Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
This was our 2nd stay this month and each time we come up, it's like coming home. The staff is hands down the best you could ask for and we can't wait to book our next trip. There's always something to do so you'll never be bored.
Sep 22, 2015
The stay would have been perfect had it not been for the area we were put in.I would never do a customer appreciation weekend again unless we could pick a better area of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and I enjoy it, however, I always feel like the staff/volunteers aren't as friendly and welcoming to the "weekenders" as opposed to the long term folks. For example the ladies that worked lunch and breakfasts by the pool, they aren't welcoming at all. Always feel like I am intruding.
Sep 21, 2015
The overall stay was good. We did have a issue with the breaker popping (which maintance came and fixed) and also my husband had 100.00 stolen from his wallet that I accidently left in the camping store. The office was very sorry that happen. Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and a super clean stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately i had cabin neighbors that partied the whole night. So even though I didnt enjoy my stay it was only because of the rude neighbors. The campground was clean and well cared for and loved the entertainment both poolside and at The Shanty
Sep 21, 2015
The only draw back to our stay was the mosquitoes, but that's nature.
Sep 21, 2015
Service and amenities were very nice. Very friendly atmosphere and made some new friends
Sep 21, 2015
awesome!
Sep 19, 2015
Our original plan was to stay 4 nights but because it was such a great place we extended our stay 3 times. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. I liked the sites were on an angel so it made it easier to back in. I would like to have seen a few more pull thru sites. There is something for everybody here.
Sep 19, 2015
The flooding was a bit much to handle.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The restroom/shower facilities were excellent.
Sep 15, 2015
So great, we've already booked again!
Sep 14, 2015
The comfort of pleasantries and politeness and friendliness of the KOA staff were overwhelming. My friend and could not have asked for anything that they could not happily provide. The cabin and it's facilities were above expectation. The activities available (for us it was golf) were abundent. We came with a grin but left with an exuberant smile. WE LOVE KOA OCKEECHOOBEE!!
Sep 14, 2015
Pleasant people, clean facilities and you always meet nice people at KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
I COME TO THIS KOA AT LEAST 10 TIMES A YEAR. IT IS THE BEST BY FAR!!!!!
Sep 13, 2015
We have had such a great time we extended our stay 3 times. The staff is polite and very helpful. The camp ground including the bathrooms are very clean and the pool is crystal clear. The sites are easy to back into just wish there were a few more pull thru sites. I cannot find any reason why anybody would not have a great time here. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2015
The Okeechobee KOA is hands down the best KOA we've been to so far! This Labor Day weekend was our 3rd time this year there and we're headed back in 2 weeks. Always a great time. The staff is hands down the friendliest and the most accommodating to the campers. We cant wait to go back!!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA Okeechobee over Labor Day weekend. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, the adult pool and the Shanty were alot of fun.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a GREAT time over the Labor Day weekend. The adult pool entertainment on Sunday was not as I had anticipated. She was a good entertainer, but wasn't impressed with her singing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground to gather with friends. Activites offered for all generations. Better price point with Hot Deal offers.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
You but me in a spot that damaged my front left jack also the space only had power for 30 amps my 33 foot camper takes 50 amps but the Manager came down and looked at the damage to my camper because of the humped space they tried to put me in and she did move me to a space that worked for me. I do thank her. Don Hester
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a good time overall. Not as many activities for kids this year. Sunday luau singer at pool was awful. Worse than karaoke.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed for the long weekend of Labor Day. Plenty of activities for adults and kids and a must to go to the Shanty for some entertainment later in the evening.
Sep 08, 2015
had problems with the power !!! need to up-date it
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
every thing was good
Sep 08, 2015
Except for the rainy weekend our stay was relaxing. Great burgers.
Sep 08, 2015
Great activities this past weekend
Sep 08, 2015
Hands down, this KOA has some of the greatest staff ever. The activities were excellent this weekend, and entertainment by the pool a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
It was fun
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue we had was fire ants throughout our site. My entire family is covered in ant bites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were invited by some of our friends to join them for Labor Day weekend at your KOA . So we made our reservation and the staff was able to put us in side by side campsites which was great. We had a great time here and look forward in going back. Staff very friendly and accommodating to needs. Great job Okeechobee KOA..
Sep 08, 2015
great time and the staff was very good and friendly with every thing we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park - clean and homey and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful and the amenities are great. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We spend the holiday, the campin it's very organized, clean, i just missed more things to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Another great holiday weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
I love staying at the Okeechobee KOA. Staff is always friendly, facilities are always clean and best of all of ra a KOA!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice clean campground, camp store inside campground with hershey's ice cream. Two large pools, well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
very poor cable / campground could use some upgrades / otherwise good facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved this campground. Especially the golf course, adult pool and the Shanty lounge. Restrooms were very clean. Sites had concrete slabs with extension for picnic tables. There was a store that had supplies. Everyone was very nice. The only recommendation - the picnic tables are in pretty bad shape.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals