Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2014
We love it here! I do see the campground starting to need some updates and improvements over the last five years.
Feb 20, 2014
The pools were great as always the bathrooms were clean but the showers were warm at best. Except for the check in/check out staff the staff attitude was POOR. Example: I asked if the milkshake is thick or thin and was rudely told its a milk shake. The last time we were at the KOA everyone was helpful and friendly. This time-not so much. Very disappointing this time.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
very relaxing!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
A little crowded but still a great Presidents' Day week end. Liked the band at the pool on Monday. See you again after the snow birds fly home!
Feb 20, 2014
We have traveled all over the U.S.A. and stayed at numerous campgrounds. This place is definitely one of the best..if not the best. We WILL be back !!!!!
Feb 19, 2014
We enjoyed it so much that we stayed another 2 days. See the next review for more details.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
El sitio espectacular, el servicio super, toda la gente vive esta feliz alli se siente un ambiente en familia muy lindo
Feb 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars for everything but quiet hours. Very clean, well kept, friendly staff. Great experience EXCEPT, Quiet hours were not maintained. I had to wear earplugs and people were yelling and screaming and playing football at 2:30 am. I needed and wanted to sleep. I didn't understand why it was allowed to continue.
Feb 19, 2014
This was our first experience with cabin camping at KOA. It was fantastic! We loved the convenience it provided to us and let us enjoy the company of our dear friends who were also staying there in their 5th wheel. We would consider doing this again next winter, but for a longer period of time.
Feb 19, 2014
very clean and friendly
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We were disappointed that our campsite was small and had no grill or fire pit. It was a bit pricy.
Feb 18, 2014
It was great! Thank you for everything. Highly recommended! We hadn't left and we were already planning our next visit.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Great Campground! Friendly staff. I wish they would offer more specials for Florida Residents.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
As always, THE BEST!!!!! Can't beat the facilities and the staff
Feb 17, 2014
Extremely over priced. cable connection did not work. Charging for WIFI is unreasonable. The toilets for men (I am 6'4" and weigh 250) were extremely small. We will not stay at this KOA again!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
The Deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful; even retrieved a charger left behind.
Feb 15, 2014
I love this KOA!!!! the cabins are always clean, the staff is always friendly, and there is plenty of fun for the family, thank you
Feb 15, 2014
Couldn't be better. The pool was delightful. The site was perfect (a corner). The grass perfect. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Taxi service wonderful.
Feb 15, 2014
this has always been a very clean and friendly place to visit.
Feb 13, 2014
People are very friendly,cabin was clean, enjoyed our neighbors an the shannie!
Feb 13, 2014
We enjoyed everything about KOA Okeechobee. The staff is friendly and responsive to problems. we especially loved the extended checkout until 5pm since we live close and did not want to leave at 12pm. great job.
Feb 11, 2014
Nice cabins and overall a comfortable stay. Pool and play ground were nice. People were friendly in camp ground and at general store. We stayed in cabin #5 and it is located in a busy traffic area so you have to watch your kids close when outside playing as cars and trucks go by frequently. Floor in shower was slippery and could use some anti-slip surfacing.
Feb 11, 2014
Words cannot even begin to describe the time we had, right from the very first moment. From the cabin, to the other Kampers, to Ron from Virginia Beach in the Main pavilion, we were treated like gold. I plan on returning in April if possible!
Feb 11, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Sites are narrow, but well maintained and neat. Enjoyed the first week so much, we decided to stay for two weeks.
Feb 11, 2014
Amazing campground. WE had a great time, the kids were never bored. The cabins were perfect. We will be back soon !!
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Everyone is happy and helpful, staff and visitors, very clean, many activities for every one, will stay again love this place!
Feb 09, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground. Nice friendly staff, goes out of their way to help. Lots of great amenities, something for everyone. I would recommend the park to any one .
Feb 09, 2014
Friendly, helpful and clean. My only problem was with the terrible speed bump as you leave and have to turn to get on the highway. It made us sway terribly.
Feb 08, 2014
Nice park - sights and area very well groomed - great pool - we will likely return again sometime - rates a little high for our budget
Feb 07, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA for 11 winters. Have purchased a unit on your North Side now and will probably be another 10 or so.
Feb 07, 2014
Reservations, check-in, and check-out was painless. No red tape. Had a custom pull-through site. Convenient to everything. Cordial neighbors. Loved spa, pool, and Shanty. Laid back, calm, and relaxing. No excessive noise. Very clean. Helpful employees. Have friends in Okeechobee whom were allowed to visit. All I wanted and more. I'll be back. A little more pricey than I expected.
Feb 05, 2014
Need better wifi connection! Rest of stay was perfect....
Feb 05, 2014
BEAUTIFUL AND QUIET PLACE
Feb 04, 2014
The Mulligan is a great option for two couples! Highly recommended.
Feb 04, 2014
The Mulligan is a great option for two couples! Highly recommended.
Feb 04, 2014
campground in good condition however, too expensive-sites too short,city water right at poorly designed sewer connections,golf course minimal and too expensive,picnic tables covered in mold and 50 years old- my loyalty to koa continues to diminish do you really use these comments ??
Feb 04, 2014
Very Nice place, we got a lot of fun, the only thing is the camping spaces are not very well defined and that cause some inconveniences with neighbors in trailers. Please check on that.
Feb 03, 2014
Once again a very relaxing and delightful trip.
Feb 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were super clean, over all the stay was the best ever.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Great place to stay. Something for everyone. Lot of things to do in surrounding area.
Feb 01, 2014
Clean and friendly!
Feb 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.