Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We were invited by some of our friends to join them for Labor Day weekend at your KOA . So we made our reservation and the staff was able to put us in side by side campsites which was great. We had a great time here and look forward in going back. Staff very friendly and accommodating to needs. Great job Okeechobee KOA..
Sep 08, 2015
great time and the staff was very good and friendly with every thing we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park - clean and homey and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful and the amenities are great. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We spend the holiday, the campin it's very organized, clean, i just missed more things to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Another great holiday weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
I love staying at the Okeechobee KOA. Staff is always friendly, facilities are always clean and best of all of ra a KOA!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice clean campground, camp store inside campground with hershey's ice cream. Two large pools, well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
very poor cable / campground could use some upgrades / otherwise good facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved this campground. Especially the golf course, adult pool and the Shanty lounge. Restrooms were very clean. Sites had concrete slabs with extension for picnic tables. There was a store that had supplies. Everyone was very nice. The only recommendation - the picnic tables are in pretty bad shape.
Aug 31, 2015
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
It was great ! Clean bathrooms and clean cabin. Everything was perfect
Aug 24, 2015
My stay was very great this was my second time going there the first time it was very good but this time was even better
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
second time we have stayed there in the past 5 weeks. Love it! Staff is awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
This was my third stay at this park. It has always been a great place to stay. Lots of things nearby, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
The employees are all amazingly helpful and Debbie the woman at the front desk was able to help me make the decision to upgrade to a value card she's amazing and the location and loving is amazing all around a great getaway
Aug 23, 2015
nice shady site, met friendly people at pool, big unexpected plus was the bar and music.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very cordial polite and friendly they bent over backwards to make sure that we had what we needed. We stayed in the new cabins which were clean orderly and well thought out. Well the rest of our crew were in recreational vehicles and they experienced no problem. The facility itself was neat and tidy as well as a Saturday ice cream social which was $1 very nice touch. I strongly recommend
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Experience was great, grounds were clean. Could do something about wasps and ants which were rampant.
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.Very clean and very nice atmosphere! Employees were great! Would give 10 stars if they had that many to rate.
Aug 17, 2015
Sewer connection was inoperative. There was extremely poor wi-fi connectivity. It was unusable.
Aug 17, 2015
4 friends camped. Ron was awesome. Adult pool and tiki bar was fulfulling and the live entertainment was wonderful. We look forward to coming back Labor Day weekend
Aug 16, 2015
Very relaxing, and people there were very courteous!
Aug 16, 2015
enjoyable stay
Aug 13, 2015
Our stay was very delightful. Staff is really friendly and helpful. We will be back again
Aug 13, 2015
This year we decided to stay in Okeechobee for the summer for something different. Usually we go to Orlando. Although it was nice and quiet and closer to home, there really isn't a whole lot to do especially for teen aged kids. But the adults had a nice time relaxing.
Aug 13, 2015
Love this place.
Aug 13, 2015
we come to this koa as often as possible
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff! Had a great time catching bluegill in the little pond area. Overall we had an awesome camping experience. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time and the people were wonderful. The facilities and activities we're excellent. also first time I was at a KOA with a "shanty" What a wonderful idea and a great way to meet others.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA. What a great camping gem. They had tons of activities for the kids and the staff was super helpful. We already booked our return visit for Halloween.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff and well maintained. Only minor issue is the fitness center has a bad aroma.
Aug 11, 2015
The ONLY downside of this place is that it doesn't have a grill. You have to bring your own. Other than that, the staff and the place is PERFECT! love love love
Aug 11, 2015
Is at wonderful place I want come back mi kids love it!!thank you
Aug 11, 2015
We Loved this KOA, May is always stay this way. Clean, friendly, spacious sites. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
Love this place
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STUFF WAS VERY NICE.I HAVE ALREADY TOLD A COUPLE OF PEOPLE AND THEY WILL BE COMING THERE TO CHECK IT OUT, AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a great stay until at 7:30 in the morning a cement truck pulled up next to us. Woke up the entire cabin and kept my children from playing outside till 12:00
Aug 04, 2015
The staff are wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
La cama de inflar esta dañada y no fumigan la cabaña para zancudos
Aug 03, 2015
What a great experience! Loved everything! The cabin, the activities, the people....we actually are booking another stay for this weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed in the pet friendly cabin several weeks this summer. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the grounds are kept beautifully! We are so glad to have found this place and will be back whenever we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Kampground was great. This was our first outing and without the rain it would have been perfect. We were impressed at how clean the bathhouses were and how nice the staff was. Everyone very accommodating. See you in a month or two.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice people, very clean
Aug 01, 2015
ceiling fan and mini fridge great additions to the cabins. Now, about those beds?? Okeechobee KOA always a great mini vacation for us. So many activities for us to enjoy. Staff always friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals