Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
It was good but I expected better from the cabin. It smelled horrible and I had a couple ticks coming through the floor boards. I think if they were completely sealed you wouldn't have that smell, there would be less bugs, and the temperature and humidty would be easier to control
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Clean and nice
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time this weekend! After camping as a kid all the time it was time to take my family for their first camp out! Koa was cleaner than I would ever expect and the staff was the best! The cabins are fully equipped and ready for the weekend warrior!! My family and I will defiantly be back!!
Mar 23, 2015
Stay was great! Staff always friendly. Morning biking, afternoon golf, evening swims and hot tub. Threw in a little pool and ping pong during "slack time". Wish we could get over there more often...
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean, quiet and lots to do! A great little get aw away!
Mar 20, 2015
The staff is amazingly friendly! The facility is very clean! We stayed in a simple cabin, we knew what we were getting. But the campground and location made up for the mattresses
Mar 19, 2015
Came as a last minute decision and staff was very helpful in getting us a cabin, which was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Enjoyed all the amenities and had a great time with friends. Would definitely do it again but would call sooner so as to get a cabin with a bathroom.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a fabulous time and I cannot wait to come back next year. The staff make you feel so welcome and everything is kept so clean.
Mar 17, 2015
Our stay was fun with lots to do. Very nice cabins & park.
Mar 17, 2015
Well, come to find out there's no swimming in lake Okeechobee. It would really be nice if the front desk didn't send me to my potential death of being eaten by an alligator. How was I to know there are alligators there? I think there should be an advisory bulletin in the catalog and the reservation system telling "there is no swimming at lake Okeechobee". Seems like a nice fishing hole.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and personable. Liked that they're was a family and adult only pool. The cabin I stayed in was clean and the air was already on when we arrived. Bathrooms were clean and we'll maintained.
Mar 15, 2015
Excellent staff and facilities.
Mar 15, 2015
So much fun!! Love the cabin!!
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The stay at okeechobee koa served our needs for the weekend. We stayed in cabin k6. When we arrived the cabin smelled like cat pee and had cat hair on the floor. I went to the office about a hour later and complained. They said they would have housekeeping go clean the floor in the cabin an spray it with freshener. That was never done. We had to smell it for two days.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Friendly staff, Nice layout, all the amenities one could ask for. Great stay
Mar 06, 2015
Excellent accomadations with a super staff!
Mar 03, 2015
Staff very friendly and accomadateing cabin very nice.
Mar 02, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
clean! fun! quiet! great location! affordable! nice people! becoming KOA members was the best thing we've done in our camping career!!
Feb 24, 2015
Very accomadateing easy to work with. Very much injoyed our stay.
Feb 24, 2015
This place is children and animal friendly. Clean, hot showers, nice amenities and a good time is held by all. Close to grocery stores, gas stations and easy access to the Lake Okeechobee scenic rim trail. Great location!
Feb 22, 2015
Tight area to maneuver a boat/trailer for parking in the cabin locations.
Feb 17, 2015
Marketplace was a plus.
Feb 16, 2015
My family LOVES KOA! Here every year for Brighton Field Day. We enjoy it every time. The staff is amazing!!! Thank you!
Feb 15, 2015
Clean, well maintained and quiet. Good shopping nearby.
Feb 15, 2015
Great little cabin. Very clean and staff at check in were very friendly. Only problem street lights and cabin l next door porch lights came right through the windows even with shades pulled. Maybe a pull curtain would be helpful.
Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Close to everything you need. I loved it. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Feb 12, 2015
loved the deluxe cabin for 4. if u desighned more cabins like that one or bigger, so that there was two bedrooms i bet they would be booked all the time. loved your camp,people were very friendly.bob and sandy hoover
Feb 11, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy the various activities provided by KOA. Also very good nightly entertainment.
Feb 10, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay at one of the unfurnished cabins. Easy access to the showers and restrooms and excellent neighbors.
Feb 08, 2015
Very clean, nice people working and camping. Had a Super Bowl Party but had to break up after a complaint at 8pm!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and overall pleasant stay!
Feb 05, 2015
Great!
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Very pleasant. All the amenities that we needed.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We stayed in one of deluxe cabins wich was very nice. Was very pleased at how friendly and helpful the staff ways. This could also be said about the residents there, very friendly group. We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA and will do it again.
Feb 02, 2015
It is a big KOA the place is stating to show wear on a lot of the amenities. Bathrooms, pool area, golf course, driving range. Would be better to rent bicycles and have more than 4 golf carts to rent. Some of the guest that stay there for the winter season could be a little more friendly too. Acting as you are invading their park.
Feb 01, 2015
Your staff were wonderful and accommodating. First time we have stayed in a "resort" KOA. Cost of a cabin was more than we have ever spent and we probably won't stay again due to that.
Jan 27, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is that the floors were filthy when we arrived! They looked clean in appearance, but I have a 10 month old and his hands and knees were black after crawling across the floor one time. It didn't appear that the floors had been more than swept prior to our arrival.
Jan 26, 2015
Spent 3 nights in cabin. Linens fresh and bathroom clean. Enjoyed the location and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jan 21, 2015
Encontre racismo hacia nosotros los hispanos
Jan 21, 2015
Very clean cabin! Staff all friendly and really care about their campground. Best KOA stay yet! Will return soon.
Jan 20, 2015
a great place to be!
Jan 17, 2015
We liked the cabin but for our needs it was missing a sink to wash dishes and a hot plate.
Jan 17, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.