Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful trees, wonderful staff. A little traffic noise
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE. PRICE TOO HIGH, BUT WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN BECAUSE OF THE STAFF.
Jun 16, 2014
wonderful staff & owners. Great park & they are doing lots of up dates. Every thing was really clean. laundry was the cheapest in our month of travels. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Really nice site & staff for our one night mid-week on the road stay. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA I've been to yet.
Jun 13, 2014
New owners have a lot of work on their hands, hope they do well. Oakdale has always treated us well! Thanks.
Jun 13, 2014
this is one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. It was peaceful and quiet, the people were really friendly, especially the managers, the grounds were clean and well-kept, lots of shade and grass. It was terrific.
Jun 13, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Very private, nice setting and nice owner
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and the air conditioner could not be regulated. It was definitely cold.
Jun 07, 2014
The staff was great, the campground, laundry and bathrooms were neat and clean. The drawback was the close proximity to I-90/94. There was road construction going on until at least 11 p.m., causing a lot of noise. Also, some truckers seem to think it's a fun trick to jake-brake right next to the KOA, whether or not they're exiting.
Jun 06, 2014
The owners are the nicest people ive ever met in a koa, the place is extremly well kept, for as big as it is I am shocked how clean the place is and all the beautiful work that they put into making it the best. They also went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could be, If i had to find a negative it would be a dead bug in the window sill next to bunk bed.overall fantastic stay
Jun 04, 2014
My wife left her accidently left her bracelet in the shower room. The owners called us on the road several hours after we had left and offered to mail the bracelet to our home for us. We were delighted with their thoughtfulness. Great customer service.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
the new owners are very easy to work with.Donna and Joe have a very nice campground.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Not only were the owners Great, their campers actually fixed our RV so we could be on our way. Made us just want to stay there all season!!
May 29, 2014
Good facilities, good grass at sites, very nice people.
May 28, 2014
Campground is very nice with friendly owners and friendly campers. Close proximity to the interstate however creates quite a bit of noise.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Provided quiet restful days with events to attend if you wanted. The weather also cooperated and was very pleasant.
May 27, 2014
Conundrum! Loved the campground, pool, staff, pancake breakfast. Downside is the I94 noise. ?is it possible to build a sound fence to help??
May 27, 2014
Loved the dog run. Everything was clean & in order. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
Treated like royalty from initial contact many months in advance. Donna made sure we had everything we needed and worked very hard to make sure our stay was first rate. Camp ground was well kept even though it was early in the season and was under new ownership. I would definately recommend this camp ground if you are going to be staying in the Tomah WI area.
May 20, 2014
As always our stay was PERFECT!
May 19, 2014
May 15, 2014
Early season, not a lot of campers there. The campground was very clean, everything worked, the staff was wonderful, we enjoyed our one night stay, and would stay there again..
May 12, 2014
Great camp host and beautiful site.
May 10, 2014
will be much better when internet would work... Office very friendly!
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
This is a pleasant, well kept campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice People!!!!
Oct 18, 2013
Good for overnight. Road noise from interstate.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We were doing an overnight trip and did not want to stay in a motel. This KOA had the perfect alternative for us. We could not have had better accommodations. Will not hesitate to use this KOA again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you KOA.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a nice large well maintained and level space to park the motor home. It was late in the season and it was not busy but I will stay here again while in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
This KOA was located in the heart of the area we were visiting making the trip very enjoyable. Beautiful fall colors made this clean attractive KOA worth every penny!
Oct 12, 2013
noisy
Oct 11, 2013
This campground was very nice & clean. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was the noise level--it is right off the interstate.
Oct 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean Campground, easy access from interstate, cable, wifi, playground, nice kept lawn.
Oct 08, 2013
Wonderfull see you again next year.Hope you have happy holidays.
Oct 08, 2013
Three visits and counting.
Oct 07, 2013
we had a wonderful stay!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.