Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2014
it was the cleanest, most friendly we have been at.the lots are absolutely great, easy access and lawn mowed so well
Oct 24, 2014
the meal events were poorly run, the staff was helpful. Gary is an asset to the co.
Oct 24, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and modern and has many activities available. .
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Enjoyed the 9 hole golf, great site, clean, felt safe.
Oct 24, 2014
This was a fabulous resort to stay when in this area. The owners and staff went way above that extra mile to make sure we had a great stay. We will be back some day.
Oct 24, 2014
We had a GREAT time. Everyone is friendly and the campground is very clean. We enjoyed all the activities.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Best KOA ever!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Large full service campground. Very friendly operators. clean restrooms. Lots to do during our stay. We enjoyed our stay with you.
Oct 24, 2014
Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Park is very attractive.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
All I can say is the staff at Okeechobee KOA is phenomenal. They are helpful, hard-working and go over and above their assigned tasks. The park is immaculately kept, and its a reflection of the staff and their manager, Wendy. Thanks Okeechobee KOA for being awesome!
Oct 24, 2014
Great KOA, many things to do, best of a very pleasant staff. Hope to see you soon.
Oct 24, 2014
Organisacion y limpieza es lo mejor
Oct 24, 2014
wonderful,clean friendly yet we dont think we got our value points for this stay thank you
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Liked the site a lot, very shaded and quite. thought the rally rates were way to high and wouldn't do that again. 495.00 and didn't pay for it so rally was useless as we came in a 2015 forest river so only camping from now ON
Oct 24, 2014
all as we stated previous 3 days except we dont think we got our value points for this night or the night of Oct 16 thank you
Oct 23, 2014
The staff was more than helpful and friendly.
Oct 23, 2014
wonderful clean campground with large lots.
Oct 23, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but your WiFi is terrible.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great facility.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
LOVED IT. The most courteous and hard working staff we have come across in 20 years of RV travel. Will be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Could not go with 5 stars because your WiFi is horrible!
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time at the KOA rally
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Not the first time we have stayed with you folks won't be the last had a great time Thanks Ray
Oct 21, 2014
KOA was great, clean and friendly. We stayed for 4 days for Fantasy Tours. KOA should repaint the site numbers so people could see them at night when we arrived. Some of the water connections could be improved. Fantasy Octoberfest was a not organized. Very unhappy with what went on; food & lines etc. I know you tried but it was not good. Everybody was complaining. This was our first time.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great experience from check in to check out. Clean facility's always. Superstars of this stay were Whitney, Greg, Mr Perfect. Toby,Larry and Wendy. Not to forget Mr Jim Rogers who really made the oktoberfest fun. We Will Be Back again. Thanks for a great time. Paul & Maritza Scarcello
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff...!Enjoyed the first Oktoberfest and hope to make it an annual tradition....!
Oct 20, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpfull
Oct 20, 2014
This KOA is fantastic! We came for the Oktoberfest Rally. The entire staff was helpful and did everything possible to make everyone happy!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Great amenities at this KOA. We will definitely be back. We never left the property!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Stayed here with Fantasy RV tour. Liked the park. It was hard to tell what was a Fantasy vs KOA responsibility. Since I didn't experience the park outside the Fantasy rally and becasue of the WIFI, I rated as I did. WIFI was not reliable for checking e-mail and it is only included for 1 hour a day. Rather then pay for something that was too slow or didn't work, I just used my iPhone hotspot.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
It was a wonderful experience, everyone was helpful. We will stay again,when we are in this area.
Oct 15, 2014
We come to your KOA a few times a year to relax, play golf and just rest. we love it!
Oct 14, 2014
We rented two cabins and everything was very well maintained. Besides the mosquitoes, it was awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.