Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2015
Sites are to close together, the rate is pretty high should include electric. Staff was very nice.
Mar 20, 2015
Well kept, staff friendly
Mar 20, 2015
First class as always
Mar 20, 2015
Enjoyed stay at park very much, a lot of activities
Mar 20, 2015
The staff is amazingly friendly! The facility is very clean! We stayed in a simple cabin, we knew what we were getting. But the campground and location made up for the mattresses
Mar 20, 2015
Beautiful place, well kept, very friendly workers
Mar 20, 2015
Wendy and staff were excellent. We needed changing of our reservations and Wendy was very accommodating. We felt very welcomed,park very well maintained.loved it so much we booked for next February. Have a great summer everyone.
Mar 20, 2015
Had a great time. Nice and clean, loved riding bikes to the lake and had fun at the pool, tennis and grounds. Shop was good, food was good and close to groceries etc.
Mar 19, 2015
Came as a last minute decision and staff was very helpful in getting us a cabin, which was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Enjoyed all the amenities and had a great time with friends. Would definitely do it again but would call sooner so as to get a cabin with a bathroom.
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice, plenty of activities, limited size on pull-throughs
Mar 18, 2015
We had a fabulous time and I cannot wait to come back next year. The staff make you feel so welcome and everything is kept so clean.
Mar 18, 2015
We enjoyed our 1st stay with you. Very friendly and helpful people working on property
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly right from the welcome at front office. Clean facility. So much to offer. Bar at pool great. Great price for beer. Friendly bar maid. Friendly campers!
Mar 18, 2015
Wifi didn't work
Mar 17, 2015
Our stay was fun with lots to do. Very nice cabins & park.
Mar 17, 2015
very clean and well kept campground. Staff was friendly
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA. but because of our newly acquired dog we couldn't make use of the golf course, which looked amazing. see you next time
Mar 17, 2015
The camp is very organized, clean, calm , safe and the kids loved it. they had a lot fun
Mar 17, 2015
Well, come to find out there's no swimming in lake Okeechobee. It would really be nice if the front desk didn't send me to my potential death of being eaten by an alligator. How was I to know there are alligators there? I think there should be an advisory bulletin in the catalog and the reservation system telling "there is no swimming at lake Okeechobee". Seems like a nice fishing hole.
Mar 16, 2015
The only problem with this koa is the internet. Last year you had Comcast and the internet was very good. This year it was the worse wifi in all my travel. I even paid to see if it would get better but it still did not work. Wifi is our primary source of contact with our children so very important to us. You increase the rate of stay and decrease the service very bad business choice.
Mar 16, 2015
Lots of fun things to do with friendly and accomadating personnel to help with any of your needs.
Mar 16, 2015
If not a snowbird you get a poor site.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and personable. Liked that they're was a family and adult only pool. The cabin I stayed in was clean and the air was already on when we arrived. Bathrooms were clean and we'll maintained.
Mar 16, 2015
a fun campground
Mar 16, 2015
Other then the grouchy woman in the gift shop who made us feel like criminals, our stay was wonderful! Great pools, great big sites, activities and friendly staff!! Roads are large and nice to walk and bike.
Mar 15, 2015
wifi and cable needs to be looked at must improve
Mar 15, 2015
Excellent staff and facilities.
Mar 15, 2015
We love this place! The pool, spa, gym, Shanty! Didn't even have time to golf, but we will stay longer next time. We will be back!
Mar 15, 2015
The campground has excellent facilities,the bathrooms were great and the people were super friendly.
Mar 15, 2015
So much fun!! Love the cabin!!
Mar 14, 2015
Infrastructure needs improvement i.e. each site needs 50 amp service. Otherwise our stay was great! Lots of activities.
Mar 14, 2015
We loved all the activities and the nice people. However, the WiFi had a lot to be desired. We have reserved for next year and hopefully the campground will bump up this service.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice golf course.
Mar 13, 2015
All KOA's need a dog washing area Love the Shanty Lounge!!!
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
I was very disappointed as I am an avid KOA camper on deluxe sites. The deluxe sites here were the worst sites in the campground. All other sites were paved but this site had gravel to park on and a small paved slab with the BBQ & furniture. The site was basically on top of your neighbors! No kid activities! Okeechobee offered nothing! Smokers at family pool that had no kids there it was terrible.
Mar 11, 2015
This Campground has it all, pools, hot tub, golfing, licensed lounge with live entertainment and large lots with gas grill and rocking swing! (Deluxe pull thru)
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The stay at okeechobee koa served our needs for the weekend. We stayed in cabin k6. When we arrived the cabin smelled like cat pee and had cat hair on the floor. I went to the office about a hour later and complained. They said they would have housekeeping go clean the floor in the cabin an spray it with freshener. That was never done. We had to smell it for two days.
Mar 10, 2015
We have made great friends here. We have stayed 6 years with expectations of a 7th. The few staff we have had dealings with have been friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
Love everything but the internet, very poor service.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
The cable and the internet service at this park is horrible!!!!! For what we are charged to stay it should be BETTER! The cable needs more channels and we like to watch the races cannot even do that Fox Sports 1 tier. The internet is so weak and not strong enough to carry all the wifi users. Some changes need to be made I think.
Mar 09, 2015
We had truck problems and had to extend our stay on a daily basis and everyone was so friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for everything!!
Mar 09, 2015
FANTASTIC RV RESORT
Mar 09, 2015
One complaint. I had reserved a particular site, but it was not available when I arrived. I was told sites were not guaranteed. I asked for another site that was empty but was told it was reserved. Don't know why someone else could reserve the site but I could not.
Mar 09, 2015
We liked the location and amenities. My wife did not like the large snake that was back by the recycle dumpsters.
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new RV and we had a great time. This campground is wonderful. Only downplay at all was men's bathroom on Alabama. My husband reported the stalls were filthy and couldn't be used. Otherwise everything was great!
Mar 09, 2015
Have been going for an excess of 15yrs.This was the 1st.time in several years,Received sincere greetings from Bonnie,Janie,& several others.Felt really nice!!
Mar 08, 2015
this is a very nice place to stay, people here are very nice both who work here and stay here that is for one....older lady who should not be working reception, maybe somebody needs some happy pills...and from what I was told when I asked about her there have been trouble in the past with other guests, maybe time to find a different job if you don't like what your doing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.