Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! This was our third time staying and we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
Best stay ever!!! Love the grounds.. Super clean.. Everyone very helpful.. Planning my next stay very soon.. A.Alvarez
Mar 27, 2016
Only problem we had was severe flooding which the office was not prepared for. Otherwise we love this place.
Mar 27, 2016
We are in KL 5 everthing is OK BUT: the shower is poor We took are shower in hot and more cold water I find this poor thank you
Mar 27, 2016
Great for the kids love this place !
Mar 27, 2016
We met some great new friends can't wait to come back and see everyone again!
Mar 26, 2016
Don't go there for the golf course the greens are terrible
Mar 26, 2016
The person who received us in the recepction was unpleasent, an old woman, she is not good to work at the front desk. overall the camping it is very good, the neiboors, people who work in it are very friendly. the Price fix in the value offer.
Mar 26, 2016
Very fun relaxing peaceful quiet
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff and facility. Really enjoyed our stay. Did see 2 small roaches, but still very happy with my stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Muy linda estadía, todo muy limpio y nadie te molesta con las normas a cada rato, se respeta la privacidad y el descanso, Yo lo recomiendo! Lo único que no me gusto tanto es que todas las cabañas están muy pegadas, es muy urbano y no han agreste, en general todos los lotes están muy juntos y encimados y pocos árboles.
Mar 26, 2016
Super! Very big campground with 9-hole golf course on site, two pools, spa, etc.
Mar 26, 2016
This was our 3rd stay and will definatly be back. Love it there, kids love it. Plenty to do!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place and we plan to return again next year. Jane at the Shanty was a walking book of knowledge on where to camp in Florida and we enjoyed talking with her!!!
Mar 24, 2016
We were close to entrance site 53 when another camper pulled in aside of us. The dog leash was about 40 foot long so immediately the dog was at our hookups. They knew it and nothing. They had 2. very young boys who constantly rode bikes between our slide outs and hookups. They cut across our driveway and ran into our bikes. Enough of your employees went by our site we feel they should have seen.
Mar 24, 2016
Great location to get away, clean and comfortable... Great staff with beautiful cabins...
Mar 24, 2016
Highly impressive!
Mar 23, 2016
Fabulous! Clean, friendly, and so much to do!!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Park was clean with a lot to do, employees were friendly an very helpful, cost was a little per night but would stay again
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great. My grandson and I rented one of the one room cabins. It was perfect. We already made a reservationfor Memorial Day weekend.I am starting to think of moving out there permanently one day.Everyone was beyond nice.
Mar 23, 2016
While there isn't a lot to do in Okeechobee, there was a ton to keep my kids occupied at this KOA. We took a quick little break away from life (we live just 90 min from this KOA) and had a great time. Everyone was super helpful and nice, the grounds were well maintained, we even had a nice little breakfast at their food counter.
Mar 22, 2016
Campground needs updates on drainage and electrical. Nice property with good people working there streets need repaired and does some pads-#340 is literally falling apart
Mar 22, 2016
Mostly good
Mar 22, 2016
Terrific campground. Will be back next year
Mar 22, 2016
Great place !!
Mar 22, 2016
I find that the grounds need better keeping
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience, very clean and fun! The staff is amazing as well!
Mar 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cabin was clean and well cared for. The bathroom/shower facilities were spotless! My only issue was how tight the space between each lot was.
Mar 22, 2016
Peaceful, clean, fun. Great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Expectations exceeded!
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was clean. The people were friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Everyone is always very nice there, especially the guy who is there in the later afternoon. Tell him that I am planning that meeting with the Canadians...Just joking. He will understand.
Mar 21, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay, friendly staff, lots to do!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Clean,nice campground & friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean Everyone was friendly Going back in 2 weeks
Mar 21, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars accept everytime it rains at this Campground there are water puddles everywhere. Also too many potholes.
Mar 20, 2016
For the price, roads are full of potholes, sites have broken cements, power pedestals rusted and in need of repair power is low, water pressure low with pipes leaking, cable was minimal channels, Wi-Fi was spotty. Like many KOAs we were nickel and dine you, pay ext for Wi-Fi , propane cost was $4.45, in town for $2.65, charge to use the fitness center. The good thing is the staff was friendly
Mar 20, 2016
We had a great time- there was plenty to do: the "Shanty" was a very casual atmosphere, mostly locals, but as "strangers" we fit right in. Our Kabins were immaculately clean, and the property was very well kept. We'd be back!
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities and things for kids to do. Only disappointment is lack of privacy, trees and no in-ground fire pits. You have to rent a fire pit for $5/day, and still not the kind you could grill over or throw potatoes in.
Mar 20, 2016
We had a better stay in your beautiful cabin..than the high priced hotel in Pompano Beach..that smelled musty & was double the price of your accomodations!
Mar 19, 2016
Terrible shame lack ofmaintenance is eroding the campground everywhere. Golf course for most of my visit was unplayable. Poor greens maintenance, poor drainage leaves water everywhere. Pool and bathroom tile work is substandard. My site 405 Alabama has the concrete pad failing everywhere, sewer hookup below grade so groundwater actually floods sewer!!. I would like to come back, but will wait t
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a tent. We wish there were a few more trees by the sites and a dish washing station but overall we had a very enjoyable time!
Mar 19, 2016
This was our first time staying in the new deluxe cabin. We loved the space and the amenities. I must say this was the first time we had so many little issues in a cabin ( little roaches, light bulbs out, AC filters needing changing). Hopefully the staff took notes when I reported these issues and will fix them for the next guest.
Mar 18, 2016
Would be a five star, but our road "Kentucky" was in bad shape and in need of repairs. Other than that, absolutely awesome. Every single employee went above and beyond and were so friendly.
Mar 18, 2016
Clean park, helpful staff, great pool and entertainment.
Mar 18, 2016
every thing was great
Mar 18, 2016
I had the best time ever. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are so neat and clean. I always feel welcome when I come back see u soon.
Mar 17, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA. Last year was great. This year it not so much. Grounds and maintenance seemed to be lacking even though there were plenty of staff. Some staff were helpful and friendly but others did not have a "customer friendly attitude". The unusual weather conditions had some impact but not a lot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps