Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. We were just there overnight. Enjoyed the ice-cream social and breakfast in the morning
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice park. Large sites, well-kept grounds, clean, facilities backed by a friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities for families and kids. The only drawback is traffic noise, which is pretty constant. We'll return.
Jul 30, 2013
Not to the style of east cost locations but bad everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was amazing! Genuinely wanted to take care of us and made sure we had a good time. They go out of their way to bring you fire wood and pizza after purchase and take garbage. Ice Cream social and pancake breakfast are other things they provide. We loved our time there and would definitely go back!
Jul 29, 2013
The Campground was clean, well supplied and managed. The staff was very help as well. The only drawback was the location. The proximity to the interstate and railroad created a lot of intrusive noise that interfered with sleeping .
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great time, very clean!
Jul 28, 2013
SITE(#15)WAS NEXT TO PATIO SPACE SO OUR SITE WAS VERY NARROW. HOOKUPS FOR SITE NEXT TO OURS WERE LITERALLY UNDER OUR AWNING. GRANDSON LOST MONEY IN GAME MACHINE THAT DIDN'T WORK - EMPLOYEE REFUSED TO REIMBURSE.
Jul 28, 2013
Campground is very clean, the hosts super nice, but being located on a major hwy adjacent to two truck stops its very noisy.at times you find yourself screaming to talk around fire.and the sad part is your neighbor camper cant here you. Campground should have 5 star rating but wit noise, not
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly people--both campers and employees--and a clean quiet campground!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Traffic noise is the only downside to this campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Boys loved the bouncing pillow and pool! Mosquitoes were really bad at the camp site (we were in a tent!) and there was an unpleasant aroma in the ladies washroom.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. By far the best KOA experience I've had.
Jul 23, 2013
The hosts were very helpful giving information about points of interest in the area.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The pool was great, bathrooms clean and showers good! Should have known that close to a major freeway that it would be very VERY noisy. If you have a tent or pop-up, bring earplugs. Otherwise the staff was great and very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a perk and quite tasty. Mosquitos were horrible, but they are everywhere this year.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff at the Oakdale did many things to make our extended family comfortable in the shelter use, the activity room, the excellent swimming pool and garbage pickup that was made in a timely manner. The inexpensive breakfasts and the ice cream events were a nice extra.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground: ice cream, pancake breakfasts, good showers [& free - never quite understood pay showers when you are paying to camp], clean grounds, clean pool, nice & accommodating staff - they come around & pick up the trash and will deliver a pizza. You are on the interstate, but didn't really notice that much. We used the cabins as well as the camper sites.
Jul 21, 2013
Campground was excellent - the individual sites were very well defined. We missed the Friday evening ice cream social only because I started talking with the Boy Scout leaders next door. I'm a Scout Leader in a Troop from my home. Loved the Saturday morning pancake breakfast. The only detraction is this campground is too close to the Interstate - need a noise wall to block road noise.
Jul 21, 2013
What a fantastic campground!!! Everyone there was extremely nice to us. What a wonderful way to make great family memories! Can't wait to go camping again!!
Jul 19, 2013
A bit of interstate noise, but the owner was really nice, the campground clean.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Greatest hosts I have delt with.
Jul 17, 2013
Easy check-in and parking. Site level so not hard to level up with motorhome. Good satellite and wifi. Good stopping place for overnight. Easy off the freeway. Truck stop for fuel next door.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Bugs were bad but the staff were very friendly. Pizza was good too.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice large pool, level sites and friendly staff
Jul 16, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly we enjoyed camping the park is always so clean Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2013
we had a wonderful time ! this was the first time taking our disabled son camping and he had an absolutely wonderful time ! looking to come back again.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly hosts, wonderful trees, and a great pool
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue's that I had was the mosquito's and the proximity to the highway. You could hear the cars and trucks moving.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly owners. Ask not to be placed next to the big motor homes, (sometimes they block any view you might have had). Wound up with a good site and a nice view. Had a good time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very happy folks to check you in. Level sites and busy. Happy to have stayed there for the second time this year.
Jul 14, 2013
Can never go wrong with a KOA! Clean/friendly/lots of amenities
Jul 13, 2013
The playground was great for my toddlers. The rental unit was pretty dated but in a nice, throwback kind of way. The host, Larry, was wonderful to chat with and he had lots of useful info about the area.
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground, quiet and friendly. Liked the area and enjoyed the sights that we chose to see.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Campground was muddy and the mosquitoes were numerous. Unable to stay the three days because enterprise car rental said they had no cars even though we had a reservation. KOA staff understood. Just not a good time
Jul 10, 2013
This is a fabulous KOA. Beyond the normal things we have come to expect from KOAs, the staff were extremely helpful, the cabins and showers spotless and the tent camping sites spacious and thoughtfully laid out. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoyed your campground. It was well maintained; personnel were friendly; nice location; would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Wisconsin. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean facilities and the staff were incredibly kind and accomodating. If it weren't for the highway sound all night and the small pond festering with mosquitos, I would want to live there!
Jul 08, 2013
very nice. clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.