Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
Not enough rules enforcing. Noise after quiet time. Walking Dogs on others sites. Young children driving golf carts.glass by the pools.
May 24, 2014
Great campground. As it was "off season" nice and quiet. This was our 2nd time here. Clean restrooms. Adult pool and tiki bar were fun. Played some tennis. Nice level sites with cement pad. Will be back again.
May 21, 2014
We have been to this KOA on several occasions are planning another stay in another month great place great people.
May 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It was relaxing and I got away for all the traffic in Orlando. My only compliant is the spiders and bugs in the cabin. My husband had to kill several small spiders and a couple of bugs. Our 9 years old daughter refused to sleep in the bump beds, because she saw spiders. She sleep in the bed with us which made it very uncomfortable for us due to the bed being a full size bed.
May 19, 2014
This is a well keep facility with a friendly staff
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Always a pleasure at Okeechobee Florida KOA. First class people and facilities as always. Thanks
May 16, 2014
4 and a half I would rate it as tent sites really packed in and not much shade at all. Very clean and all staff super friendly and plan on returning if we can get shady site! Love KOA
May 16, 2014
Stopped by for a brief stay on our way home from a trip. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the facility is. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice looking Golf Course (did not play) and the "Shanty" was convenient to walk to for an adult beverage. Highly recommended.
May 15, 2014
I would have recommended more and gave a higher rating if the social activities were scheduled by the family pool, instead of the adult pool.We did not attend the activities, because he would not have stayed out of the adult pool. Also, there is a guest fee of $4.00 a day to visit a Camper, although my cabin site included fees for four people we were two. Our guests didn't use the facilities.
May 14, 2014
Had a great time, I love that it is dog friendly, just wish others would honor the rule of picking up their doggys doodoo, so they don't ruin it for the other doggys. My dogs love it there,and we love being able to bring them. Everything is nice and clean and people are all friendly, had a great time. thanks to all:)
May 14, 2014
We had a great time, our cabin was perfect. Very clean. We will definitely be staying again. Everyone we talked to was just as happy as we were :) Thank you!!
May 14, 2014
Plenty to do and lots of fun at the pool. We will definitely return.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
always clean and lots of great services... even better with you rrecent improvements
May 13, 2014
THE BEST!!!
May 12, 2014
My stay was wonderful as always...The staff were very friendly as always...Would definetly come again
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We love going to the Okeechobee KOA and try to go 4 to 5 times a year go koa away
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great staff, nice campground, enjoyed the pools. Didn't use the bath house. Would stay again.
May 12, 2014
Totally enjoy our stay
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
No hassles, no drama. Just a great staff. Plenty of relaxation to go around. Love the biscuits and gravy.
May 12, 2014
We love coming over to the KOA in Okee! Last yr. we came once a month for 3 mos. Hope to be back in Sept. if not before!
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
This is a great place to stay. I loved the adult pool and my husband enjoyed the golf course. We also enjoyed an airboat ride with Marsh Beast Airboat Tours which is only minutes away. We highly recommend it.
May 05, 2014
Thank you for taking care of us especially during check-in. Everything we visited or used during this stay was excellent. Your adult pool area was very clean and not over treated. We liked the dog walk area nad K-9 Camp. We were amazed at the number of campers that were there(Good Sams) but nothing seemed overcrowded. We will definitely return here for short, in-state stays. Thank You!!
May 05, 2014
I realky enjoyed our stay but a littke pricey compared to other koa
May 02, 2014
Excellent stay! Very well run park. We did recommend this KOA to family and they are staying in a cabin for two weeks next year.
May 02, 2014
great!
May 01, 2014
It was not was what we expected
Apr 30, 2014
Great campground
Apr 29, 2014
It is our winter get away and we enjoy all the amenities, great friends that we have made over the years and it is very friendly and clean
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Great pool and nice and clean
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
loved it!!!can't wait to return..best ever!!
Apr 27, 2014
We stay here each year on the way to Naples and upon return trip. Staff is super friendly and happy. The many amenities make our stay pleasant. Thank you!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
would like to see re-cycle bins available--the shanty lounge needs to be aired out had a very unpleasant misty/urine smell--also did not like having to pay $4.00 per guest some to come in and have a drink with us!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Easter egg hunt. Was great. wendy grate job & staff you All need Raze in pay
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice and relaxing. Also a lot of activities for kids.
Apr 21, 2014
Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
If you could only have dailybkids movie night it would so rock.
Apr 18, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time!
Apr 17, 2014
WE had a great time and enjoyed our winter stay with you and all your activities. Thank you See you in Dec.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.