Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Friendly. informative, easy registration. Clean; everything about cabin was as promised; Enjoyed very much, will return when in area!
Jan 16, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it beyond met my expectations. The cabin was super clean and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly and the amenities were great!
Jan 09, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences ever. Fantastic facility with even more fantastic staff. Keep up the great work!
Jan 09, 2017
Our family loved this place! We're hooked! Incredibly comfortable, clean, new cabins, extremely well maintained. Nice and quiet even with neighbors. Our cabin KL4 was perfect! Campfire and gas grill are so awesome! We'll be coming back soon for another weekend getaway from Miami!
Jan 08, 2017
Loved everything from the staff to the facility.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Had such a great time bringing in the New Year at KOA. Enjoyed some fun at The Shanty! Every single person that worked there was so friendly! Had fun!!
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Stayed in deluxe cabin and my wife and I enjoyed the experience.
Dec 29, 2016
This was an excellent place to stay. I am military and travel a lot and this ranks among the best! Have already recommmended this place to others.
Dec 29, 2016
Fantastic! Very nice staff. Lot's of activities for children. All around great experience!
Dec 26, 2016
It was quite we left a day early.. , but we will be back
Dec 21, 2016
I thought the workers were nice. The facilities like the pool and bath house were fine. We stayed in one of the small cabins. My only issue was with the air conditioner. It was working fine, but way too small for the cabin. It was quite hot even running the air on high. I could not imagine staying in the summer. I think the air units need some attention. Michael Slaven 229-256-7116
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Wonderful time - loved the cabin and all staff were great
Dec 13, 2016
It was a great stay we really enjoyed your camp grounds very pleased I have to say your staff member Ron is to notch and very friendly and helped us feel welcomed like his family very happy with all the staff there we did have a little bit of whasp trouble my wife and 3 year old son were stung number of times on the porch at kl2 cabin other than that great time looking for to coming back
Dec 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Sites and cabins are extremely close together...so when your neighbors are loud crackheads, it makes for an awful experience!
Dec 01, 2016
We had the best time. The only concern for bext visit would that more and newer golf carts needed. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much and cant wait til next,time. Also i rate your staff 10 as well♡ ty, sincerely
Nov 28, 2016
we had a great time,deluxe cabins are awesome,well maintain grounds,near everything,staff was friendly.the cabin floor was not mop,my kids had black soles walking bare foot. the house keeping was never there in 3 nights we keep it as clean aswe could.i am not sure if the house keeper has to go every day.only 4towels exchanged at main off only. nothing to do at the area only rest,pool,golf,drink
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA as we always enjoy spending time outdoors. We always enjoyed tent camping but due to aging issues we had to relegate to the Kamping Kabins which are very nice and well equipped. This KOA has very nice amenities and very, very nice employees and guests. We are very likely to stay here again.
Nov 27, 2016
Loved cabin and amenities
Nov 26, 2016
Had a great time. Would stay again.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice place to relax and have a family time. Thanks to the excellent staff and special thanks to Ron, who is always so nice and charming to us. See you next time.
Nov 17, 2016
Always a stellar experience!
Nov 15, 2016
You guys did a great job renovating the facilities I have not been there in 2 years and was highly impressed. I left a couple suggestions in our cabin but very minimal. Great job when they keep up the good work. I plan on coming back again very shortly love least a nice and quiet just the way I like it.
Nov 07, 2016
No issues at all. Pleasant stay. All was as expected. Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We found a roach upon entering the room. We wanted to go to other place, but when we approached to the office, despite the fact that we took our dog with us, and was difficult to find other room, they helped us. We have a relaxing and pleasant weekend.
Nov 07, 2016
Love the cabins, and the staff is so friendly
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Coming again in December! :)
Nov 01, 2016
My family loves staying at your KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time... Thank you!!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
My family loved it!
Oct 19, 2016
I would love some mosquito control.
Oct 18, 2016
We love our Lake O getaway from the west coast. Was a bit disappointed that they didn't get the game room set back up days after the banquet. Other than that, great as always.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a problem with the A/C in the first cabin they put us in but everyone worked quickly to get us in another cabin. Of course everyone was very friendly. We love coming here.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and attractive cabins! Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
We loved EVERYTHING! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 29, 2016
we were there while a lot of const repairs were going on there is never a good time for repairs but had a lot of noise with road repairs and the greens on golf coarse were under repair also all in all evening were peaceful
Sep 28, 2016
Upon entering cabin there was a slight odor of pet urine, all your cabins should have a frig and ceiling fan and a tv. I had to put my coffee pot on floor because of where outlets are placed. what's needed is to put an outlet near the counter top or make the counter top L-shape (from door over to bunk beds), Most importantly our last day we were unable to us bathrooms- no water :-(
Sep 26, 2016
As always. it was phenominal....
Sep 23, 2016
I am happy to say we had an excellent stay at this campsite except for our last morning. There was a water main break and we were not able use the restrooms or eat at the campsite. We had to pack up earlier than we wanted to and head home. Other than that we had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. My group had 3 cabins booked this trip and even though it rained, we had an amazing time. This is our 4th trip there this year and we plan to go back in November. ABSOLUTELY love this campground and the staff!
Sep 20, 2016
VERY ENJOYABLE, BUT SUNDAY MORNING WOKE UP TO NO WATER, UGGHHHHH THINGS HAPPEN
Sep 19, 2016
All was great. except The water went out the day were leaving...it was very inconvienient
Sep 08, 2016
There wasn't a lot to do at this campground. It was flooded and made it difficult to walk. My cabin had bee hives in it and only one small table.
Sep 07, 2016
rented deluxe cabin nice but need some kind of shelves in the bedrooms and bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
Besides the on site flooding, we had a great time and loved it. All the staff we very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more and will be back!
Aug 23, 2016
The people are extremely friendly and helpful. I have no complaints....everyone was very accomodating!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals