Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
na
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was up to the standard that we have come to expect from a KOA campground. Traffic noise was heard during the night but that was not a negative enough factor.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and clean
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very pleasant
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground. Awesome staff. Close to Omaha Co. bike trail and Elroy-Sparta bike trail. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the nicest koa's we've stayed at. Would definitely stay at again or recommend to others.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone we met was SOOOO friendly and helpful. The sites were very clean as were the bathrooms/showers. Good JOB!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly people. Nice store. Nice spot for our big rig.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great hosts and nice long, level PT sites. Only drawback is traffic noise from interstate; however didn't bother us when inside. Would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Camp was tight with tons of cars parked in around and near the little roads.. Made moving around with a big rig challenging. Hook ups worked which is the important part.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Some Freeway road noise which did not really bother us as we could close windows. Nice place to stay,
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, happy, fun Stop with kids.
Jul 28, 2017
I picked this one and asked for close to bathroom because of a bad ankle. Turned out to be more difficult to weave around the pool and uneven grass and gravel.
Jul 28, 2017
What a great campground. The staff are as nice as it gets. This camp ground is truly a 5 star in all respects. By the way they give you the biggest bundle of wood for the price that I have ever seen. This campground is a example of what all KOA's should try to be.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice people, nice facility,
Jul 27, 2017
It rained really hard. Just stayed over night on way to Minnesota.
Jul 27, 2017
What a great place! The staff so friendly and helpful. I think anyone looking for a comfortable shady spot has it here. The big trees are trimmed so there is plenty of room to navigate but the summer sun being held at bay is wonderful. It is quiet there and easy to get to. Nice fuel station at the corner - convenient!
Jul 27, 2017
IT WAS THE BEST K.O.A. THAT WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT. THE CAMPGROUND WAS BEAUTIFUL, AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay very clean
Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground, Farther from where I need to be than I expected. Had to leave early due to weather and other commitments. If I need to be close to Ft Mcoy in the future, I would definitely consider this campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice facility. Very clean and well kept. Wish we had been able to stay longer!
Jul 25, 2017
Great staff, neat and clean facilities. Quite and peaceful campround.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best I have stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Stay was very nice. We called ahead specifically to ask about a late check out on Friday as we both needed to work. I was told $10 for a 3PM checkout. Upon confirmation on Friday AM, the staff said only 1 PM. We stayed hoping nobody arrived. Communication needs to improve for policies and granted items like this. WiFi was dismal - less than 1 Mbps download. needs improving.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and has good shade. We enjoyed the pool. Only downside was highway and train noise.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a tree limb dangling over our truck so had to move after setting up. The second site was under a pine tree and us we didn get sap on our truck after the owner said we wouldn't have a problem with sap. Still can't get the sap off. KOA is on Hwy 90. Lots of highway traffic noise. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 23, 2017
We were super impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. This campground has a ton to offer for a small town. We LOVED our week long visit.
Jul 23, 2017
Coming in late it was hard to find the office. It was not in the front. Bathrooms really need updating.
Jul 22, 2017
Always stop here on our way to go fishing in Canada. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Love this KOA - owners run a great campground
Jul 21, 2017
Rained ALL night so didn't get to enjoy it at all ☹️ But seemed like a great place
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
It was nice we had a great shady spot. The service we got couldn't have been better. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice laundry room yet no a/c 30amp hook up insufficient to run ac ( we thought ac broke & went to RV repair next morning & found out ) NOISY right next to highway
Jul 19, 2017
Clean well kept and friendly people
Jul 19, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 18, 2017
You all are proving us out ofdwishing to stay overbite on our return trip to MN! Getting to costly to recommend to others.:(
Jul 17, 2017
Set up was nice and the crew was very hospitable. Very relaxing time and pool was great.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The spaces were very tight though. We were passing through so it was fine for that.
Jul 14, 2017
Middle of the road park. Nice pool. The roads were rough for class A equipment. Perfect for one night stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Easy to get into spaces and a very helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2017
One night pleasant people would stay again .
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice, clean, shady, excellent staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Cable didn't work until I had to move my site due to the fact I was flooded. I called about cable and got no response

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had issues with your cable hook up, however, this is the first we are hearing about it. No one else has mentioned cable issues on this site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals