Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
We had the best time. The only concern for bext visit would that more and newer golf carts needed. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much and cant wait til next,time. Also i rate your staff 10 as well♡ ty, sincerely
Nov 28, 2016
we had a great time,deluxe cabins are awesome,well maintain grounds,near everything,staff was friendly.the cabin floor was not mop,my kids had black soles walking bare foot. the house keeping was never there in 3 nights we keep it as clean aswe could.i am not sure if the house keeper has to go every day.only 4towels exchanged at main off only. nothing to do at the area only rest,pool,golf,drink
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA as we always enjoy spending time outdoors. We always enjoyed tent camping but due to aging issues we had to relegate to the Kamping Kabins which are very nice and well equipped. This KOA has very nice amenities and very, very nice employees and guests. We are very likely to stay here again.
Nov 27, 2016
Loved cabin and amenities
Nov 26, 2016
Had a great time. Would stay again.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice place to relax and have a family time. Thanks to the excellent staff and special thanks to Ron, who is always so nice and charming to us. See you next time.
Nov 17, 2016
Always a stellar experience!
Nov 15, 2016
You guys did a great job renovating the facilities I have not been there in 2 years and was highly impressed. I left a couple suggestions in our cabin but very minimal. Great job when they keep up the good work. I plan on coming back again very shortly love least a nice and quiet just the way I like it.
Nov 07, 2016
No issues at all. Pleasant stay. All was as expected. Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We found a roach upon entering the room. We wanted to go to other place, but when we approached to the office, despite the fact that we took our dog with us, and was difficult to find other room, they helped us. We have a relaxing and pleasant weekend.
Nov 07, 2016
Love the cabins, and the staff is so friendly
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Coming again in December! :)
Nov 01, 2016
My family loves staying at your KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time... Thank you!!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
My family loved it!
Oct 19, 2016
I would love some mosquito control.
Oct 18, 2016
We love our Lake O getaway from the west coast. Was a bit disappointed that they didn't get the game room set back up days after the banquet. Other than that, great as always.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a problem with the A/C in the first cabin they put us in but everyone worked quickly to get us in another cabin. Of course everyone was very friendly. We love coming here.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and attractive cabins! Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
We loved EVERYTHING! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 29, 2016
we were there while a lot of const repairs were going on there is never a good time for repairs but had a lot of noise with road repairs and the greens on golf coarse were under repair also all in all evening were peaceful
Sep 28, 2016
Upon entering cabin there was a slight odor of pet urine, all your cabins should have a frig and ceiling fan and a tv. I had to put my coffee pot on floor because of where outlets are placed. what's needed is to put an outlet near the counter top or make the counter top L-shape (from door over to bunk beds), Most importantly our last day we were unable to us bathrooms- no water :-(
Sep 26, 2016
As always. it was phenominal....
Sep 23, 2016
I am happy to say we had an excellent stay at this campsite except for our last morning. There was a water main break and we were not able use the restrooms or eat at the campsite. We had to pack up earlier than we wanted to and head home. Other than that we had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. My group had 3 cabins booked this trip and even though it rained, we had an amazing time. This is our 4th trip there this year and we plan to go back in November. ABSOLUTELY love this campground and the staff!
Sep 20, 2016
VERY ENJOYABLE, BUT SUNDAY MORNING WOKE UP TO NO WATER, UGGHHHHH THINGS HAPPEN
Sep 19, 2016
All was great. except The water went out the day were leaving...it was very inconvienient
Sep 08, 2016
There wasn't a lot to do at this campground. It was flooded and made it difficult to walk. My cabin had bee hives in it and only one small table.
Sep 07, 2016
rented deluxe cabin nice but need some kind of shelves in the bedrooms and bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
Besides the on site flooding, we had a great time and loved it. All the staff we very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more and will be back!
Aug 23, 2016
The people are extremely friendly and helpful. I have no complaints....everyone was very accomodating!
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice an clean but cabin was extremely hot ac not working well an had a loud water pump unit running all night
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. Living in South Florida its a perfect getaway for us. This was our 3rd trip this year and we will be back in September. We stay in the Kabins and absolutely love it!!! Debbie and Lisa are our favorites!! EVERYONE is so nice and accommodating. Grounds are clean, bathrooms are clean and the pools are great! Its our home away from home!
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the cabin!!!
Aug 05, 2016
We always have fun we go to the Okeechobee KOA. The staff is friendly and kind. They care about the campers and guest. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
Great budget stay for the family.The deluxe cabin very well worth it
Aug 02, 2016
Good experience I will come back
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 28, 2016
Just a great time ! Rented a cabin went to the pool say and watched the ducks ! I loved it
Jul 27, 2016
I love it here! Only thing is I asked how many points I have and he said ten. We camp here in the cabin so much I thought it would be more.
Jul 27, 2016
From the moment Lisa answered my call.. It was fabulous. The staff, accommodations and the guests.. It was lovely. I must give another special shout out to Bonnie and Ken from the Shanty for finding my purse and safe keeping it at the office. This was a much needed getaway for David and I and after one nights reservation we knew we HAD to extend. I could sing more praises ..and will.
Jul 18, 2016
A great stay and great facilities!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. It was pretty quiet which was fine. But best are the staff, everyone is so friendly & always in good mood. We will be back for sure...
Jul 11, 2016
Just forgot to bring our TV, and it rained so we were a little bored with no TV
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
clean,well stocked rooms nothing needed fro bring for stay,will visit again
Jul 07, 2016
Hi, yeah my kids and I had a Wonderful visit as we have in the past years, and we look forward to many more visits there together in the coming years !!!! Thank You for being so courteous to everyone that visits, and making all of us feel Welcome !!!!! Sincerely, William Sayre
Jul 06, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF IS GREAT. FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFULL. THANKS FOR A GREAT 4TH WEEKEND
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals