Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA! Great shaded Golf lots are the bomb! It's our favorite local place that we enjoy for the weekends! Also, the update to the adult pool is great! We'll be back.....many times I'm sure!
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, many activities. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
We had our 5 year old granddaughter with us and she really enjoyed all the children's activities that were offered. We also enjoyed the pool and loved the site that we were in. We are definitely planning on coming back.
Jun 15, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We made reservations to return in two weeks.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place ,relaxing will be back
Jun 15, 2015
Clean campground with plenty to do. Good internet service but you must pay for it.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice people esp.Karen and debbie
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was great, only thing was someones large graduation party that didn't start until 10 PM and was quite noisy and people trying to find a place to park kind of kept us up til past midnight.
Jun 05, 2015
It was a fun and relaxing way to luxury camp. Clean camp ground, and very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly, quiet and met all our needs for this visit. Thank you for suggesting the upgrade - it was perfect!
Jun 02, 2015
It was wonderful, couldn't ask for better. Staff was on top of everything we could want or ask for. Thank You!!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept lot's to do Great place
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable, so much that we are planning to go back again next weekend.
May 30, 2015
Disappointed that the pool was still not open, but otherwise it was another great get away!
May 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. We loved it. Was big and was like being at home just smaller. We love KOA and all the staff are AMAZING.
May 30, 2015
We were not pleased that the pool was out of service and not even told about it at check in. Poor management,will reconsider staying again.You should of at least offered a discount.
May 30, 2015
It was a wonderful campground, the bathhouse were extremely clean. The folks at kitchen /store were sooo nice.
May 28, 2015
This s Lorin I booked cabin It was a fantastic weekend Already reserved for 2016
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as always. This was our 4th time staying there and will definitely come back!! Thank you for a great time.
May 28, 2015
Staff very friendly. Always available throughout the park , for assistance.
May 28, 2015
We had such a great time ! The staff was so nice . Our kids loved it . We decided to leave our camper for the month . Thank you for making our stay great.
May 28, 2015
I stayed an extra two nights. Love this KOA...I've been there many times, and will return. It's nice to go somewhere where you know the employees, and they know you.
May 28, 2015
Went to spent a day away from the busyness of the city. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The grounds were clean and peaceful. Mind you the stay was only during the day and left that same night. Wish could have stayed longer. Definitely a nice retreat and will be back again.
May 27, 2015
memorial day weekend 2015, dogs barking non stop on site #394 for three days, starting at 6:30am. Drunks riding around in golf carts at midnight disturbing the peace. Where is security?
May 27, 2015
My family had so much fun, thank you.
May 27, 2015
Love the place and staff. Plenty to do and the camp ground is kept spotlessly clean
May 27, 2015
Wasn't happy that they only had one pool open and it was a very busy weekend, that there aren't enough shady sites, and the shower heads sucked in the female shower house
May 27, 2015
The campground itself was clean and very nice, as well as the staff.I was a bit disappointed that there was no hot water, and we stayed there for the activities over the weekend, but was not informed ahead of time of the cost of said activities, that would have been nice to know in advance, so my kids could have participated in those.
May 26, 2015
This has always been our favorite KOA, but this past weekend was one of the best yet. Even though we had to share a pool, it all worked out. Lots of events for the kids, many of the same campers seem to be coming back, always nice to see Ron and Lisa checking us in!
May 26, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was very professional. The grounds were immaculate, and the services were over the top. We will be back again this summer
May 26, 2015
I love this KOA my favorite spot. Of course missed the adult pool but we love all the activities. I did notice so many dogs this time. When we were pulling into our spot with our golf cart we did run over dog droppings so that wasn't to cool.
May 26, 2015
We would not have made reservations if we knew the adult pool was closed and the other pool was in so bad of shape and way over crowed. Regards, Don Hester
May 26, 2015
Should have told me adult pool was out of order. Entrance into park is extremely tight with median, tires were all scuffed and I pinched a tire resulting in a flat. Overall though park is nice, restrooms were clean we had fun.
May 26, 2015
Great destination! Staff is very friendly and park is always well kept.
May 26, 2015
No pool for adults .there were holes in the floors and walls.nkrbing to co .
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed that the adult pool was closed since that is one of the main reasons we visit the Okeechobee KOA. Other than that inconvenience it was an enjoyable long weekend. They did give us a voucher for 20% off our next visit -- in my opinion they should have discounted the visit we booked since that was when we were inconvenienced.
May 26, 2015
Overall had an incredible time!!! Plenty of activities and fun for the kids. The campground was kept very nice and clean. Bathrooms/showers very clean. The only complaint I would have is lack of space in the tenting area. Will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Just disappointed that the adult pool was closed for the big holiday weekend. Wished the contractor would have worked extra hours to get the job complete.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in one of the cabins. The KOA was clean and the bathrooms were pristine. Not much to do in Okeechobee but the KOA makes up for that.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was a great campsite, however, it was disheartening to arrive and find the adult pool was not open. We were not told anything about that when we called for reservations.
May 26, 2015
We came to the campground and then left shortly there after I wouldn't even attempt to stay here. Waste of a trip and money. Promised two pools one was closed which I was not informed about the many times I called so the one pool that was open was packed. I can't begin to explain my disappointment in the facility I will never stay at a KOA anywhere in the U.S.
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA and always recommend it! My husband and I recently joined the Work At KOA website and would love to work at this Okeechobee KOA as well. We have been camping here for 17 years and would like to move to the next step in our lives; live & work at KOA. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Very disappointed that when booking no one said the adult pool would be closed. The family pool was way over the limit for bodies in the pool and disguising. We love it here but if we knew the adult pool was closed, we would have not made the trip.
May 23, 2015
The adult pool not open,so we had to go to the kids pool. Not really a good idea. Some of the water valves not working in the bathrooms. Gates need to be worked on by the kids pool as well as the shower by there.
May 22, 2015
It was the best kept campground we have used so far. It takes a lot of work to keep the place at this level. Great work!
May 21, 2015
always enjoy it every time we come
May 20, 2015
Fantastic campground. We will come back again.
May 19, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Okeechobee on 5/15 to 5/17. At no time during the registration process and the numerous reminders from the KOA sent to me via email was the mention of the adult pool and Jacuzzi being closed for repair. I understand that the repair needed to be completed but I do not understand why this was not communicated to us prior to our arrival. Unacceptable.
May 19, 2015
We have been coming there for years and have invited other campers who have loved the place also.This past weekend I brought three families that rented out the two front cabins.After telling them about the shanty,golf and the adult pool, they were upset that they were not told about the adult pool being closed. This was a quiet weekend get away from kids.Would have been nice to know.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.