Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Great staff Perfect small getaway cabin that is pet friendly Very clean Well kept grounds. I felt very safe .
Jun 02, 2014
Incredible campground, extremely clean, the employes were awesome thank you to everyone for a great weekend we will be back!
Jun 02, 2014
we will come again for sure!
May 30, 2014
we love it at Okeechobee, FL; have already booked Thanksgiving!!! see you then. Staff is AWSOME!!!! Get well soon Janie!!!!
May 29, 2014
our only complaint was the breakfast on Sunday morning. It definitely was not worth $4.00. It was scheduled for 8:30-11:30 and we arrived at 9:30 and told there was no french toast which was clearly advertised. The coffee was served in very small cups and there was only non-dairy creamer. The best part of the breakfast was the orange juice. a real black spot on the weekend.
May 29, 2014
Fun place, fun doings, fun people.
May 28, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were easy to get into and the amenities were great. Loved the kid pool separate from the adult pool, and the hubby loved the golf course! Great trip
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Memorial Day weekend ...Awesome !! Love the Shanty!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our favorite KOA, however, during holiday weekends there should be entertainment in the Shanty every evening.
May 27, 2014
thank you for making our memorial weekend one of the best We were recommended to come to your koa by our friends Pat and Max Asmans We really enjoyed our site #39 and would love to return soon showed family members cabins and plan to bring them for visit as well hopefully can get reservations for all when ready sincerely yours, dolly, david and teensay pooh sugerman
May 27, 2014
This continues to be one of our favorite destinations. Well maintained, with fun activities for the family in and around the pool, good playground, dog park, putt-putt, etc. Separate adult pool with activities, nice little golf course, and great evening bar 'where everybody knows your name' (or acts like they do). Just friendly, inviting, and fun.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My only complaint is that the request I made about the type of site i wanted ( private and or shady) was disregarded and not even mentioned at the time of registration, I wish we have the option to select the site, other than that, everything was OK. Because of that I probably won't to another KOA for my next camping trip in June.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We were stuck in the north side. It was terrible.
May 27, 2014
We had the best time. We enjoyed all the activities . The staff went above and beyond. Loved it loved it we will be back as mich as possible
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable, as always
May 27, 2014
All around great time. Great amenities. Super friendly staff. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
To many speeding golf carts to many kids hanging off them no control the shower head was defective
May 26, 2014
Not enough rules enforcing. Noise after quiet time. Walking Dogs on others sites. Young children driving golf carts.glass by the pools.
May 24, 2014
Great campground. As it was "off season" nice and quiet. This was our 2nd time here. Clean restrooms. Adult pool and tiki bar were fun. Played some tennis. Nice level sites with cement pad. Will be back again.
May 21, 2014
We have been to this KOA on several occasions are planning another stay in another month great place great people.
May 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It was relaxing and I got away for all the traffic in Orlando. My only compliant is the spiders and bugs in the cabin. My husband had to kill several small spiders and a couple of bugs. Our 9 years old daughter refused to sleep in the bump beds, because she saw spiders. She sleep in the bed with us which made it very uncomfortable for us due to the bed being a full size bed.
May 19, 2014
This is a well keep facility with a friendly staff
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Always a pleasure at Okeechobee Florida KOA. First class people and facilities as always. Thanks
May 16, 2014
4 and a half I would rate it as tent sites really packed in and not much shade at all. Very clean and all staff super friendly and plan on returning if we can get shady site! Love KOA
May 16, 2014
Stopped by for a brief stay on our way home from a trip. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the facility is. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice looking Golf Course (did not play) and the "Shanty" was convenient to walk to for an adult beverage. Highly recommended.
May 15, 2014
I would have recommended more and gave a higher rating if the social activities were scheduled by the family pool, instead of the adult pool.We did not attend the activities, because he would not have stayed out of the adult pool. Also, there is a guest fee of $4.00 a day to visit a Camper, although my cabin site included fees for four people we were two. Our guests didn't use the facilities.
May 14, 2014
Had a great time, I love that it is dog friendly, just wish others would honor the rule of picking up their doggys doodoo, so they don't ruin it for the other doggys. My dogs love it there,and we love being able to bring them. Everything is nice and clean and people are all friendly, had a great time. thanks to all:)
May 14, 2014
We had a great time, our cabin was perfect. Very clean. We will definitely be staying again. Everyone we talked to was just as happy as we were :) Thank you!!
May 14, 2014
Plenty to do and lots of fun at the pool. We will definitely return.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
always clean and lots of great services... even better with you rrecent improvements
May 13, 2014
THE BEST!!!
May 12, 2014
My stay was wonderful as always...The staff were very friendly as always...Would definetly come again
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We love going to the Okeechobee KOA and try to go 4 to 5 times a year go koa away
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great staff, nice campground, enjoyed the pools. Didn't use the bath house. Would stay again.
May 12, 2014
Totally enjoy our stay
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
No hassles, no drama. Just a great staff. Plenty of relaxation to go around. Love the biscuits and gravy.
May 12, 2014
We love coming over to the KOA in Okee! Last yr. we came once a month for 3 mos. Hope to be back in Sept. if not before!
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.