Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Too noisy, right against the highway with truck traffic all night
Aug 28, 2015
I'd rate this with 6 STARS. I've never seen a crew that worked harder all day on the Kampground. The grounds were well kept and have huge shade trees. The sites are extra large and the grounds allow for easy in and out. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cable TV worked perfectly. All in all one of the BEST.
Aug 25, 2015
Great, clean, friendly...bouncing pillow was not operational.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly people, not to mention the nummy pizza!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground itself was nice. However, it backed up to a major expressway and also two truck stops. Needless to say we were listening to semi's all night. When we arrived at 8pm there wasn't anyone at the office and an envelope taped to the door with our name on it and we never saw an employee for our entire stay. The only perk of this campground was the K9 Kamp which have our dog a run.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful! Hosts and staff are great. We will go back.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground for those traveling through Wisconsin. Not sure if I would stay there for a long vacation as the traffic is very loud. Great Dog Park!
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely friendly staff. Pool was advertised as heated, but was too cold for use.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendy staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Patio site was a joke - weeds, badly bent patio table, uneven patio stones, charged $60 should have been $25
Aug 22, 2015
Camping très propre. Les hôtes sont très accueillants .
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly reception, convenient location! Clean facilities!
Aug 20, 2015
No shade & next to the highway, but nice pool &I sites,store &showers were clean & tidy
Aug 19, 2015
The grounds were very nice and camping friendly. I had a couple problems there. The internet very seldom worked. The owners ran into my trailer with a mower causing damage (only minor). They stated that they would fix it and never did. I stayed there from 04-01-15 to 08-15-15. I had a half months rent left. I stayed 4 1/2 months, I've stayed in many campgrounds for work and always got refunds.
Aug 19, 2015
One word HORRIBLE!! We stayed one night that was long enough! First you charge way to much. 4$ per kid and for what?? A little playground that 2 of the kids are way to big for and a pool. And that couldn't do that cause of the rain. The jump pillow was broken. Then we couldn't get into the bathroom!
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly. Nice campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, nice shaded level sites and friendly people.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground and pool. Very close to the freeway and was noisy for our style of camper (Rockwood Roo)
Aug 15, 2015
washroom access was difficult
Aug 15, 2015
beautiful, clean, campground. Only downside is the noise from the highway but would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, and a perfect evening.
Aug 12, 2015
Staff and owners all great and go out of their way to accomadate guest
Aug 12, 2015
They called me back after I left a message. They replyed so I knew if I could stay that night or not.Friendly and let us leave an hour later.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Level sites, most of which are shaded. Great doggie park and clean facilities. The negative was the noise from the close highway.
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds were well maintained, the sites were level, Lots of friendly staff. The washrooms by the office were clean but need updating.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean property.
Aug 07, 2015
It was for one night, so we didn't really get a chance to check out everything. Site was good. Liked that the woman's restroom was locked at night. Only change would be, is make the office direction sign bigger.
Aug 06, 2015
wonderful
Aug 03, 2015
The traffic on the adjacent freeway was pretty loud. I did like the K9 park for dogs, and the shower/restroom was very clean. Nice park otherwise.
Aug 03, 2015
Great!
Aug 02, 2015
Big rig friendly. Clean. Nice people.
Aug 01, 2015
Clean and friendly! Nice, shady lots.
Jul 30, 2015
VERY CLEAN, owner managed. Sites and roads are solid and easy to get to. Owners very friendly and eager to please.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground was immaculate, the owner had an infectious smile, great experience
Jul 29, 2015
Great place, great people, great service. Pizza tastes good too.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
it was a great campground and clean and donna was great
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Other than highway noise, good stay. Pool was rather cool.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground! Restroom, showers, and laundry facilities were clean and well equipped! Campground hosts were extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area, and their recommendations of things "Wisconsin" for us to visit, were perfect! Will difinately stay with them again!
Jul 26, 2015
Staff very helpful. Site size was good except had to maneuver around pickup truck parked too far into my site area so could not leave easily.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Owners are putting a lot of effort into this campground and it's definitely an improvement.
Jul 24, 2015
Great customer service, clean and well managed. Too close to the interstate (noise) but they can't help that. Like the new gravel they laid, smooth and even.
Jul 24, 2015
This is the KOA that is top of the line. Everything meet, clean and in place inside and outside. Great owners, very friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend to any one traveling through this area to stay at this park. It would be nice if all KOAs measured up to this one. Thanks to the KOAs that do measure up to the high standard of this park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.