Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
better wifi would be good great park great people
Apr 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean . We were there for the Tiffin RV Rally the parade of motor homes was a lot of fun. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Staff not overly friendly. WiFi is not free except for minimal amount. Site small with power problems.
Apr 06, 2017
Lack of 50 amp outlets was disappointing.
Apr 06, 2017
Our cabin was comfortable and clean.
Apr 06, 2017
The cabins were perfect, clean and situated across from pool, it was great! The employees were absolutely wonderful and helpful. I wasn't ready to leave and I will return 😁
Apr 05, 2017
As someone who has stayed here for 14 years we enjoy it every year. But this year it seams there are more dogs than ever most people pick up but a lot do not some have 2 or more some are good and some are not there should be a limit how many should be allowed. Also it would be nice to have security at night especially on the weekends.
Apr 05, 2017
Love the Okee KOA but didn't like having to vacate on 4/3 this year. Since our stay was cut short we should have been given a voucher to use at another park for the days we were shorted. Also feel the redo of the kids pool should have waited until. middle of April when most of us 3 mthers are gone.
Apr 05, 2017
Weak wifi and very poor cable reception On the positive side the staff is very professional & courteous
Apr 05, 2017
for the price no wifi i cant onthesand we are jn2017 the pepole at the reseftion are very nice for the sewming pool befor we leave icant undertand
Apr 05, 2017
Great staff and very clean
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice Camp Ground with friendly people running the show.
Apr 05, 2017
Concrete pad is broken up and not quite level. Electricity is intermittent. Sites are a little too small for me.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time!
Apr 05, 2017
Great hospitality, security, home!
Apr 05, 2017
Could only get 30 amp service did not know front reservations said 50 amp is promised
Apr 05, 2017
The facilities are very nice, the campground well kept and the location is just beautiful.
Apr 04, 2017
Check in person was rude. Have conflicting instructions & then was rude.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Activities well managed and excellent concert series. Having only 1 50A & 1 30A between 2 sites is not adequate at all, and should be updated.
Apr 04, 2017
With all the money KOA put into the golf course last year it isn't in very good condition.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our two on the stay and will be coming back. Our only complaint that we may have is the daily reserving of chairs each day. Rules need to be enforced.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Spacious, level sites (as expected), Tons of activity, Great store and snack grille. Clean facilities, improvement were being made on the family pool. We also were part of the Tiffin Rally and stayed for 7 days.
Apr 04, 2017
This is a very large kOA resort offering a lot of amenities. The staff could not have been nicer. Everything is well kept and organized.
Apr 04, 2017
I was there for 3 months. Campground was well maintained and the employees were helpful and polite. Loved my neighbors. Many have been going there for years!
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Excellent amenities. Clean, beautiful sites. Immaculate bathrooms.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice staff. Great accommodations. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2017
The bar should stay open longer than 8PM when there are large groups and functions. It could make a lot of money
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park
Apr 04, 2017
Park is well maintained and staff is great.the only problem is some campsites only have 30 amps and its first come first served as to who gets what at each site. Made for very hot stay in summer.
Apr 04, 2017
Good
Apr 04, 2017
It was very well maintained. Clean and very friendly and helpful. Loved my stay there.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice large camp ground. Stayed here in a MH with a rally. Nice sites, grass, some trees, some space between us. Poor water pressure. Asphalt roads, paved sites.
Apr 04, 2017
Very disappointed we did not have 50 amp service. Arrived early for Tiffin Rally and expected 50 amp. Breaker tripped 3 times with one AC running​. We are in site 179.
Apr 04, 2017
Denise is really effective at customer service. She is a positive reason we could look forward to returning in the future
Apr 04, 2017
I keep going back to the Okeechobee KOA because I like it so much. Very clean; lots to do if you like that sort of thing; or you can just sit, relax, read, enjoy the sun at the pool. I go there whenever I get a free weekend.
Apr 03, 2017
A good home away from home!
Apr 03, 2017
Wifi does not work. Water often turned off for issues. Electric power week and only half of the sites have 50 amp as you share a post with rv behind you. Family pool work closed that pool adding much discomfort to seasonal guests who are their bread and butter group. Campers are great.
Apr 03, 2017
Management team needs to be replaced. they do nothing for the long term people but give lip service. facility is not maintained to KOA standards.
Apr 03, 2017
Most everything was really good, as usual. However, the internet service is awful. Just awful. If you are going to offer internet, you should at least make sure it works. Also, we were disappointed at being dumped out, and not being able to stay as long as we usually do because you were making room for the rally people. We are now sitting in another campground 40 miles away. Doesn't seem right.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great activities. Needs some facility improvements. A little expensive
Apr 03, 2017
Disappointed that there is no loyalty benefits for your guest that return year after year.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Great week long rest stop.
Apr 03, 2017
personnel exceptionnel, merci!
Apr 02, 2017
Some of the staff are not very friendly and disrespectful to extended-stay campers. General consensus is if you are extended-stay you'll be back next year if you're coming in for the weekend we need to make an impression so you come back. I would think they would invest more in the extended-stay?? See you next year and special thanks to Debbie A, Lisa and Hubby Larry, Kathy & Bonnie d
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals