Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Just had a wonderful annual stay for cranfest in Oakdale. Love the campground, love Kathy and Denny and the friendly atmosphere of their campground. Will certainly go back and hope they have the campgrounds for years to come. They make each stay a pleasure. Thanks again for another great weekend!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Love the area you are located in. Try to stay there at least once a year
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at oakdale koa, the people are very friendly there.
Oct 01, 2013
Very good
Oct 01, 2013
Very disappointed with the pet area which is very important to us. My 16 yrs old Chihuahua and I were out for a walk and I look down and he's lifting his right paw...a bunch of burrs were embedded in his paw. It definitely was not a dog friendly facility. Actually I've never had this bad of luck at previous KOA's. Dead bird under a tree in the dog area too!:0(
Sep 30, 2013
Nice level full hook-up sites. Escorted to site.
Sep 30, 2013
Denny and Kathy were helpful with everything we needed. We'll be back there next year.
Sep 30, 2013
KOA's have as always been great places to stay when on the road
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice, Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 28, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Interstate for easy access and the sound of the traffic helps us sleep.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The owners and staff were great as always! This is our second time staying here and will not be our last. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Had a VA appointment on 9-17 with a possible follow up the next day - sometime in the am. We were allowed to stay a bit after the normal check out time if necessary at no extra cost. A very nice and appreciated jesture. Also couldn't believe that all roads andparking spots had been freshly graded. Very clean park and not even any dead trees or branches on the ground. Wonderful park.
Sep 17, 2013
Older campground. Neat and clean. Small stalls and showers. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are tiny! And poorly designed. You are right on top of the highway and listen to trucks going by at 70 mph. and the train tracks. Whistle blows at 6:30 am. The check in process was slow and inaccurate. The computer went down and they didn't know how to get it to work. Pool was closed. No trails connecting to camp. You had to drive for everything. The bathrooms were very clean!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
All the amenities are there but what makes it wonderful are the trees! We had squirrels running about all the time! Of course the staff was great and the park was clean but the trees really made it exceptional!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was very nice and park very pleasant. It's right off the freeway, so very noisy. The driveways really should be graveled to reduce the dust!
Sep 07, 2013
Campground itself is great and owners are wonderful but the location is undesirable - too close to the freeway and the truck noise at night was very disturbing - quite difficult to sleep.
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff. Low key campground where my kids could ride bikes safely. Yard games and pool were great.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the Oakdale KOA. Kathy and Denny are the best!! Will miss Larry and Adrienne next year. They also provided us with sunny and not too warm weather. Breakfast of sausage biscuits and gravy was delicious.
Sep 03, 2013
very nice well kept campground
Sep 02, 2013
Good place to stay if you are passing thru, as it is right next to the X-Way and easy to find. Staff very personable, R-Rooms clean. But the traffic noise was annoying.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We really liked the staff at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but it was great. Would stay here again. Thanks to the staff at KOA Oakdale.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The roads in this place are extremely dusty, which other than turning my coach and car tan, clogs up the air filters, and makes it very uncomfortable to be outside if someone is driving by.
Aug 27, 2013
to close to the freeway 90 location is everything noise could not sleep our fault didn't ask
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very dusty....dust flying everywhere when a vehicle went down the street. Male owner was not very friendly and rather curt.
Aug 26, 2013
The only complaint we have is road noise from I90 truck traffic
Aug 26, 2013
Clean facilities, genuinely kind staff and owner. Quiet (though there is some highway noise, turning on the RV fan eliminated that). When you want easy access, highway noise is to be expected.
Aug 26, 2013
Although a bit noisy, this KOA definitely had it all. This is one place that the cable and wifi actually worked, and the people were great!
Aug 25, 2013
Very accommodating staff in that we had some special issues.
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and accomadating. Love the nearby gas, TS size. Park was easy in and out for our size unit. Nice pool too. Would love to have stayed longer. ⛺
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Campground was nice except the drive areas were very dusty - need gravel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.