Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2016
Clean n friendly
Jan 24, 2016
We had the best vacation staying at the koa!! Our cabin was perfect! Clean and comfy. Great view of the golf course. Everyone we encountered was so kind and friendly. We stayed with 2 young children and had everything we needed. From swimming to putt putt, ice cream and bike rides. We can't wait to come back again!
Jan 24, 2016
We needed to extend our stay to avoid driving back home during the blizzard in the northeast. Very accommodating and friendly to work with. We will definitely return to this campground whenever anywhere in this area of Florida.
Jan 23, 2016
Great place to stay while fishing lake okeechobee.
Jan 22, 2016
First time here, definitely won't be the last! Clean, friendly staff...I mean the facility...clean that is....ok the staff are clean too. :-) So much to do at the campground and surrounding area.
Jan 20, 2016
Always a great family time
Jan 19, 2016
We had the best time ever, especially New Year's Eve at the Shanty Lounge. Park residents and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time! And that is why we have already reserved the same site for next year. See you then. Betty & George
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great weekend.. (KOA was not responsible for the RAIN...standing water and Mud..) People helpful.. site was kept clean
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Unfortunately we had a excess amount of rain and wind. But the campground was beautiful.
Jan 18, 2016
We have a lot of fun and the KOA people was great
Jan 17, 2016
Fantastic
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
We stayed in an older cabin for 2 days. It was great. Very clean. Spacious. Had extra blankets and towels. Very well kept camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2016
Only stayed a short time. Great place for a longer stay, which we will try to do soon.😊
Jan 12, 2016
My family has stayed in this cabin twice before. While the AC worked great inside, outside it would spray water towards the door. Also, the toilet did not flush the first 2.5 days of our stay due to a canister being stuck in the line. Thanks to Bruce for solving the problem. The pool also needs work, particularly on the deck. Otherwise, it was a nice vacation.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Pull out sofa was not fit for anyone to sleep on even if the mattress didn't have a hole in it. Had to go buy an air mattress so my guests could stay. Had to clean to rodent droppings off the top edge of the shower. Only one burner worked on the stove. Have stayed there multiple years and sorry to say we will not be back. 800 plus bucks for 5 nights not worth the price.
Jan 09, 2016
We enjoy the friendliness of all staff and most of the other campers. We also love its location in a small town, no 4-lane superhighways and we can bike everywhere!
Jan 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The welcome back party that we were able to attend was a surprise bonus!!! We will be back again.
Jan 08, 2016
I was told the site needed prepped. Air conditioner was turned on and site was clean and tidy. Air conditioner began to leak and maintenance took 2 days to look at it, after 3rd notice to office. Otherwise Kampground was fine and would probably stay again.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
The Crew is very courteous and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay very much...... And the grilled cheese sandwich was delicious.
Jan 07, 2016
We made and paid for reservations on line. After driving for 12 hrs I find that I have to walk to a gas station to register as there is no one here. Why pay to stay here when it is as secure or more so at a flying j or walmart. I have told my wife if I can't afford a decent campground I will sell the motorhome. Since this place is not secure we will never stay here again. I will stay elsewhere.
Jan 06, 2016
everything was fine except the new years eve party..the tables were set up in a horrible fashion.couldn't hear the band and was not a cozy friendly atmosphere, what a sad night
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
AWSOME,, GREAT STAFF,, VERY FREINDLY
Jan 05, 2016
Extremely friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
The cap grounds are clean. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do as far as family activities go. We can\'t wait to book our next trip!
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a whole month and had a blast. Great campground, nice people.
Jan 04, 2016
Our group has been coming there for many years. We were very disappointed. We had to ask to have our grass cut, so that we could even plug in. Also, the pool tiles were very dirty - on Thursday and didn't change when we left on Sunday. Seems like maintenance isn't important.
Jan 04, 2016
We were disappointed when we visited over the New Year weekend, to be charged $80 to park our travel trailer is way more than expected for a KOA. We called four times to have someone from maintenance attend to the fire ant nests on ours and our friends sites. The water in the showers wasn't hot and that's after waiting 15 mins on full. We won't be back. There's other options.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the best. Property is clean and well maintained. Pool areas are excellent.
Jan 04, 2016
Only issues I saw that the restrooms need to be serviced more frequently, due to amount of people. Some pretty dirty,missing toilet paper. Other than that,great!
Jan 04, 2016
Wish our stay had been better. Went for the Christmas Dance & ended up going to the ER instead. My husband was stung by fire ants emerging from the huge untreated mound that was clearly bordering the patio of the particular site we had reserved. We had no clue he was allergic & he developed anaphylaxis and could have died!
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean park with large sites and accommodating staff made for a very pleasant stay.
Jan 04, 2016
Great if you have kids (pool, playground, rentals, etc.)..terrible if you want "wilderness" camping. Campsites are RIGHT on top of one another. Some are not shaded by trees because they are in the open.
Jan 04, 2016
Please provide garbage cans somewhere ,to wait for garbage pickup for 10 am is ridiculous ,to keep garbage in the tent or car !!!Also don't cut grass at 6 am ,This is not a quiet camp ground or good for tenters ,grassy site without grass ,,,,LOL
Jan 04, 2016
WE love this KOA! I do however feel the sites are way to close together & the beds in cabins are extremely uncomfortable for most anyone
Jan 04, 2016
Great Amenities and very friendly staff. Excellent campsite!
Jan 04, 2016
The only thing bad was, the spaces we were in was not very good for tent camping.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Not kid friendly and too expensive as compared to other KOA's.
Jan 02, 2016
Great NY Eve party but the staff weren't as friendly this year and my pet friendly cabin had mold on the ceiling
Jan 02, 2016
Aburrido,
Jan 02, 2016
KOA is fine. The town lacks good shopping.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything is very nice , bathroom got a little messy on New Year's Eve
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals