safe
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The personnel kept KOA grounds clean and the cabin was nice. Only problem is that you need to keep the rental equipment maintained better. The 4 wheel BERG pedal cart needs some TLC. A pedal set at your local bike shop and a new bearing set on the right rear wheel would fit the bill. Other than that, would recommend.
Jan 03, 2015
Please improve drainage of water from the roads. As most KOA do, please assist people to their sites. Especially the pull-throughs. The ticket process for events is very confusing and intimidating for a newcomer. Is that much record keeping useful or necessary?
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Me and my husband stayed! We loved it, the staff was so nice, the people camping were so polite and friendly, the cabin and bathrooms were so clean. All around such a great time. Already planning our next trip!!
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
I love this place!
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
The camp is very clean and quiet. The cabins great. We spend a wonderful weekend!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Had 4 person camping cabins 1 & 2 with only TV's- nice to have that option. Had A/C, heat, mini-fridge- great porch swing- beds were thin plastic foam but comfy. Only drawback- fire pit too close to front door and got a bit smoked out at times (wood was too green and windy). Very quick drive to Lake Okeechobee- easy launch. Nice to bike ride- bathrooms clean-had pool table and ping pong tables too

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.