Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2015
we enjoyed it once again over Christmas! Loved the Christmas Eve service and also the dinner! Wonderful!! You always make our stay special and we love coming there! Happy New Year to you all!
Dec 23, 2015
This campground for all its amenities was way overpriced. After arriving Monday and setting up the cable was not working, notified office problem didn't get repaired until Thursday.
Dec 21, 2015
My name is Rose Hart Steward, this KOA was, from the moment we arrived, Everything was excellent. The food offered, the wine bar, the gorgeous bathrooms, the people...amazing
Dec 20, 2015
We love it a great place for date night We will be coming once a month for now on people are great and the workers are the best
Dec 15, 2015
Check in was ok. Check out was great. Friendly people.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
Music from pool area too loud and it is constant, starting at 6:30 am with water aerobics then is piped loudly for the rest of the day and into the night.Golf course wasn't open and had not been for quite some time. That might have been mentioned on the Web site. The KOA Lunch box was never open, despite what the office said. Still, all in all, an enjoyable stay.
Dec 09, 2015
All staff very friendly, we had great time. Alittle rainy during our stay but still had great time at this okeechobee KOA. Cabin was clean and nice 😀.
Dec 08, 2015
This is my second time at this KOA, We had such a good time on the Labor Day. We had to go. The staff very helpful and friendly. We even signed up for VKR membership. We also rented a cabin for some friends of ours and they wanted to stay longer. Great job okeechobee staff. We will be back.
Dec 08, 2015
We feel prices for local residents to high can stay in fort wilderness for a few $ more
Dec 07, 2015
Great experience.
Dec 02, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms near our cabin were kind of dirty each time we used them. Also, I was disappointed that we could not we good wifi unless we paid the additional fee. I love KOA campgrounds, but honestly we prefer the activities at the St-Petersburg one.
Dec 02, 2015
Great place
Dec 02, 2015
Great facilities. Well run and very helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this KOA. The volunteer camp folks were so friendly. Love the Shanty!
Dec 01, 2015
We loved it and even made reservations to come back. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Clean and very safe.
Dec 01, 2015
Good time.. very clean and great staff. Been there 3 times now.. We had 18 people there over Thanksgiving ( 5 RV sites and 1 cabin).
Dec 01, 2015
KOA is where you go to have fun with limited rules for your safety. Great place and we will be back 3 or 4 times a year
Dec 01, 2015
It took us almost 16 years to come back to this camping ground and boy how much fun we have missed. Awesome experience, highly recommend. ;)
Dec 01, 2015
Loved this place ! Great fun place to stay. Pools were awesome, just wish they were open earlier in the morning and in the evening.
Dec 01, 2015
The Campground was beautifully kept and friendly. Great place
Dec 01, 2015
Great friendly staff & extremely well maintained campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice, and well maintained campground Very pleasant and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very relaxing
Nov 30, 2015
Love Okeechobee KOA. Friendly staff and the Shanty is great. My only reason for not rating 5 stars is they have no kid activities on non-holiday weekends.
Nov 30, 2015
Great time! Staff was great.Awesome amenities. We will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Great time , Great staff
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Been a pleasure staying at Okeechobee, Clean,great service, Recommend this KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
This was our first time camping in our fifth wheel and this location was perfect for us. We like having the golf course on site.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay, will definitely come back.
Nov 30, 2015
Me encanta la atencion que tienen para Los clientes la limpieza lo unico que nos paso es que tubimos que limpiar las necesidades de un Perro nosotros usamos las bolsas para no icomodar a nadie la seƱora de la cafeteria es muy amable con todos tienen que Tener mas carritos de golf todo es una maravilla 100porciento el ano que viene pensamos difrutarlo mas Judy
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground people are nice and everything is clean however two huge problems I encounter every year are the out of control golf carts that do not obey the one way roads and the cigarette smokers at the shanty out by the hot tub. Makes it miserable to enjoy the bathing area if a non smoker.
Nov 14, 2015
no trees/privacy
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of friendly people. Definitely a nice place to camp!
Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay! Our Deluxe Cabin was cozy and great. Just didn't understand why we couldn't put the AC lower than 72. The staff is amazing and made a point to remember us.
Nov 03, 2015
Some of the sites are tight but overall a nice clean place. Freindly people. Clean restrooms showers.
Nov 02, 2015
My favorite summer get away
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Grass was a little long especially around hook ups.
Nov 01, 2015
First stay and really impressed with the staff. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming! Only demerit: narrow lanes entering. Shanty was a pleasant surprise! Breakfast hit the spot! You will see us again!
Oct 30, 2015
Campground is great although it was a little disappointing that we were not notified in advance that there was a hospice benefit on Friday night and a wedding on Saturday night in the campground social center. Lots of cars and people who were not camping. Just would have liked a warning so we could consider another campground that weekend.
Oct 28, 2015
This KOA is an awesome place to spend the winter months. Numerous activities, great friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
A great place to experience S. Cental Florida at its best. Folks at this KOA are truly like family - friendly, helpful and watching out for each other. They go out of their way from day 1!
Oct 26, 2015
Love this place, close to home very clean and friendly staff... We always return to this KOA we have been 6 times and counting more to come for sure.
Oct 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the park. Everyone was very acomodating. The front office told me I would receive an e=mail with my member #. As of today, still no email except for the ones wanting me to rate my stay. Maybe that isn't hi on the priority list.
Oct 22, 2015
One of our favorites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps