Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2015
Please improve drainage of water from the roads. As most KOA do, please assist people to their sites. Especially the pull-throughs. The ticket process for events is very confusing and intimidating for a newcomer. Is that much record keeping useful or necessary?
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very satisfied.
Jan 02, 2015
Me and my husband stayed! We loved it, the staff was so nice, the people camping were so polite and friendly, the cabin and bathrooms were so clean. All around such a great time. Already planning our next trip!!
Jan 02, 2015
The staff tasked with keeping the grounds clean did an awesome job. They should be commended for their good work. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Everything is great other than the internet and the electric.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
I love this place!
Dec 25, 2014
very nice but pricey
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
This campground was immaculate. The neighbors were friendly and overall the stay was very peaceful.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
The BEST
Dec 11, 2014
great time, love the campground.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
The workers at your KOA are the best. Everyone was so helpful. From the cleaning crew to the office . I do think the KOA does need some up grades It is getting old and it is showing. I have been there many years ago, and I see the need for bringing it up to KOA standerds
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
This KOA caters to RV owners. It's too bad they don't have a bigger area for tents only, and not tuck a tent site in between all the RVs.
Dec 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and all the activities. Will go back.
Dec 08, 2014
this was our fourth stay so to say the least great park love the tiki bar and hot tub
Dec 07, 2014
Well kept facility with all the amenities that you would require. Sites are are well spaced and a good size. Definatily will stay there again when in that part of Florida.
Dec 03, 2014
The camp is very clean and quiet. The cabins great. We spend a wonderful weekend!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Had 4 person camping cabins 1 & 2 with only TV's- nice to have that option. Had A/C, heat, mini-fridge- great porch swing- beds were thin plastic foam but comfy. Only drawback- fire pit too close to front door and got a bit smoked out at times (wood was too green and windy). Very quick drive to Lake Okeechobee- easy launch. Nice to bike ride- bathrooms clean-had pool table and ping pong tables too
Dec 02, 2014
Okeechobee KOA is always great ! The staff amazing and the place just pefect !
Dec 01, 2014
Los juegos como la mesa de Ping pong y el billar necesitan mantenimiento, por lo demás todo el personal muy amable y dispuesto para colaborarle al visitante muchas graciAs
Dec 01, 2014
Always a good time!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Made us feel like family. Absolutely no complaints
Nov 29, 2014
Pleasant and courteous staff. Clean and easily maneuverable cites. no need to leave to get things, it's all right there.
Nov 27, 2014
The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to come back!!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Cabin was excellent, and very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and polite. Will use your services next time in the USA. Thank you Robert
Nov 24, 2014
Always a pleasure coming to this KOA. It is my favorite!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Awesome. Very clean and very friendly people
Nov 19, 2014
Fantastic Kampground Planning On Returning Later This Year.
Nov 17, 2014
We had one of your cabins, so clean, we only stayed 2nights but we will stay there again next time we are in Okeechobee
Nov 17, 2014
Place is nice, clean and the people kind. However I have stayed three times and both time the greens in the golf course are not ready. It is disappointing or is my bad luck. Sadly but I wont come back.
Nov 15, 2014
Very relaxing and loved the cabin we were in. Next year plan on spending 2 weeks
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Clean amenities, great heated pools, "Shanty" offers a great atmosphere and is reasonably priced.
Nov 13, 2014
Peaceful, exquisitely peaceful. Definitely exceeded expectations!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.