Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 922 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Nice KOA and staff, but freeway noise can be loud if you are staying in a tent. Some people wear earplugs, but since I travel alone I prefer not to, luckily I was so tired I just passed out.
Sep 18, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean. Not many there this time of the year.peaceful and quiet. Nice sites, plenty of room for our motor home.
Sep 16, 2015
This little gem is conveniently located just off I-90, so whether you are passing through or in the area for an event it is a good choice. We found it clean, well-maintained, level & welcoming.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that it was week after Labor Day but full price with just about everything shut down for children was ridiculous. Some vandalism done by previous guests was held accountable by us by ever thing under lock down or shut off. Including bathrooms having a keypad so children had trouble with it.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities,level spacious sites, courteous and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2015
We have no complaints! We always felt welcome, and everyone was very nice!
Sep 10, 2015
You expect certain "standards" to be met by KOA campgrounds, but, Oakdale not only meets, but, exceeds everything I look for in a campground. Smooth roads, level sites, more room than normally found and all the utilities (including the cable and wifi) worked perfectly. I'll definitely stay here the next time we are through this area.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time in Oakdale. The owners are so friendly. Their facilities are very clean and updated. Sites are level and easy to get into. Campground is so easy to access right off the expressway. Will try to get back again next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Owners are great, very accommodating
Sep 09, 2015
The owners here take obvious pride in their work and customer service. We were extremely pleased with the entire site which is beautifully treed and their level sites, laundry facility, clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and welcoming. Would go,out of our way to stay here again!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff!! Campground was clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed fact that I could bring our small dogs and never felt like they were a problem for other campers/guests. Very nice cabin with toilet, microwave and refrigerator. Only minor down fall was no HOT water in cabin! Shower was right next door but would have been nice to wash few dishes we had in HOT water. Overall good stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin with the bathroom has hot water. The cabin with just the toilet does not. Sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Hosts, Nice Sites,
Sep 08, 2015
I thought the campsite was on small side. Our awning was on one side of the trailer and our canopy had to be set up on the other side. Very clean baths and showers and live the K9 park. Cable worked great and the grandkids loved the park and pool.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a great campground - nice amenities and the owner was exceptionally outgoing and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Good service.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice facilities. Close to the freeway and busy road so noisy.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice KOA and host!
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice, nice folks, well kept up
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly place, nice pool!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice sites. Pleasant helpful staff. Large pull-thru's. Nice dog park.
Sep 04, 2015
Great KOA very clean and quiet. Owners are great.
Sep 03, 2015
Had a nice stay. Easy to register after hours. Nice store.
Sep 03, 2015
We only needed to make an overnight stop & Oakdale KOA was very accommodating.
Sep 03, 2015
Great rustic cabins!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Too noisy, right against the highway with truck traffic all night
Aug 28, 2015
I'd rate this with 6 STARS. I've never seen a crew that worked harder all day on the Kampground. The grounds were well kept and have huge shade trees. The sites are extra large and the grounds allow for easy in and out. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cable TV worked perfectly. All in all one of the BEST.
Aug 26, 2015
All staff were friendly and welcoming. All facilities are well kept and clean. The 1 bedroom camping cabin was perfect for our visit and priced right. I have family in the area who were also impressed with the grounds and facilities and are considering staying at KOA's on their upcoming trip. This was a great place to stay!
Aug 25, 2015
Great, clean, friendly...bouncing pillow was not operational.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly people, not to mention the nummy pizza!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground itself was nice. However, it backed up to a major expressway and also two truck stops. Needless to say we were listening to semi's all night. When we arrived at 8pm there wasn't anyone at the office and an envelope taped to the door with our name on it and we never saw an employee for our entire stay. The only perk of this campground was the K9 Kamp which have our dog a run.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful! Hosts and staff are great. We will go back.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground for those traveling through Wisconsin. Not sure if I would stay there for a long vacation as the traffic is very loud. Great Dog Park!
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely friendly staff. Pool was advertised as heated, but was too cold for use.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendy staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Patio site was a joke - weeds, badly bent patio table, uneven patio stones, charged $60 should have been $25
Aug 22, 2015
Camping très propre. Les hôtes sont très accueillants .
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly reception, convenient location! Clean facilities!
Aug 20, 2015
No shade & next to the highway, but nice pool &I sites,store &showers were clean & tidy
Aug 19, 2015
The grounds were very nice and camping friendly. I had a couple problems there. The internet very seldom worked. The owners ran into my trailer with a mower causing damage (only minor). They stated that they would fix it and never did. I stayed there from 04-01-15 to 08-15-15. I had a half months rent left. I stayed 4 1/2 months, I've stayed in many campgrounds for work and always got refunds.
Aug 19, 2015
One word HORRIBLE!! We stayed one night that was long enough! First you charge way to much. 4$ per kid and for what?? A little playground that 2 of the kids are way to big for and a pool. And that couldn't do that cause of the rain. The jump pillow was broken. Then we couldn't get into the bathroom!
Aug 18, 2015
A very nice clean facility with great staff that will do whatever it takes.......opened the pool up a little early for us! :-) Just nice folk trying to make your visit a great experience!
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly. Nice campground.
Aug 17, 2015
The address i entered in the GPS took me to Downtown Lacrosse miles past the campground very upsetting had to find another campground and set up in the dark not very happy.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, nice shaded level sites and friendly people.
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for letting me freeze my ice packs. Cold fridge in the cabin was also very helpful. Cabin was comfortable, loved the new bathroom nearby. Would have been 5 stars but for the train/highway noise, but what can you do?
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground and pool. Very close to the freeway and was noisy for our style of camper (Rockwood Roo)
Aug 15, 2015
washroom access was difficult
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly and accommodateing- the cabin was clean - we had a great time - our dogs did too! We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals