Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Okeechobee KOA is a GREAT place to stay for all ages. They have things going on for the kids and adults. The staff is friendly and kind. You have all you need right at the camp ground. Store, laundry, golf,food, shanty for drinks and entertainment, 3 pools, dog park, lay ground and the list goes on. KOA is truly a place to go for a good time!!
May 31, 2016
Love it. My third year Already reserved for next year
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay . We decided to keep the camper there for the entire month .
May 31, 2016
Need to spray for fire ants. Our stay was good.
May 31, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is super friendly and the lots are amazing. Our kids fished all weekend right outside of our campsite.
May 31, 2016
we must love this KOA we been going there for almost 20 years we love it thank to all of you
May 31, 2016
OUR 3RD VISIT THERE AND ONCE AGAIN WE ENJOYED IT WITH OUR 2 DOGS.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
all though nice place did not have great KOA Experience, do to site they squeeze me into couldn't us my awning because of how close to road or hook up to sewer do to how far away it was to pad
May 31, 2016
The best managment! Allowed my wife and I to stay in a Kabin when thunderstorms threatened. Nicest people. Clean, well run, great amenities. Overall fantastic time!
May 31, 2016
We had a great weekend! I think our favorite part was all the wonderful people we met.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time swimming and with all the great activities that were planed.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice campground!
May 30, 2016
Great time lots of fun family enjoyed plenty of things to do
May 30, 2016
Campground is more like an RV resort and the lots are way to close together.The other campers are loud and if you in a tent like we were it's hard to sleep.
May 30, 2016
Perfect in Every Way! Loved the Sax Man poolside!! He was Amazing 💕 Happy Campers @ Campsite #163 🇺🇸🇺🇸💕💕💕
May 30, 2016
This is a big campsite with lots of amenities. We were there on a holiday weekend and there were a ton of kids. Our kids had a great couple days with no screen time. The staff was very friendly.
May 26, 2016
We stayed in the "Speckled Perch" modular home...it was Great!!!! (Spotless & all the comforts of home...but bring your own PILLOWS...THEIR's are hard)
May 24, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!
May 23, 2016
It's a place to camp, sure. But for $60 a night, I think it's highly overpriced. I can spend almost the same amount and go to Fort Wilderness! The only reason we stayed here is because family was also staying. With all of the construction (that's been going on since LAST summer), it will be a long time before going back, if ever.
May 23, 2016
Awesome bar with Bonnie....loveee the 21 and older pool wish everyone did that!
May 17, 2016
Great campground. Golf cart rental was a big deal for my family. Clean and nice. They even have toads guarding the bathrooms at night.
May 17, 2016
We had an awesome time - our cabin was perfect. Thank you for a great weekend getaway. We will be back :)
May 17, 2016
We had another great stay at the KOA. We mikes seeing Ron and hope he is telling great.
May 17, 2016
We loved this park so much the first time that we returned with our daughter and grandkids. Our second experience was as good as the first. They offer great facilities, shady sites and fun for all ages. We will be returning again.
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, Brad loved the new gas golf carts, keep up the good work....
May 17, 2016
Much improved! Can tell more improvements are being made. Would like to see more specials for discounts. Not all employees informed on info/specials.😀
May 17, 2016
bathroom stalls could be a little larger and the doors should open outwards.
May 17, 2016
Bathroom facilities were some of the best I've seen. Sites are too close together. Very few trees. Our site didn't have a fire ring. They said we could rent one, not cool:( Nice 9-hole golf course, nice pools.
May 17, 2016
We love coming there! One thing that is difficult for my hubby to hook up is the TV cable! You need to be on your hands and knees and look under the box! Maybe that could be changed a little to make that easier! Thank you and we hope to come back again soon!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I love the activities definitely the ideal for family getaways. Lots to do for fun. The kids enjoyed fishing and release lots of fish to be caught.
May 16, 2016
Extremely clean and well-maintained. Cabins are super cute. Good variety of amenities and activities.
May 16, 2016
Awesome very relaxing and clean
May 16, 2016
We are spoiled by the Okeechobee KOA as we have not found any sites better. the amenities, friendly staff, and people who stay at this campground are all great.
May 16, 2016
Very family friendly. Very accomidating. Well stay again.
May 16, 2016
Had great weekend and finished it off with a great breakfast on adult pool deck before packing up and heading home.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. They did not have golf carts so we had too out source one from Gilbert's. Which was pointed out to us by the KOA. Great weekend!!!
May 16, 2016
Felt like I was on a cruise ship with all the activities and live music, and the snack shack has wonderful food at great prices! Loved it!
May 16, 2016
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS WERE VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THERE WERE PLENTY OF ACTIVITIES FOR THOSE THAT WANTED TO USE THEM
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins near the golf course. It's a nice quiet area, but not to far from the adult pool & shanty. We had 2 couples in each bedroom. Cabin had all the amenities of home (even a keurig!). I imagine in season it is very crowded, but it was really nice Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
The cabins were very nice. Appreciated having an adults only pool. Enjoyed the entertainment and the many amenities. We plan to return.
May 10, 2016
great stay - very clean people helpful and friendly-Karen very helpful
May 10, 2016
Very clean-very relaxing. Will stay again !!
May 09, 2016
We had a Great Time for our 54th Anniversary you have everything there anyone could possible need Thanks so Much Pooch and Tex Williams
May 09, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly, clean facilities, & wonderful camping area!
May 09, 2016
This is a great place to stay, everything is right on-site, and the workers are great. The restrooms are clean, and there are several things to do directly on the property.
May 09, 2016
The facilities were sooooo clean! The staff were all very friendly. I will definitely be staying there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals