Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
It was awesome everyone was excellent.
Jul 06, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF IS GREAT. FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFULL. THANKS FOR A GREAT 4TH WEEKEND
Jul 06, 2016
First off..love your campground. I am very seriously thinking of living there full time. Everyone was very nice. I have no complaints. The manager of your diner is wonderful.she has a way to make you feel at home everytime you visit. My only suggestion is you need about 6 more tables with umbrellas at the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place for camping, thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful except the pot holes. But it looked like they were doing some work. We are still KOA'rs for life! We love staying there.
Jul 05, 2016
Muy agradable y acojedor.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place wish the weather was cooler
Jul 05, 2016
Very enjoyable! Staff was great! Activities for kids! Absolutely no problem.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time and loved all the events that were planned for the weekend :)
Jul 05, 2016
Cost is way to high camping is not to be costly thats the family togetherness. you are charge as much as a hotel room
Jul 03, 2016
Great service award to Todd!
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
It was great! There's plenty to do for the whole family. A very nice set up and a wonderful place to stay
Jun 30, 2016
Great time
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We always have a great time the pool party was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Campsites are clean and accessible. The campsite could use more trees to provide shade. The existing trees need to be maintained better to reduce campsite liability. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed having a small campfire. We really enjoyed walking to the Bar located on the campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Yet another wonderful stay. The only downside was certain TV channels were un-viewable but most were clear. Only needed the TV when it was raining anyway. Fishing is perfect for the little ones. We will come back!
Jun 21, 2016
we really enjoyed our visit.i loved the pool and the special music.we will be back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Many things to do. Very relaxing. Enjoyed the music at the pool. Very clean restrooms. Great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
My profile showed I had a $25 credit, but they were unable to find it when I checked in. :0(
Jun 20, 2016
We love this campground. Had great music at the Shanty, golf was fun and good wings at a very reasonable price
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed it so much that we booked again before we left.
Jun 18, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds that has something for everyone! Golf, swimming, miniature golf, dog play area, playground albeit under water because of the rain! Family Pool and adult pool, bar and icecream cones in general store!
Jun 17, 2016
As a civil contractor doing work and staying with crew (3 RV's) at locations all around Lake Okeechobee, this facility and the friendly most competent personnel has provided the best experience of any of the 5 similar facilities we have stayed at. Baring excessive drivetimes for projects on the south end of the lake, we will always consider basing our personnel at the Okeechobee Kampground. Than
Jun 17, 2016
always a pleasure, most helpful location while I waited for a routine check up on my RV at Florida Outdoors
Jun 16, 2016
I thought the stay was great. A bit on the high side price wise though.
Jun 15, 2016
It was very wet while there and some of the roads remained under water the whole time.
Jun 15, 2016
I've always enjoyed myself from my very first stay, one thing I would like to see change is Shampoo, cream rinse, and body bath in the community bathroom showers.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best KOAs in Florida.
Jun 10, 2016
I had to request a guide to the site. This park had over 400 sites. Ours was Site # 417. All hookups worked fine ; however, the shape of the concrete pad was pitiful. It was shaped like a hill and front right and rear right wheels were off the ground upon leveling... I should have asked for a different site as most of the park was empty.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed the park. Super clean great location. Family pool was a little to warm to enjoy. Will be back when golf course is in better condition . Staff was super !! Great stay.
Jun 06, 2016
use your store and use program during the summer months. the only problem is thst the golf course is under repair during these months. That fact makes one fell like a second class camper. 2016 there is site reconstruction going on causeing traffic and dirt problems.
Jun 06, 2016
Impressive KOA facility. Only wish that the adults pool was cleaner. You could write notes in the greasy blue tile above the skimmers. The water was very clean and bug free but no scrubbed the tile the entire time we were there.
Jun 06, 2016
The A/C was not good in our cabin. Also we could not go golfing because of my 6yr old, I was not going to pay full price for her. Very disappointed on my birthday weekend expected to play golf just started playing and I really like it. 😠
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 notes. Very friendly and motivated people
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was great, except for the TV reception. The higher channels were snowy, and sometimes I had no sound. Other than this, I am very satisfied, and I am sure I will return again! Greg Abbott
Jun 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful..we'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
My family stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We had an awesome mini vacation! Remember to reserve a golf cart when you book. It's such a great way to get around and cool off. Also our truck and camper were affected by lightning. The KOA staff accommodated us to the hilt. Thank you Okee KOA! We hope to be back soon!
Jun 02, 2016
We had our whole family out! Our children, their spouses our grandchildren Sister in laws there grandchildren my 80 year old Mother and our 2 dogs!! We had the time of our lives! So much for the kids and adults to do over Memorial weekend! The campground and facilities are super clean, and the staff is always helpful and pleasant. This was our second trip this year and we plan to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
This was our first time staying at this resort and we absolutely loved it! We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Only problem I have, parents need to watch their kids.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for over 24 years, these past few years the maintenance of the campsites & pool areas has deteriorated greatly. Booked 6+ mo. In advance to get shaded site only to have 6-8 LARGE fire ant mounds. All there are is excuses; adult pool was SCUM all around edges- yet all the time the $$ goes up. Probably won't be back until they spend some money cleaning up the place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals