Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
I love the activities definitely the ideal for family getaways. Lots to do for fun. The kids enjoyed fishing and release lots of fish to be caught.
May 16, 2016
Extremely clean and well-maintained. Cabins are super cute. Good variety of amenities and activities.
May 16, 2016
Awesome very relaxing and clean
May 16, 2016
We are spoiled by the Okeechobee KOA as we have not found any sites better. the amenities, friendly staff, and people who stay at this campground are all great.
May 16, 2016
Very family friendly. Very accomidating. Well stay again.
May 16, 2016
Had great weekend and finished it off with a great breakfast on adult pool deck before packing up and heading home.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. They did not have golf carts so we had too out source one from Gilbert's. Which was pointed out to us by the KOA. Great weekend!!!
May 16, 2016
Felt like I was on a cruise ship with all the activities and live music, and the snack shack has wonderful food at great prices! Loved it!
May 16, 2016
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS WERE VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THERE WERE PLENTY OF ACTIVITIES FOR THOSE THAT WANTED TO USE THEM
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins near the golf course. It's a nice quiet area, but not to far from the adult pool & shanty. We had 2 couples in each bedroom. Cabin had all the amenities of home (even a keurig!). I imagine in season it is very crowded, but it was really nice Mother's Day weekend.
May 10, 2016
The cabins were very nice. Appreciated having an adults only pool. Enjoyed the entertainment and the many amenities. We plan to return.
May 10, 2016
great stay - very clean people helpful and friendly-Karen very helpful
May 10, 2016
Very clean-very relaxing. Will stay again !!
May 09, 2016
We had a Great Time for our 54th Anniversary you have everything there anyone could possible need Thanks so Much Pooch and Tex Williams
May 09, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly, clean facilities, & wonderful camping area!
May 09, 2016
This is a great place to stay, everything is right on-site, and the workers are great. The restrooms are clean, and there are several things to do directly on the property.
May 09, 2016
The facilities were sooooo clean! The staff were all very friendly. I will definitely be staying there again!
May 09, 2016
It was very nice, clean and friendly. Very family oriented.
May 07, 2016
The workers at the campground from check-in to the General Store we're all very rude, they were friendly, yet rude. They felt very comfortable saying "I don't know" to questions such as where are the tent sites, the cost of a bag of ice, and the location of the adult pool and what to do about noise disturbances. The campground was also extremely noisy from 12-4 AM.
May 06, 2016
Awesome accommodations!!!
May 05, 2016
We always have such a great time !!
May 03, 2016
We checked in on Friday with a very sweet young lady. We also got a membership for the KOA card. Very clean and friendly people. However if we return again, it would be a different time of yr, as there were no kid activities. Everything was nice other than nothing for the kids to do all day. thank you for such a great camping area also.
May 03, 2016
MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME...LOVE MY SECOND FAMILY..
May 02, 2016
Great location on the golf course. Lovely shade and super staff !
May 02, 2016
Wonderful stay
May 01, 2016
Good location with a lot of stores around. Golf course could have been in better shape as the greens were awful.
May 01, 2016
The staff is always helpful. My thanks to Ron for getting the pool music turned off at 1000pm....Thanks to the whole staff.
Apr 27, 2016
Lots of fun, Freindly helpful staff, everything is nice and clean
Apr 27, 2016
only complaint is poor wifi unless you pay for connection
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent. Really nice park
Apr 26, 2016
on line, it says there is a hot tub. there is not. but I loved it and I will come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I like all the activities here but the chlorinated water for the showers burned our eyes... we were a party of 7 and all of us had problems with the water from the showers
Apr 25, 2016
Very relaxing
Apr 25, 2016
As always this KOA is clean neat fun and the owners are great !! I'll be back !
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is extra friendly...stores and restaurants nearby.
Apr 25, 2016
Love the fact that you have pet friendly cabins! Not all KOAs have these available!
Apr 25, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. Clean and well organized. Great store, loved the adult pool!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Perhaps we are used to a different type of camping because this didn't feel like camping at all. The view of apartment building from the cabin was not pleasant. We felt like it was too expensive for the surrounding provided. The staff was super friendly. The pool and playground were nice. It would have been nice if the shuffleboard courts were cleaned off or if you left a bush broom out there.
Apr 20, 2016
Too bad for the weather in january and the flood..but it does'nt matter because we were going to the gym..and going with friends! We spent a nice winter instead to be here in Quebec with the cold...! We loved our winter at the Koa Okeechobee.
Apr 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are really nice. Camp grounds are clean and relaxing. Would like to see the water between the golf course and cabins cleaned out, it had a ton of dead algae that made it tough to fish.
Apr 19, 2016
We've enjoyed our stays for the last nine years. That's why we keep coming back. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 19, 2016
Very good that their was a seperate pool for adults. Little snacks were very good. Personel was very nice
Apr 19, 2016
We are snowbirds and this is our 3rd yr of staying here for 3/4 mths and we love it. The staff are friendly, there are so many activities and golfing on their own 9 hole course, that there are not enough hours in a day. Great place for the winter.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay twice a year and every time it's a great experience. Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
KOA managers were really great - had a very big problem and they were so helpful - a really big Thank You!,!!
Apr 18, 2016
Just did recommend you. Had a great time as usual...
Apr 17, 2016
Ginny and I love KOA and all the staff...Great place. I find it a bit disappointing that A Good Sam participant can stay 4 days for approx 120 dollars and receive unlimited internet and I spend over $4000.00 per year and I am severely limited to a daily usage restriction which is inconsistent at best.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facilities and great staff!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals