Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231


4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay! Our Deluxe Cabin was cozy and great. Just didn't understand why we couldn't put the AC lower than 72. The staff is amazing and made a point to remember us.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
One of our favorites.
Oct 22, 2015
I expected to be camping in the woods not in a trailer park. Bbq gas grill was outdated. Old and dirty. They have a rule no noise after 10pm. Fire pit its great right in front of your Cabin.
Oct 22, 2015
Espectacular me encanto mi familia y yo la pasamos super
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
What can I say staff is very friendly and helpful if u have a problem they r there within 5 min. To resolve the problem.
Oct 16, 2015
Waaay too many bugs and I heard that the cabin I stayed in was well known for a lot of bugs due to its location. that was a bummer with my two 5 year olds and 8 year old!! they were eaten alive. Other than that it was good.
Oct 12, 2015
The operations manager resolved my issue quickly and was very proffesional!! I will be back because of her! Thank you.
Oct 10, 2015
It was better than I expected..The moment we checked in till we check out has been a wonderful experience. We will be back.. Staff was excellent.
Oct 03, 2015
This is the 3rd time the same group of us have stayed in Cabins 8,7 and 6. I ABSOLUTELY love everything about this place. If I could work there on the weekends I would. Everyone is super nice and the cabins are clean and it's just a fun experience every time we stay. I can not wait to come back.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was fabulous. The kids loved fishing and catching bass, catcish, and blue gills in the pond. The kids loved seeing the ducks and soft shelled turtles. The family pool is great. We had an amazing time.
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was super friendly, there was plenty of stuff to do with the kids and the place was very clean. Love it here!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved my stay. Already planning a return visit!
Sep 22, 2015
This was our 2nd stay this month and each time we come up, it's like coming home. The staff is hands down the best you could ask for and we can't wait to book our next trip. There's always something to do so you'll never be bored.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and I enjoy it, however, I always feel like the staff/volunteers aren't as friendly and welcoming to the "weekenders" as opposed to the long term folks. For example the ladies that worked lunch and breakfasts by the pool, they aren't welcoming at all. Always feel like I am intruding.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and a super clean stay!
Sep 14, 2015
The comfort of pleasantries and politeness and friendliness of the KOA staff were overwhelming. My friend and could not have asked for anything that they could not happily provide. The cabin and it's facilities were above expectation. The activities available (for us it was golf) were abundent. We came with a grin but left with an exuberant smile. WE LOVE KOA OCKEECHOOBEE!!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The Okeechobee KOA is hands down the best KOA we've been to so far! This Labor Day weekend was our 3rd time this year there and we're headed back in 2 weeks. Always a great time. The staff is hands down the friendliest and the most accommodating to the campers. We cant wait to go back!!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA Okeechobee over Labor Day weekend. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, the adult pool and the Shanty were alot of fun.
Sep 09, 2015
You but me in a spot that damaged my front left jack also the space only had power for 30 amps my 33 foot camper takes 50 amps but the Manager came down and looked at the damage to my camper because of the humped space they tried to put me in and she did move me to a space that worked for me. I do thank her. Don Hester
Aug 25, 2015
It was great ! Clean bathrooms and clean cabin. Everything was perfect
Aug 24, 2015
My stay was very great this was my second time going there the first time it was very good but this time was even better
Aug 24, 2015
The employees are all amazingly helpful and Debbie the woman at the front desk was able to help me make the decision to upgrade to a value card she's amazing and the location and loving is amazing all around a great getaway
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very cordial polite and friendly they bent over backwards to make sure that we had what we needed. We stayed in the new cabins which were clean orderly and well thought out. Well the rest of our crew were in recreational vehicles and they experienced no problem. The facility itself was neat and tidy as well as a Saturday ice cream social which was $1 very nice touch. I strongly recommend
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.Very clean and very nice atmosphere! Employees were great! Would give 10 stars if they had that many to rate.
Aug 11, 2015
Love this place
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
I had a great stay until at 7:30 in the morning a cement truck pulled up next to us. Woke up the entire cabin and kept my children from playing outside till 12:00
Aug 04, 2015
La cama de inflar esta dañada y no fumigan la cabaña para zancudos
Aug 03, 2015
What a great experience! Loved everything! The cabin, the activities, the people....we actually are booking another stay for this weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed in the pet friendly cabin several weeks this summer. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the grounds are kept beautifully! We are so glad to have found this place and will be back whenever we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice people, very clean
Aug 01, 2015
ceiling fan and mini fridge great additions to the cabins. Now, about those beds?? Okeechobee KOA always a great mini vacation for us. So many activities for us to enjoy. Staff always friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
We have done this trip three times now. Love the deluxe cabins. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Have already recommended this place to several of my friends. Will also post it on my Facebook page.
Jul 31, 2015
So many recreational options at the campground. Staff is professional and courteous. Grounds always have a neat appearance
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much as even though we don't stay that often, we always have fun especially with our 8 year old granddaughter, thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, great staff and very relaxing.
Jul 24, 2015
LOVE the dog friendly cabin look forward to staying with you again next year
Jul 23, 2015
This place was GREAT!!!! Well maintained, the staff bent over backward to accommodate us in any way and went over and above, THANK YOU!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Good staying for everybody..
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was clean, very modern and included most of the supplies we needed. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Firs time at the Okeechobee KOA and we really liked it! Coming back in August for another 2 night stay. Only negative was TV reception was fuzzy.
Jul 09, 2015
Camp site number 294 & 295 need some shade.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean cabins, fun activities! Wonderful stay!
Jul 07, 2015
great time
Jul 07, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals