Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
The campground was very well maintained. Lots of activities planned.
Feb 02, 2015
We stayed in one of deluxe cabins wich was very nice. Was very pleased at how friendly and helpful the staff ways. This could also be said about the residents there, very friendly group. We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA and will do it again.
Feb 02, 2015
It is a big KOA the place is stating to show wear on a lot of the amenities. Bathrooms, pool area, golf course, driving range. Would be better to rent bicycles and have more than 4 golf carts to rent. Some of the guest that stay there for the winter season could be a little more friendly too. Acting as you are invading their park.
Feb 02, 2015
looking for a place to winter in the coming years - I think I found what I was looking For
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Simply the best Koa that there is.
Feb 01, 2015
Your staff were wonderful and accommodating. First time we have stayed in a "resort" KOA. Cost of a cabin was more than we have ever spent and we probably won't stay again due to that.
Feb 01, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. Lots of amenities!
Feb 01, 2015
Truly the best of the best. Beautiful ,clean ,gracious hosts. Tons to do great people 😄
Jan 31, 2015
Stayed at the Okeechobee KOA for 2 months & already have reservations for next year.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
The friendly service and the cheerful atmosphere of the entire CG was so welcoming!
Jan 28, 2015
Site 409 is very tight for a 38' motor home and one has to lay on the ground to hook up the cable tv but overall we had a very good 2 night stay staff was very friendly and answered all our questions
Jan 28, 2015
The front staff was very helpful and nice. The campground is overpriced and cheap(Internet should be free, fire rings should be free, roads are extremely narrow). Every campground we stayed in so far has been less expensive, just as nice or nicer with free amenities.
Jan 27, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is that the floors were filthy when we arrived! They looked clean in appearance, but I have a 10 month old and his hands and knees were black after crawling across the floor one time. It didn't appear that the floors had been more than swept prior to our arrival.
Jan 27, 2015
Friendly, courteous, helpful people. Clean, well laid out facility with many amenities.
Jan 26, 2015
Spent 3 nights in cabin. Linens fresh and bathroom clean. Enjoyed the location and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean grounds
Jan 26, 2015
Ridiculously over priced. No help to help get into site. Wouldn't even furnish one envelope for customer convenience. Entrance very narrow for big rigs.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
everything was great,your staff was so nice.we really enjoyed ourselfs.thankyou so very much
Jan 24, 2015
very helpful, we had a dead battery upon arrival and maintenance assisted us.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Wifi very bad. Dogs not quiet in the morning
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Encontre racismo hacia nosotros los hispanos
Jan 21, 2015
Its an RV Park; not a campground. Amenities are great if you need things to fill your time but it is not a true get away. Local bars play loud music which does not fit a "camping" scenario. Very clean facility, loved the 9 hole golf course, tiki bar, and kids play ground. Didn't need the dog walk for our dogs but awesome to see one available. Would recommend to others if looking for these features
Jan 21, 2015
Very clean cabin! Staff all friendly and really care about their campground. Best KOA stay yet! Will return soon.
Jan 20, 2015
a great place to be!
Jan 20, 2015
I always love staying at this KOA!!
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly and clean facility would defiantly return
Jan 20, 2015
Weellmaintained, lots of amenities for all ages!
Jan 19, 2015
We have been coming to okeechobee for years, we close by.Usually when we come we bring 8-10 other campers. We would like to see a florida residents rate in the summer time. we would camp there more often when the campround is in its slow season.
Jan 19, 2015
Average accommodations, horrendous service. From the moment we arrived we felt unwelcomed and out of place. No one wants to vacation where they feel like a burden. Although, my party was a challenge (your staff made it very clear to me at check in) I felt that KOA team members did not want assist us. I went with a group of over 20, having reserved 4 units in my name and paying almost $600.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
One of the biggest and best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Beautiful sites with bathrooms and showers close by and clean. Well deserving of their Presidential award.
Jan 17, 2015
We liked the cabin but for our needs it was missing a sink to wash dishes and a hot plate.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
fun place to be!
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
very nice, enjoyed the golf course
Jan 14, 2015
We spent 2 days at the best KOA camp grown in all our travels .i rate you 10,10 thank you I'll be back with friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.