Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated how neat and clean the campground was
Apr 03, 2016
Le service Internet, offert par le camping Koa, est horrible, disfonctionnel, non sécurisé, même si on paie. COMCAST ?????? Entretien négligé, laveuse brisée tout l'hiver, innondations des rues du camping, ce sont les campeurs qui ont creusé des rigoles pour aider à évacuer l'eau. Fithwheel qui s'enlise dans un fossé, le remorquage aux frais du campeur...
Apr 03, 2016
flooding is very bad, golf course is in very bad shape. most of the people R very nice.If anyone paid 4 a membership they should receive some sort of credit if they come back next year, we did not get what we were told we would get.
Apr 03, 2016
Absolutely love all the friends we have there! The campground is not being maintained at all. The golf course is a disaster, the roads have pot holes so large, they cause people to almost wreck; the laundry mats are not being maintained; always washers out of order. Price keeps going up but the park keeps going down. Someone needs to wake up!
Apr 03, 2016
Needs better Wifi.
Apr 03, 2016
Appreciated the friendly service we got
Apr 03, 2016
I am what everyone calls a snowbird staying Florida from northern Michigan . This KOA has many good qualitys. 2 pools one for family's and one for adults only. Many many choices of activities to do. Swimming, tennis, pickle ball and a 9 hole golf course riding bikes. However too many uncontrolled barking dogs. I supervise my dog. Driving a l too fast. looking a better drain system when rains heavy
Apr 03, 2016
Campground is kept very clean. Only complaint is speed limit is not enforced and air conditioner did not work well.
Apr 03, 2016
The stay was pleasant and uplifting. We stayed in the cabin and it had a nice woody smell that reminded me of Tennessee but much closer. I recommend this place and the ladies in the office were very nice and helpful. 😀
Apr 02, 2016
Love spending my winters at Okeechobee KOA. Great friends with lots of activities to enjoy!
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed there Feb and March the last 2 years.What brought us there was the 9 hole golf course along with the shanty and being able to get food if you wanted.The golf course has really gone down hill,the greens are terrible,they have many events going on all the time and lots of nice people there.Also the water drainage needs to be addressed any time they get a hard rain the park is flooded.
Apr 02, 2016
Streets in park woefully in disrepair. Water drainage awful. Why is there a charge to use the fitness room? We hoped to invite two dozen friends who are also RVers to come for a visit and a meal at the pool restaurant, but were told we'd have to RENT a facility and pay $3/person as well. Sad, these people could have been future campers here. I will be unlikely to camp here again.
Apr 02, 2016
Lots of entertainment and activities. Nice staff and everyone very friendly. We stayed 4 months. We will return next year.
Apr 01, 2016
Fix the roads!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean park, and washroom facilities, All Koa staff polite and response to any issues where delt with immediately,, loads of Activites, Great place to relax..highly Recomend this park
Apr 01, 2016
Kampers and staff are fabulous. The park needs work. If it rains the place is flooded. If it pours, it is a lake. Golf course is shabby. Roads are breaking.
Mar 31, 2016
A wonderful time for 20 something years! hopefully will be back at one of the furnished campers next year.
Mar 30, 2016
1 night only stayed before,would recommend to everyone
Mar 29, 2016
Great other than the roads and the electric.
Mar 29, 2016
Cable TV reception was the worst it's ever been. Heard others say same thing. Know you're trying make improvements on roads, with all the rain in Jan. lots of pot holes.
Mar 29, 2016
Hands down the BEST KOA in Florida! The staff is the best and always make you feel at home! Cant wait to go back in May!!!
Mar 29, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA .WHEN EVER WE GET TIME OFF WE RUN THERE. OUR KIDS AND GRANDCHILE ALL WANT TO COME WITH US WHEN WE GO HERE. HOPE TO RETIRE AT THIS KOA.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff in at the front desk were wonderful. We loved the Shanty Bar by the adult pool. The bathhouses were very clean and convenient. We would stay here again for sure!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Our site was too small for our 5th wheel and truck. Campground roads were in terrible shape. Drainage from rains made for terrible walking conditions. Closest laundry had 1 washing machine out of only 3 that was broken whole time we were there. We were told the site we requested months before our arrival which would have been big enough was going to be under construction. It never was.
Mar 28, 2016
I stayed in a four person kabin. It was quaint and had all I needed. I only stayed one night and wish I had stayed longer.
Mar 28, 2016
Restrooms and showers in good shape. Roads need fixed, they are horrible. Cable TV didn't work.
Mar 28, 2016
2nd year here! Check in lady made it very easy and found a good spot. Laundry nearby is great. Everything very organized and friendly people.
Mar 28, 2016
good staff big park well maintained
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and very nice
Mar 28, 2016
Was Excellent, first time for us. But we recommended.
Mar 28, 2016
Had a great time, staff very friendly. Stayed in one of the delux cabins (KK2) and the amenities were exactly as described. Will definitely go back!
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! This was our third time staying and we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
Best stay ever!!! Love the grounds.. Super clean.. Everyone very helpful.. Planning my next stay very soon.. A.Alvarez
Mar 27, 2016
Only problem we had was severe flooding which the office was not prepared for. Otherwise we love this place.
Mar 27, 2016
We are in KL 5 everthing is OK BUT: the shower is poor We took are shower in hot and more cold water I find this poor thank you
Mar 27, 2016
Great for the kids love this place !
Mar 27, 2016
We met some great new friends can't wait to come back and see everyone again!
Mar 26, 2016
Don't go there for the golf course the greens are terrible
Mar 26, 2016
The person who received us in the recepction was unpleasent, an old woman, she is not good to work at the front desk. overall the camping it is very good, the neiboors, people who work in it are very friendly. the Price fix in the value offer.
Mar 26, 2016
Very fun relaxing peaceful quiet
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice staff and facility. Really enjoyed our stay. Did see 2 small roaches, but still very happy with my stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Muy linda estadía, todo muy limpio y nadie te molesta con las normas a cada rato, se respeta la privacidad y el descanso, Yo lo recomiendo! Lo único que no me gusto tanto es que todas las cabañas están muy pegadas, es muy urbano y no han agreste, en general todos los lotes están muy juntos y encimados y pocos árboles.
Mar 26, 2016
Super! Very big campground with 9-hole golf course on site, two pools, spa, etc.
Mar 26, 2016
This was our 3rd stay and will definatly be back. Love it there, kids love it. Plenty to do!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place and we plan to return again next year. Jane at the Shanty was a walking book of knowledge on where to camp in Florida and we enjoyed talking with her!!!
Mar 24, 2016
We were close to entrance site 53 when another camper pulled in aside of us. The dog leash was about 40 foot long so immediately the dog was at our hookups. They knew it and nothing. They had 2. very young boys who constantly rode bikes between our slide outs and hookups. They cut across our driveway and ran into our bikes. Enough of your employees went by our site we feel they should have seen.
Mar 24, 2016
Great location to get away, clean and comfortable... Great staff with beautiful cabins...
Mar 24, 2016
Highly impressive!
Mar 23, 2016
Fabulous! Clean, friendly, and so much to do!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals