Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Staff are extremely accommodating to visitors needs. Exercise activities are plentiful. We paid a premium price for a golf course site and on the weekends the music from the Shanty was too loud--having to close windows to be able to hear TV.
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Excellent service in an excellent Kampground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Wonderful campground and people had a blast there super clean
Feb 27, 2014
Had a great time. Need more parking for boats.
Feb 26, 2014
clean,friendly,warm. would stay for 6 months loved the Tiki bar
Feb 26, 2014
Clean, Quite facility, Friendly Helpful Staff, Great place to bug out back.
Feb 26, 2014
Great campgrounds! Clean with nice space and plenty to do. Will make a return next year!!
Feb 25, 2014
Bbq grill was dirty. Bathroom needs to be cooler. Great trip.friendly help
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
This place is great. My fiance and I stayed there for a weekend camping and we loved it. Coming back and briging the family in June.
Feb 24, 2014
Very great to stay at Okeechobee park wishing we could have stayed longer.
Feb 24, 2014
Great people, nice & clean facilities! Would definitely go back! Only downfall is their fee for wireless! Certainly not necessary considering their fee are a bit pricy!
Feb 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, fun!!! Thank you!
Feb 24, 2014
We all had a blast!!! The grounds were immaculate as were the pool & spa. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Most well kept KOA I ever stayed in. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 23, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Okeechobee KOA. We were impressed with the number of activities available, the cleanliness of the park and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Our only possible complaint might be how narrow the lots are. However, we will certainly make a return visit and recommend it to any of our friends.
Feb 21, 2014
espectacular el sitio, la atencion al cliente, todo, Nos encanto!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
its the best campground I ever stayed at I just love it there.
Feb 20, 2014
We enjoyed our time spent at this KOA. We were not happy about all the dogs. There was dog crap in the area where we parked our truck. Someone stopped to talk to us (didn't know him) his dog pissed in the grass right where we go into our camper. I understand ppl like their animals, but if they could be separated from the ppl without animals. In the morning we were woken up by someones dog barking.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We love it here! I do see the campground starting to need some updates and improvements over the last five years.
Feb 20, 2014
The pools were great as always the bathrooms were clean but the showers were warm at best. Except for the check in/check out staff the staff attitude was POOR. Example: I asked if the milkshake is thick or thin and was rudely told its a milk shake. The last time we were at the KOA everyone was helpful and friendly. This time-not so much. Very disappointing this time.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
very relaxing!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
A little crowded but still a great Presidents' Day week end. Liked the band at the pool on Monday. See you again after the snow birds fly home!
Feb 20, 2014
We have traveled all over the U.S.A. and stayed at numerous campgrounds. This place is definitely one of the best..if not the best. We WILL be back !!!!!
Feb 19, 2014
We enjoyed it so much that we stayed another 2 days. See the next review for more details.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
El sitio espectacular, el servicio super, toda la gente vive esta feliz alli se siente un ambiente en familia muy lindo
Feb 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars for everything but quiet hours. Very clean, well kept, friendly staff. Great experience EXCEPT, Quiet hours were not maintained. I had to wear earplugs and people were yelling and screaming and playing football at 2:30 am. I needed and wanted to sleep. I didn't understand why it was allowed to continue.
Feb 19, 2014
This was our first experience with cabin camping at KOA. It was fantastic! We loved the convenience it provided to us and let us enjoy the company of our dear friends who were also staying there in their 5th wheel. We would consider doing this again next winter, but for a longer period of time.
Feb 19, 2014
very clean and friendly
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We were disappointed that our campsite was small and had no grill or fire pit. It was a bit pricy.
Feb 18, 2014
It was great! Thank you for everything. Highly recommended! We hadn't left and we were already planning our next visit.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Great Campground! Friendly staff. I wish they would offer more specials for Florida Residents.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
As always, THE BEST!!!!! Can't beat the facilities and the staff
Feb 17, 2014
Extremely over priced. cable connection did not work. Charging for WIFI is unreasonable. The toilets for men (I am 6'4" and weigh 250) were extremely small. We will not stay at this KOA again!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
The Deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful; even retrieved a charger left behind.
Feb 15, 2014
I love this KOA!!!! the cabins are always clean, the staff is always friendly, and there is plenty of fun for the family, thank you
Feb 15, 2014
Couldn't be better. The pool was delightful. The site was perfect (a corner). The grass perfect. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Taxi service wonderful.
Feb 15, 2014
this has always been a very clean and friendly place to visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.