Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Not worth the money. Small sites, small roads for big rigs.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice, very friendly ground staff and very helpful. Washing vehicles on site is great. Nice small dog park, with large unfenced off leash area. Most fellow campers very friendly. We enjoyed our two week stay.
Feb 15, 2017
What a dump in the section they assigned us. Small, tight and broken pad between 2 "resident" campers that were just plane trashy. No proper sewer hookup so maintenance said just duct tape it.
Feb 15, 2017
very nice
Feb 15, 2017
Came down for pickleball tournament at Silver Palms Resort. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the live entertainment at the bar. Pool food was very good.
Feb 15, 2017
My very favorite of all the KOA's I have visited. Love it !
Feb 14, 2017
We've camped here lots of times and always have a good time. Lots to do. Nice amenities.
Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed our 4 day stay. We have a 45 foot class A, so no room for a car or tow dolly. They do have additional parking. Bring your bike. Nice people, golf course is ok.
Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful! We loved it!
Feb 14, 2017
Love this campground, always stay when we're in Florida. But the site we were on this year (140) shared power and sewer with site 112 and our side didn't have a proper sewer connection. Also both sites were supposed to be 50amp but the pedestal had only one 50.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Great lots of things for the whole family..a little more than expected tho
Feb 13, 2017
Very over priced for the overnight traveler.
Feb 13, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin. The rear faced part of some town homes that had flood lights shining at the windows. Crazy high price for light in my face all night.
Feb 13, 2017
Very well run KOA.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
maybe you could do something organized to promote fishing in the lake. guide, boat rental, pontoon boat ????
Feb 12, 2017
Pro: Friendly staff, clean campground. Con: Weak Wi-Fi. Unable to connect to Internet.
Feb 12, 2017
Don't miss this KOA! Great campground! Friendly staff. Awesome amenities and activities. Great customer service! Staffer Debbie A. was so helpful in registration and again when we sought to extend our stay. Pool is awesome- with "Shanty" pool bar. They also have a family pool which we didn't use. We have already booked a return trip. Next year we're planning an extended stay. -33' Class
Feb 11, 2017
We found the Park to be very inviting. Always plenty of Activities to keep you busy. A Great Adult pool with afternoon entertainment was very appealing.Great value for the cost
Feb 11, 2017
Great Place
Feb 10, 2017
The place for golf if you are so inclined. Wonderful pool/bar/snack bar area. Lovely staff and well maintained.
Feb 10, 2017
Love this place! Lots to do and see. Summer weather in January was fantastic! Can't wait to come back!
Feb 08, 2017
The cabin I stayed in was basic, nothing to it. Wasn't expecting much, but they could be a little more well kept. The lock on the door was faulty, the screen kept falling out and the room wasn't cleaned very well after the last guests. Over all a decent experience.
Feb 07, 2017
Love all the facilities- great pool, tennis courts, Pickleball and easy bike riding. Some concern with pot holes especially for bike riders. Love how clean and well maintained. Workers are so friendly. It is the friendliest campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay !!!!
Feb 07, 2017
Great amenities.
Feb 07, 2017
Excellent, have stayed there many time before and will stay again. Wish I were there now,and not in Bonita Estates..Glenn Cooper Feb.7,2017
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Great: pool, bar, staff, golf course. Not good: queuing to use gents toilets, cool water in showers
Feb 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA Okeechobee. It's an adult playground with so many activities and amenities available. Everyone - residents and staff are so friendly.
Feb 06, 2017
Always wanted to see the lake there. Looking around while in the area we picked the correct location. If we ever travel back to the lake we will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
People were friendly and the amenities were great. Wish the adults that were drinking would stay over at the adult pool. Also the sight we were at (164)needed some help with the black hose attaching to the drain. Other than that it was great!
Feb 06, 2017
First time there...very friendly,nice neighbors and very clean
Feb 05, 2017
Nice long pull thru site. Cement patio but not pad. Our front jack sunk in a 12 inch hole it made. All roads paved. Camp workers could have been much more helpful with area to dos. Great 9 hole course to have right at campground although priced too high.
Feb 04, 2017
What a great campground and very value priced during the high season. We will defiantly bE back next year. Fantastic golf course, restraunt and friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2017
The KOA at Okeechobee is a great campground. Clean,well run with lots of activities. However, we prefer a smaller size campground with not so many people. If you like a campground with hundreds of trailers, then this campground is for you.
Feb 03, 2017
Some amenities appeared to b closed on Sunday. It was raining so got bored
Feb 03, 2017
We have already booked a site for next year. We would love if the KOA would make available units that are for sale in the campground. We look forward to returning next year, hopefully with a larger camper.
Feb 03, 2017
Bath facilities were great.Couldnt get on the Internet .
Feb 02, 2017
Will definitely go back to this KOA.
Feb 01, 2017
Love this campground. Already recommended...one friend interested after viewing my fb photo of the pool area.
Jan 31, 2017
Very active and friendly campgrounds
Jan 31, 2017
We have stayed at several RV parks and this one is one of the finest.
Jan 31, 2017
The site was to narrow to put out our awning with out hitting the camper next to us
Jan 31, 2017
Great facility! Staff was excellent. We will be back again Bobby & Lynn Simmons Easley SC
Jan 31, 2017
Had a great time here....nice place people r friendly...had no water socket at our cabin #2 which was a real inconvenience
Jan 30, 2017
very nice clean facility with lots of extras ( pools, golf, snack bar, bar etc.)
Jan 29, 2017
Wasn't what we were looking for.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
This KOA property is one of the best! The only constructive feedback would be to place more fire pits on the site locations. Considering the size of this property you would think there should be more than a handful of fire pits.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals