Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2012
This stay was very good, especially the pizza we ordered and had delivered to our door by the owner. The only down side was the close proximity to the interstate and the truck noise. otherwise, no complaints!
Sep 10, 2012
rates per night are higher than other areas. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. Just the right size, bed was very comfy, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for everything.
Sep 05, 2012
Great campground, but unfortunately, a little too close to freeway noise. OK for one night, but don't know about a multi-night stay.
Sep 05, 2012
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet a very well kept campgro und. I would recommend it to our friends
Sep 05, 2012
Owner and staff were very helpful and courteous. Sites were big. The bathrooms were immaculate! It felt like we were a guest in someone's house. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Live entertainment our first night. Very friendly owners and staff. Fellow campers are also very friendly. Weather was beautiful.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice cabin although expensive. Surprised there was no hot water since a 1/2 bath was advertised. The dirt/sand outside the front door instead of concrete like in front of the other cabins was a surprise too,as the air conditioner dripped water on bottom step creating a mess with the dirt.
Sep 04, 2012
very plesant and accomodating with all the help and services we needed from the staff
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
It was a very friendly atmosphere..
Sep 02, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Always stay at KOAs. Always a pleasant experience.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Really nice moderate sized camp, lots of shade and well maintained!
Aug 27, 2012
The hosts were SO excellent. It was like staying with family! The grounds and facilities were in extremely good shape- not sure how they keep it so nice! Only problem was the highway noise :( Didn't get much sleep in our tent because of it... Wish the check out time would be later, too, at least for tenters!!
Aug 26, 2012
Very clean,quiet, and kid friendly kampground!! The staff were both wonderful and helpful. Will frequent this KOA again!!
Aug 25, 2012
Extremely nice and helpful staff, site was perfectly level and easy to connect to, plus great location. Thanks
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Exceptional park. Staff SUPER friendly. Would recommend this park to everyone.
Aug 18, 2012
We had a pull thru long enough so we didn't have to unhook our CRV from our 40 ft RV for the night The owners drove us back to site. Very nice place.
Aug 17, 2012
We like the KOA at Oakdale where Mr. Marek is so friendly. The internet does not work well in the site where we were. Overall, a nice experience ... again.
Aug 13, 2012
All the staff was friendly and helpful. Coming back next year!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
This is a very nice and clean koa to stay at.It has a pool and it was in excellent condition. The managers/owners are very helpful in getting you settled.They have reasonable and nice activities to attend. I recommend this campground to everyone.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Wonderful campground. The cleanest bathroom I have ever seen. Loved the pizza - a nice touch after a weary day of travel.
Aug 10, 2012
Camp ground was very nice with big spots. Would stay their again.
Aug 07, 2012
Wonderful place with good hostsss. Loved the ice cream social.
Aug 06, 2012
Our group had a wonderful time even with the very much needed rain that fell on Saturday. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and playing in the game room.
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
Friendly, prompt service. No question was too much - we're new to this. Loved the site!
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
Fantastic people, clean campground, nice pool and jumping pillow. Tough to handle the expressway running right next to the property. Fortunately, the noise was abated by the travel trailer walls.
Aug 05, 2012
Only stayed two nights but easy access to the main highway and quiet campground...level sites and long pull thrus....
Aug 04, 2012
we only stayed one night, but it was a good stay, the site was nice and level and easy in and out, the only bad part was someone was burning wood, and after being in and around grass fires, it was not good. other than that our stay was great.
Aug 03, 2012
Probably the nicest KOA we have visited. Great owners. Very good, well cared for, facilities. You can tell these owners and staff really care.
Aug 03, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Made reservations so it was a quick check-in. Office personnel were welcoming and friendly. We were guided to our site and assistance was provided with backing in. The campsite was clean and as were the bathrooms and showers. Show our satisfaction by stopping here on our return trip home. A good stopping point for us, so would certainly use again.
Jul 30, 2012
The tent site is roomy and well maintained (as is the whole resort). The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a fun bike path close by for short to very long bike rides.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Very friendly staff. Clean campground
Jul 29, 2012
Nice shady clean sites. Easy interstate on off access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.