Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
I think this is a nice park staff is friendly
Aug 13, 2013
we had a very pleasant stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for traveling across the country. Easy on, easy off. Bathrooms are very clean. Kids jumped on the jumping pillow for hours (great way to unwind after a long day in the car).
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and well-organized. In addition, we were very impressed with the owners who were extremely personable and professional. The only thing we would have liked is if the roads were paved. First, the dust from traveling cars and campers was awful. Secondly, when it rained, the mud was horrendous!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great. All the facilities, up to KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
It was fine as a one-night stopover. It's very close to the highway, and the highway noise would bother me in an extended stay. For an overnight, the noise actually made it easier for me to get to sleep.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people. Nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed here in a motorhome in one of the full-hookup, pull through sites. The site was a muddy mess and had very little gravel. The main entrance road has no gravel and it was a muddy mess. All of the interior roads and sites need gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
Great people and a great stay, Thanks Much
Aug 05, 2013
It was a great place to stay while traveling. It was easy in and easy out. It was a little too close to the Interstate but what can you do... Ha Ha
Aug 05, 2013
Site itself was very nice - easy to access and friendly people. Clean facilities and amenities (pool, bouncy thing), but its location so close to the highway allowed a lot of noise that kept us awake most of the night. That is our only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a very nice campground but it was way too close to the highway so it was noisy all night long. I would not stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
A usual good stay at a KOA the exceptions include - the pool was cold and the traffic was noisy by the interstate.
Aug 04, 2013
very nice and clean camp ground and friendly
Aug 04, 2013
We love this place, lots of fun things for kids and the staff are always so friendly. The ice cream social and morning breakfast are awesome.
Aug 03, 2013
the staff was great, the facilities very clean. Our only issue was the Interstate vehicle noise by the heavy truck traffic, nothing the owners could do. It was great for us b/c we spent most days in nearby Tomah, WI - however, sleeping with the traffic noise could be difficult.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. We were just there overnight. Enjoyed the ice-cream social and breakfast in the morning
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice park. Large sites, well-kept grounds, clean, facilities backed by a friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities for families and kids. The only drawback is traffic noise, which is pretty constant. We'll return.
Jul 30, 2013
Not to the style of east cost locations but bad everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The Campground was clean, well supplied and managed. The staff was very help as well. The only drawback was the location. The proximity to the interstate and railroad created a lot of intrusive noise that interfered with sleeping .
Jul 28, 2013
SITE(#15)WAS NEXT TO PATIO SPACE SO OUR SITE WAS VERY NARROW. HOOKUPS FOR SITE NEXT TO OURS WERE LITERALLY UNDER OUR AWNING. GRANDSON LOST MONEY IN GAME MACHINE THAT DIDN'T WORK - EMPLOYEE REFUSED TO REIMBURSE.
Jul 28, 2013
Campground is very clean, the hosts super nice, but being located on a major hwy adjacent to two truck stops its very noisy.at times you find yourself screaming to talk around fire.and the sad part is your neighbor camper cant here you. Campground should have 5 star rating but wit noise, not
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Traffic noise is the only downside to this campground.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. By far the best KOA experience I've had.
Jul 23, 2013
The hosts were very helpful giving information about points of interest in the area.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The pool was great, bathrooms clean and showers good! Should have known that close to a major freeway that it would be very VERY noisy. If you have a tent or pop-up, bring earplugs. Otherwise the staff was great and very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a perk and quite tasty. Mosquitos were horrible, but they are everywhere this year.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground: ice cream, pancake breakfasts, good showers [& free - never quite understood pay showers when you are paying to camp], clean grounds, clean pool, nice & accommodating staff - they come around & pick up the trash and will deliver a pizza. You are on the interstate, but didn't really notice that much. We used the cabins as well as the camper sites.
Jul 19, 2013
A bit of interstate noise, but the owner was really nice, the campground clean.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Easy check-in and parking. Site level so not hard to level up with motorhome. Good satellite and wifi. Good stopping place for overnight. Easy off the freeway. Truck stop for fuel next door.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Bugs were bad but the staff were very friendly. Pizza was good too.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice large pool, level sites and friendly staff
Jul 16, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly we enjoyed camping the park is always so clean Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
we had a wonderful time ! this was the first time taking our disabled son camping and he had an absolutely wonderful time ! looking to come back again.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly hosts, wonderful trees, and a great pool
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly owners. Ask not to be placed next to the big motor homes, (sometimes they block any view you might have had). Wound up with a good site and a nice view. Had a good time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very happy folks to check you in. Level sites and busy. Happy to have stayed there for the second time this year.
Jul 14, 2013
Can never go wrong with a KOA! Clean/friendly/lots of amenities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.