Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
I always enjoy coming to this KOA. The staff are great and so are the amenities. We have rented three different size and types of cabins. The deluxe is the best but the ac and beds need attention. Otherwise I would have rated this 5 stars
Jun 01, 2017
We booked this place because we knew that we could have a fire and there was an adult only pool. Ban on the fire, family pool under construction, so entire campground in one pool. Plus the vacuum busted, eww. Kids driving golf carts, people cutting through sites, speeding trucks, etc...
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is the best we have ever stayed in. It was so well maintained and the grass so green ND Maintained better than mine at home. The staff far exceeded what should be expected. I had problems with loading my car prior to departure and they went above and beyond to help us. Greatly appreciated. Will visit again and have already started to let other campers know how great they were.
May 31, 2017
Brought somefriends that were new to camping. They are looking forward to a return visit. (Disapointed the pool wasnt working)
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful, we will camp there again next year.
May 31, 2017
Alway love staying there. I was a little confused on late check out for the Memorial Holiday stay. Also I always miss bingo as it is on Friday night. Wondering if possibly more adult activities could be planned.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Wish you had bingo and more games with prizes around the pool adults.
May 31, 2017
Only problem was 1 of the pools was closed (family) and not notice was given ahead of time.
May 31, 2017
So much for the kids to do. We loved the tie dye shirts, the color contest and ice cream social. We also enjoyed the mini golf and driving range. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be coming back.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Pleasant
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great. Had a great Memorial weekend.
May 30, 2017
Love the facilities,love everyone that works there, love all of the activities!
May 30, 2017
Many issues. The power and cable boxes have tons of exposed wires and duct tape. Many "children" driving golf carts crazy around the park. The noise level was extreme even after hours. Family pool closed so only adult pool open, but still had "dirty" dancing, drinking, smoking. Not a family atmosphere. We did not complain while there, so I am not sure how it would have been resolved. thanks
May 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for 10years, always a great time, met lifelong friends, and love the staff!
May 30, 2017
Wish we had been warned. Adult pool...not so adult. Please don't allow campers to play/stream their own music in pool area. Both days of entertainment was great!
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. Love it. Will be back for 4th of July and Labor Day weekends. Friendly staff and fellow campers. Lots to do.
May 30, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
The Campground is very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great entertainment and amenities.
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly everything was very clean only one thing up set us how could they close the kiddie and family pool during the bussy holiday weekend . The park was so full it was so hot that you could hardly move in the pool. I go to that site for the reason is they have an over 21 pool I feel they should have let us know that the other pools would not be up and running
May 30, 2017
Will be glad once both pools are open again and I bet they will be beautiful! But too hot for just 1 pool. Also, LOVE the new Dog Bath and so did my dog - she just liked being cooled off
May 30, 2017
Had a great time as always
May 29, 2017
Just fix the broken concrete. My site was very uneven because of broken concrete. Also the entrance has a big bump fix it😫
May 29, 2017
Great staff very clean park
May 29, 2017
great customer care, place very clean and kept. Location very beneficial to near by towns and activities.
May 29, 2017
When I called the facility to register for a night, I was told instantly by someone who identified herself as Susan that there was no availability. I asked if she was sure about this, as I was surprised at this quick negative. It was obvious she did not look this up. She assured me she was certain. I, then, went online and booked a cabin. When I arrived I noted that there were very few were rented
May 29, 2017
Wonderful campground. Plenty of activities. Especially enjoyed the golf course
May 29, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA in Okeechobee so much that we have already reserved again for a couple of weeks. Our place was clean and the grounds were immaculate! The staff is so friendly too.
May 29, 2017
Me encantó la limpieza el trato en fin vuelvo pronto
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time it is a well kept camping and was very quiet during our stay.
May 23, 2017
We got a cabin, but we were not happy with the cabin. We will stay at the KOA again, but not in a cabin. We have a camper, but we rented a cabin for a special event......our 91 year old mother's birthday. The cabin was suppose to sleep 6, but my husband and I ended up sleeping in our van, because the cabin was not big enough and not what we expected for over $175/night. We still love KOA!!
May 21, 2017
one night
May 20, 2017
Very clean place, wifh A very helpfull staff. Grat food.
May 18, 2017
It was ok, some things were disappointing.
May 16, 2017
LOVE THE STAFF!!!
May 16, 2017
Fantastic cabins and nice clean grounds. Todd at the front desk is excellent. Great customer service from Todd. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Great activities for the entire family. Clean facilities!
May 16, 2017
Love the place always clean always fun
May 16, 2017
Great amenities, well-maintained facility. Not the most rustic setting but clean with plenty of things to do
May 16, 2017
Had a really great time it was my first time there enjoy the pool shantys and the staff from the KOA are very very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for better
May 16, 2017
Staff is super friendly. The property was very clean and kept up. Lisa, the activity coordinator, is awesome! Great with the kids. We will definitely be back during the summer.
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome time!
May 15, 2017
We always have a nice time but since we no longer have an RV we tried out the deluxe cabins. They could have been cleaner but I spent time doing that and it was ok. after that. I spoke with the manager and showed her a picture of the dirt I collected. Next time I will bring my little vacuum!We love scouting out the flea markets, etc. and riding our bikes and all. Did not use the pool, to many kids
May 15, 2017
We have a great time at your KOA. You keep the place in great shape, the pool and bathrooms were super clean. All the staff working there were very kind and if you asked them for something they were on it right away. We even eat at the snack bar, really good food cheap. Thanks for the good memories.
May 15, 2017
The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable, and the sites were excellent. Almost every one had a tree to provide some shade. Garbage pick-up was provided. And most of all there were adequate showers with excellent water pressure, and the entire bath area was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay>
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals