Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice all the way around except for freeway noise. Cabin was clean and cozy and access to restrooms great.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean campground, pleasant staff. We stayed in one of the cabins which didn't have any hot water, which was the biggest drawback. Easy to get to.
Sep 22, 2015
awesome stay, as always & we LOVED the single bathroom addition by the kabins. NICE
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff!! Campground was clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed fact that I could bring our small dogs and never felt like they were a problem for other campers/guests. Very nice cabin with toilet, microwave and refrigerator. Only minor down fall was no HOT water in cabin! Shower was right next door but would have been nice to wash few dishes we had in HOT water. Overall good stay!


The cabin with the bathroom has hot water. The cabin with just the toilet does not. Sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
Sep 03, 2015
Great rustic cabins!!!
Aug 26, 2015
All staff were friendly and welcoming. All facilities are well kept and clean. The 1 bedroom camping cabin was perfect for our visit and priced right. I have family in the area who were also impressed with the grounds and facilities and are considering staying at KOA's on their upcoming trip. This was a great place to stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for letting me freeze my ice packs. Cold fridge in the cabin was also very helpful. Cabin was comfortable, loved the new bathroom nearby. Would have been 5 stars but for the train/highway noise, but what can you do?
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly and accommodateing- the cabin was clean - we had a great time - our dogs did too! We will be back
Aug 11, 2015
First rate service, clean cabin, and extremely nice staff/owners.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed in cabin #2 and it was excellent. The outside area was nice. Loved the convenient close restroom. My only disappointment was when I checked in the girl did not know how to redeem my points which I was told I could do when I checked in. Other than that great experience!!
Aug 09, 2015
This was a great place to camp out! We stayed in one of the small cabins and really enjoyed the entire campground. Everything was well taken care of and clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome. Recent upgrades make the experience better every time we visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground but traffic noise was practically unbearable.
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we enjoyed our stay! Joe and Donna are very accommodating to our large group. Would suggest a dish washing station to be shared by cabins and tent sites like Dells location. And repairs to jumpy pillow. Kids were disappointed (but not for long:-).
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
To close to the interstate. The pool was always closed. The jump pillow was never inflated. Construction going on everyday.
Jul 11, 2015
Check in was great and stay was nice! Wonderful campground.
Jul 09, 2015
I enjoy staying here.
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed here two years in a row, and will certainly come back. We are cabin campers who love the facilities, the game room, pool and quiet, clean campground. The new full bathroom by the cabins is terrific! Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice place.
Jun 29, 2015
Great service and no mosquitos!! We stay every year and have always been very pleased
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was fine. Clean and neat. The proximity yo the highway was horrible making it so noisy that I couldn't sleep. Plus a truck at the truck stop was running all night making a low rumble. The mattress was so thin it felt like sleeping on a board. And in the morning when I finally fell asleep I was wakened by a vibrating bed. The construction crew was making the whole cabin shake.
Jun 24, 2015
When we got there they were understaffed at the time. The cabin was nice and facilities were clean. We had an ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
May 21, 2015
KOA makes a LOT of money off a little cabin.
May 05, 2015
Great staff & friendly people. very easy access and not hard to find. Highest recommendations to anyone wanting a great KOA experience.
Nov 26, 2014
Our stay was fine until we were ready to reserve our cabin for the next Cranberry festival, and found out it was given to someone else! The previous owners always let you reserve for the next year, giving you first option! so I asked the new owner about this and she said, that's not how we do it, now! she was very rude, and I will never stay at this campground again!
Oct 04, 2014
Really sweet staff let me stay in one of the cabins instead of my tent site because it was raining. Thanks Oakdale KOA! :-D
Sep 22, 2014
Bathrooms were inadequate.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
it was a very clean, quiet & friendly KOA. Loved the hooks in the bathroom of lodge but could have used some in main room (btween windows?) peg hooks would be better. loved games in recreation area
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
It was very pleasant. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice cabin, even had our own bathroom which was nice with two small children. Floor was a bit dirty, but overall nice.
Aug 23, 2014
Hosts and general campground are very nice. We just stayed here on an overnight stay but it certainly met KOA's high standards.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, staff nice
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff. Also cleanest place I have ever been to
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The deluxe cabin was beautiful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived in the middle of the night for our one night stay!
Aug 06, 2014
I have stayed at the Oakdale KOA the last two summers and I will stay there again in the future.
Aug 04, 2014
We are never disappointed with our stay at KOA-Oakdale. Our group had 8 sites; 2 tent sites,3 cabins, and 3 camper sites. We appreciate the flexibility to move picnic tables so we can gather together for meals. The new owners are very nice and accommodating. We have booked for next year, which will be 4th year to stay on Oakdale!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was nice--a little noisy being as close to the interstate as it is. The cabin we stayed in appeared clean until we went upstairs to the loft. There were a few rodent droppings in the loft and upon a closer look we found there were droppings all along the boards that ran around the roofline. Luckily we did not need to use the loft.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. There was a shower however no hot water. We did flip the switch on for the hot water but still had none. The next morning we told the lady about it and then they realized the propane wasn't on. There was a fridge but no microwave which I expected since they said there was a kitchen. Little deceiving by stating full bath and kitchen.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful camping cabin with a full bath and air conditioning. Perfect for us!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.