Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
We enjoyed your campground and your hospitality. Thanks for the great weather, too! :)
Oct 07, 2016
It was just one overnight stay, but I found the staff friendly and courteous. The cabin was perfect as were the bathroom facilities.
Oct 01, 2016
Great kabin; great facilities; great staff. Just great!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice staff. The restrooms by us were already closed for the season. Price was the same so I expect to have access to all amenities.
Sep 27, 2016
Love the campground and the people that own it. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs and make stay wonderful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very neat kampground. Proprietors were very efficient, helpful, and kind.
Sep 24, 2016
The only negative was that there was only one Unisex bathroom and there was sometimes a wait for it--even though there were no tent campers this time! We were in a cabin with no bath. I imagine it would have been a horribly long wait if there had been tenters during our stay.
Sep 21, 2016
The grounds are well cared for, as are the cabins and showers. We had a Great time. The staff were wonderful and polite and very helpful!
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin and area was very clean and the staff were extremely nice. Some others said the highway noise was a bother, we didn't even notice after being there a short time.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stay was great except for no dishwashing sink for cabin and tent folks.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. It was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, quiet, super gracious campground hosts!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Friendly staff- second time we have been there and had the same great experience.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place. Cute little cabins beat the crap out of pitching a tent.
Aug 02, 2016
Third time to have the family reunion in the Oakdale KOA and as always, it was great. As time goes on, family's change, but the Koa remains steadfast and very friendly. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome rustic cabin site right next to a nice, clean bathroom. The cabin had a fridge, microwave and AC.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay at many small Kaping Kabins at KOA's. This was the best one at which we ever stayed.
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly & helpful. Our cabin was very nice & very cute, everything was well kept & clean. The pool & play area were very nice. The pancake breakfast & ice cram socials were wonderful. The free showers & nice bathroom facilities were really appreciated. We loved our stay at your KOA
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was great and I felt quite at home. Clean and well kept....tiny little bathroom by cabins was perfect.
Jul 20, 2016
We were there for a quick overnight stay and the Kamping Cabin was just right for what we needed. Everything was very clean!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great stay. Very clean campground and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Lovely cabin. Air works great!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet!
Jul 01, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins that was close to a small unisex bathroom which had nice facilities for showering also. The cabins had microwave, refrigerator, AC/fan. Great amenities. The family was very friendly. Location was close to interstate so somewhat noisy, but all in all we were very impressed.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fun and friendly place. They definitely make you feel welcome!
Jun 21, 2016
Manager was knowledgeable about the local area and helped us find a nearby place for dinner
Jun 20, 2016
Great family stay. Bathroom updated and super nice and always clean. Big pool. Owners friendly. Enjoyed abundance of trees and shade!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome KOA. The cabin was well cared for, the bathroom was immaculate, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We give our highest recommendation.
Apr 22, 2016
Was a great stay but I don't think at this location. The site was very clean and it was nice to meet the family who runs this site.
Oct 31, 2015
We were the last camper of the year and they were closing the next day. We found the cabin clean and comfortable and the rest room clean, warm, and the shower great. We would stay here again.
Oct 26, 2015
Donna was such a sweetheart, she made sure we were comfortable, and had everything we needed. She told us about things to do nearby, and the campgrounds were beautiful. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We love this KOA! Hosts are great, place is fun.
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We rented a cabin with a half bath and were pleased with the accommodations. Donna was very friendly and kind. Campground was clean. The small dog park was a bonus(having a dog that won't always potty on a leash). The campground was right next to the highway so there was more noise than expected but it didn't bother us.Overall it was a wonderful experience
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice all the way around except for freeway noise. Cabin was clean and cozy and access to restrooms great.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean campground, pleasant staff. We stayed in one of the cabins which didn't have any hot water, which was the biggest drawback. Easy to get to.
Sep 22, 2015
awesome stay, as always & we LOVED the single bathroom addition by the kabins. NICE
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff!! Campground was clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed fact that I could bring our small dogs and never felt like they were a problem for other campers/guests. Very nice cabin with toilet, microwave and refrigerator. Only minor down fall was no HOT water in cabin! Shower was right next door but would have been nice to wash few dishes we had in HOT water. Overall good stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin with the bathroom has hot water. The cabin with just the toilet does not. Sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
Sep 03, 2015
Great rustic cabins!!!
Aug 26, 2015
All staff were friendly and welcoming. All facilities are well kept and clean. The 1 bedroom camping cabin was perfect for our visit and priced right. I have family in the area who were also impressed with the grounds and facilities and are considering staying at KOA's on their upcoming trip. This was a great place to stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for letting me freeze my ice packs. Cold fridge in the cabin was also very helpful. Cabin was comfortable, loved the new bathroom nearby. Would have been 5 stars but for the train/highway noise, but what can you do?
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly and accommodateing- the cabin was clean - we had a great time - our dogs did too! We will be back
Aug 11, 2015
First rate service, clean cabin, and extremely nice staff/owners.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed in cabin #2 and it was excellent. The outside area was nice. Loved the convenient close restroom. My only disappointment was when I checked in the girl did not know how to redeem my points which I was told I could do when I checked in. Other than that great experience!!
Aug 09, 2015
This was a great place to camp out! We stayed in one of the small cabins and really enjoyed the entire campground. Everything was well taken care of and clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy