Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Always a great time everything's just right
Mar 14, 2016
Shouldn't have to pay for Internet
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground and especially the staff who checked us in.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the third time that I have stayed at this campground. From the first time to this time I feel that the campground is deteriorating. The drives were full of potholes and the decks around the washhouses were crumbling. The park has so much to offer but is falling behind on upkeep and updating. There are not enough sites with 50 amp and not enough longer sites for the bigger rigs.
Mar 12, 2016
Unfortunately the campground was flooded and extremely wet for the first month of our stay. Lots of activities to participate in. Very friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
Great weather. Very friendly staff. Pleasant, fellow campers. Very good Happy Hour at the Shanty Bar. Clean accomodations in the cottages!
Mar 12, 2016
We loved our cabin. It was new and was just perfect. The reason I rated the campground a 3 was due to the staff at the front gate. There was one particular older lady that was rude every time we exchanged towels, borrowed the sports equipment or had a question.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
nice stay
Mar 11, 2016
Folk at front desk were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and quite.
Mar 10, 2016
Perfect little cabin and very clean restrooms!!!
Mar 10, 2016
My stay was comfortable and fun. Okeechobee is a great place for a stay whether it be short-term or more extended.
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean cabin and bathrooms. Great place!
Mar 09, 2016
Park needs to address some serious road paving problems. Drainage is a serious problem but a really wet season this year. Some very low sites with mud with any water at all.
Mar 08, 2016
The greatest staff ever!! We love Debbie, she is a great asset to your company, give her a raise! The cabin was perfect forces weeks stay with all the amenities we required! The grounds are impeccable! Ee plan to return and rent the same cabin every year!
Mar 08, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful stay. We will be back soon!
Mar 08, 2016
This is a great resort! Wonderfully clean amenities!
Mar 08, 2016
clean, friendly
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is a favorite place for us. We go for at least 3 months in the winter. They have pools,hottub, golf, activities, yoga,music,gym and so much more.If you get bored here,blame no one but yourself. The staff is friendly and everyone always has a smile and awave for you. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 07, 2016
Would like to see the KOA get a real Wi-Fi. For the price of monthly stays a Wi-Fi with no limits would be expected.
Mar 07, 2016
Older park that has limited sites for larger units. Tight quarters, bad and narrow roads with potholes, pour drainage, and poorly maintained golf course. Too many outsiders using KOA rec services. Needs attention to improvements. Sadly, this visit was more endurance than enjoyment.
Mar 07, 2016
Great amenities! Very friendly people!
Mar 07, 2016
it was to wet no drainage
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities at Okeechobee KOA. The campsite for our 1 night stay was adequate.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a short but very nice stay. Staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 07, 2016
Had a fantastic stay! Only suggestion that i could make is maybe hand sanitizer by doggie bag stations
Mar 07, 2016
Largest KOA if you think a homeowners community is part of a campground! Was given wrong driving directions for back in parking, got yelled at by our neighbor for coming in that way even tho we told him "just following instructions from office", bunch of clicky people who aren't friendly to weekend campers. Never hated a KOA like this. Not easy, couldn't hook up cable. Have to pay for a fire pit!
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our short visit and hope to come back.
Mar 07, 2016
Everything was clean and the service was excellent but, the park was too big and crowded for my taste.
Mar 07, 2016
Wendy and Lisa made it possible for us to find a spot that worked for us. Had a great time thank you.
Mar 06, 2016
I wish they would fix the golf course. The greens are in very poor condition.
Mar 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA twice. We enjoyed both visits. The park is clean, the staff is friendly, and there are many things to do. Don't miss the pool/Shanty area! Two things. Get a DIFFERENT internet provider!!! Get new working washing machines. Those 2 things will not keep us away! See you next winter!
Mar 06, 2016
Great stay. But it did need improvement on housekeeping and update some items. Never the less, recomended.
Mar 05, 2016
WiFi much better than our last visit
Mar 05, 2016
A great value
Mar 05, 2016
Went out of their way to find us a large enough site, found us a place to park our 24 ft. Car trailer. Both very helpful, staff very friendly
Mar 05, 2016
The cabins were clean, as was the park.
Mar 04, 2016
Sites and roads within the park are quite tight for our 40' coach and there was barely room to park our towed. We were excited to have a golf course on site until we played it. Greens were mud with vines. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Way, way too busy and loud. If you want to use the pool, the best one is the family thru the week. Adult pool loud and party time. Grounds and roads need a lot of repair. Not bad for short term or overnight. Shower heads all need to be the spray type, not single stream. Electric needs upgrade too as our lamps kept flickering at night and always in the red on our volt reader.
Mar 03, 2016
Nice Place an very nice People!
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of ammenities and very well maintaned. The only draw back is the proximity between campers & the absence of trees. We were in a tent and this was our first experience in Florida.
Mar 02, 2016
had to leave early and I feel I was treated fairly. will try to return next winter, been coming since 1996
Mar 02, 2016
Wonderful people!! Thanks Bruce and Gail!!!
Mar 02, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. The weather was not hot and I wanted to open a window - but they would not. That was the only negative . I stayed while visiting my parents who are Snowbirds.
Mar 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are small, crowded, not made for 40' motorhome with vehicle. Poor Internet and very poor AT&T data service. No theater and limited amenities in town. Beyond their control.
Mar 02, 2016
We stayed in the K1 cabin. Very cute setup. Loved the swing on the front porch! We had our kids with us, so the heated outdoor kids pool was a major plus! Can't wait to visit again!
Mar 02, 2016
Amenities are great; local fruit markets nearby; location is central to beaches in all directions. Loved our stay here and would definitely return.
Mar 02, 2016
Family members brought an RV while we stayed in a log cabin. We were assigned spots very near to each other and the bathrooms, which was great! Everything was clean and very nice--only downside was that it was so crowded so other people and their dogs were so close that they were practically on top of you.
Mar 02, 2016
We will be back...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals