Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
very friendly helpful staff, place is beautiful
Jan 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Great facilities. People were so nice and our dog loved it!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Roads very narrow.Camp sights not level.Way overpriced like all KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
I have already recommended it to tons of people. This was our very first camping trip and it was AMAZING!!! Beautiful location and awesome staff made our trip absolutely perfect.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really nice KOA park. Not overly crowded and extremely well kept. Will be back next year.
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Friendly. informative, easy registration. Clean; everything about cabin was as promised; Enjoyed very much, will return when in area!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it beyond met my expectations. The cabin was super clean and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly and the amenities were great!
Jan 15, 2017
except for the fire ants everywhere, I highly recommend this KOA. Unfortunately we had to leave early because of my swollen feet due to the fire ants.
Jan 15, 2017
Exceptional servic and amenities.
Jan 14, 2017
Best KOA. Friendly and very clean. We will visit often.
Jan 13, 2017
Very friendly community. Very helpful staff. Nice pool. Well maintained. Plenty of activities.
Jan 13, 2017
The park needs some maintenance, but is generally in decent condition and is well located. The wi-fi service was poor or non-existent and for $80 a night we could have had better amenities at a motel. There were several power outages during our stay, and they were not weather-related. The men's shower in Bathhouse 3 only had one decent shower, and often did not have hot water.
Jan 13, 2017
WiFi is not reliable
Jan 12, 2017
The help we got from the office was great(Debbie A.,Debbie N.,and Lisa).Barmaid Jainee provided great service and the bath houses were fantastic. Being close to the bike trail was a bonus. We will be back
Jan 09, 2017
Magnifique endroit. Nous avions l'impression d'être dans un resort dans le sud avec sa belle grande piscine pour adulte seulement, ses palmiers et son bar. Notre site était superbe et donnait sur le 1er départ du golf. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour et allons probablement en faire un incontournable lors de nos séjours en floride.
Jan 09, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences ever. Fantastic facility with even more fantastic staff. Keep up the great work!
Jan 09, 2017
Great place. Great staff
Jan 09, 2017
personnel très accueillant et gentil
Jan 09, 2017
Our family loved this place! We're hooked! Incredibly comfortable, clean, new cabins, extremely well maintained. Nice and quiet even with neighbors. Our cabin KL4 was perfect! Campfire and gas grill are so awesome! We'll be coming back soon for another weekend getaway from Miami!
Jan 09, 2017
I would have to say this has been our favorite place to stay.
Jan 09, 2017
Only had time to spend one night but making plans to stay longer on our return trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great stay except for the power going out for a few hours. Never had this happen.
Jan 08, 2017
Loved everything from the staff to the facility.
Jan 07, 2017
Lost water and power. Power is poor wifi doesn't work. . People are great.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This KOA tells its campers it is Kid friendly. We did not find that it was kid friendly at all, by the snow birds or the staff.. will not recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice Bathhouses, clean, noisy early AM, wireless internet sucks!
Jan 04, 2017
We simply love this place
Jan 04, 2017
to expensive for what you get. Staff in office are not trained well and not helpful.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Love Okee KOA. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 03, 2017
Great clean campground. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was when checking in the lady who was working the desk seemed very confused. She was on the phone over10 minutes it appeared she was not sure what to do. My wife and I loved the campground very clean and quiet. We will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Love love love this KOA!
Jan 03, 2017
Love this place
Jan 03, 2017
Very inice. Campsite was a little bit narrow ...if we came again we would request a different pull thru. We really enjoyed the little shop with the sandwiches and the nice bar overlooking the golf course. Exceptional!!!
Jan 03, 2017
The site we were put in was way to small for our rig plus it was only 30 amp. Even though we were only staying 2 nights it would have been nice if we could have been put in one of the many vacant sites that were more suitable.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful staff, very relaxing - just wish there were more organized activities.
Jan 02, 2017
Our stay was very nice. They need to rent regular bikes & the staff needs to be a little more friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Had such a great time bringing in the New Year at KOA. Enjoyed some fun at The Shanty! Every single person that worked there was so friendly! Had fun!!
Jan 02, 2017
We like campground thought it was a little pricey.
Jan 01, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful---RV sites very spacious, grounds well maintained--definitely on our return list! The only negative comment, not a big deal, but feel worth mentioning-fitness center on site, you are charged additional(minimum fee), just saying.....unless you have a membership!
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Stayed in deluxe cabin and my wife and I enjoyed the experience.
Dec 29, 2016
We will be BACK 😎😁😎
Dec 29, 2016
Everything was great except for the poor wifi. Most KOA's are free 24/7. This one is different. Recommend buy the extra wifi package.
Dec 29, 2016
This was an excellent place to stay. I am military and travel a lot and this ranks among the best! Have already recommmended this place to others.
Dec 29, 2016
site concrete pad was broken up..unable to use all of the limited space available
Dec 29, 2016
Fantastic! Very nice staff. Lot's of activities for children. All around great experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps