Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Very nice an clean but cabin was extremely hot ac not working well an had a loud water pump unit running all night
Aug 16, 2016
Great time, except for fire ants. Need to spray. All of our quest's were bit during our stay and before you could clean grill ants would cover it. We never had this problem in past.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. Living in South Florida its a perfect getaway for us. This was our 3rd trip this year and we will be back in September. We stay in the Kabins and absolutely love it!!! Debbie and Lisa are our favorites!! EVERYONE is so nice and accommodating. Grounds are clean, bathrooms are clean and the pools are great! Its our home away from home!
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the cabin!!!
Aug 10, 2016
it would have helped to have the sheet included at check in for the activities that were especially related to children
Aug 10, 2016
Everybody is so friendly it is like a whole different world. We go just about every weekend!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Always great staff,pool,bathrooms,site,and yes the Shanty! Thank you !😎👍✌️
Aug 05, 2016
the KOA at Okeechobee is # 1. they make you feel like part of the family, the stay and play is awesome, loved it, can't wait t do it again next year.
Aug 05, 2016
We always have fun we go to the Okeechobee KOA. The staff is friendly and kind. They care about the campers and guest. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. It was a pleasure to stay there!
Aug 04, 2016
Relaxing. Made new friends. Will return to meet up with new friends.
Aug 03, 2016
Great budget stay for the family.The deluxe cabin very well worth it
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN RESTROOMS, WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND PLENTY TO DO.
Aug 02, 2016
Good experience I will come back
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and quiet, everyone so helpful and friendly Pool water was very warm, but had a great time with friends
Aug 02, 2016
Ease of reservaions and a great staff. Very well kept camp grounds. Been there before and will return.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is so friendly ! Our kids LOVE Lisa!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
I liked my stay in Okeechobee. The park was quite and convenient. The staff was nice and the aira clean. I would use this park again. William
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 28, 2016
Just a great time ! Rented a cabin went to the pool say and watched the ducks ! I loved it
Jul 27, 2016
I love it here! Only thing is I asked how many points I have and he said ten. We camp here in the cabin so much I thought it would be more.
Jul 27, 2016
From the moment Lisa answered my call.. It was fabulous. The staff, accommodations and the guests.. It was lovely. I must give another special shout out to Bonnie and Ken from the Shanty for finding my purse and safe keeping it at the office. This was a much needed getaway for David and I and after one nights reservation we knew we HAD to extend. I could sing more praises ..and will.
Jul 26, 2016
YA-ALL DONE GOOD. HAD A GREAT STAY,IN ALL AREAS. WE'LL BE BACK!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Expensive but probably the best KOA in the USA.Staff very helpful & friendly. 2 very nice pools, a hot tub,& the Shanty Lounge keeps you busy. We certainly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and engaged staff, friendly visitors. Loved the small 9 hole golf course. Didn't get a chance to go to the adult pool. Next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Needs more shade at family pool.everything else great.
Jul 25, 2016
Three people who stood out: Debbie, Lisa and Ron! The three of them were so quick to respond to any requests, or questions. Great park!!
Jul 23, 2016
Staff is always helpful and courteous nice and peaceful place just to unwind and have fun
Jul 20, 2016
Love it.
Jul 19, 2016
We plan to return soon. Great staff, clean grounds, good location.
Jul 18, 2016
A great stay and great facilities!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice staff. Equipment, games, pool old. Needs updating.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. It was pretty quiet which was fine. But best are the staff, everyone is so friendly & always in good mood. We will be back for sure...
Jul 12, 2016
beautiful KOA. Wonderful time
Jul 12, 2016
We stay there several times a year and I had 14 new people join us this year for the first time and they loved it as well.
Jul 12, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA . WE HAVE BEEN GOING FOR AT LEAST 10 YEARS. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL. THE CAMPGROUNDS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL . I TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO STAY THERE . WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 11, 2016
Just forgot to bring our TV, and it rained so we were a little bored with no TV
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
clean,well stocked rooms nothing needed fro bring for stay,will visit again
Jul 07, 2016
The staff could not be any better.Very friendly always willing to help. Like a home away from home.
Jul 07, 2016
This is are second stay with you this time we rented 5 cabins and 3 RV sites had the best weekend ever booking our Halloween weekend this Friday thanks again okeechobee KOA see you in October.
Jul 07, 2016
My family and I had a great time at the Koa . We will be back Labor Day .
Jul 07, 2016
Hi, yeah my kids and I had a Wonderful visit as we have in the past years, and we look forward to many more visits there together in the coming years !!!! Thank You for being so courteous to everyone that visits, and making all of us feel Welcome !!!!! Sincerely, William Sayre
Jul 07, 2016
It was awesome everyone was excellent.
Jul 06, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF IS GREAT. FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFULL. THANKS FOR A GREAT 4TH WEEKEND
Jul 06, 2016
First off..love your campground. I am very seriously thinking of living there full time. Everyone was very nice. I have no complaints. The manager of your diner is wonderful.she has a way to make you feel at home everytime you visit. My only suggestion is you need about 6 more tables with umbrellas at the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place for camping, thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals