Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Would be a five star, but our road "Kentucky" was in bad shape and in need of repairs. Other than that, absolutely awesome. Every single employee went above and beyond and were so friendly.
Mar 18, 2016
Clean park, helpful staff, great pool and entertainment.
Mar 18, 2016
every thing was great
Mar 18, 2016
I had the best time ever. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are so neat and clean. I always feel welcome when I come back see u soon.
Mar 17, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA. Last year was great. This year it not so much. Grounds and maintenance seemed to be lacking even though there were plenty of staff. Some staff were helpful and friendly but others did not have a "customer friendly attitude". The unusual weather conditions had some impact but not a lot.
Mar 17, 2016
WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Mar 16, 2016
We stayed for 6 weeks during first of 2016. El NiƱo dumped tons of rain on central Fl and the resort had to deal with flooded streets & mud. Those who had been staying 11 yrs hadn't seen before. It was a great resort, good things to do & great entertainment.
Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at one of the newer cabins.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We love the Koa, lots to do, very friendly, small town feel, will be back next year for a longer stay.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff is amazing!Wonderful weekend getaway!! Everything is so clean & well maintained. Had a great time!!!!!
Mar 14, 2016
Full place to spend the winter! Friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will be back next year
Mar 14, 2016
we so much fun and enjoyed. KOA steps very kind and wonderful job.i will be back 100%.Thanks.
Mar 14, 2016
We had a pleasant stay like last time. Only discrepancy is that the cabin wasn't very clean and the floor was extremely dirty! Otherwise, nice place to stay!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome stay. Would have like a brighter light outsidr
Mar 14, 2016
We love this place....usually get a pullthru close to pool and lounge....Wendy and staff are great! We'll be back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Front office staff, great !
Mar 14, 2016
Always a great time everything's just right
Mar 14, 2016
Shouldn't have to pay for Internet
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground and especially the staff who checked us in.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the third time that I have stayed at this campground. From the first time to this time I feel that the campground is deteriorating. The drives were full of potholes and the decks around the washhouses were crumbling. The park has so much to offer but is falling behind on upkeep and updating. There are not enough sites with 50 amp and not enough longer sites for the bigger rigs.
Mar 12, 2016
Unfortunately the campground was flooded and extremely wet for the first month of our stay. Lots of activities to participate in. Very friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
Great weather. Very friendly staff. Pleasant, fellow campers. Very good Happy Hour at the Shanty Bar. Clean accomodations in the cottages!
Mar 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. It was new and was just perfect. The reason I rated the campground a 3 was due to the staff at the front gate. There was one particular older lady that was rude every time we exchanged towels, borrowed the sports equipment or had a question.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
nice stay
Mar 11, 2016
Folk at front desk were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and quite.
Mar 10, 2016
Perfect little cabin and very clean restrooms!!!
Mar 10, 2016
My stay was comfortable and fun. Okeechobee is a great place for a stay whether it be short-term or more extended.
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean cabin and bathrooms. Great place!
Mar 09, 2016
Park needs to address some serious road paving problems. Drainage is a serious problem but a really wet season this year. Some very low sites with mud with any water at all.
Mar 08, 2016
The greatest staff ever!! We love Debbie, she is a great asset to your company, give her a raise! The cabin was perfect forces weeks stay with all the amenities we required! The grounds are impeccable! Ee plan to return and rent the same cabin every year!
Mar 08, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful stay. We will be back soon!
Mar 08, 2016
This is a great resort! Wonderfully clean amenities!
Mar 08, 2016
clean, friendly
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is a favorite place for us. We go for at least 3 months in the winter. They have pools,hottub, golf, activities, yoga,music,gym and so much more.If you get bored here,blame no one but yourself. The staff is friendly and everyone always has a smile and awave for you. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 07, 2016
Would like to see the KOA get a real Wi-Fi. For the price of monthly stays a Wi-Fi with no limits would be expected.
Mar 07, 2016
Older park that has limited sites for larger units. Tight quarters, bad and narrow roads with potholes, pour drainage, and poorly maintained golf course. Too many outsiders using KOA rec services. Needs attention to improvements. Sadly, this visit was more endurance than enjoyment.
Mar 07, 2016
Great amenities! Very friendly people!
Mar 07, 2016
it was to wet no drainage
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities at Okeechobee KOA. The campsite for our 1 night stay was adequate.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a short but very nice stay. Staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 07, 2016
Had a fantastic stay! Only suggestion that i could make is maybe hand sanitizer by doggie bag stations
Mar 07, 2016
Largest KOA if you think a homeowners community is part of a campground! Was given wrong driving directions for back in parking, got yelled at by our neighbor for coming in that way even tho we told him "just following instructions from office", bunch of clicky people who aren't friendly to weekend campers. Never hated a KOA like this. Not easy, couldn't hook up cable. Have to pay for a fire pit!
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our short visit and hope to come back.
Mar 07, 2016
Everything was clean and the service was excellent but, the park was too big and crowded for my taste.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals