Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
beautiful park will go back only problem had a golf ball strike our new coach no one came forward and KOA didn't give us much help. report taken
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Very friendly park with plenty to do. Only negative would be that the sites are a little tight.
Feb 15, 2015
Clean, well maintained and quiet. Good shopping nearby.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Great little cabin. Very clean and staff at check in were very friendly. Only problem street lights and cabin l next door porch lights came right through the windows even with shades pulled. Maybe a pull curtain would be helpful.
Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Close to everything you need. I loved it. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Feb 14, 2015
I was really impressed. I did not want to leave. I went into the front office and extended my stay. I was particularly impressed with Laurann (sp). I think she is Terriffic! Can't wait to come back again. Just LOVED it there. Thanks a million. V/R E. Paul Campbell
Feb 13, 2015
Lost one of our dogs and was back in 15 minutes. Good dog and bike park. People are great and keep the park in great shape.
Feb 12, 2015
loved the deluxe cabin for 4. if u desighned more cabins like that one or bigger, so that there was two bedrooms i bet they would be booked all the time. loved your camp,people were very friendly.bob and sandy hoover
Feb 12, 2015
We were close to Kabins which resulted in being subjected to too much campfire smoke and noise as large gatherings also resulted in all day loud music and noise after quiet time not enforced by staff. Dogs doing business everywhere as only one run at far end of park. Clean, friendly, but oversized rigs in too small sites cars parked on grass everywhere.
Feb 12, 2015
Wonderful, clean facility with lots of activities. Nice sites with trees. LP gas brought to your tank, great staff. Great swimming pools with planned activities. Fenced in dog park. A great place to call home for a while. Thank you for the great stay. I al ost forgot, curbside garbage pickup and laundry facilities situated all over the park so that everyone has easy access! A great place!
Feb 12, 2015
We have travelled the USA and have stayed at many KOAS and this one, for its location was a bit overpriced. It was clean and appeared to be managed well
Feb 11, 2015
Facility/activities outstandingbut we had 3 big problems arriving. Requested big pullthru none available; backin we accepted said 50 amp but only one 50amp per 2 sites and was already taken. CG offered us a site to park our truck, but then demanded we give it up. We felt bait-switched big time.
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
Great place to stay and enjoy the various activities provided by KOA. Also very good nightly entertainment.
Feb 10, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay at one of the unfurnished cabins. Easy access to the showers and restrooms and excellent neighbors.
Feb 10, 2015
It was good.
Feb 09, 2015
I have learned that I dislike KOA'S in general. This one was nice but I prefer woods/State Parks.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
The weather and stay was great. Just had an issue with current residents close to our site who were verbally abusive to myself and pets. KOA listened with the issue and no problem after that. Thanks
Feb 09, 2015
Fantastic It was great fun for us and the grandkids
Feb 09, 2015
GREAT TIME, GREAT PEOPLE, VERY CLEAN, MADE FUTURE RESERVATIONS ON THE WAY OUT :0)
Feb 08, 2015
Very clean, nice people working and camping. Had a Super Bowl Party but had to break up after a complaint at 8pm!
Feb 08, 2015
Much too crowded for us. We will not return.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and overall pleasant stay!
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Absolutely Fantastic!!! We'll Be Back!
Feb 05, 2015
Great!
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Very pleasant. All the amenities that we needed.
Feb 03, 2015
Loved our stay we will be back in March and next year may do 3 mo,
Feb 03, 2015
It is a great RV park. I wish the internet service was better.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
The campground was very well maintained. Lots of activities planned.
Feb 02, 2015
We stayed in one of deluxe cabins wich was very nice. Was very pleased at how friendly and helpful the staff ways. This could also be said about the residents there, very friendly group. We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA and will do it again.
Feb 02, 2015
It is a big KOA the place is stating to show wear on a lot of the amenities. Bathrooms, pool area, golf course, driving range. Would be better to rent bicycles and have more than 4 golf carts to rent. Some of the guest that stay there for the winter season could be a little more friendly too. Acting as you are invading their park.
Feb 02, 2015
looking for a place to winter in the coming years - I think I found what I was looking For
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Simply the best Koa that there is.
Feb 01, 2015
Your staff were wonderful and accommodating. First time we have stayed in a "resort" KOA. Cost of a cabin was more than we have ever spent and we probably won't stay again due to that.
Feb 01, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. Lots of amenities!
Feb 01, 2015
Truly the best of the best. Beautiful ,clean ,gracious hosts. Tons to do great people 😄
Jan 31, 2015
Stayed at the Okeechobee KOA for 2 months & already have reservations for next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.