Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Mostly good
Mar 22, 2016
Terrific campground. Will be back next year
Mar 22, 2016
Great place !!
Mar 22, 2016
I find that the grounds need better keeping
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience, very clean and fun! The staff is amazing as well!
Mar 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cabin was clean and well cared for. The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless! My only issue was how tight the space between each lot was.
Mar 22, 2016
Peaceful, clean, fun. Great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Expectations exceeded!
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was clean. The people were friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Everyone is always very nice there, especially the guy who is there in the later afternoon. Tell him that I am planning that meeting with the Canadians...Just joking. He will understand.
Mar 21, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay, friendly staff, lots to do!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Clean,nice campground & friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean Everyone was friendly Going back in 2 weeks
Mar 21, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars accept everytime it rains at this Campground there are water puddles everywhere. Also too many potholes.
Mar 20, 2016
For the price, roads are full of potholes, sites have broken cements, power pedestals rusted and in need of repair power is low, water pressure low with pipes leaking, cable was minimal channels, Wi-Fi was spotty. Like many KOAs we were nickel and dine you, pay ext for Wi-Fi , propane cost was $4.45, in town for $2.65, charge to use the fitness center. The good thing is the staff was friendly
Mar 20, 2016
We had a great time- there was plenty to do: the "Shanty" was a very casual atmosphere, mostly locals, but as "strangers" we fit right in. Our Kabins were immaculately clean, and the property was very well kept. We'd be back!
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities and things for kids to do. Only disappointment is lack of privacy, trees and no in-ground fire pits. You have to rent a fire pit for $5/day, and still not the kind you could grill over or throw potatoes in.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a better stay in your beautiful cabin..than the high priced hotel in Pompano Beach..that smelled musty & was double the price of your accomodations!
Mar 19, 2016
Terrible shame lack ofmaintenance is eroding the campground everywhere. Golf course for most of my visit was unplayable. Poor greens maintenance, poor drainage leaves water everywhere. Pool and bathroom tile work is substandard. My site 405 Alabama has the concrete pad failing everywhere, sewer hookup below grade so groundwater actually floods sewer!!. I would like to come back, but will wait t
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a tent. We wish there were a few more trees by the sites and a dish washing station but overall we had a very enjoyable time!
Mar 19, 2016
This was our first time staying in the new deluxe cabin. We loved the space and the amenities. I must say this was the first time we had so many little issues in a cabin ( little roaches, light bulbs out, AC filters needing changing). Hopefully the staff took notes when I reported these issues and will fix them for the next guest.
Mar 18, 2016
Would be a five star, but our road "Kentucky" was in bad shape and in need of repairs. Other than that, absolutely awesome. Every single employee went above and beyond and were so friendly.
Mar 18, 2016
Clean park, helpful staff, great pool and entertainment.
Mar 18, 2016
every thing was great
Mar 18, 2016
I had the best time ever. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are so neat and clean. I always feel welcome when I come back see u soon.
Mar 17, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA. Last year was great. This year it not so much. Grounds and maintenance seemed to be lacking even though there were plenty of staff. Some staff were helpful and friendly but others did not have a "customer friendly attitude". The unusual weather conditions had some impact but not a lot.
Mar 17, 2016
WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Mar 16, 2016
We stayed for 6 weeks during first of 2016. El Niño dumped tons of rain on central Fl and the resort had to deal with flooded streets & mud. Those who had been staying 11 yrs hadn't seen before. It was a great resort, good things to do & great entertainment.
Mar 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at one of the newer cabins.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We love the Koa, lots to do, very friendly, small town feel, will be back next year for a longer stay.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff is amazing!Wonderful weekend getaway!! Everything is so clean & well maintained. Had a great time!!!!!
Mar 14, 2016
Full place to spend the winter! Friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will be back next year
Mar 14, 2016
we so much fun and enjoyed. KOA steps very kind and wonderful job.i will be back 100%.Thanks.
Mar 14, 2016
We had a pleasant stay like last time. Only discrepancy is that the cabin wasn't very clean and the floor was extremely dirty! Otherwise, nice place to stay!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome stay. Would have like a brighter light outsidr
Mar 14, 2016
We love this place....usually get a pullthru close to pool and lounge....Wendy and staff are great! We'll be back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Front office staff, great !
Mar 14, 2016
Always a great time everything's just right
Mar 14, 2016
Shouldn't have to pay for Internet
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground and especially the staff who checked us in.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the third time that I have stayed at this campground. From the first time to this time I feel that the campground is deteriorating. The drives were full of potholes and the decks around the washhouses were crumbling. The park has so much to offer but is falling behind on upkeep and updating. There are not enough sites with 50 amp and not enough longer sites for the bigger rigs.
Mar 12, 2016
Unfortunately the campground was flooded and extremely wet for the first month of our stay. Lots of activities to participate in. Very friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
Great weather. Very friendly staff. Pleasant, fellow campers. Very good Happy Hour at the Shanty Bar. Clean accomodations in the cottages!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals