Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Had a short but very nice stay. Staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 07, 2016
Had a fantastic stay! Only suggestion that i could make is maybe hand sanitizer by doggie bag stations
Mar 07, 2016
Largest KOA if you think a homeowners community is part of a campground! Was given wrong driving directions for back in parking, got yelled at by our neighbor for coming in that way even tho we told him "just following instructions from office", bunch of clicky people who aren't friendly to weekend campers. Never hated a KOA like this. Not easy, couldn't hook up cable. Have to pay for a fire pit!
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our short visit and hope to come back.
Mar 07, 2016
Everything was clean and the service was excellent but, the park was too big and crowded for my taste.
Mar 07, 2016
Wendy and Lisa made it possible for us to find a spot that worked for us. Had a great time thank you.
Mar 06, 2016
I wish they would fix the golf course. The greens are in very poor condition.
Mar 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA twice. We enjoyed both visits. The park is clean, the staff is friendly, and there are many things to do. Don't miss the pool/Shanty area! Two things. Get a DIFFERENT internet provider!!! Get new working washing machines. Those 2 things will not keep us away! See you next winter!
Mar 06, 2016
Great stay. But it did need improvement on housekeeping and update some items. Never the less, recomended.
Mar 05, 2016
WiFi much better than our last visit
Mar 05, 2016
A great value
Mar 05, 2016
Went out of their way to find us a large enough site, found us a place to park our 24 ft. Car trailer. Both very helpful, staff very friendly
Mar 05, 2016
The cabins were clean, as was the park.
Mar 04, 2016
Sites and roads within the park are quite tight for our 40' coach and there was barely room to park our towed. We were excited to have a golf course on site until we played it. Greens were mud with vines. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Way, way too busy and loud. If you want to use the pool, the best one is the family thru the week. Adult pool loud and party time. Grounds and roads need a lot of repair. Not bad for short term or overnight. Shower heads all need to be the spray type, not single stream. Electric needs upgrade too as our lamps kept flickering at night and always in the red on our volt reader.
Mar 03, 2016
Nice Place an very nice People!
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of ammenities and very well maintaned. The only draw back is the proximity between campers & the absence of trees. We were in a tent and this was our first experience in Florida.
Mar 02, 2016
had to leave early and I feel I was treated fairly. will try to return next winter, been coming since 1996
Mar 02, 2016
Wonderful people!! Thanks Bruce and Gail!!!
Mar 02, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. The weather was not hot and I wanted to open a window - but they would not. That was the only negative . I stayed while visiting my parents who are Snowbirds.
Mar 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are small, crowded, not made for 40' motorhome with vehicle. Poor Internet and very poor AT&T data service. No theater and limited amenities in town. Beyond their control.
Mar 02, 2016
We stayed in the K1 cabin. Very cute setup. Loved the swing on the front porch! We had our kids with us, so the heated outdoor kids pool was a major plus! Can't wait to visit again!
Mar 02, 2016
Amenities are great; local fruit markets nearby; location is central to beaches in all directions. Loved our stay here and would definitely return.
Mar 02, 2016
Family members brought an RV while we stayed in a log cabin. We were assigned spots very near to each other and the bathrooms, which was great! Everything was clean and very nice--only downside was that it was so crowded so other people and their dogs were so close that they were practically on top of you.
Mar 02, 2016
We will be back...
Mar 02, 2016
Great amenities. Had fun. Our deluxe pull thru was very accommodating. However proximity to the main entrance was not very peaceful due to all the traffic and activities. Such as diesel tour bus idling early in morning.
Mar 01, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay and look forward to coming back.We do hope you fixed the light in the bedroom and put a new coffee pot in the kitchen. Over all every thing was great. Helen Watrous and Alice Long, we are sisters of Jane and Marvin Thomas who stay with you. That was the reason we came to camp ground, Our sister Jane was in the hospital. We came to see her.
Feb 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Only complaint would be the showers do not hold the heat
Feb 29, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Wonderful time even with all the rain and the lake in front of our site. We will be back
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way home from the Florida Keys.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great week and e will be repeating it many times in the future
Feb 28, 2016
Nice place. Great music by the pool. Will come back.
Feb 28, 2016
Very nice and relaxing!
Feb 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff and fellow campers were very friendly. We enjoyed the concerts,bingo and daytime games offered thought out the park. ThanksKOA
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful sites... full facilities and lots of activities.
Feb 25, 2016
Good location. Nice pool. Small sites. Poor internet access. Other campers not as friendly as other KOAs.
Feb 25, 2016
We had a great site we booked it for next year. People were very helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Sites very narrow & not good place if one has a 40ft coach. People were polite & probably ok sites if one was there for season.
Feb 24, 2016
way fine stay
Feb 24, 2016
Had a great stay at this park two years ago. This stay we were disappointed, breaker did not allow us to run hot water heater and air at same time, the picnic table was not usable, and our neighbors had staked their dog on our camping line and we did not want to walk through urine soaked grass. Very fixable problems but made our stay disappointing as they have spacious lots, great amenities.
Feb 23, 2016
great pool , needs upgrade, terrible internet connection really poor. Too bad becauseould be a great place... fair to poor golf conditions ,golf way too expensive for course...1month $600 for my wife & I ..we played esware...Oaklife nice course.Thanks
Feb 23, 2016
THIS IS OUR SECOND YEAR STAYING THERE. IT IS A GREAT PLACE AND THE STAFF IS GREAT
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The cabin was perfect. The park is very clean. We have already reserved a cabin for next month as well.
Feb 23, 2016
Very kind,clean lot of different activities.People are so much fun and joy. I'll come back to here again.
Feb 23, 2016
The 1st. site they gave us was too short even though we made our reservation 10 mo. ago with the length of our 5th. wh. After purchasing a new longer 5th. wheel during our stay they were most accomadating in getting us a longer site for the last 4 days of our 14 day stay
Feb 22, 2016
for the price you couldn't beat it, and the shanty acceptable
Feb 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals