Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
This KOA property is one of the best! The only constructive feedback would be to place more fire pits on the site locations. Considering the size of this property you would think there should be more than a handful of fire pits.
Jan 24, 2017
A very large and friendly KOA. The cabin was clean and I did like the quiet A.C.
Jan 24, 2017
This was our fourth time here!!! One of our favorite spots to get away to. Always friendly 😀
Jan 24, 2017
Our stay was good and very relaxing.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful people...management & campers. Very clean campground. Fun activities. See you again soon!
Jan 23, 2017
Okeechobee remains our favorite Florida KOA. It's like home-away-from home. We love it there and the staff is the best!!
Jan 22, 2017
had a wonderful stay in a 1 bdrm cabin. very clean and well appointed with kitchen basics. talk to fellow campers who have been coming for years and will definetely return.
Jan 21, 2017
Great campground all around
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Clean cabin, great site, and friendly staff! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! This campground is also conveniently located to Publix and many local restaurants. We also enjoyed the proximity to beautiful Lake O and being able to hike the trail.
Jan 18, 2017
Always enjoy Okeechobee. People are friendly and accomodating. Very clean and well kept.
Jan 18, 2017
This is not only one of the best KOA's we've stayed at, it is one of the best overall. Great facilities, great look, and great people, both staff and campers. This is our second stay, and we'll be back!
Jan 18, 2017
very friendly helpful staff, place is beautiful
Jan 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Great facilities. People were so nice and our dog loved it!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Roads very narrow.Camp sights not level.Way overpriced like all KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
I have already recommended it to tons of people. This was our very first camping trip and it was AMAZING!!! Beautiful location and awesome staff made our trip absolutely perfect.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really nice KOA park. Not overly crowded and extremely well kept. Will be back next year.
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely awesome! Friendly. informative, easy registration. Clean; everything about cabin was as promised; Enjoyed very much, will return when in area!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it beyond met my expectations. The cabin was super clean and comfortable. Everyone was extremely friendly and the amenities were great!
Jan 15, 2017
except for the fire ants everywhere, I highly recommend this KOA. Unfortunately we had to leave early because of my swollen feet due to the fire ants.
Jan 15, 2017
Exceptional servic and amenities.
Jan 14, 2017
Best KOA. Friendly and very clean. We will visit often.
Jan 13, 2017
Very friendly community. Very helpful staff. Nice pool. Well maintained. Plenty of activities.
Jan 13, 2017
The park needs some maintenance, but is generally in decent condition and is well located. The wi-fi service was poor or non-existent and for $80 a night we could have had better amenities at a motel. There were several power outages during our stay, and they were not weather-related. The men's shower in Bathhouse 3 only had one decent shower, and often did not have hot water.
Jan 13, 2017
WiFi is not reliable
Jan 12, 2017
The help we got from the office was great(Debbie A.,Debbie N.,and Lisa).Barmaid Jainee provided great service and the bath houses were fantastic. Being close to the bike trail was a bonus. We will be back
Jan 09, 2017
Magnifique endroit. Nous avions l'impression d'être dans un resort dans le sud avec sa belle grande piscine pour adulte seulement, ses palmiers et son bar. Notre site était superbe et donnait sur le 1er départ du golf. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour et allons probablement en faire un incontournable lors de nos séjours en floride.
Jan 09, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences ever. Fantastic facility with even more fantastic staff. Keep up the great work!
Jan 09, 2017
Great place. Great staff
Jan 09, 2017
personnel très accueillant et gentil
Jan 09, 2017
Our family loved this place! We're hooked! Incredibly comfortable, clean, new cabins, extremely well maintained. Nice and quiet even with neighbors. Our cabin KL4 was perfect! Campfire and gas grill are so awesome! We'll be coming back soon for another weekend getaway from Miami!
Jan 09, 2017
I would have to say this has been our favorite place to stay.
Jan 09, 2017
Only had time to spend one night but making plans to stay longer on our return trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great stay except for the power going out for a few hours. Never had this happen.
Jan 08, 2017
Loved everything from the staff to the facility.
Jan 07, 2017
Lost water and power. Power is poor wifi doesn't work. . People are great.
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This KOA tells its campers it is Kid friendly. We did not find that it was kid friendly at all, by the snow birds or the staff.. will not recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice Bathhouses, clean, noisy early AM, wireless internet sucks!
Jan 04, 2017
We simply love this place
Jan 04, 2017
to expensive for what you get. Staff in office are not trained well and not helpful.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Love Okee KOA. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 03, 2017
Great clean campground. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was when checking in the lady who was working the desk seemed very confused. She was on the phone over10 minutes it appeared she was not sure what to do. My wife and I loved the campground very clean and quiet. We will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps