Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
This is our 3rd time at Oakdale and, for the most part, another great experience. It poured rain and our tent site was not as grassy as we would have liked because of a large shade tree. Loved the tree, just not the sand and mud after it rained. We appreciate the very clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for traveling across the country. Easy on, easy off. Bathrooms are very clean. Kids jumped on the jumping pillow for hours (great way to unwind after a long day in the car).
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and well-organized. In addition, we were very impressed with the owners who were extremely personable and professional. The only thing we would have liked is if the roads were paved. First, the dust from traveling cars and campers was awful. Secondly, when it rained, the mud was horrendous!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great. All the facilities, up to KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
It was fine as a one-night stopover. It's very close to the highway, and the highway noise would bother me in an extended stay. For an overnight, the noise actually made it easier for me to get to sleep.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly, and comfortable. We stayed in the lodge cabin with a bathroom and loved it. It was a nice surprise to see it had an official mattress & box spring. The owners are very friendly and we had a good chat about Atlanta. The locally made pizzas one can order (and delivered to your cabin) was great after a long day of driving. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people. Nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed here in a motorhome in one of the full-hookup, pull through sites. The site was a muddy mess and had very little gravel. The main entrance road has no gravel and it was a muddy mess. All of the interior roads and sites need gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
Great people and a great stay, Thanks Much
Aug 05, 2013
It was a great place to stay while traveling. It was easy in and easy out. It was a little too close to the Interstate but what can you do... Ha Ha
Aug 05, 2013
Site itself was very nice - easy to access and friendly people. Clean facilities and amenities (pool, bouncy thing), but its location so close to the highway allowed a lot of noise that kept us awake most of the night. That is our only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a very nice campground but it was way too close to the highway so it was noisy all night long. I would not stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
A usual good stay at a KOA the exceptions include - the pool was cold and the traffic was noisy by the interstate.
Aug 04, 2013
very nice and clean camp ground and friendly
Aug 04, 2013
We arrived late and were greeted and escorted to our deluxe cabin for the night. The accommodations were all one would need and the service was excellent. Hearing trains pass through was something we were not accustomed to hearing during the night. Nice experience.
Aug 04, 2013
We love this place, lots of fun things for kids and the staff are always so friendly. The ice cream social and morning breakfast are awesome.
Aug 03, 2013
the staff was great, the facilities very clean. Our only issue was the Interstate vehicle noise by the heavy truck traffic, nothing the owners could do. It was great for us b/c we spent most days in nearby Tomah, WI - however, sleeping with the traffic noise could be difficult.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. We were just there overnight. Enjoyed the ice-cream social and breakfast in the morning
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice park. Large sites, well-kept grounds, clean, facilities backed by a friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities for families and kids. The only drawback is traffic noise, which is pretty constant. We'll return.
Jul 30, 2013
Not to the style of east cost locations but bad everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was amazing! Genuinely wanted to take care of us and made sure we had a good time. They go out of their way to bring you fire wood and pizza after purchase and take garbage. Ice Cream social and pancake breakfast are other things they provide. We loved our time there and would definitely go back!
Jul 29, 2013
The Campground was clean, well supplied and managed. The staff was very help as well. The only drawback was the location. The proximity to the interstate and railroad created a lot of intrusive noise that interfered with sleeping .
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great time, very clean!
Jul 28, 2013
SITE(#15)WAS NEXT TO PATIO SPACE SO OUR SITE WAS VERY NARROW. HOOKUPS FOR SITE NEXT TO OURS WERE LITERALLY UNDER OUR AWNING. GRANDSON LOST MONEY IN GAME MACHINE THAT DIDN'T WORK - EMPLOYEE REFUSED TO REIMBURSE.
Jul 28, 2013
Campground is very clean, the hosts super nice, but being located on a major hwy adjacent to two truck stops its very noisy.at times you find yourself screaming to talk around fire.and the sad part is your neighbor camper cant here you. Campground should have 5 star rating but wit noise, not
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people--both campers and employees--and a clean quiet campground!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Traffic noise is the only downside to this campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Boys loved the bouncing pillow and pool! Mosquitoes were really bad at the camp site (we were in a tent!) and there was an unpleasant aroma in the ladies washroom.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. By far the best KOA experience I've had.
Jul 23, 2013
The hosts were very helpful giving information about points of interest in the area.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The pool was great, bathrooms clean and showers good! Should have known that close to a major freeway that it would be very VERY noisy. If you have a tent or pop-up, bring earplugs. Otherwise the staff was great and very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a perk and quite tasty. Mosquitos were horrible, but they are everywhere this year.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff at the Oakdale did many things to make our extended family comfortable in the shelter use, the activity room, the excellent swimming pool and garbage pickup that was made in a timely manner. The inexpensive breakfasts and the ice cream events were a nice extra.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground: ice cream, pancake breakfasts, good showers [& free - never quite understood pay showers when you are paying to camp], clean grounds, clean pool, nice & accommodating staff - they come around & pick up the trash and will deliver a pizza. You are on the interstate, but didn't really notice that much. We used the cabins as well as the camper sites.
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was excellent - the individual sites were very well defined. We missed the Friday evening ice cream social only because I started talking with the Boy Scout leaders next door. I'm a Scout Leader in a Troop from my home. Loved the Saturday morning pancake breakfast. The only detraction is this campground is too close to the Interstate - need a noise wall to block road noise.
Jul 21, 2013
What a fantastic campground!!! Everyone there was extremely nice to us. What a wonderful way to make great family memories! Can't wait to go camping again!!
Jul 19, 2013
A bit of interstate noise, but the owner was really nice, the campground clean.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Greatest hosts I have delt with.
Jul 17, 2013
Easy check-in and parking. Site level so not hard to level up with motorhome. Good satellite and wifi. Good stopping place for overnight. Easy off the freeway. Truck stop for fuel next door.
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.