Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time it is a well kept camping and was very quiet during our stay.
May 23, 2017
We got a cabin, but we were not happy with the cabin. We will stay at the KOA again, but not in a cabin. We have a camper, but we rented a cabin for a special event......our 91 year old mother's birthday. The cabin was suppose to sleep 6, but my husband and I ended up sleeping in our van, because the cabin was not big enough and not what we expected for over $175/night. We still love KOA!!
May 21, 2017
one night
May 20, 2017
Very clean place, wifh A very helpfull staff. Grat food.
May 18, 2017
It was ok, some things were disappointing.
May 16, 2017
LOVE THE STAFF!!!
May 16, 2017
Fantastic cabins and nice clean grounds. Todd at the front desk is excellent. Great customer service from Todd. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Great activities for the entire family. Clean facilities!
May 16, 2017
Love the place always clean always fun
May 16, 2017
Great amenities, well-maintained facility. Not the most rustic setting but clean with plenty of things to do
May 16, 2017
Had a really great time it was my first time there enjoy the pool shantys and the staff from the KOA are very very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for better
May 16, 2017
Staff is super friendly. The property was very clean and kept up. Lisa, the activity coordinator, is awesome! Great with the kids. We will definitely be back during the summer.
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time!
May 15, 2017
We always have a nice time but since we no longer have an RV we tried out the deluxe cabins. They could have been cleaner but I spent time doing that and it was ok. after that. I spoke with the manager and showed her a picture of the dirt I collected. Next time I will bring my little vacuum!We love scouting out the flea markets, etc. and riding our bikes and all. Did not use the pool, to many kids
May 15, 2017
We have a great time at your KOA. You keep the place in great shape, the pool and bathrooms were super clean. All the staff working there were very kind and if you asked them for something they were on it right away. We even eat at the snack bar, really good food cheap. Thanks for the good memories.
May 15, 2017
The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable, and the sites were excellent. Almost every one had a tree to provide some shade. Garbage pick-up was provided. And most of all there were adequate showers with excellent water pressure, and the entire bath area was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay>
May 15, 2017
Always enjoy it here. I don't remember seeing that the family pool was closed so a bit noisy and children at the pool.
May 15, 2017
One of the best we have been to this year. Cleanest facilities and the friendliest staff. I would give them more than 5 stars if could. Thanks
May 15, 2017
First time staying and it was great experience. Very relaxing and the kids had a nice time. Looking forward to going back soon.
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Cool little bar
May 15, 2017
As usual EVERYONE was nice and helpful and the stay was pleasantly relaxing.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are well kept and the pool area is great. I do have young children and would appriciate the childrens pool being finished. The only discomfort I get is the toilet stall doors swing in and no out. This makes it a challenge to get in and out. Very cramped.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, nice pool,staff was very friendly. First time there and was very happy with our stay.
May 12, 2017
friendly staff and clean restrooms - enjoyed golf {driving range and playing 18 holes.}
May 11, 2017
Loved the cabin ... Very clean and quiet ... Looking forward to our next stay.
May 10, 2017
Sites are to small. Sites are to close together. The only thing that might keep me from coming back !
May 09, 2017
Great staff first of all. Very friendly ,staff and guest. Extremely Peaceful place, will return again, enjoyed ourselves a lot. 😄
May 09, 2017
Freindly staff and large concret space.
May 09, 2017
Only stayed one night but found this KOA very clean and had all amenities we needed.
May 08, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful staff. Plenty to do in and around the campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Usually I would rate this KOA with a 5 star in past stays, But since the family pool is closed for renovations the kids are at adult pool jumping and splashing you can't sit by pool sun bath or read your favorite book without getting wet. Maybe in a few months the family pool will be finished. But besides that this KOA is very nice for a short stay or a long stay.
May 03, 2017
The campground is huge, and the staff is very nice. The only thing I would say is that some of the sites are not easy to get into if you have a larger RV, if another camper is parked across the road. Some of the access roads are kind of narrow.
May 02, 2017
This is a great place to stay, trhe facilities are outstanding and the staff is very friendly. However, they were and have been having trouble with the WiFi and the manager has not been able to resolve the issue effectively. I even talked to several of the staff and everyone, including other campers, said the wifi does not work on our side of the camp. The manager acted like this was first time
May 02, 2017
Took my two grandsons and they had a great time, although the family pool area was closed due to renovations. Very clean campground and staff was friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Great Campground.
May 01, 2017
Love that place. I keep going back.
Apr 30, 2017
Disappointed in the Cable TV and Internet they offer.
Apr 30, 2017
I had inventory at a local business so rather than drive from home I stayed at KOA cabin. It was clean and comfortable and the amenities were great thank you
Apr 29, 2017
very clean
Apr 25, 2017
Nice space, very clean park and convenient to everything necessary😋
Apr 25, 2017
This was our family's inaugural experience RVing. We had a great time and the staff was awesome. The Easter Egg hunt was a hit for the little ones.
Apr 25, 2017
Rented bogey K2 a/c wasn't working,so they moved us to k3 which was across from store and pool, a/c in that unit didn't work well either ran from the time we got in there 7p til time we left, missed the big porch and peace and quiet from being in birdie and bogey so please keep up on the repairs cuz I really like those two cabins
Apr 25, 2017
We all had a great time. Lots to do. We will go back.
Apr 24, 2017
im sorry to say but this KOA, was not customer friendly, not too many activities for kids. The WIFI stinks , we were trying to connect all weekend couldn't. Then when you do get some type of connection it rerouted you to pay for continuing using the WIFI for the day. The lady at the front desk said WIFI connection is very poor . To rent a vehicle to ride around on the KOA is roughly $50 a day.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice place to RV camp.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, great park and facilities. Some consideration should be given to upgrading the sites that 3 and 4 month visitors spend rather than all the upgrades that 3 and 5 nighters have received. Having spent over $20,000.00 over the years improved cement pads, better internet and TV should be made. Thanks in advance. See you next season.
Apr 21, 2017
We had a good time. We really enjoyed Okeechobee.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Great, bar
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals