Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
thank you so much Mr Ron =)
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed in a cabin clean with AC. Lack of security noisy neighbour party until 04:00 am. Restroom needs to be renewed. Very nice campground, ideal for golfer. Two pools one for adults, Should be cleaned every day. Nice resto bar on site with music, good amneties. One of the nice KOA I've visited this KOA can accomodate a lot of visitors. I would go back if I'm looking for a campground in that area
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Everyone was really nice here but everything needed a little tlc. My daughter walked over to the chess area and got bit up by ants. The dog park was knee high grass. Umbrellas falling apart. Putt putt golf could be updated and etc.
Aug 12, 2014
Cada vez que vamos nos divertimos mucho
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was perfect except that the wifi signal was too weak and could not be used.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed staying at the Kamping Cabin. The cabin was clean, and the AC worked great. Our only disappointment was the rest rooms across from us were being renovated. We were not told about this at check in. During the day it was fine to use the other restrooms....it wasn't so good at night.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was a quiet weekend, and I enjoyed it. Traveled alone and felt safe on property. Staff is friendly and nice.
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin was very clean and liked all the notes on towels and what to use for what. Also doggie bag with treat in it as well as pillow case and sheet . Always like staying at this Okeechobee KOA whether I our 39 foot motor home or this first time cabin experience .
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Beautiful park,lovely people
Jul 30, 2014
This wasn't a bad place. The only thing that I wish was that the cabin we stayed in had some kind of fan and shade on the porch. It was so hot, and if we wanted to stay on the premises, we had to stay inside a lot, and it was too cramped for our family. The staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if the cabin that we stayed in was not backed up to a marsh. Peaceful place though.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time and looking forword to comeing back soon We only wish that there was a lot better rates this summer like last summer you pay for one day and get the second day free that was good See yoy soon
Jul 18, 2014
Great campground. Really enjoyed our stay. All the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and welcoming.
Jul 15, 2014
Great 2 night stay. First time with the kids camping and they had plenty for the whole family. We will be coming back again
Jul 03, 2014
I took my 5 grandsons and we had a great time. Every person affiliated with the KOA was so nice and helpful. This is going to be a new tradition in our family. This was first time ever staying at a KOA and I am going to recommend it to all my friends and my very large family. The cabin was so clean and comfortable we wanted to stay longer and next year we will. Thanks KOA of Okeechobee!
Jul 01, 2014
I love staying here. The ground are clean the cabins are nice and the staff is really friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
las cabaƱas estan perfectas. linpias. y muy bonitas. y buenas condiciones recomiendo. koa. para. campar y todo muy serca. tiendas comerciales.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
It was extremely flooded By cabins. Mosquito's are unbearable. I've came here for 18 years. I love the park but flooding was very inconvenient. Couldn't get to bathrooms pool or evenwalk with out being in water.
Jun 24, 2014
First of all prices were way to high . Golf course was not open for 9 stright day but no discounts on camping. The park was under water but no dicount of camping. And now you put direct tv instead if cable with no dicount . I have camped here for over 10 years but looking to camp elsewhere now. Not a happy camper
Jun 24, 2014
Amazing campground! Very big and with very nice employees. Stayed at a deluxe cabin for 6 people and it was beautiful!!
Jun 24, 2014
Good memories for us
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was clean and well cared for. the public bathrooms were clean. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful with needs. The weather sucked, but that's nature.... We will be back and hopefully better weather, so we can golf, etc......
Jun 21, 2014
WE were very happy that the staff was able to accommodate our request to have 2 cabins next to each other so our family members could be next to each other. We had a grand time, enjoying all the various fun ammenities on site, as well as some dining in town. The deluxe kabins had all the home conveniences, which we appreciated. So much fun ~ we'll be back!
Jun 18, 2014
This was supposed to be a great fathers day weekend for our group. I rented two cabins. Told at check in that the golf course was closed, and had been for three days! I wish somebody would have informed me as this is why we went out there. Then we were given a list of fun activities for the kids to do, but they seemed to cancel one by one. I have spent a lot of time and money at this KOA.Unhappy.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome place, awesome people
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time we will be back in July 18 JUDY MECKEL yOUR sTAFF IS GREAT
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
What a great trip! We really enjoyed the cabins and our golf cart rental. The kids enjoyed the organized activities. Ron and Snow were especially helpful and made our stay that much better! :)
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was clean. Grounds were well kept. The boys and I enjoyed the movie at the pool!! Was great! The staff are friendly and willing to assist any way possible. We will be back next month!! Thank you for a great weekend!!
Jun 09, 2014
Cabin was perfect. Would have been nice to have a toaster or a convection oven. Pool was well maintained. Staff was great.
Jun 09, 2014
I LOVE STAYIN HERE THIS IS IUR SECOND HOME..WAS JUST DISSPPOINTED I RENEWED MY REWARDS CARD AND I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN BETWEEN 1000-1500 EXTRA POINTS SPENT 250.00 GOT NOTHING LIKE I WAS TOLD BY MAIL WE WOULD..KINDA DISAPPOINTED...BEEN A MEMBER SINCE 2007..THEY SHOULD GAVE MADE SUM KINDA ACCOMADATIONS...I SPEND ALOT OF MONEY EVERY YEAR..LOVE THE PEOPLE THERE THEY ARE AWESOME..IAMAVALUEDCUSTOMER.WHEN
Jun 09, 2014
Room is clean but for the MICE.. in the room I would have given it a 4
Jun 07, 2014
I had one problem. I reserved the cabin online and when I arrived it was not what I agreed to! They fixed it promptly but then charged me more for the cabin! I did not feel that was the right course of action. I had a great stay and stayed an extra day. I felt like I was deceived.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff Perfect small getaway cabin that is pet friendly Very clean Well kept grounds. I felt very safe .
May 21, 2014
We have been to this KOA on several occasions are planning another stay in another month great place great people.
May 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It was relaxing and I got away for all the traffic in Orlando. My only compliant is the spiders and bugs in the cabin. My husband had to kill several small spiders and a couple of bugs. Our 9 years old daughter refused to sleep in the bump beds, because she saw spiders. She sleep in the bed with us which made it very uncomfortable for us due to the bed being a full size bed.
May 19, 2014
This is a well keep facility with a friendly staff
May 15, 2014
I would have recommended more and gave a higher rating if the social activities were scheduled by the family pool, instead of the adult pool.We did not attend the activities, because he would not have stayed out of the adult pool. Also, there is a guest fee of $4.00 a day to visit a Camper, although my cabin site included fees for four people we were two. Our guests didn't use the facilities.
May 14, 2014
We had a great time, our cabin was perfect. Very clean. We will definitely be staying again. Everyone we talked to was just as happy as we were :) Thank you!!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
My stay was wonderful as always...The staff were very friendly as always...Would definetly come again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.