Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Loved it.
Apr 06, 2015
Great resort, loved the view of the golf course at sunset from the deck at Shanty's. My 12 year old son played all day - the game room, mini putt, the driving range, bike riding and swimming in the heated pool. Spotless bathrooms, store open 365 days a year, warm and friendly staff. No negatives - we had a great time - we'll be back. Traveled in a 38' motorhome.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY NICE RESORT. EVERYONE IS LAYED BACK AROUND THE ADULT POOL. THE CHICKEN WINGS WERE FANTASTIC !!! AND THE LADY SAID TO GO BACK TO THE POOL AND SHE BROUGHT THEN OUT TO US AFTER THEY WERE COOKED. ONLY TOOK 10 MINS. THE BEER WAS PRICED VERY GOOD ALSO. WE WILL BE BACK THERE SOON WITH ANOTHER FRIEND TO CAMP BY.
Apr 05, 2015
We always have a good time. Our 10th year here. My only complaint is that we have electric meters but the rest of the park doesn't. We were told everyone would have them. We eat lunch at store a lot. The food and service great
Apr 05, 2015
great place
Apr 04, 2015
we enjoy the campground because of thepeople we have met over the years and koa employees one thing I need to mention is the chairs and pools need to be cleaned more often.also it would be nice to get a break on the rent and stuff because of the Canadian dollar.the employees are all very good .hope the management rewards them.its a pretty park.thanks for a great winter.
Apr 04, 2015
The hot tub isn't hot enough & the golf course is not kept up very good. If they did the normal things on the course it would make it a lot better 2 play.
Apr 04, 2015
Everyone working or staying was pleasant. First time stay and plan to come back next year.
Apr 04, 2015
We were very happy with the campground. There were so many friendly and helpful people here. So many activities; if you get bored at this KOA you have no to blame but yourself. We made our reservations for nest year before we left.
Apr 03, 2015
We like this KOA very much as we have been coming 20 years.The washrooms are very clean, and maint. respond to problems fast. The one concern I have is the reliability of the electrical system very old and out in the weather. All else is very good.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed.our stay and will return again. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice, clean campground and friendly staff. Wifi needs more bandwidth to make it usable. Otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.
Apr 03, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA for the past 4 years staying 3 months each time. Each year things at this KOA kept getting worse and way to many problems to list here plus the fact the people at the KOA dont care to hear about the problems including the KOA headquarters big shots as this KOA is owned by KOA. Happy to say I will never stay here again !!!!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
wonderful!
Apr 02, 2015
Clean everywhere. Friendly staff and campers. Great golf course. Will go there again.
Apr 02, 2015
We would not have bought a Park Model unless we fell in love with Park
Apr 02, 2015
El unico problema que vi fue que había muy poca iluminación de Noche, eso no me gusto. por lo demás muy buen lugar, muy tranquilo y seguro, los baños muy limpios.
Apr 01, 2015
great stay, great friends, great activities, there were a few problems i.e. pot holes on Kentucky
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay for three months!
Apr 01, 2015
Love it here. This is our second year at Okeechobee and we stay 3 mths in the winter. So many activities to do as well as golfing at the 9 hole on the site. 2 large swimming pools, dances etc. staff are very friendly and helpful. See you all in 2016.
Apr 01, 2015
Everything was great...except WiFi. That definitely needs improvement.
Apr 01, 2015
GREAT!! Everything was perfect!
Mar 31, 2015
You may want to reschedule at least 2-3 bartenders for Fri & Sat nights at the Shanty!! You may want to consider another fenced-in Dog park for dogs to run & do there business with a higher fence and nothing else so to not interrupt the small clutch of other dogs AND their owners visiting inside Kamp K9. This will help a large family/pack of 4 dogs to still have a place to run without a leash. THX
Mar 31, 2015
Great Staff and everyone around the camp ground were so friendly
Mar 31, 2015
Lovely place.
Mar 31, 2015
Not value for money. Shared electricity 1 socket 50 amp 1socket 30 amp if unlucky the one you want is taken!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy our winters there with our Okeechobee family
Mar 30, 2015
great place to spend the winter. Plenty of activities and great people to meet!
Mar 30, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! Love all of the amenities and our site was fairly large. I also love the fact the employees work around the clock to keep the campground in tip top shape and the activities that the campground offers. We stayed here for 7 months and really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a great stay the other campers and volunteers make the park(the need more recognition )
Mar 30, 2015
Great park. Plenty of room. we had a space that backed up to the golf course. Very quiet. Nice staff
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
We winter at site 303 - great park and we look forward to next winter!! Lots of activities and great friends! Could use some upgrading regarding electrical service.
Mar 29, 2015
Where do I start Wendy we like your camp grounds and are planning to come back next year. There is no reason to be bored with so much going on. I do hope that you will use the RC sailboat raceing in your next promotional.
Mar 29, 2015
IMPROVE THE WIFI and fill the potholes for the fifth star.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The camping community there was very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
Beautiful spot, very friendly people, very well kept campground
Mar 29, 2015
We had a great time there and all of the ammenities were awesome.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great activities in a nice campground. The sites are too small for big 5th wheels.
Mar 28, 2015
The only issue we had was with all the dogs and their barking.
Mar 27, 2015
Great place, great staff, great fun! Keep up the good work.
Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean grounds/facilities. Both pools are very nice.
Mar 27, 2015
It was good but I expected better from the cabin. It smelled horrible and I had a couple ticks coming through the floor boards. I think if they were completely sealed you wouldn't have that smell, there would be less bugs, and the temperature and humidty would be easier to control
Mar 26, 2015
very clean sites and bathrooms pool was warm and clean also hot tub was clean and nice
Mar 26, 2015
as a local resident we enjoyed our stay, but alittle to pricey when you have your own coach

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.