Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
I've always enjoyed myself from my very first stay, one thing I would like to see change is Shampoo, cream rinse, and body bath in the community bathroom showers.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best KOAs in Florida.
Jun 10, 2016
I had to request a guide to the site. This park had over 400 sites. Ours was Site # 417. All hookups worked fine ; however, the shape of the concrete pad was pitiful. It was shaped like a hill and front right and rear right wheels were off the ground upon leveling... I should have asked for a different site as most of the park was empty.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed the park. Super clean great location. Family pool was a little to warm to enjoy. Will be back when golf course is in better condition . Staff was super !! Great stay.
Jun 06, 2016
use your store and use program during the summer months. the only problem is thst the golf course is under repair during these months. That fact makes one fell like a second class camper. 2016 there is site reconstruction going on causeing traffic and dirt problems.
Jun 06, 2016
Impressive KOA facility. Only wish that the adults pool was cleaner. You could write notes in the greasy blue tile above the skimmers. The water was very clean and bug free but no scrubbed the tile the entire time we were there.
Jun 06, 2016
The A/C was not good in our cabin. Also we could not go golfing because of my 6yr old, I was not going to pay full price for her. Very disappointed on my birthday weekend expected to play golf just started playing and I really like it. 😠
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 notes. Very friendly and motivated people
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was great, except for the TV reception. The higher channels were snowy, and sometimes I had no sound. Other than this, I am very satisfied, and I am sure I will return again! Greg Abbott
Jun 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful..we'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
My family stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We had an awesome mini vacation! Remember to reserve a golf cart when you book. It's such a great way to get around and cool off. Also our truck and camper were affected by lightning. The KOA staff accommodated us to the hilt. Thank you Okee KOA! We hope to be back soon!
Jun 02, 2016
We had our whole family out! Our children, their spouses our grandchildren Sister in laws there grandchildren my 80 year old Mother and our 2 dogs!! We had the time of our lives! So much for the kids and adults to do over Memorial weekend! The campground and facilities are super clean, and the staff is always helpful and pleasant. This was our second trip this year and we plan to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
This was our first time staying at this resort and we absolutely loved it! We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Only problem I have, parents need to watch their kids.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for over 24 years, these past few years the maintenance of the campsites & pool areas has deteriorated greatly. Booked 6+ mo. In advance to get shaded site only to have 6-8 LARGE fire ant mounds. All there are is excuses; adult pool was SCUM all around edges- yet all the time the $$ goes up. Probably won't be back until they spend some money cleaning up the place.
Jun 01, 2016
My family always loves our visits. Tie dye shirts are a favorite. Loved the dog area too.
Jun 01, 2016
we always have a great time !
Jun 01, 2016
Great place , clean lots of things to do, Staff could be a little more friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Okeechobee KOA is a GREAT place to stay for all ages. They have things going on for the kids and adults. The staff is friendly and kind. You have all you need right at the camp ground. Store, laundry, golf,food, shanty for drinks and entertainment, 3 pools, dog park, lay ground and the list goes on. KOA is truly a place to go for a good time!!
May 31, 2016
Love it. My third year Already reserved for next year
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay . We decided to keep the camper there for the entire month .
May 31, 2016
Need to spray for fire ants. Our stay was good.
May 31, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is super friendly and the lots are amazing. Our kids fished all weekend right outside of our campsite.
May 31, 2016
we must love this KOA we been going there for almost 20 years we love it thank to all of you
May 31, 2016
OUR 3RD VISIT THERE AND ONCE AGAIN WE ENJOYED IT WITH OUR 2 DOGS.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
all though nice place did not have great KOA Experience, do to site they squeeze me into couldn't us my awning because of how close to road or hook up to sewer do to how far away it was to pad
May 31, 2016
The best managment! Allowed my wife and I to stay in a Kabin when thunderstorms threatened. Nicest people. Clean, well run, great amenities. Overall fantastic time!
May 31, 2016
We had a great weekend! I think our favorite part was all the wonderful people we met.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time swimming and with all the great activities that were planed.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice campground!
May 30, 2016
Great time lots of fun family enjoyed plenty of things to do
May 30, 2016
Campground is more like an RV resort and the lots are way to close together.The other campers are loud and if you in a tent like we were it's hard to sleep.
May 30, 2016
Perfect in Every Way! Loved the Sax Man poolside!! He was Amazing 💕 Happy Campers @ Campsite #163 🇺🇸🇺🇸💕💕💕
May 30, 2016
This is a big campsite with lots of amenities. We were there on a holiday weekend and there were a ton of kids. Our kids had a great couple days with no screen time. The staff was very friendly.
May 26, 2016
We stayed in the "Speckled Perch" modular home...it was Great!!!! (Spotless & all the comforts of home...but bring your own PILLOWS...THEIR's are hard)
May 24, 2016
The staff is AMAZING!
May 23, 2016
It's a place to camp, sure. But for $60 a night, I think it's highly overpriced. I can spend almost the same amount and go to Fort Wilderness! The only reason we stayed here is because family was also staying. With all of the construction (that's been going on since LAST summer), it will be a long time before going back, if ever.
May 23, 2016
Awesome bar with Bonnie....loveee the 21 and older pool wish everyone did that!
May 17, 2016
Great campground. Golf cart rental was a big deal for my family. Clean and nice. They even have toads guarding the bathrooms at night.
May 17, 2016
We had an awesome time - our cabin was perfect. Thank you for a great weekend getaway. We will be back :)
May 17, 2016
We had another great stay at the KOA. We mikes seeing Ron and hope he is telling great.
May 17, 2016
We loved this park so much the first time that we returned with our daughter and grandkids. Our second experience was as good as the first. They offer great facilities, shady sites and fun for all ages. We will be returning again.
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, Brad loved the new gas golf carts, keep up the good work....
May 17, 2016
Much improved! Can tell more improvements are being made. Would like to see more specials for discounts. Not all employees informed on info/specials.😀
May 17, 2016
bathroom stalls could be a little larger and the doors should open outwards.
May 17, 2016
Bathroom facilities were some of the best I've seen. Sites are too close together. Very few trees. Our site didn't have a fire ring. They said we could rent one, not cool:( Nice 9-hole golf course, nice pools.
May 17, 2016
We love coming there! One thing that is difficult for my hubby to hook up is the TV cable! You need to be on your hands and knees and look under the box! Maybe that could be changed a little to make that easier! Thank you and we hope to come back again soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals