Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
This KOA was our home for over a year. The folks that work and volunteer here are like family and go out of their way to include you in that feeling. It's a wonderful spot for families, child safe and loving. Once the repairs are done it will be on the top. Garry and Liz
Oct 31, 2016
Fun nice heated pools kids had a blast we will return soon thank you for a great weekend .
Oct 31, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was amazing and there are plenty of activities for the kids. We will definitely come back. So far this is our favorite place!
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time again. Your place is very clean and well maintained. We will surly be back soon.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time... Thank you!!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground, excellent staff, grounds are in need of updating but they are slowly getting there.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice camp ground, but the slip they gave us, right near the bathroom , a light right behind our camper that was on all night, so it was hard to sleep. And they were moving the ditch that was right next to my camper and a rock hit me in the lag that flew out from the mover at 9:30 in the morning Nothing came with my slip but a wet ditch on the side of my camper ,
Oct 24, 2016
My family loved it!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
It was pretty pricey, had to move because not all sites had cable, had to rent a fire ring and then they charged extra for a late checkout and the place was not full. As a good will, customer service etc, late checkout should have been exteneded at no charge.
Oct 24, 2016
Totally awesome great set of campers clean facilities at all times lots to do if you wish definitely be back
Oct 22, 2016
little disappointed with temp greens on all the holes, otherwise nice place. tks
Oct 21, 2016
anazing place! Very clean bath houses and laundry, pools and a bar to boot! did not play golf but they had a 9 hole course. Only downside? someone took some of the puzzle pieces from the puzzle table in the mail/game room so couldn't complete the flag portion of the puzzle....
Oct 19, 2016
I would love some mosquito control.
Oct 19, 2016
Best RV Park. Great site, pool is heated, hot tub, and a fantastic place adjoining the pool called the Shanty. Very nice bar and bartender. We are not drinkers but could not avoid sitting in there for a while. Great Stay. I am sorry we are traveling and moving on after only one day. I could have easily stayed a few more.
Oct 19, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. Area and restrooms were clean. The only miss was when I called and was speaking with reservations. I inquired about the cable w/limited channels. The lady couldn't explain that you need to bring coaxial cable. Also was never told I could rent the fire pit or ring. They tried to up sell me and when I agreed there was no site available. Upon arrival I was rented the pit. Ju
Oct 18, 2016
weather was great and we had a great relaxing time.
Oct 18, 2016
We love our Lake O getaway from the west coast. Was a bit disappointed that they didn't get the game room set back up days after the banquet. Other than that, great as always.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Had a problem with the A/C in the first cabin they put us in but everyone worked quickly to get us in another cabin. Of course everyone was very friendly. We love coming here.
Oct 14, 2016
We stay here often, and love the overall visit. But, 4 stars instead of 5 since this time Cable was not working for large swaths of the campground. While a tech came and confirmed, there was no repair...during a 1.5 week stay. Friends stayed (and paid) on a 50A spot, but there was no 50A...never has been judging from the equipment there! Needs some infrastructure cleanup.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at Okeechobee KOA. Just a quick drive for us to spend a weekend with the friendly staff, well maintained campground. Fun adult pool with adult activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 04, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are looking for a campground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds. Plenty of activity to do. Close to stores. The best was the adult pool! Will stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and attractive cabins! Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
We loved EVERYTHING! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 01, 2016
had some problems with our new camper; help came when asked. thanks.Great campground.
Sep 29, 2016
we were there while a lot of const repairs were going on there is never a good time for repairs but had a lot of noise with road repairs and the greens on golf coarse were under repair also all in all evening were peaceful
Sep 28, 2016
Upon entering cabin there was a slight odor of pet urine, all your cabins should have a frig and ceiling fan and a tv. I had to put my coffee pot on floor because of where outlets are placed. what's needed is to put an outlet near the counter top or make the counter top L-shape (from door over to bunk beds), Most importantly our last day we were unable to us bathrooms- no water :-(
Sep 27, 2016
Great stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Check-in easy. Amenities added a lot to our fun visit.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the best KOAs around with a lot of amenities.
Sep 26, 2016
As always. it was phenominal....
Sep 26, 2016
Site 53 is NOT worth paying for Deluxe...far too narrow!! Our awning could touch the RV in the next site. No space to enjoy the outdoors. Noisy into the night...quiet time not upheld. Renovations have made the place a mess... we understand...they are needed!
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are always working hard to make it a Great Day day Okeechobee KOA...and the are good at that!
Sep 23, 2016
I am happy to say we had an excellent stay at this campsite except for our last morning. There was a water main break and we were not able use the restrooms or eat at the campsite. We had to pack up earlier than we wanted to and head home. Other than that we had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facilities. Roads under repair
Sep 22, 2016
Another great weekend at the Okeechobee KOA. My group had 3 cabins booked this trip and even though it rained, we had an amazing time. This is our 4th trip there this year and we plan to go back in November. ABSOLUTELY love this campground and the staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Debbie makes the best cheeseburgers in the grill!
Sep 20, 2016
VERY ENJOYABLE, BUT SUNDAY MORNING WOKE UP TO NO WATER, UGGHHHHH THINGS HAPPEN
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite very much!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA! I really enjoyed my stay. Only complaints being that some of the interior roads want repaving, and those pesky birds foraging the pool-side tables & chairs for crumbs. Nevertheless, would return and recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Always have a great time at the adult pool with friends and the tiki bar. Love to go here.
Sep 19, 2016
Fun times with family and friends. Lots to do!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was great. except The water went out the day were leaving...it was very inconvienient
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals