Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Very nice park. Could clean up the courts a little.
Oct 19, 2015
What can I say staff is very friendly and helpful if u have a problem they r there within 5 min. To resolve the problem.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome! This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in so far on our 6,000 mile trip across the USA! Very friendly, clean, full golf course, restaurant, pub and much more.....loved it!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a great stay at Okeechobee KOA. Lots to do, everything very clean, staff was great.
Oct 16, 2015
Waaay too many bugs and I heard that the cabin I stayed in was well known for a lot of bugs due to its location. that was a bummer with my two 5 year olds and 8 year old!! they were eaten alive. Other than that it was good.
Oct 14, 2015
It was our first time there. We had a wonderful time. Staff was great .
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The operations manager resolved my issue quickly and was very proffesional!! I will be back because of her! Thank you.
Oct 12, 2015
It was good in general, but the water main break was a real damper on our particular stay. Assuming that does not happen again, we will be coming back.
Oct 12, 2015
Prices were higher end. Mosquitos need to be sprayed
Oct 10, 2015
It was better than I expected..The moment we checked in till we check out has been a wonderful experience. We will be back.. Staff was excellent.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the park. Clean, quiet. Found a hornet's nest inside electric box, and lost power for about 5 minutes at site. Had to go out to box in the dark to flip switch
Oct 06, 2015
This was our 14th time to stay at Okeechobee KOA. We will be staying there for 3 months this winter. Great staff, great volunteers and a good variety of activities!
Oct 05, 2015
Always have a great time when we come to the Okee KOA. Great staff. Great fun.
Oct 03, 2015
Great staff, good facilities, golf course needs work, ( greens) good location , short drives to great areas such as Stuart, West Palm, Fort Meyers. Casino's are easy drives
Oct 03, 2015
This is the 3rd time the same group of us have stayed in Cabins 8,7 and 6. I ABSOLUTELY love everything about this place. If I could work there on the weekends I would. Everyone is super nice and the cabins are clean and it's just a fun experience every time we stay. I can not wait to come back.
Sep 28, 2015
I would think about adding urinal screens between the men's urinals. Feel like the old horse trough days at the hall for the gun show.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was fabulous. The kids loved fishing and catching bass, catcish, and blue gills in the pond. The kids loved seeing the ducks and soft shelled turtles. The family pool is great. We had an amazing time.
Sep 25, 2015
I was willing to pay more for this KOA because of the ammenities. However, when the ammenities are not available the rate should be adjusted accordingly. The day before we arrived it rained. The drainage is very poor so had to contend with standing water, mud and mosquitos the 5 days we were here. We chose this KOA for the golfing. the course was closed the entire time. Fitness center also
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was super friendly, there was plenty of stuff to do with the kids and the place was very clean. Love it here!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved my stay. Already planning a return visit!
Sep 23, 2015
First time in the premium sites and it was WONDERFUL. Love the Shanty, hated the mosquitoes :( Will be back soon !
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff. Great pool. Bath houses were clean. We tent camped and there were not many shade trees to pitch a tent under in the tent area.
Sep 22, 2015
They are wonderful. can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Great facility and really likable staff. We will return.
Sep 22, 2015
AS ALWAYS IT WAS GREAT, THAT'S WHY WE KEEP COMING BACK!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!
Sep 22, 2015
This was our 2nd stay this month and each time we come up, it's like coming home. The staff is hands down the best you could ask for and we can't wait to book our next trip. There's always something to do so you'll never be bored.
Sep 22, 2015
The stay would have been perfect had it not been for the area we were put in.I would never do a customer appreciation weekend again unless we could pick a better area of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and I enjoy it, however, I always feel like the staff/volunteers aren't as friendly and welcoming to the "weekenders" as opposed to the long term folks. For example the ladies that worked lunch and breakfasts by the pool, they aren't welcoming at all. Always feel like I am intruding.
Sep 21, 2015
The overall stay was good. We did have a issue with the breaker popping (which maintance came and fixed) and also my husband had 100.00 stolen from his wallet that I accidently left in the camping store. The office was very sorry that happen. Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and a super clean stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately i had cabin neighbors that partied the whole night. So even though I didnt enjoy my stay it was only because of the rude neighbors. The campground was clean and well cared for and loved the entertainment both poolside and at The Shanty
Sep 21, 2015
The only draw back to our stay was the mosquitoes, but that's nature.
Sep 21, 2015
Service and amenities were very nice. Very friendly atmosphere and made some new friends
Sep 21, 2015
awesome!
Sep 19, 2015
Our original plan was to stay 4 nights but because it was such a great place we extended our stay 3 times. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. I liked the sites were on an angel so it made it easier to back in. I would like to have seen a few more pull thru sites. There is something for everybody here.
Sep 19, 2015
The flooding was a bit much to handle.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The restroom/shower facilities were excellent.
Sep 15, 2015
So great, we've already booked again!
Sep 14, 2015
The comfort of pleasantries and politeness and friendliness of the KOA staff were overwhelming. My friend and could not have asked for anything that they could not happily provide. The cabin and it's facilities were above expectation. The activities available (for us it was golf) were abundent. We came with a grin but left with an exuberant smile. WE LOVE KOA OCKEECHOOBEE!!
Sep 14, 2015
Pleasant people, clean facilities and you always meet nice people at KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
I COME TO THIS KOA AT LEAST 10 TIMES A YEAR. IT IS THE BEST BY FAR!!!!!
Sep 13, 2015
We have had such a great time we extended our stay 3 times. The staff is polite and very helpful. The camp ground including the bathrooms are very clean and the pool is crystal clear. The sites are easy to back into just wish there were a few more pull thru sites. I cannot find any reason why anybody would not have a great time here. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2015
The Okeechobee KOA is hands down the best KOA we've been to so far! This Labor Day weekend was our 3rd time this year there and we're headed back in 2 weeks. Always a great time. The staff is hands down the friendliest and the most accommodating to the campers. We cant wait to go back!!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA Okeechobee over Labor Day weekend. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, the adult pool and the Shanty were alot of fun.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a GREAT time over the Labor Day weekend. The adult pool entertainment on Sunday was not as I had anticipated. She was a good entertainer, but wasn't impressed with her singing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground to gather with friends. Activites offered for all generations. Better price point with Hot Deal offers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps