Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2017
I would have to say this has been our favorite place to stay.
Jan 09, 2017
Only had time to spend one night but making plans to stay longer on our return trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great stay except for the power going out for a few hours. Never had this happen.
Jan 08, 2017
Loved everything from the staff to the facility.
Jan 07, 2017
Lost water and power. Power is poor wifi doesn't work. . People are great.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This KOA tells its campers it is Kid friendly. We did not find that it was kid friendly at all, by the snow birds or the staff.. will not recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice Bathhouses, clean, noisy early AM, wireless internet sucks!
Jan 04, 2017
We simply love this place
Jan 04, 2017
to expensive for what you get. Staff in office are not trained well and not helpful.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Love Okee KOA. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 03, 2017
Great clean campground. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was when checking in the lady who was working the desk seemed very confused. She was on the phone over10 minutes it appeared she was not sure what to do. My wife and I loved the campground very clean and quiet. We will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Love love love this KOA!
Jan 03, 2017
Love this place
Jan 03, 2017
Very inice. Campsite was a little bit narrow ...if we came again we would request a different pull thru. We really enjoyed the little shop with the sandwiches and the nice bar overlooking the golf course. Exceptional!!!
Jan 03, 2017
The site we were put in was way to small for our rig plus it was only 30 amp. Even though we were only staying 2 nights it would have been nice if we could have been put in one of the many vacant sites that were more suitable.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful staff, very relaxing - just wish there were more organized activities.
Jan 02, 2017
Our stay was very nice. They need to rent regular bikes & the staff needs to be a little more friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Had such a great time bringing in the New Year at KOA. Enjoyed some fun at The Shanty! Every single person that worked there was so friendly! Had fun!!
Jan 02, 2017
We like campground thought it was a little pricey.
Jan 01, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful---RV sites very spacious, grounds well maintained--definitely on our return list! The only negative comment, not a big deal, but feel worth mentioning-fitness center on site, you are charged additional(minimum fee), just saying.....unless you have a membership!
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Stayed in deluxe cabin and my wife and I enjoyed the experience.
Dec 29, 2016
We will be BACK 😎😁😎
Dec 29, 2016
Everything was great except for the poor wifi. Most KOA's are free 24/7. This one is different. Recommend buy the extra wifi package.
Dec 29, 2016
This was an excellent place to stay. I am military and travel a lot and this ranks among the best! Have already recommmended this place to others.
Dec 29, 2016
site concrete pad was broken up..unable to use all of the limited space available
Dec 29, 2016
Fantastic! Very nice staff. Lot's of activities for children. All around great experience!
Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed the area for the most part. It wasn't spectacular, but wasn't terrible. It was just a decent stay.
Dec 26, 2016
It was quite we left a day early.. , but we will be back
Dec 22, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff was great very friendly!
Dec 22, 2016
we stayed in a top notch site , but it was right next to the entrance. No problem we, have learned now where to go! It is still one of the most well kept places we have been to. thanks, the Kelches
Dec 21, 2016
I thought the workers were nice. The facilities like the pool and bath house were fine. We stayed in one of the small cabins. My only issue was with the air conditioner. It was working fine, but way too small for the cabin. It was quite hot even running the air on high. I could not imagine staying in the summer. I think the air units need some attention. Michael Slaven 229-256-7116
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
My only complaint is that I had to purchase a 50 amp/30 amp converter. Never had to deal with that before. Otherwise, AWESOME!
Dec 14, 2016
Wonderful time - loved the cabin and all staff were great
Dec 13, 2016
It was a great stay we really enjoyed your camp grounds very pleased I have to say your staff member Ron is to notch and very friendly and helped us feel welcomed like his family very happy with all the staff there we did have a little bit of whasp trouble my wife and 3 year old son were stung number of times on the porch at kl2 cabin other than that great time looking for to coming back
Dec 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Sites and cabins are extremely close together...so when your neighbors are loud crackheads, it makes for an awful experience!
Dec 08, 2016
Fun!
Dec 05, 2016
Love this KOA....staff are very friendly & accommodating...we'll be back:-)
Dec 04, 2016
I was only there for one night, but plan to return in February or Mach.
Dec 03, 2016
I Reserved a cabin w bath, when i got to the site there was a problem and i got a 5 wheel camper. I was not advices of this until i got to the KOA, I should have being informed before i got there of the change.
Dec 01, 2016
Nice and very helpful staff, we will come back for sure.
Dec 01, 2016
We had the best time. The only concern for bext visit would that more and newer golf carts needed. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much and cant wait til next,time. Also i rate your staff 10 as well♡ ty, sincerely
Nov 30, 2016
We love the Okeechobee KOA! Clean restrooms, great staff and secure environment.
Nov 30, 2016
We were put in a really bad spot when we arrived this time having grandchildren the corner lot on a ditch with all sides of traffic was scary! And the spot was so small we didn't have anywhere to sit to find shade etc. What ground area there was, was just dirt. Anyhow we requested to move and Debbie helped us out immediately and as always we had a wonderful stay! The campground is so beautiful and
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great site along the golf course. Weather was perfect. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Lots to do- I used your driving range. Your store and coffee shop were great.
Nov 29, 2016
Great campground. Relaxing pool and bar. Great location. The only reason didn't give a 10 is that few people respected the 11:00PM quiet time and we saw no one enforcing.
Nov 28, 2016
The experience was wonderful, Nice and clean place,a lot of fun
Nov 28, 2016
N/A
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps