Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2015
The stay at okeechobee koa served our needs for the weekend. We stayed in cabin k6. When we arrived the cabin smelled like cat pee and had cat hair on the floor. I went to the office about a hour later and complained. They said they would have housekeeping go clean the floor in the cabin an spray it with freshener. That was never done. We had to smell it for two days.
Mar 10, 2015
We have made great friends here. We have stayed 6 years with expectations of a 7th. The few staff we have had dealings with have been friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
Love everything but the internet, very poor service.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
The cable and the internet service at this park is horrible!!!!! For what we are charged to stay it should be BETTER! The cable needs more channels and we like to watch the races cannot even do that Fox Sports 1 tier. The internet is so weak and not strong enough to carry all the wifi users. Some changes need to be made I think.
Mar 09, 2015
We had truck problems and had to extend our stay on a daily basis and everyone was so friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for everything!!
Mar 09, 2015
FANTASTIC RV RESORT
Mar 09, 2015
One complaint. I had reserved a particular site, but it was not available when I arrived. I was told sites were not guaranteed. I asked for another site that was empty but was told it was reserved. Don't know why someone else could reserve the site but I could not.
Mar 09, 2015
We liked the location and amenities. My wife did not like the large snake that was back by the recycle dumpsters.
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new RV and we had a great time. This campground is wonderful. Only downplay at all was men's bathroom on Alabama. My husband reported the stalls were filthy and couldn't be used. Otherwise everything was great!
Mar 09, 2015
Have been going for an excess of 15yrs.This was the 1st.time in several years,Received sincere greetings from Bonnie,Janie,& several others.Felt really nice!!
Mar 08, 2015
this is a very nice place to stay, people here are very nice both who work here and stay here that is for one....older lady who should not be working reception, maybe somebody needs some happy pills...and from what I was told when I asked about her there have been trouble in the past with other guests, maybe time to find a different job if you don't like what your doing!
Mar 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 08, 2015
Great place! Loved it!
Mar 08, 2015
Had a great time will be back to stay again
Mar 08, 2015
Friendly staff, Nice layout, all the amenities one could ask for. Great stay
Mar 07, 2015
Great people and lots of fun activities! Just wish the wifi was better.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice people clean park
Mar 07, 2015
This campground is our favorite. The staff is very efficient and friendly. Lots of activities, most are free. Beautiful pools and landscaping. Can't say enough good things!
Mar 06, 2015
We love this campground. There are so many things to do there and most of the people are friendly. The office staff needs to get along better though and everyone needs to be on the same page about what is going on. The only negative is that this park needs to upgrade their electric for more 50 amp sites. There are nice large sites but only have 30 amp and with the bigger units that everyone ha
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Wendy & the entire crew of Okee I want to thank you for all you guys do to make my stay wonderful. I'll be back next year, just have to nail down the dates. See ya in 16.
Mar 06, 2015
Excellent accomadations with a super staff!
Mar 06, 2015
Loved Okochobee KOA the only complaint I have is the Wifi. We only stay at KOA Campgrounds and never ever had such horrible, limited Wifi. service. We are currently in a small KOA Campground And the Wifi is terrific here.
Mar 05, 2015
great place to stay - quiet and clean - thanks to all koa employees
Mar 05, 2015
would have given 5 stars but internet was unsatisfactory other than that great place.
Mar 05, 2015
Nice place, but could not fit into space as reserved, had to make do, and than switch sites later in week.
Mar 04, 2015
Very nice campground, but also very costly at daily rate. Not happy with site 418. Not level at all. Very frustrating when we told the campground we have a toyhauler, the site they put you on is one of the most unlevel sites in the park, and the week we were there many nice long level sites were available.
Mar 04, 2015
was disappointed in the wifi reception
Mar 03, 2015
Staff very friendly and accomadateing cabin very nice.
Mar 03, 2015
great facility....excellent staff..friendly and helpful
Mar 02, 2015
great time lots of activities people/staff A1
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Small site, expensive
Mar 02, 2015
Great park,great staff.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time. Loved all the activities. Nice people.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice campground. My only complaint was terrible WiFi.
Mar 02, 2015
No control of dogs. I have a dog but do not let her on other peoples lots. People came on our lot and let their dogs go to potty.. Also fishermen came thrust our lot to rear of it to fish in stream. When I made a complaint to women in front office it. Was like talking to a wall. Was told they really cannot control that.
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean facilities, great staff, I was happy I picked this KOA. I will be staying there again soon.
Mar 01, 2015
We love this campground and have always enjoyed our stay here, but now, despite the fact that they advertise wifi, it is non-existent. Wifi is no longer a luxury but a necessary service in order for us to be away from our homes, families, banks, etc. during the winter months. Very disappointing KOA!
Mar 01, 2015
Had to park a 45' motorhome on a small HILLY lot, ended up using 4 blocks on each front side, motor home could not be leveled on that lot, otherwise a fine place
Feb 28, 2015
We own a 34ft 5th wheel and a 32ft Airstream. That said, we prefer to tent camp. We also prefer privacy which is not available at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; couldn't have asked for better service. My only complaint is that we were awakened each morning between 6 and 6:30 a.m. by the maintenance staff with their loud chatter or by their gas powered golf carts.
Feb 28, 2015
Sites are tight for longer rigs. Our spot was ALL shade NO sun which we did not like. Clean park with beautifil golfcourse. List of activities was very vague, no contact info given in case you had questions and a few were cancelled and no one knew about it. Poor planning on the activity directors part. Overall very nice park and staff was great.
Feb 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone is very friendly. Made use of the golf course! Only complaint is that there is little recycling. Wish you did more!patience
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
truly a great place to stay, grounds were tidy, clean. lots of amenities and activities to keep you as busy as you want to be. the staff was amazing, Quick to respond to repair, and help when asked. We'll be back for sure.
Feb 26, 2015
Loved it!! Will be back for sure!! Just one thing.. Wish the pool and hot tub would be open later.
Feb 25, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Worth a stay!
Feb 25, 2015
We put in for 1 week. It was so nice we added 2 more weeks. There is so much to do there, if you're bored it's your own fault. We are considering 2 months next year. Already told a friend to join us.
Feb 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps