Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Super clean, super friendly staff, good residents/campers. Pool area super nice. Lunchbox grill has good food. Shanty lounge was awesome! Great stay!!
Mar 24, 2017
Loved our stay! WiFi is too week to be advertized. Loved the safety and the kindness of the staff.
Mar 23, 2017
This was our first time renting from your property. My parents live there in a mobile home so we brought the kids for Spring Break and decided to stay with you. Our cabin had no hot water in the shower and we did not get any help until we departed. Wendy, the manager, finally called us two days after we checked out and offered a minuscule discount. Next year we will be staying elsewhere.
Mar 22, 2017
Facilities are well maintained. Stayed in KK2 cabin with bathroom. Loved it. Only need room darkening curtains for bedroom because of light from apartment complex.
Mar 20, 2017
Great time cabin was immaculate
Mar 19, 2017
Great place!
Mar 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Beautiful cabin. Very quiet!!😊
Mar 18, 2017
Great, wish I had more time.
Mar 14, 2017
The location of Cabin KL5 was perfect for us - close to the pool, the restroom building and our friends. The space was great and well-supplied but we have to say the mattress in the small bedroom (with the exit door) was not great. Everything was clean and we appreciated that.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, sadly it was only 2 nights but we would have enjoyed staying longer. The cabin was clean and new and had everything we needed, the pool was great for swimming and relaxing, we rented some bicycles, and you can't beat the bar! It was a great location to accessing outside activities in the area as well.
Mar 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed in one of the new cabins(called the "FORE" cabin)with a great golf course view. Housekeeping did an amazing job getting it ready for us. It was immaculate in every respect inside and out! Can't wait to come back.
Mar 12, 2017
Three of us stayed in one of the cabins for four nights. It was very cozy. The AC unit was a little noisy but typical for that type of unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2017
Very enjoyable experience. Friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Mar 08, 2017
air conditioners in main room and spare bedroom didn't work and one in main bedroom was extremely noisy. Cabins are beautiful.
Mar 04, 2017
The cabin was great- clean and very well equipped. Loved the porch and swing. Had a great swimmer and enjoyed the spa.
Mar 03, 2017
The cabin (8)I stayed in smelled like smoke very badly, I had headaches each night from the smell, couldn't wait to get out of there!
Mar 02, 2017
My winter home. Love it. Great times, good people
Mar 01, 2017
Great very clean cabin and accommodations everyone friendly and polite . Great cook at the general store
Feb 28, 2017
Always something to do. Or you can do nothing at all but relax. Great visit.
Feb 26, 2017
I have stayed here several times over the years.I actually honeymooned in December of 91 in cabin 8...the prices are bit high for these cabins,our flooring in number 7 should have been replace long ago and the AC could use an upgrade.Overall customer service was great.Just look into upgrading the cabins and plugging some of the holes. $80.00 is a bit much for those in there current state.
Feb 24, 2017
The people working with the KOA we're wonderful. The campground itself was very cramped and with people pulling trailers it made it tight for parking. The cabin was a bit pricey but it was nice because it was newer. Some of the residents a bit overbearing and made our stay uncomfortable at times.
Feb 21, 2017
Not very happy this time I stay there all the time but I had no hot water in my cabin shower pretty disappointed
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was nice. Two outlets in Eagle did not work.Outside and inside by A/C. Fan blower in bathroom seemed noisier than others. Were several dried up dog droppings when we got there on the grass by fire pit.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice campground.
Feb 19, 2017
Very clean and super nice staff. We loved it!
Feb 18, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms clean. Showers were hot.
Feb 18, 2017
Great place for the family. Clean, friendly, so nice!
Feb 18, 2017
Great staff and great park. Plenty to do for the grandchildren and the grandparents !
Feb 15, 2017
very nice
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin. The rear faced part of some town homes that had flood lights shining at the windows. Crazy high price for light in my face all night.
Feb 11, 2017
We found the Park to be very inviting. Always plenty of Activities to keep you busy. A Great Adult pool with afternoon entertainment was very appealing.Great value for the cost
Feb 08, 2017
The cabin I stayed in was basic, nothing to it. Wasn't expecting much, but they could be a little more well kept. The lock on the door was faulty, the screen kept falling out and the room wasn't cleaned very well after the last guests. Over all a decent experience.
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA Okeechobee. It's an adult playground with so many activities and amenities available. Everyone - residents and staff are so friendly.
Feb 03, 2017
Some amenities appeared to b closed on Sunday. It was raining so got bored
Jan 31, 2017
Had a great time here....nice place people r friendly...had no water socket at our cabin #2 which was a real inconvenience
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
A very large and friendly KOA. The cabin was clean and I did like the quiet A.C.
Jan 24, 2017
This was our fourth time here!!! One of our favorite spots to get away to. Always friendly 😀
Jan 24, 2017
Our stay was good and very relaxing.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
had a wonderful stay in a 1 bdrm cabin. very clean and well appointed with kitchen basics. talk to fellow campers who have been coming for years and will definetely return.
Jan 19, 2017
Clean cabin, great site, and friendly staff! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! This campground is also conveniently located to Publix and many local restaurants. We also enjoyed the proximity to beautiful Lake O and being able to hike the trail.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Friendly. informative, easy registration. Clean; everything about cabin was as promised; Enjoyed very much, will return when in area!
Jan 16, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it beyond met my expectations. The cabin was super clean and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly and the amenities were great!
Jan 09, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences ever. Fantastic facility with even more fantastic staff. Keep up the great work!
Jan 09, 2017
Our family loved this place! We're hooked! Incredibly comfortable, clean, new cabins, extremely well maintained. Nice and quiet even with neighbors. Our cabin KL4 was perfect! Campfire and gas grill are so awesome! We'll be coming back soon for another weekend getaway from Miami!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals