Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great service. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was helpful. Good pull-though.
Jun 29, 2015
the new owners are awesome. very friendly and will visit with the camper when driving around and always have the biggest smile and say HI to everyone
Jun 29, 2015
We attended the NTPA pulls in Tomah over the weekend. Donna helped us out by lowering one corner of our awning while we were at the pull before it rained! How awesome is that? Thank you SO much!
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground! Lots of shade!!
Jun 28, 2015
Great relaxing KOA! Yes there is traffic noise but if you get a site further back, you will not even pay attention to it. Owners are great people!!
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds are clean, Campground sites are very tight for big rigs. The paths on the other end of the office do not have to signs or markers on them so if you arrive at night you won't know where your site is. Campers park close to the roadway hindering navigation in the camp.
Jun 28, 2015
Promised Satellite but didn't get it. Construction going on throughout our stay with no knowledge of this until arrival. 600 Feet from freeway. Terrible noise day and night. They did, however, accept our mail pkg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although we are very sorry that your personal Satellite would not function for you the park satellite was up and running and available for use by the entire park.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place for an overnight off the road
Jun 26, 2015
really nice campground. Only complaint was the highway noise.
Jun 25, 2015
All staff was just wonderful and the campground was maintained beautifully but the road noise was very load.
Jun 25, 2015
This was our half way point for a 7 hr trip while traveling with a 2 yr old....I thought this was very clean and the hospitality was awesome even though they were dealing with a huge mishap....
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campsite. We stayed 1 night in motor home. Very clean
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very well managed and maintained campground. I would rate it as one of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at. Beautiful site we stayed in. We are going to stay there on our way back.
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent, except for the dirt....would rate 10/10 and recommend to everyone if there were stones /gravel on sites instead of dirt...the only reason it was tolerable is because it was dry. Staff were excellent :)
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice park, good service! Would have done pancake breakfast but staff unsure re: if it was going to happen? Big rain previous night so pads and streets somewhat muddy! Also, a bit pricey for WI!
Jun 14, 2015
Sites are narrow/short for our 41'/4 slide rig, 5th wheel & 3500 pickup. Sites were muddy, no gravel or pavement. Clerk was pleasant but untrained, said there would be breakfast and a social sometime in the weekend. Didn't know times or dates. Great location off interstate with very little noise.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean with beautiful trees surrounding a quiet peaceful campground. Facilities are wonderfully maintained.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff, but stop was a little pricey at $41.48 less discount, for water and electric. KOAs generally are getting overpriced for the average traveler simply looking for an overnight stop. Shower facilities at the main shower room are small and tight. Facilities were clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean restrooms. Some road noise.
Jun 10, 2015
Super nice level site easy in and out. Very nice pool at pleasant temperature!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice grounds. The owners were extremely nice especially I believe it was Helen and she was so friendly and talkative to us and to our 2 grandchildren and then a 3rd grandchild decided to come up and so we had to add him but she was very nice about adding him in and letting us get into our site early. It was also great having a heated pool.
Jun 08, 2015
The new owner is simply amazing. So friendily and nice. The staff was so helpful and wonderful. I cannot say enough about the how clean and nice this campgroud was. We will be back for sure!
Jun 05, 2015
Excellent campground. Would like to return to spend more time there. Only had one night. Beautiful grass throughout.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/showers very clean.
May 30, 2015
Women's bathroom needs to be heated. Windows were open in temperatures below 32 degrees.
May 30, 2015
Nice wooded area. Camping spots are very close to each other. Other campers grills are right next to your rig. Nice, friendly staff. Pot holes in road need to be fixed; my rig was twisted when leaving.
May 28, 2015
Easy off, easy on to I 90, Level pull thrus . Cable ,Cell service and good WiFi. Guide to site . Pilot Flying J 2 blocks away. Whats not to like ?
May 27, 2015
Pretty tight getting around. Staff was very helpful.
May 26, 2015
The owners and staff were super friendly and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast!
May 26, 2015
Very helpful hosts and clean campgrounds and showers and convenient to where we had to go
May 26, 2015
Tres bien amenage particulierement pour les journee chaude car il y a un bon hombragement.
May 26, 2015
Although it does have a lot of what is needed it really is lacking in size. Main issue I have is highway noise. Loud and all nigh all day
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Family friendly. Great amenities. Pool, wi-fi, cable TV. Staff very accommodating and friendly. We love coming here.
May 25, 2015
I was there only one nite but it was good
May 25, 2015
We had a great time! :) We stayed an extra night just because our 3 girls had so much fun there!
May 24, 2015
Very busy weekend, but staff was very friendly and we had a site that was very nice. Overall a good experience.
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 15, 2015
very nice place
May 15, 2015
Donna was a great hostess. Only there for one night but everyone was working very hard to get ready for the season. Only suggestion is in restrooms. cold in bathroom and saw heater but could not find a switch.Could use more counter space to set bag on for make up or hair dryer. Loved the pizza Donna delivered to my door.Thanks!!!
May 12, 2015
Nice place
May 09, 2015
Very nice people, clean, and as always...KOA is the best choice...
May 09, 2015
Very clean, tidy campground. Site was excellent.Hosts are very friendly and accommodating
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.