Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
I love it here! Only thing is I asked how many points I have and he said ten. We camp here in the cabin so much I thought it would be more.
Jul 27, 2016
From the moment Lisa answered my call.. It was fabulous. The staff, accommodations and the guests.. It was lovely. I must give another special shout out to Bonnie and Ken from the Shanty for finding my purse and safe keeping it at the office. This was a much needed getaway for David and I and after one nights reservation we knew we HAD to extend. I could sing more praises ..and will.
Jul 18, 2016
A great stay and great facilities!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. It was pretty quiet which was fine. But best are the staff, everyone is so friendly & always in good mood. We will be back for sure...
Jul 11, 2016
Just forgot to bring our TV, and it rained so we were a little bored with no TV
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
clean,well stocked rooms nothing needed fro bring for stay,will visit again
Jul 07, 2016
Hi, yeah my kids and I had a Wonderful visit as we have in the past years, and we look forward to many more visits there together in the coming years !!!! Thank You for being so courteous to everyone that visits, and making all of us feel Welcome !!!!! Sincerely, William Sayre
Jul 06, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF IS GREAT. FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFULL. THANKS FOR A GREAT 4TH WEEKEND
Jul 06, 2016
First off..love your campground. I am very seriously thinking of living there full time. Everyone was very nice. I have no complaints. The manager of your diner is wonderful.she has a way to make you feel at home everytime you visit. My only suggestion is you need about 6 more tables with umbrellas at the pool.
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful except the pot holes. But it looked like they were doing some work. We are still KOA'rs for life! We love staying there.
Jul 03, 2016
Great service award to Todd!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We always have a great time the pool party was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed having a small campfire. We really enjoyed walking to the Bar located on the campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Yet another wonderful stay. The only downside was certain TV channels were un-viewable but most were clear. Only needed the TV when it was raining anyway. Fishing is perfect for the little ones. We will come back!
Jun 15, 2016
I've always enjoyed myself from my very first stay, one thing I would like to see change is Shampoo, cream rinse, and body bath in the community bathroom showers.
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best KOAs in Florida.
Jun 06, 2016
The A/C was not good in our cabin. Also we could not go golfing because of my 6yr old, I was not going to pay full price for her. Very disappointed on my birthday weekend expected to play golf just started playing and I really like it. 😠
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 notes. Very friendly and motivated people
Jun 01, 2016
Great place , clean lots of things to do, Staff could be a little more friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Okeechobee KOA is a GREAT place to stay for all ages. They have things going on for the kids and adults. The staff is friendly and kind. You have all you need right at the camp ground. Store, laundry, golf,food, shanty for drinks and entertainment, 3 pools, dog park, lay ground and the list goes on. KOA is truly a place to go for a good time!!
May 31, 2016
Love it. My third year Already reserved for next year
May 24, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!
May 17, 2016
Great campground. Golf cart rental was a big deal for my family. Clean and nice. They even have toads guarding the bathrooms at night.
May 17, 2016
We had an awesome time - our cabin was perfect. Thank you for a great weekend getaway. We will be back :)
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, Brad loved the new gas golf carts, keep up the good work....
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I love the activities definitely the ideal for family getaways. Lots to do for fun. The kids enjoyed fishing and release lots of fish to be caught.
May 16, 2016
Extremely clean and well-maintained. Cabins are super cute. Good variety of amenities and activities.
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins near the golf course. It's a nice quiet area, but not to far from the adult pool & shanty. We had 2 couples in each bedroom. Cabin had all the amenities of home (even a keurig!). I imagine in season it is very crowded, but it was really nice Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
The cabins were very nice. Appreciated having an adults only pool. Enjoyed the entertainment and the many amenities. We plan to return.
May 09, 2016
We had a Great Time for our 54th Anniversary you have everything there anyone could possible need Thanks so Much Pooch and Tex Williams
May 09, 2016
This is a great place to stay, everything is right on-site, and the workers are great. The restrooms are clean, and there are several things to do directly on the property.
May 09, 2016
The facilities were sooooo clean! The staff were all very friendly. I will definitely be staying there again!
May 06, 2016
Awesome accommodations!!!
May 05, 2016
We always have such a great time !!
May 03, 2016
We checked in on Friday with a very sweet young lady. We also got a membership for the KOA card. Very clean and friendly people. However if we return again, it would be a different time of yr, as there were no kid activities. Everything was nice other than nothing for the kids to do all day. thank you for such a great camping area also.
May 03, 2016
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME...LOVE MY SECOND FAMILY..
Apr 27, 2016
Lots of fun, Freindly helpful staff, everything is nice and clean
Apr 26, 2016
on line, it says there is a hot tub. there is not. but I loved it and I will come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I like all the activities here but the chlorinated water for the showers burned our eyes... we were a party of 7 and all of us had problems with the water from the showers
Apr 25, 2016
Love the fact that you have pet friendly cabins! Not all KOAs have these available!
Apr 25, 2016
Perhaps we are used to a different type of camping because this didn't feel like camping at all. The view of apartment building from the cabin was not pleasant. We felt like it was too expensive for the surrounding provided. The staff was super friendly. The pool and playground were nice. It would have been nice if the shuffleboard courts were cleaned off or if you left a bush broom out there.
Apr 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are really nice. Camp grounds are clean and relaxing. Would like to see the water between the golf course and cabins cleaned out, it had a ton of dead algae that made it tough to fish.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facilities and great staff!!
Apr 15, 2016
This was a resort. Well maintained. Great atmosphere. Will repeat!
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we were given was very suitable for our needs. The mattress on needs to be changed out. The staff was very personable and the facilities were most accommodating to our event.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals