Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
They were holding a Gun Show, but they didn't lack with anything, and was wonderful as always. Also the place looks great with all the updates
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice,peaceful and clean. Great for families with kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Rented a cabin for a long weekend very clean and all campground amenities very nice. Would highly recommend the cabin rentals and will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice and quiet staff was very friendly!Well be back
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you Ladies! It was very very nice again!
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin could have been cleaner. We found someone else's toenail clippings in our cabin.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
It was wonderful, the only thing that could have made it better is that the game room games were not plugged in and the family pool was not open.
Jun 26, 2017
This our first visit and we loved it. Very relaxing.
Jun 13, 2017
My Grandson and I love coming to your KOA. At some point I would like to move out there. Everyone is as nice as can be. Everything is clean. We especially enjoyed speaking to Karen in the Store. She is a very kind person and represents your campground well. My only complaint is the removal of the screen doors on the cabins. The windows not opening were also not good. I do understand but..
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome
Jun 04, 2017
I always enjoy coming to this KOA. The staff are great and so are the amenities. We have rented three different size and types of cabins. The deluxe is the best but the ac and beds need attention. Otherwise I would have rated this 5 stars
May 29, 2017
When I called the facility to register for a night, I was told instantly by someone who identified herself as Susan that there was no availability. I asked if she was sure about this, as I was surprised at this quick negative. It was obvious she did not look this up. She assured me she was certain. I, then, went online and booked a cabin. When I arrived I noted that there were very few were rented
May 23, 2017
We got a cabin, but we were not happy with the cabin. We will stay at the KOA again, but not in a cabin. We have a camper, but we rented a cabin for a special event......our 91 year old mother's birthday. The cabin was suppose to sleep 6, but my husband and I ended up sleeping in our van, because the cabin was not big enough and not what we expected for over $175/night. We still love KOA!!
May 20, 2017
Very clean place, wifh A very helpfull staff. Grat food.
May 18, 2017
It was ok, some things were disappointing.
May 16, 2017
LOVE THE STAFF!!!
May 16, 2017
Fantastic cabins and nice clean grounds. Todd at the front desk is excellent. Great customer service from Todd. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Great activities for the entire family. Clean facilities!
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time!
May 15, 2017
We always have a nice time but since we no longer have an RV we tried out the deluxe cabins. They could have been cleaner but I spent time doing that and it was ok. after that. I spoke with the manager and showed her a picture of the dirt I collected. Next time I will bring my little vacuum!We love scouting out the flea markets, etc. and riding our bikes and all. Did not use the pool, to many kids
May 11, 2017
Loved the cabin ... Very clean and quiet ... Looking forward to our next stay.
May 09, 2017
Great staff first of all. Very friendly ,staff and guest. Extremely Peaceful place, will return again, enjoyed ourselves a lot. 😄
May 02, 2017
Took my two grandsons and they had a great time, although the family pool area was closed due to renovations. Very clean campground and staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
I had inventory at a local business so rather than drive from home I stayed at KOA cabin. It was clean and comfortable and the amenities were great thank you
Apr 25, 2017
Rented bogey K2 a/c wasn't working,so they moved us to k3 which was across from store and pool, a/c in that unit didn't work well either ran from the time we got in there 7p til time we left, missed the big porch and peace and quiet from being in birdie and bogey so please keep up on the repairs cuz I really like those two cabins
Apr 24, 2017
im sorry to say but this KOA, was not customer friendly, not too many activities for kids. The WIFI stinks , we were trying to connect all weekend couldn't. Then when you do get some type of connection it rerouted you to pay for continuing using the WIFI for the day. The lady at the front desk said WIFI connection is very poor . To rent a vehicle to ride around on the KOA is roughly $50 a day.
Apr 21, 2017
We had a good time. We really enjoyed Okeechobee.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
beautiful! well maintained, friendly staff
Apr 19, 2017
Took the entire family this weekend, had a great time as usual. Had to use the adult pool because improvements are being done on the family pool. No issues there, everyone had a blast! kids played pool and corn hole went to the driving range. Beautiful weather, cabins were clean. Staff is so accommodating! Cant wait to go back!
Apr 19, 2017
Always a terrific time at the KOA. One of my favorite places to stay. The staff is amazing and so friendly and they ALWAYS remember us!
Apr 17, 2017
THE BEST KOA EVER. BEEN GOING THERE FOR YEARS WILL KEEP GOING THERE.
Apr 14, 2017
very nice, everyone was great
Apr 13, 2017
Please get the renovations completed. Each time we stay there is something else being worked on.
Apr 10, 2017
Ultra friendly staff - couldn't figure out hot water in cottage shower - flaming hot of cold, but no in between.
Apr 10, 2017
It was a great stay.
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin was clean and so much better than a motel room.
Apr 06, 2017
Our cabin was comfortable and clean.
Apr 06, 2017
The cabins were perfect, clean and situated across from pool, it was great! The employees were absolutely wonderful and helpful. I wasn't ready to leave and I will return 😁
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time!
Apr 05, 2017
Great hospitality, security, home!
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic staff!!!!! So friendly & helpful!
Mar 27, 2017
Cottage was comfortable, clean and convenient to friends and activities.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything was perfect. This is our 4th trip and I love being at the KOA more each time. Everyone is so nice. I cant thank everyone enough. The lock on my cabin door broke and in less than 3 min someone came to fix it. I am seriously thinking of buying a mobile home at your park in the next few years. My Grandson and I had a great time. Karen in the coffee shop is the best.
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is so clean. Karen in the store was amazing! She made great food too!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Everything was nice except the cabin reaked of smoke. We couldn't air it out because it was so strong and had penetrated all pores of the cabin. Like sleeping in an ash tray.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals