Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Everything was very good, nothing major. Only thing would have been nice if the hot water tank was a little bigger, but everything was really good, very happy with the stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is awesome. Very clean and large wide spots for awnings and slideouts. . Washrooms and showers are very clean. Owners and staff are very friendly and make you feel like your part of the family. We had a campsite and also rented lodge #1 and our family really enjoyed the lodge. It was very clean and comfortable with private shower and bathroom. We will definitely go back .
Aug 09, 2017
Our visit was great as always! We would love to see an addition of a Pavillion near the cabin area. :-)
Aug 07, 2017
We have an annual reunion here, every year there are upgrades for a nicer, more effective clamping stay! We love Oakdale WI KOA!!
Aug 07, 2017
We were on our way to Oshkosh. The campground was well manicured and clean. Had a great stay. Great staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for our family reunion. They did all they could to make our stay a success😀
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Our entire group had a great time. THANKS
Jul 14, 2017
The owners and staff are the best! Very clean facilities and great cabin! Would recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 11, 2017
Couldn't get hot water to work in our deluxe cabin & no linens provided. But the pool is great & the staff were very helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice grill with the cabin, and the bathrooms were clean and close.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was very clean and staff was very friendly. The only issue we had was the road noise from the Interstate
Jun 05, 2017
Quick and easy contact/ rservation while traveling. Nice site - well kept grounds. Only one single separate stand alone bathroom/shower available - clean & updatd, yet needed safety floor mats - and water supply only good for one hot shower... (four people in a cabin)...otherwise luke warm water. Overall a good overnite stop. Recommend arrival during daylight hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your recommendation on the floor mat in our biffy. The main bathhouse is located steps away from our stand alone bathroom with 2 hot water heaters to provide nice long hot showers for our guests.
May 30, 2017
May 23, 2017
Everything was ready for us because we arrived after the site closed. The cabin was nice. The only suggestion would be to have a longer electrical stick hard to reach for plugging in electrical items. The bathrooms need to be updated, but they are clean. Counter space is very small and the shower is very small for all the junk ladies have to do to be presentable. Thank you
Oct 13, 2016
We enjoyed your campground and your hospitality. Thanks for the great weather, too! :)
Oct 07, 2016
It was just one overnight stay, but I found the staff friendly and courteous. The cabin was perfect as were the bathroom facilities.
Oct 01, 2016
Great kabin; great facilities; great staff. Just great!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice staff. The restrooms by us were already closed for the season. Price was the same so I expect to have access to all amenities.
Sep 27, 2016
Love the campground and the people that own it. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs and make stay wonderful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very neat kampground. Proprietors were very efficient, helpful, and kind.
Sep 24, 2016
The only negative was that there was only one Unisex bathroom and there was sometimes a wait for it--even though there were no tent campers this time! We were in a cabin with no bath. I imagine it would have been a horribly long wait if there had been tenters during our stay.
Sep 21, 2016
The grounds are well cared for, as are the cabins and showers. We had a Great time. The staff were wonderful and polite and very helpful!
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin and area was very clean and the staff were extremely nice. Some others said the highway noise was a bother, we didn't even notice after being there a short time.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Stay was great except for no dishwashing sink for cabin and tent folks.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. It was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, quiet, super gracious campground hosts!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Friendly staff- second time we have been there and had the same great experience.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place. Cute little cabins beat the crap out of pitching a tent.
Aug 02, 2016
Third time to have the family reunion in the Oakdale KOA and as always, it was great. As time goes on, family's change, but the Koa remains steadfast and very friendly. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome rustic cabin site right next to a nice, clean bathroom. The cabin had a fridge, microwave and AC.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay at many small Kaping Kabins at KOA's. This was the best one at which we ever stayed.
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly & helpful. Our cabin was very nice & very cute, everything was well kept & clean. The pool & play area were very nice. The pancake breakfast & ice cram socials were wonderful. The free showers & nice bathroom facilities were really appreciated. We loved our stay at your KOA
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was great and I felt quite at home. Clean and well kept....tiny little bathroom by cabins was perfect.
Jul 20, 2016
We were there for a quick overnight stay and the Kamping Cabin was just right for what we needed. Everything was very clean!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great stay. Very clean campground and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Lovely cabin. Air works great!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet!
Jul 01, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins that was close to a small unisex bathroom which had nice facilities for showering also. The cabins had microwave, refrigerator, AC/fan. Great amenities. The family was very friendly. Location was close to interstate so somewhat noisy, but all in all we were very impressed.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fun and friendly place. They definitely make you feel welcome!
Jun 21, 2016
Manager was knowledgeable about the local area and helped us find a nearby place for dinner
Jun 20, 2016
Great family stay. Bathroom updated and super nice and always clean. Big pool. Owners friendly. Enjoyed abundance of trees and shade!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome KOA. The cabin was well cared for, the bathroom was immaculate, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We give our highest recommendation.
Apr 22, 2016
Was a great stay but I don't think at this location. The site was very clean and it was nice to meet the family who runs this site.
Oct 31, 2015
We were the last camper of the year and they were closing the next day. We found the cabin clean and comfortable and the rest room clean, warm, and the shower great. We would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals