Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, great pool area and golf was very handy to play/tee times easy to get daily.
Apr 04, 2014
Cabin was okay clean. Was spider webs in windows. Nice facility lots to do. Way too much traffic. Have little kids and always had to watch out for cars and golf carts. People drove way too fast inside campground & golf cart drivers drive all over the place. Were very rude towards pedestrians. That one thing will most likely keep us from coming again.
Apr 02, 2014
People were very friendly & accommodations were fantastic. I was certainly not expecting something so nice for what I paid. Coming back for an extended stay is not something I'll have to think long about.
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time here and will definitely be back! The staff was great. The bathrooms and cabins were clean. A great environment.
Apr 01, 2014
Wonderful. Wish we had stayed at your place instead of going to Clewiston KOA. Terrible there.
Apr 01, 2014
IT WAS A VERY GOOD TIME HAD BY ALL.WE ARE PLANNING OUR NEXT FAMILY VACATION THERE.VERY CLEAN&VERY EFFICIENT,FRIENDLY STAFF.
Mar 31, 2014
We had an amazing time! ! Can't wait to be back soon! !
Mar 30, 2014
Rented the big cabin for my grandaughter to stay, all was good since we have been here since Dec. 1
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
It was great everybody very friendly we had a great time, will be going back for sure.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I love this KOA it is the best of the best!!!!!!
Mar 22, 2014
Really nice people who run this KOA. Make you feel at home. Been here 4X now and would go back.
Mar 19, 2014
This was a permanent retirement community, and not a campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Safe atmosphere. We had a ball and will be back!
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Friendly and great people. Excellent times was had by all. Everything was very clean and conveniently located. We loved our stay.
Mar 09, 2014
Awesome place! Would stay again an again! Most secure and convenient place on the lake!
Mar 05, 2014
one of the best campgrounds around, the staff makes it that good!!!
Mar 05, 2014
Cabins are wonderful. It made experience a little more rustic. The family pool is great as well as fire pit at every cabin. The park is A little on the late side tough
Mar 04, 2014
This Koa is amazing you need to check it out for yourself you will love it.
Mar 02, 2014
Stayed in hole in one cabin. Very nice like ed location.staff very friendly and helpful .Made our stay very enjoyable. See you next year
Feb 27, 2014
Had a great time. Need more parking for boats.
Feb 26, 2014
clean,friendly,warm. would stay for 6 months loved the Tiki bar
Feb 24, 2014
Very great to stay at Okeechobee park wishing we could have stayed longer.
Feb 24, 2014
We all had a blast!!! The grounds were immaculate as were the pool & spa. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Feb 20, 2014
The pools were great as always the bathrooms were clean but the showers were warm at best. Except for the check in/check out staff the staff attitude was POOR. Example: I asked if the milkshake is thick or thin and was rudely told its a milk shake. The last time we were at the KOA everyone was helpful and friendly. This time-not so much. Very disappointing this time.
Feb 19, 2014
We enjoyed it so much that we stayed another 2 days. See the next review for more details.
Feb 19, 2014
This was our first experience with cabin camping at KOA. It was fantastic! We loved the convenience it provided to us and let us enjoy the company of our dear friends who were also staying there in their 5th wheel. We would consider doing this again next winter, but for a longer period of time.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
It was great! Thank you for everything. Highly recommended! We hadn't left and we were already planning our next visit.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
The Deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful; even retrieved a charger left behind.
Feb 15, 2014
I love this KOA!!!! the cabins are always clean, the staff is always friendly, and there is plenty of fun for the family, thank you
Feb 13, 2014
People are very friendly,cabin was clean, enjoyed our neighbors an the shannie!
Feb 11, 2014
Nice cabins and overall a comfortable stay. Pool and play ground were nice. People were friendly in camp ground and at general store. We stayed in cabin #5 and it is located in a busy traffic area so you have to watch your kids close when outside playing as cars and trucks go by frequently. Floor in shower was slippery and could use some anti-slip surfacing.
Feb 11, 2014
Words cannot even begin to describe the time we had, right from the very first moment. From the cabin, to the other Kampers, to Ron from Virginia Beach in the Main pavilion, we were treated like gold. I plan on returning in April if possible!
Feb 11, 2014
Amazing campground. WE had a great time, the kids were never bored. The cabins were perfect. We will be back soon !!
Feb 04, 2014
The Mulligan is a great option for two couples! Highly recommended.
Feb 04, 2014
The Mulligan is a great option for two couples! Highly recommended.
Feb 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were super clean, over all the stay was the best ever.
Feb 01, 2014
Clean and friendly!
Jan 31, 2014
Very well kept,clean park and facilities.My cabin was very nice and also clean, which is important to me.Close to grocery stores,restaurants.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
As usual, everyone on staff was wonderful, cabin looked great. can't wait to come back.
Jan 21, 2014
Fabulous weekend- my girl scout troop had a wonderful time!
Jan 21, 2014
It was a great experience. The cabin KL 3 was awesome. Very clean. Campgrounds are clean and the service is excellent. The shanty is a quaint place for drinks and the entertainment was very good. The general store has anything you need and the breakfast sandwiches are awesome. The adult pool was very nice, clean and heated! Will definaty be back again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.