Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2017
The place for golf if you are so inclined. Wonderful pool/bar/snack bar area. Lovely staff and well maintained.
Feb 10, 2017
Love this place! Lots to do and see. Summer weather in January was fantastic! Can't wait to come back!
Feb 08, 2017
The cabin I stayed in was basic, nothing to it. Wasn't expecting much, but they could be a little more well kept. The lock on the door was faulty, the screen kept falling out and the room wasn't cleaned very well after the last guests. Over all a decent experience.
Feb 07, 2017
Love all the facilities- great pool, tennis courts, Pickleball and easy bike riding. Some concern with pot holes especially for bike riders. Love how clean and well maintained. Workers are so friendly. It is the friendliest campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay !!!!
Feb 07, 2017
Great amenities.
Feb 07, 2017
Excellent, have stayed there many time before and will stay again. Wish I were there now,and not in Bonita Estates..Glenn Cooper Feb.7,2017
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Great: pool, bar, staff, golf course. Not good: queuing to use gents toilets, cool water in showers
Feb 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA Okeechobee. It's an adult playground with so many activities and amenities available. Everyone - residents and staff are so friendly.
Feb 06, 2017
Always wanted to see the lake there. Looking around while in the area we picked the correct location. If we ever travel back to the lake we will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
People were friendly and the amenities were great. Wish the adults that were drinking would stay over at the adult pool. Also the sight we were at (164)needed some help with the black hose attaching to the drain. Other than that it was great!
Feb 06, 2017
First time there...very friendly,nice neighbors and very clean
Feb 05, 2017
Nice long pull thru site. Cement patio but not pad. Our front jack sunk in a 12 inch hole it made. All roads paved. Camp workers could have been much more helpful with area to dos. Great 9 hole course to have right at campground although priced too high.
Feb 04, 2017
What a great campground and very value priced during the high season. We will defiantly bE back next year. Fantastic golf course, restraunt and friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2017
The KOA at Okeechobee is a great campground. Clean,well run with lots of activities. However, we prefer a smaller size campground with not so many people. If you like a campground with hundreds of trailers, then this campground is for you.
Feb 03, 2017
Some amenities appeared to b closed on Sunday. It was raining so got bored
Feb 03, 2017
We have already booked a site for next year. We would love if the KOA would make available units that are for sale in the campground. We look forward to returning next year, hopefully with a larger camper.
Feb 03, 2017
Bath facilities were great.Couldnt get on the Internet .
Feb 02, 2017
Will definitely go back to this KOA.
Feb 01, 2017
Love this campground. Already recommended...one friend interested after viewing my fb photo of the pool area.
Jan 31, 2017
Very active and friendly campgrounds
Jan 31, 2017
We have stayed at several RV parks and this one is one of the finest.
Jan 31, 2017
The site was to narrow to put out our awning with out hitting the camper next to us
Jan 31, 2017
Great facility! Staff was excellent. We will be back again Bobby & Lynn Simmons Easley SC
Jan 31, 2017
Had a great time here....nice place people r friendly...had no water socket at our cabin #2 which was a real inconvenience
Jan 30, 2017
very nice clean facility with lots of extras ( pools, golf, snack bar, bar etc.)
Jan 29, 2017
Wasn't what we were looking for.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
This KOA property is one of the best! The only constructive feedback would be to place more fire pits on the site locations. Considering the size of this property you would think there should be more than a handful of fire pits.
Jan 24, 2017
A very large and friendly KOA. The cabin was clean and I did like the quiet A.C.
Jan 24, 2017
This was our fourth time here!!! One of our favorite spots to get away to. Always friendly 😀
Jan 24, 2017
Our stay was good and very relaxing.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful people...management & campers. Very clean campground. Fun activities. See you again soon!
Jan 23, 2017
Okeechobee remains our favorite Florida KOA. It's like home-away-from home. We love it there and the staff is the best!!
Jan 22, 2017
had a wonderful stay in a 1 bdrm cabin. very clean and well appointed with kitchen basics. talk to fellow campers who have been coming for years and will definetely return.
Jan 21, 2017
Great campground all around
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Clean cabin, great site, and friendly staff! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! This campground is also conveniently located to Publix and many local restaurants. We also enjoyed the proximity to beautiful Lake O and being able to hike the trail.
Jan 18, 2017
Always enjoy Okeechobee. People are friendly and accomodating. Very clean and well kept.
Jan 18, 2017
This is not only one of the best KOA's we've stayed at, it is one of the best overall. Great facilities, great look, and great people, both staff and campers. This is our second stay, and we'll be back!
Jan 18, 2017
very friendly helpful staff, place is beautiful
Jan 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Great facilities. People were so nice and our dog loved it!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Roads very narrow.Camp sights not level.Way overpriced like all KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
I have already recommended it to tons of people. This was our very first camping trip and it was AMAZING!!! Beautiful location and awesome staff made our trip absolutely perfect.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really nice KOA park. Not overly crowded and extremely well kept. Will be back next year.
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Friendly. informative, easy registration. Clean; everything about cabin was as promised; Enjoyed very much, will return when in area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals