Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. The park was clean and neat. The RV spaces were so close together you couldn't get Into your spot without backing onto another campers grass. Another camping got frustrated we drove on his grass. The guest were extremely friendly and kind except one Prevost driver!!!m
Feb 20, 2016
perfect, only suggestion would be a grab in the cabin shower
Feb 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Sue (head od cleaning crew).
Feb 19, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The site was littered with beer bottle caps and waste paper. The fire ring had garbage in it. The cement pad was stained with grease from the grille and the grill was felthy.
Feb 17, 2016
Roadways are potholed and dirty. Cable tv hookup was worst I ever had to hookup to.
Feb 17, 2016
I know it had rained prior to our stay but the park was full of water and there was mud everywhere. Our pull thru site was short and was not anywhere near level. The sites were very close together. The hook up for the cable tv was on the BOTTOM of the cable box, very close to the ground. I had to almost lay on my back to see to be able to make the connection; this is a very poor set-up.
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
$90.00 a day and only 250mb of internet?? The Valentine dance was nice, but the band was not playing to their audience. Average age above 74, all from the north. Not country music folks. needed music from the 50s, 60s 70s. They did not notice when they played the ONE ROCK AND ROLL SONG THE DANCE FLOOR WAS FULL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you for making our valentines weekend so wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
A beautiful camp ground with many things to do. The only thing I was disappointed with was how small and how close to each other the camp sights are. There is zero privacy with many of the camp sights.
Feb 16, 2016
Lots of great things going on! The front desk! Clean bathrooms! The rec activities! :) Bad things are; I can't get a rate for a cabin in November for Feb! I got a noise complaint at 5:30pm! :(
Feb 16, 2016
The tennis is great !! Such a great system. Get to meet and play with several players each morning. Love that Pickleball has been added. The pool was wonderful both of them. I could swim some laps in the family pool when I wanted the exercise. What my husband and I both love is being able to ride our bikes everywhere - to tennis, pool, recycle, around Area, dike, grocery, and more.
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome, I visited your campground several times, each time has been a positive experience. Workers are very nice. Cabins are always clean and fresh looking.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome facilities and amenities. Very clean and nice hot showers. A bit crowded.
Feb 16, 2016
Very muddy, not your fault but the roads are awful, need to be repaved. Nice place to stay
Feb 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Feb 16, 2016
Very good for adult couple who enjoy golf, The Shanty and relaxing.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a good time a little crowed but other that that great time
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was absolutely amazing, Shanty Bar and the General Store were awesom. RV lots were very tight and not a lot of room for parking near your lot depending on where you were. Felt like even the roads were tight to maneuver with but we had a blast.
Feb 15, 2016
It was cold and muddy but, we loved our kozy kabin. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
Great staff. Everyone is very helpful. We come a few times a year and love it.
Feb 14, 2016
The pool was great!
Feb 13, 2016
Nice campground - NO free WiFi - you can use it for a few minutes free! For the cost of campground, WiFi should be free!
Feb 12, 2016
We were visiting friends in the park. Had been told to rent a cabin and we got Dobie. Small but adequate. No cups for coffee or glass for the bathroom tho. 😊
Feb 12, 2016
Wish the campsites were a little larger.
Feb 11, 2016
Very busy park , sites way too small, unfortunately they had a lot of flooding , some unfriendly long term campers , but staff at KOA was firendly
Feb 11, 2016
The first site was too small for our 45 foot coach. The second site was way in the back on very narrow roads with potholes. The check-in person complained too much and was slow. It cost for wi-fi.The price for a site was too expensive. We will not return or recommend this park.
Feb 10, 2016
Very disappointed in your rates. After speaking to neighbors we were way over charged on the daily rate compared with the monthly rate. Their should be a max once you surpass the monthly rate. Never once were we asked by your staff how we were or were not enjoying our stay.
Feb 10, 2016
Great campground. Staff extremely friendly. Lots to do pool and bar great. Cabin was very comfortable and located in center of everything
Feb 10, 2016
No drainage to deal with wet conditions, sites small and streets narrow not upgraded to be suitable for todays unit sizes, nice pool though..
Feb 10, 2016
For a large facility we certainly felt welcome and cared for. Drainage bog the facility was an issue. I expected design parameters would have mitigated the issue. On site bar was great!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Large park but sites are very close together. Interior roads are narrow and some corners are hard to negotiate if vehicles are parked in front of cottages. If golf is your thing then this is your park.
Feb 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and the bathrooms very clean. Loved having a lounge on site. Was disappointed in the camp site though as we were a tent surrounded by RVs. Loved the ten site at other KOAs with trees and a fire pit and other tenters but this was clearly an RV site(park?) which took the peacefulness and fun out of tent camping.
Feb 08, 2016
Staff is very friendly.
Feb 08, 2016
The toilet stalls were so small in the men's rm that you have to stand by toilet to close the door. The shower head is at chest height. Facility is so crowded cars are parked on the street. Cable didn't work. I expect more for $75 per night.
Feb 08, 2016
I stayed in KL2 cabin. It was fine except the refrigerator seemed to have water dripping inside it. Also I recommend that a larger size toilet seat be installed. Everything else seemed fine. I enjoyed it. I'll be back.
Feb 08, 2016
First they screwed up our reservation. Then they argued with me about it. After awhile they did shuffle it around. The place as a mud bowl! Pads were in poor shape and very narrow. The cable tv hook up was broken but they fixed it. Cable went out completly in the storm. Bathrooms are tiny and unclean. Rads are very narrow and cars and trucks are parked blocking the roads. Nothing good to say!
Feb 08, 2016
Very happy with the camprounds. Went in February, just too croweded fro us. Would be better fore us tostay after season.
Feb 08, 2016
Wet and soggy. No drainage for the water. Was unable to walk without water over the tops of your shoes. For the amount we spent to stay expected a much better stay
Feb 08, 2016
Biked Lake Okeechobee. One night in a small, no frills cabin. It rained so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities but the cabin was cozy and clean. I liked it!
Feb 08, 2016
We stayed in a one bedroom cabin with a double bed and bunk bed set up. It was very comfortable and the shared bathroom spaces were very well kept up. Just not real camping is all, but if that is the type of get away you are looking for then probably a great place to stay.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice facilities. We need a little more room for tents and higher ground if possible. It got a bit wet with all the rain. The staff was great. Thanks
Feb 05, 2016
Great facilities but a few of the women working in the office could be much more friendly
Feb 05, 2016
Le wi-fii n'est pas un succès et très désagréable. Et le problème de l'eau, aussitôt qu'il pleut. Golf fermé très longtemps. Mais le rest est parfait.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals