Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent camp site. We set up tent and the area was clean and neat. The bathroom facilities were awesome as well. We'll be back!
Mar 15, 2014
Absolutely love lake Okeechobee KOA just like family. Can't wait to go back in January..
Mar 14, 2014
Love this campground. It's beautiful with loads of activities to keep yourself busy. Bring a surge protector though. Sometimes there are electrical issues. You should have one anyway.
Mar 14, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms, pools are nice, clean and warm. Stayed with our pop-up on a pull-thru site which was well maintained. Staff is terrific and treated us perfectly and this was our first stay here. Will stay again with the grandkids... Thank you very much for your hospitality...
Mar 14, 2014
Well laid out. Employees very nice. Only complaint WIFI signal was too weak. We could not get signal at site had to walk to tennis courts.
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 13, 2014
Excellent KOA. Plenty of space and tons of activities.
Mar 13, 2014
This was our third visit to Okeechobee KOA and we had a great time again. The staff is great, the campground is well taken care of, and the amenities are terrific. We will hopefully be going again next year.
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA people who work there are fantastic and Wendy is a great director! We participated in plenty of the activities and especially liked the golf and the weekly dart games. "The Shanty" also provided the opportunity for many good laughs... thanx so much and see you again in a few months! John and Milan Grant.
Mar 11, 2014
this place is awsome
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice and well maintained facility. Lots of things to do on site. Good access to the lake and close to needed shopping. Friendly staff and good service. However no one was well informed about the local area or what was happening locally or the location of a GOOD PLACE TO EAT!
Mar 10, 2014
Your intake staff was very nice, the shop keeper was funny and nice, the area was clean, we're going back to the KOA camp very soon.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Friendly and great people. Excellent times was had by all. Everything was very clean and conveniently located. We loved our stay.
Mar 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay so much we went back a few days later. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Awesome place! Would stay again an again! Most secure and convenient place on the lake!
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice, but pricey
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Il n'y a que votre service internet qui est très très très mauvais le reste parfais
Mar 06, 2014
Always a pleasure.Not there very long 2 nights but enjoyed the pull thru site and laundry room.
Mar 05, 2014
OK, but too expensive. Comparable campgrounds, or one's w/ more activities/amenities are less than $65 a day.They are also closer to areas w/much more to do, outside the campground.
Mar 05, 2014
Pull thru site shorter than advertised due to steep slope at each end. Dragged trailer hitch leaving site. Facilities in general very good. Not enough enforcement of rules regarding extra vehicles on sites and parking on site grass leaving muddy ruts. Good security. Should be a pet free area as dog owners seem incapable of making the trip to the dog run.We do not like dogs crapping on our site.
Mar 05, 2014
one of the best campgrounds around, the staff makes it that good!!!
Mar 05, 2014
As always a clean and friendly peace of mind stay. Love this place. Thanks for everything
Mar 05, 2014
Cabins are wonderful. It made experience a little more rustic. The family pool is great as well as fire pit at every cabin. The park is A little on the late side tough
Mar 05, 2014
We were assigned to a site, supposed to be 50 amp...was not, so had to move. This happened the last time we stayed as well. Each time the error was corrected but it is frustrating to have to move after a day of driving.
Mar 04, 2014
Awesome facilities...great staff and an overall very friendly park...
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Like the friendly environment. The facilities are great.
Mar 04, 2014
Nice, clean park with golf course. Staff is nice and helpful. Very expensive, and they only give you 1 free night of internet. For $74 a night-no thanks. Thinking it's pretty cheap of them.
Mar 04, 2014
This Koa is amazing you need to check it out for yourself you will love it.
Mar 04, 2014
we noticed that after dark everybody seemed to disappear. there seemed to be more residents then campers.
Mar 03, 2014
I loved your campground and will return but please please please get your wifi fixed. Also I think it should be free but I never got to use my free day due to not being able to get on it in a whole week. I would have given you 5 stars if it wasn't for that.
Mar 03, 2014
Very beautiful and clean park.
Mar 03, 2014
This is our 5th stay & we enjoyed it again.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Stayed in hole in one cabin. Very nice like ed location.staff very friendly and helpful .Made our stay very enjoyable. See you next year
Mar 02, 2014
I was very disappointed with the laundry facilities. We had a washing machine out of service for 8 weeks. A sign was on it telling us a new machine had been ordered but after that long I have to assume that was just to stop having to listen to complaints. It is a beautiful park, or could be, with a little care and attention. It seems to be going down hill every year.
Mar 02, 2014
Awesome park! Two pools, Shanty Bar, golf course, rec rooms, miniature golf, activities galore, and very friendly employees. Plus, great church on site with wonderful pastor and choir of park folks! Love it
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Staff are extremely accommodating to visitors needs. Exercise activities are plentiful. We paid a premium price for a golf course site and on the weekends the music from the Shanty was too loud--having to close windows to be able to hear TV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.