Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Stayed at this KOA three times on my three week camping trip. Everyone was nice to us and many activities.
Jun 23, 2014
had a great stay a little to much rain, but thats ok,we will be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
WE were very happy that the staff was able to accommodate our request to have 2 cabins next to each other so our family members could be next to each other. We had a grand time, enjoying all the various fun ammenities on site, as well as some dining in town. The deluxe kabins had all the home conveniences, which we appreciated. So much fun ~ we'll be back!
Jun 18, 2014
This was supposed to be a great fathers day weekend for our group. I rented two cabins. Told at check in that the golf course was closed, and had been for three days! I wish somebody would have informed me as this is why we went out there. Then we were given a list of fun activities for the kids to do, but they seemed to cancel one by one. I have spent a lot of time and money at this KOA.Unhappy.
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great time. A lot to do. The golf course and mini golf was closed due to flooding from the rain. But would definitely go back real soon.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome place, awesome people
Jun 16, 2014
My family and I stayed only one night it was originally for a tent stay but the weather was really bad to stay in a tent so they upgraded my family which consist of my four children and fiancée to a cabin free of charge which made my kids so happy. All the employees was very friendly and courteous and was there to make sure my kids had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time we will be back in July 18 JUDY MECKEL yOUR sTAFF IS GREAT
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
What a great trip! We really enjoyed the cabins and our golf cart rental. The kids enjoyed the organized activities. Ron and Snow were especially helpful and made our stay that much better! :)
Jun 11, 2014
The prices go up but the condition of the amenities goes down. Spent over 25 years camping here. Pool chairs in poor shape, pool deck needs repair, one bath house closed, golf course in rough shape, snack bar food quality fair to poor. Tiki bar & staff great as usual but live music too loud. Hose spigot and electric hookup areas need improvement.
Jun 10, 2014
Love the campgrounds and love the Shanty.
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was clean. Grounds were well kept. The boys and I enjoyed the movie at the pool!! Was great! The staff are friendly and willing to assist any way possible. We will be back next month!! Thank you for a great weekend!!
Jun 09, 2014
Cabin was perfect. Would have been nice to have a toaster or a convection oven. Pool was well maintained. Staff was great.
Jun 09, 2014
Didn't realize that the site I was in I needed a 50ft water hose and sewer hose as the hookups were all behind me instead of on the side. Thankfully my neighbors had an extra hose and we worked out the extensions on sewer pipe. Other than that everything thing else was great. Had a great time. Definitely would go back again.
Jun 09, 2014
I LOVE STAYIN HERE THIS IS IUR SECOND HOME..WAS JUST DISSPPOINTED I RENEWED MY REWARDS CARD AND I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN BETWEEN 1000-1500 EXTRA POINTS SPENT 250.00 GOT NOTHING LIKE I WAS TOLD BY MAIL WE WOULD..KINDA DISAPPOINTED...BEEN A MEMBER SINCE 2007..THEY SHOULD GAVE MADE SUM KINDA ACCOMADATIONS...I SPEND ALOT OF MONEY EVERY YEAR..LOVE THE PEOPLE THERE THEY ARE AWESOME..IAMAVALUEDCUSTOMER.WHEN
Jun 09, 2014
Room is clean but for the MICE.. in the room I would have given it a 4
Jun 07, 2014
as always had a great time and met friendly people. great staff
Jun 07, 2014
I had one problem. I reserved the cabin online and when I arrived it was not what I agreed to! They fixed it promptly but then charged me more for the cabin! I did not feel that was the right course of action. I had a great stay and stayed an extra day. I felt like I was deceived.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff Perfect small getaway cabin that is pet friendly Very clean Well kept grounds. I felt very safe .
Jun 02, 2014
Incredible campground, extremely clean, the employes were awesome thank you to everyone for a great weekend we will be back!
Jun 02, 2014
we will come again for sure!
May 30, 2014
we love it at Okeechobee, FL; have already booked Thanksgiving!!! see you then. Staff is AWSOME!!!! Get well soon Janie!!!!
May 29, 2014
our only complaint was the breakfast on Sunday morning. It definitely was not worth $4.00. It was scheduled for 8:30-11:30 and we arrived at 9:30 and told there was no french toast which was clearly advertised. The coffee was served in very small cups and there was only non-dairy creamer. The best part of the breakfast was the orange juice. a real black spot on the weekend.
May 29, 2014
Fun place, fun doings, fun people.
May 28, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were easy to get into and the amenities were great. Loved the kid pool separate from the adult pool, and the hubby loved the golf course! Great trip
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Memorial Day weekend ...Awesome !! Love the Shanty!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our favorite KOA, however, during holiday weekends there should be entertainment in the Shanty every evening.
May 27, 2014
thank you for making our memorial weekend one of the best We were recommended to come to your koa by our friends Pat and Max Asmans We really enjoyed our site #39 and would love to return soon showed family members cabins and plan to bring them for visit as well hopefully can get reservations for all when ready sincerely yours, dolly, david and teensay pooh sugerman
May 27, 2014
This continues to be one of our favorite destinations. Well maintained, with fun activities for the family in and around the pool, good playground, dog park, putt-putt, etc. Separate adult pool with activities, nice little golf course, and great evening bar 'where everybody knows your name' (or acts like they do). Just friendly, inviting, and fun.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My only complaint is that the request I made about the type of site i wanted ( private and or shady) was disregarded and not even mentioned at the time of registration, I wish we have the option to select the site, other than that, everything was OK. Because of that I probably won't to another KOA for my next camping trip in June.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We were stuck in the north side. It was terrible.
May 27, 2014
We had the best time. We enjoyed all the activities . The staff went above and beyond. Loved it loved it we will be back as mich as possible
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable, as always
May 27, 2014
All around great time. Great amenities. Super friendly staff. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
To many speeding golf carts to many kids hanging off them no control the shower head was defective
May 26, 2014
Not enough rules enforcing. Noise after quiet time. Walking Dogs on others sites. Young children driving golf carts.glass by the pools.
May 24, 2014
Great campground. As it was "off season" nice and quiet. This was our 2nd time here. Clean restrooms. Adult pool and tiki bar were fun. Played some tennis. Nice level sites with cement pad. Will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.