Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2014
The Mulligan is a great option for two couples! Highly recommended.
Feb 04, 2014
campground in good condition however, too expensive-sites too short,city water right at poorly designed sewer connections,golf course minimal and too expensive,picnic tables covered in mold and 50 years old- my loyalty to koa continues to diminish do you really use these comments ??
Feb 04, 2014
Very Nice place, we got a lot of fun, the only thing is the camping spaces are not very well defined and that cause some inconveniences with neighbors in trailers. Please check on that.
Feb 03, 2014
Once again a very relaxing and delightful trip.
Feb 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were super clean, over all the stay was the best ever.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Great place to stay. Something for everyone. Lot of things to do in surrounding area.
Feb 01, 2014
Clean and friendly!
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Very well kept,clean park and facilities.My cabin was very nice and also clean, which is important to me.Close to grocery stores,restaurants.
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
wonderful place - net and quiet
Jan 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Can not wait to go back
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
The camp was clean and the staff where nice. However I would never stay there again do to the residents that live or have an extended stay there. They where rude and stared at us because we where in tents. The day we left my husband overheard an older man in the bathroom saying that he couldn't believe that they would let us stay there and that the camp was lowering their standards. Very disappoin
Jan 27, 2014
great staff--friendly guests-great dog run--we will be back !!
Jan 22, 2014
As usual, everyone on staff was wonderful, cabin looked great. can't wait to come back.
Jan 22, 2014
Very accommodating. Very clean. Very friendly. Will definitely return again when in the area.
Jan 21, 2014
Fabulous weekend- my girl scout troop had a wonderful time!
Jan 21, 2014
There are a lot of "snow birds" here this time of the year, but they were all so friendly to us and our teenagers! We were mostly interested in fishing Lake Okeechobee but once we got to the KOA, there is lots of things to do and we spent a whole day "playing" at the campgrounds. We had a great stay!
Jan 21, 2014
It was a great experience. The cabin KL 3 was awesome. Very clean. Campgrounds are clean and the service is excellent. The shanty is a quaint place for drinks and the entertainment was very good. The general store has anything you need and the breakfast sandwiches are awesome. The adult pool was very nice, clean and heated! Will definaty be back again.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
I likely every thing and I recommended to friend we be back soon,thanks
Jan 21, 2014
Great facilities, pleasant staff, wonderful place to relax. Our favorite camp ground!
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
we stayed in a deluxe cabin for 3 days and loved the cabin, friendly staff and location.
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Great staff and very clean cabins.
Jan 13, 2014
The women in the main office were not friendly and returned a package that was mailed to me that they had there for 3 days. The shanty took me for $20 for 2 drinks and never gave me change. The park is way over priced for the area for tiny spaces, and by the way I got athletes foot from the shower....no I would not ever go there or recommend it to anyone.
Jan 13, 2014
We stayed two nights in a pop-up camper. It was a nice place and very clean, close to the lake (5 miles to free boat ramp), and very safe... I prefer more woodsy camping with younger campers who sit outside in the evenings and enjoy nature. This campground is filled with snowbirds rather than adventure seekers (one neighbor asked my son and his friend to stop throwing the football around at dus
Jan 13, 2014
.... aweson.... Great place..
Jan 12, 2014
We had a great time at KOA and the staff was very helpfull.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Had great time.
Jan 10, 2014
We love the campground and stay frequently - clean and GREAT Staff. This time we had a poor sewer connection - unique small size and far away. Didn't fit the donuts or special connectors (I have a variety). My neighbor taped his. I used a plastic bag wrapped around a new connector to get a stable connection/seal. Almost had to another extension!
Jan 08, 2014
We had a Great time staying at the Okechobee KOA! Your Kampground was Fantastic! Super clean, well maintained, Friendliest Staff from start to finish. We will definetly be back. Met some Wonderful co-campers while we were there. Loved the Pet friendly atmosphere :) our dog even made a few friends during our stay. The fresh air, and awesome atmosphere were very welcoming and very very relaxing.
Jan 08, 2014
Super friendly people.
Jan 08, 2014
Next time we will stay longer then the weekend great place and the people where great
Jan 08, 2014
tout était parfait, propre, bien organisé, eau chaude et party du jour de l'an comme une soirée de bal, merci
Jan 06, 2014
Perfect for fishing a tournament. Clean, efficient and the security.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Cabin K-7 needs to have the front porch post and railings replaced. Need to have more electrical outlets on the outside to charge batteries for boats.
Jan 05, 2014
Great stay. Had everything you ever wanted to do. Swim, tennis, horseshoes, golf and even great bass fishing 1/2 mile down the road. The site was great. Was there even on new years eve. People were respectful while enjoying the festivities.
Jan 05, 2014
You have a great staff of workers. Everyone is so friendly . It is always neat and clean.
Jan 05, 2014
we come every year for new year and always have a great time BUT this new years eve was poor at the shanty the entertainment was the same old weekly people so that made new years eve just like any weekend !!!! always bring about 7 to 10 couples camping probably wouldn't come next year
Jan 05, 2014
The Best KOA I've stayed in and believe me, I've stayed in many. Staff is always nice and helpful.Bathrooms are always clean. Pool for the adults and pool for the kids, Greattttttttt. Tiki bar too. Couldn't get much better.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
The pull through site itself was wonderful. My two complaints are 1. Cable has a weak signal and did not come in well. The person who helped said it was out RV but we have no trouble any other place. 2. There is no safe path to the dog walk. Crossing the entry/exit of the RV park with pets is dangerous for pets so we did not use it.
Jan 03, 2014
Don't play golf but it was still a fun stay !
Jan 03, 2014
We absolutely love this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.