Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
All the amenities are there but what makes it wonderful are the trees! We had squirrels running about all the time! Of course the staff was great and the park was clean but the trees really made it exceptional!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was very nice and park very pleasant. It's right off the freeway, so very noisy. The driveways really should be graveled to reduce the dust!
Sep 07, 2013
Campground itself is great and owners are wonderful but the location is undesirable - too close to the freeway and the truck noise at night was very disturbing - quite difficult to sleep.
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff. Low key campground where my kids could ride bikes safely. Yard games and pool were great.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the Oakdale KOA. Kathy and Denny are the best!! Will miss Larry and Adrienne next year. They also provided us with sunny and not too warm weather. Breakfast of sausage biscuits and gravy was delicious.
Sep 03, 2013
very nice well kept campground
Sep 02, 2013
Good place to stay if you are passing thru, as it is right next to the X-Way and easy to find. Staff very personable, R-Rooms clean. But the traffic noise was annoying.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We really liked the staff at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but it was great. Would stay here again. Thanks to the staff at KOA Oakdale.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The roads in this place are extremely dusty, which other than turning my coach and car tan, clogs up the air filters, and makes it very uncomfortable to be outside if someone is driving by.
Aug 27, 2013
to close to the freeway 90 location is everything noise could not sleep our fault didn't ask
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very dusty....dust flying everywhere when a vehicle went down the street. Male owner was not very friendly and rather curt.
Aug 26, 2013
The only complaint we have is road noise from I90 truck traffic
Aug 26, 2013
Clean facilities, genuinely kind staff and owner. Quiet (though there is some highway noise, turning on the RV fan eliminated that). When you want easy access, highway noise is to be expected.
Aug 26, 2013
Although a bit noisy, this KOA definitely had it all. This is one place that the cable and wifi actually worked, and the people were great!
Aug 25, 2013
Very accommodating staff in that we had some special issues.
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and accomadating. Love the nearby gas, TS size. Park was easy in and out for our size unit. Nice pool too. Would love to have stayed longer. ⛺
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Campground was nice except the drive areas were very dusty - need gravel.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice level sites. Very good service. Prices on water and food items very reasonable.
Aug 23, 2013
very enjoyable, staff very helpful and friendly. only problem was street light next to our site was to bright
Aug 22, 2013
This is the best KOA that we have been to.
Aug 19, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2013
We liked it so much we made it our stopping point on our way back home. Great people, pizza, ice cream and breakfast!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts , good service BUT right beside the interstate and not much sleep .
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice park, helpful staff. I had coolant problems on my tow vehicle and they referred me to local mechanic who got the job done and got us on the road in good time. Good Wi-Fi, too, which is important to me and which has not been very good on our current two-month trip.
Aug 14, 2013
Great pull thru sites, very level and shaded. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a little trouble with my cable TV hookup, you were there right away to check it out and found the problem was my antenna booster was still on. I was unaware that this could cause a problem, since this is a new camper to me. Great rates, would visit this KOA again.
Aug 13, 2013
Best KOA we've visited! The staff made us feel very welcome and the camp is beautiful and well kept.
Aug 13, 2013
I think this is a nice park staff is friendly
Aug 13, 2013
we had a very pleasant stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for traveling across the country. Easy on, easy off. Bathrooms are very clean. Kids jumped on the jumping pillow for hours (great way to unwind after a long day in the car).
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and well-organized. In addition, we were very impressed with the owners who were extremely personable and professional. The only thing we would have liked is if the roads were paved. First, the dust from traveling cars and campers was awful. Secondly, when it rained, the mud was horrendous!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great. All the facilities, up to KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
It was fine as a one-night stopover. It's very close to the highway, and the highway noise would bother me in an extended stay. For an overnight, the noise actually made it easier for me to get to sleep.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people. Nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed here in a motorhome in one of the full-hookup, pull through sites. The site was a muddy mess and had very little gravel. The main entrance road has no gravel and it was a muddy mess. All of the interior roads and sites need gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
Great people and a great stay, Thanks Much
Aug 05, 2013
It was a great place to stay while traveling. It was easy in and easy out. It was a little too close to the Interstate but what can you do... Ha Ha
Aug 05, 2013
Site itself was very nice - easy to access and friendly people. Clean facilities and amenities (pool, bouncy thing), but its location so close to the highway allowed a lot of noise that kept us awake most of the night. That is our only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a very nice campground but it was way too close to the highway so it was noisy all night long. I would not stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.