Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Very clean, well laid out. Staff very friendly. Nice campstore, very nice golf course on site. Sites were beautiful, large and well maintained. On site pub, the Shanty, was a fun place to go on Friday night with entertainment. Very nice KOA!
May 18, 2015
WE LOVE THIS KOA. IT IS CLEAN, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO . JUST LOVE THIS PLACE.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time coming back in 2 weeks
May 18, 2015
cable was terrible only a few stations you could see the picture. still charging for wifi.
May 18, 2015
A large campground with no charm! Dogs running arround ... WIFI $3.50 but very good.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Neat and clean, friendly staff
May 14, 2015
Everything was great as usual. I was disappointed that the adult pool was closed for repairs, but understand that things break and need to be fixed. See you Memorial Day!
May 13, 2015
KOA Okeechobee is AWESOME. It is very family oriented with lots of fun activities, the rates are reasonable, and the facilities are comfortable.
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our .stay very much and your campground is number one for cleanliness and friendliness. However, it would be .nicer if you escorted your newcomers to their sites. We had a bit of a problem finding out where we were because there was no street sign for North Carolin a. Thank you , The Bean's
May 12, 2015
Super clean and had everything needed for a great weekend!
May 12, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly staff,very clean, activity for all ages. Looking forward to our next visit .
May 12, 2015
Fantastic campground. Everything was beautiful and clean. Showers/restrooms immaculate, very nicely decorated and painted. All staff who we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better front office people, the ladies were just at the top of their game. We will definitely be coming back!
May 12, 2015
We had a good time and we're very happy with our site and your staff however, The reason for the 3 star rating is due to the fact you allow smokers at he family pool. We have 3 small kids and we had to breath in smoke the whole time we were in the pool and it's unacceptable that at this time and age you allow people to smoke in areas were children are present. I certainly hope this will change.
May 12, 2015
Este Okechovee KOA es fabuloso, muy tranquilo y seguro. Tiene 2 piscinas inmensas y separadas la una de la otra, una es ADULT ONLY y en ella está localizado el bar, la otra es para niños y familias con un área bajo techo de picnic. Constantemente pasa personal a ver que todo esté tranquilo y si uno necesita ayuda en algo. Definitivamente volveré porque me siento muy segura y muy tranquila
May 12, 2015
Great time at a very well run facility
May 12, 2015
Delightful campground, very well maintained, impeccable wash rooms, although we were saddened that the hot tub was out of service, perhaps the next time.
May 11, 2015
4 stars: Lack of upkeep of the roads, roads flood & remain pooled, & lack of even reasonable WIFI. We return because: activities that volunteers sponsor. Without the good variety of these, we would search elsewhere. Great site upkeep (mowing, garbage pickup, equipment available to campers, & friendliness & helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
had a great time didnt like the construction, but beside that it was great!
May 11, 2015
Nice as usual, but it's weird to see crushed gravel sites at the front of the campground. They looked very un-kept.
May 11, 2015
Sorta upset that the lot we requested in our resv was taken and then had to move twice due to 50amp needed. But its a nice campground and we will return. Thank you for the free Mom's breakfast too!
May 11, 2015
This was our first experience at Okeechobee and we have already signed up for another even longer stay. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was great as we had a nice shade tree and we were close enough to walk to all the activities, of which there were many and all enjoyable. Thank you for a great time.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time! There were activities for kids and adults alike. Suggestions: Let campers know the extent of construction at the adult pool (sand piles, bulldozers, etc). Inform of the garbage pickup procedure/schedule. Most importantly: your site should list "banana" bike rentals, not just bike, as we were disappointed that we could not tour the grounds as anticipated.
May 11, 2015
We love this campground
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location for access to Lake Okeechobee. Loved our big shade tree on sites 401 & 402.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time in Okeechobee. The campground amenities are excellent. Well kept bathrooms and facilities. The only issue I had was there was no separate area for tents only with more grass for tents etc. Having to set up in an RV spot was less then ideal. However, I would still use this campground again and would definitely recommend it to others. The location can't be beat.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Best camp we've been to. The grill, lounge, was a first for us. Wish there was one like it on the east coast, which we like better.
May 08, 2015
This was our second year staying at the same cabin. We had such a great time!! We caught tons of fish on the lake and enjoyed the camp site so much!! The maintenance manager was so helpful. Bruce watched my wife catch grill on fire. Then helped put it out. This all went on while I was away. The next morning before we realized it. He took it and cleaned it and got it ready for the next day.Bruce!!!
May 07, 2015
I just love this place it always feels like we are family when we get there.
May 06, 2015
Cabin was immaculate. Staff was friendly and informative. Will plan to stay again in the future!
May 05, 2015
Clean and set in a nice sprawling layout. Our Kabin was tucked just on the border of a grassy field which our dog loved. Staff was nice from the check in to the Shanty hoopla. Loved grilling and swinging on our porch and enjoying the fresh air during the first weekend in May. The fitness center was perfect for us. The few cons were no golf cart availability/adult pool was demolished.
May 05, 2015
Great stay. As always, we will be back. Great to get away from Palm Beach county.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids want to go back and we will definately be planning another adventure to this KOA.
May 05, 2015
Great place to go and relax alone or with friends
May 04, 2015
We took our kids and grandkids for the weekend, rented 2 cabins and 2 golf carts. We all had a great time.. Very clean, kid and pet friendly. We had such a good time we rebooked for the of july. All staff was helpful and friendly. Fun for all ages.
May 04, 2015
Adult pool was closed and that was not mentioned when I made my reservation. I should of been compensated for the inconvience,But I was not.
May 04, 2015
Nice quiet campground, very relaxing. Golf course is very nice also.
May 04, 2015
Nice and helpful staff. Park was well maintained and clean. I would definitely recomend staying at the campground.
May 03, 2015
First stay at the property - had many people in our party - took several cabins + tent space - I learned that others got a better rate - I asked about a discount for being a Veteran of the Air Force and was told there was none - more disappointment. Give me a good incentive to return... waynehumphreybridge@yahoo.com
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Perfect, Clean Quiet.
Apr 29, 2015
My only complaint is that we did not have a fire ring. I don't understand why the sites do not have fire rings since this is one of the most important parts of camping. We were very, very, extremely disappointed.
Apr 29, 2015
All of the staff members were very friendly. They always spoke to us and asked if there was anything we needed. The grounds, restrooms and pool area were all very clean. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean! Every staff member we encountered was very nice.
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed her for my daughters 16th birthday wich was also her first time camping it is wonderful clean and peacefull
Apr 27, 2015
In 15 yrs. at Okee.KOA we've found it to have the best facilities, improvements & upkeep in our 30 years of camping the lower 48. Also the staff is friendly and helpful. We've enjoyed landscaped, full service sites for 3 types of rigs among a cross-section of "happy campers", some old friends and some new. Do something or sit in the sun and talk about the cold up North. Its home away from home.
Apr 27, 2015
we had a great time everyone there is so nice. Don Hester

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.