Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
It was great ! Clean bathrooms and clean cabin. Everything was perfect
Aug 24, 2015
My stay was very great this was my second time going there the first time it was very good but this time was even better
Aug 24, 2015
The employees are all amazingly helpful and Debbie the woman at the front desk was able to help me make the decision to upgrade to a value card she's amazing and the location and loving is amazing all around a great getaway
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very cordial polite and friendly they bent over backwards to make sure that we had what we needed. We stayed in the new cabins which were clean orderly and well thought out. Well the rest of our crew were in recreational vehicles and they experienced no problem. The facility itself was neat and tidy as well as a Saturday ice cream social which was $1 very nice touch. I strongly recommend
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.Very clean and very nice atmosphere! Employees were great! Would give 10 stars if they had that many to rate.
Aug 11, 2015
Love this place
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STUFF WAS VERY NICE.I HAVE ALREADY TOLD A COUPLE OF PEOPLE AND THEY WILL BE COMING THERE TO CHECK IT OUT, AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a great stay until at 7:30 in the morning a cement truck pulled up next to us. Woke up the entire cabin and kept my children from playing outside till 12:00
Aug 04, 2015
La cama de inflar esta dañada y no fumigan la cabaña para zancudos
Aug 03, 2015
What a great experience! Loved everything! The cabin, the activities, the people....we actually are booking another stay for this weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed in the pet friendly cabin several weeks this summer. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the grounds are kept beautifully! We are so glad to have found this place and will be back whenever we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice people, very clean
Aug 01, 2015
ceiling fan and mini fridge great additions to the cabins. Now, about those beds?? Okeechobee KOA always a great mini vacation for us. So many activities for us to enjoy. Staff always friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
We have done this trip three times now. Love the deluxe cabins. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Have already recommended this place to several of my friends. Will also post it on my Facebook page.
Jul 31, 2015
So many recreational options at the campground. Staff is professional and courteous. Grounds always have a neat appearance
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much as even though we don't stay that often, we always have fun especially with our 8 year old granddaughter, thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, great staff and very relaxing.
Jul 24, 2015
LOVE the dog friendly cabin look forward to staying with you again next year
Jul 23, 2015
This place was GREAT!!!! Well maintained, the staff bent over backward to accommodate us in any way and went over and above, THANK YOU!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Good staying for everybody..
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was clean, very modern and included most of the supplies we needed. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Firs time at the Okeechobee KOA and we really liked it! Coming back in August for another 2 night stay. Only negative was TV reception was fuzzy.
Jul 09, 2015
Camp site number 294 & 295 need some shade.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean cabins, fun activities! Wonderful stay!
Jul 07, 2015
great time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed in pet friendly cabin for 5 weeks this summer. Always clean and nice, feel safe there, and enjoyed the pool. Loved the porch on the cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2015
The cabin was very clean and the park was well kept. Had a problem with the air mattress and they promptly came and corrected the situation. I would very much camp here again.
Jul 01, 2015
The cabin was very clean and the entire campsite was extremely well maintained. I will absolutely recommend this site in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Grounds are clean and people are friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Would be nice if pool opened earlier. 10 o'clock is late. Some people like to relax near pool early hours. Should be able to have plastic bottles and coolers at pool deck.....we are in Florida !!!!!
Jun 24, 2015
everything was great,need an extra key in case you get locked out of your cabin, but otherwise an awesome stay
Jun 23, 2015
We held our 5 year family reunion June 19 to 21 at the Okeechobee KOA and everyone was extremely helpful from the planning to the last day.Our family from 3 months old to 95 years young had a blast.The cabins the pools and activities for all ages are just great,can't say enough good things about our experience.Thank all of you SO much!!
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome place really enjoyed ourselves (weather was extremely hot) can't wait for our next trip
Jun 23, 2015
As always just a wonderful koa to visit!! Great pools!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, many activities. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice people esp.Karen and debbie
Jun 05, 2015
It was a fun and relaxing way to luxury camp. Clean camp ground, and very friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2015
It was wonderful, couldn't ask for better. Staff was on top of everything we could want or ask for. Thank You!!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept lot's to do Great place
May 30, 2015
It was a wonderful campground, the bathhouse were extremely clean. The folks at kitchen /store were sooo nice.
May 28, 2015
This s Lorin I booked cabin It was a fantastic weekend Already reserved for 2016
May 28, 2015
Went to spent a day away from the busyness of the city. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The grounds were clean and peaceful. Mind you the stay was only during the day and left that same night. Wish could have stayed longer. Definitely a nice retreat and will be back again.
May 26, 2015
No pool for adults .there were holes in the floors and walls.nkrbing to co .
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in one of the cabins. The KOA was clean and the bathrooms were pristine. Not much to do in Okeechobee but the KOA makes up for that.
May 19, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Okeechobee on 5/15 to 5/17. At no time during the registration process and the numerous reminders from the KOA sent to me via email was the mention of the adult pool and Jacuzzi being closed for repair. I understand that the repair needed to be completed but I do not understand why this was not communicated to us prior to our arrival. Unacceptable.
May 18, 2015
WE LOVE THIS KOA. IT IS CLEAN, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO . JUST LOVE THIS PLACE.
May 13, 2015
KOA Okeechobee is AWESOME. It is very family oriented with lots of fun activities, the rates are reasonable, and the facilities are comfortable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.