Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Campground was nice except the drive areas were very dusty - need gravel.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice level sites. Very good service. Prices on water and food items very reasonable.
Aug 23, 2013
very enjoyable, staff very helpful and friendly. only problem was street light next to our site was to bright
Aug 22, 2013
This is the best KOA that we have been to.
Aug 20, 2013
We were arriving late thinking we would have to find our cabin. But when we pulled in we were greeted by the owners and directed to our cabin. Everything was nice, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a good nights rest.
Aug 19, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA was very well run and had very clean facilities, which are very important to me. The staff was friendly and welcoming and always willing to give assistance.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We liked it so much we made it our stopping point on our way back home. Great people, pizza, ice cream and breakfast!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts , good service BUT right beside the interstate and not much sleep .
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice park, helpful staff. I had coolant problems on my tow vehicle and they referred me to local mechanic who got the job done and got us on the road in good time. Good Wi-Fi, too, which is important to me and which has not been very good on our current two-month trip.
Aug 14, 2013
Great pull thru sites, very level and shaded. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a little trouble with my cable TV hookup, you were there right away to check it out and found the problem was my antenna booster was still on. I was unaware that this could cause a problem, since this is a new camper to me. Great rates, would visit this KOA again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Best KOA we've visited! The staff made us feel very welcome and the camp is beautiful and well kept.
Aug 13, 2013
I think this is a nice park staff is friendly
Aug 13, 2013
we had a very pleasant stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is our 3rd time at Oakdale and, for the most part, another great experience. It poured rain and our tent site was not as grassy as we would have liked because of a large shade tree. Loved the tree, just not the sand and mud after it rained. We appreciate the very clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location for traveling across the country. Easy on, easy off. Bathrooms are very clean. Kids jumped on the jumping pillow for hours (great way to unwind after a long day in the car).
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and well-organized. In addition, we were very impressed with the owners who were extremely personable and professional. The only thing we would have liked is if the roads were paved. First, the dust from traveling cars and campers was awful. Secondly, when it rained, the mud was horrendous!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was great. All the facilities, up to KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
It was fine as a one-night stopover. It's very close to the highway, and the highway noise would bother me in an extended stay. For an overnight, the noise actually made it easier for me to get to sleep.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly, and comfortable. We stayed in the lodge cabin with a bathroom and loved it. It was a nice surprise to see it had an official mattress & box spring. The owners are very friendly and we had a good chat about Atlanta. The locally made pizzas one can order (and delivered to your cabin) was great after a long day of driving. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice people. Nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed here in a motorhome in one of the full-hookup, pull through sites. The site was a muddy mess and had very little gravel. The main entrance road has no gravel and it was a muddy mess. All of the interior roads and sites need gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
Great people and a great stay, Thanks Much
Aug 05, 2013
It was a great place to stay while traveling. It was easy in and easy out. It was a little too close to the Interstate but what can you do... Ha Ha
Aug 05, 2013
Site itself was very nice - easy to access and friendly people. Clean facilities and amenities (pool, bouncy thing), but its location so close to the highway allowed a lot of noise that kept us awake most of the night. That is our only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a very nice campground but it was way too close to the highway so it was noisy all night long. I would not stay here again.
Aug 04, 2013
A usual good stay at a KOA the exceptions include - the pool was cold and the traffic was noisy by the interstate.
Aug 04, 2013
very nice and clean camp ground and friendly
Aug 04, 2013
We arrived late and were greeted and escorted to our deluxe cabin for the night. The accommodations were all one would need and the service was excellent. Hearing trains pass through was something we were not accustomed to hearing during the night. Nice experience.
Aug 04, 2013
We love this place, lots of fun things for kids and the staff are always so friendly. The ice cream social and morning breakfast are awesome.
Aug 03, 2013
the staff was great, the facilities very clean. Our only issue was the Interstate vehicle noise by the heavy truck traffic, nothing the owners could do. It was great for us b/c we spent most days in nearby Tomah, WI - however, sleeping with the traffic noise could be difficult.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. We were just there overnight. Enjoyed the ice-cream social and breakfast in the morning
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice park. Large sites, well-kept grounds, clean, facilities backed by a friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities for families and kids. The only drawback is traffic noise, which is pretty constant. We'll return.
Jul 30, 2013
Not to the style of east cost locations but bad everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was amazing! Genuinely wanted to take care of us and made sure we had a good time. They go out of their way to bring you fire wood and pizza after purchase and take garbage. Ice Cream social and pancake breakfast are other things they provide. We loved our time there and would definitely go back!
Jul 29, 2013
The Campground was clean, well supplied and managed. The staff was very help as well. The only drawback was the location. The proximity to the interstate and railroad created a lot of intrusive noise that interfered with sleeping .
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great time, very clean!
Jul 28, 2013
SITE(#15)WAS NEXT TO PATIO SPACE SO OUR SITE WAS VERY NARROW. HOOKUPS FOR SITE NEXT TO OURS WERE LITERALLY UNDER OUR AWNING. GRANDSON LOST MONEY IN GAME MACHINE THAT DIDN'T WORK - EMPLOYEE REFUSED TO REIMBURSE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.