Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Had a great stay. Very clean campground and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic owners. Highly recommended.
Jul 18, 2016
The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. They went out of the way to make us feel welcome and the camp is kid friendly. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the noise from the interstate, trains, and a band who happened to be playing outdoors on the other side of the interstate (nothing they could do about that though) really makes it a one night stay KOA,
Jul 18, 2016
Well groomed.
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome staff. Clean facilities and nice amenities. I would definitely return to stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
Great for a quick overnight stay. Close to the highway (convenient) but we're not bothered by traffic noise. Level, easy in/out sites, friendly staff, family friendly amenities.
Jul 17, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained campsite. The owner was so kind and helpful. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2016
Another jewel to be cherished! Big wide drives, big tree shaded sites and great staff. Good sized dog park central to the park. Did not use showers or laundry but look clean and neat. Not far from a truck stop for easy fueling. Yes..I would go out of my way to stay here.
Jul 16, 2016
We only stayed for one night because we were traveling across country. I wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice campground, HUGE sites! Staff is super friendly. If we are ever in NE Ohio we will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff! Facilities are very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Best IOS we have ever stayed at. Super friendly and gracious owners and staff
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean - large area parking spaces for larger units, I was towing my car, no problems. Very helpful hosts😊
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place to stay . Clean
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great other than a neighboring camper had their music playing loud enough to keep us awake well after 1230 am. We choose the campground because we liked earlier quiet hours ( we have a small child). We would give it a second chance though because everything else was awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Great location and super nice owners!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean campground restrooms spotless
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground and facilities. Right next to the highway, however the noise isn't too bad due to the orientation of the sites. The only tiny negative is that the playground is the right next to the highway fence. But not a major thing.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
We didn't like the fact that we were right on a highway otherwise the campground was clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
It was very clean , camp sight was clean and seems up to date,the bounce pillow was assume,the kids tools me the game room half the game worked the staff was very nice . We didn't get the chance to have the breakfast,or the ice cream it was a very clean place all and all !
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
Nice stay and one of the nicer KOA's I've stayed at.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The staff were great, they knew about the local bike trails and were very helpful. The ice cream social on the weekend was appreciated. Would go aga In if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a great location. Right next to freeway, but maintains camping atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2016
Lovely cabin. Air works great!
Jul 04, 2016
Nice level sites. Plenty of amenities.
Jul 04, 2016
Donna & staff went out of their way to accommodate us for 2 extra days due to my husband being hospitalized at Tomah VAMC for cellulitis both legs due to a fall on our RV steps. God bless them!
Jul 03, 2016
This is a pretty setting and the staff escorted us to our site. We stayed for one night and were very comfortable. Firewood was delivered to our site for us even though the office was about to close.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly place, enjoyed our stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean, staff were friendly and accommodating, site was level. A little noisy due to proximity to highway but otherwise quite pleasant!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed in one of their cabins that was close to a small unisex bathroom which had nice facilities for showering also. The cabins had microwave, refrigerator, AC/fan. Great amenities. The family was very friendly. Location was close to interstate so somewhat noisy, but all in all we were very impressed.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean easy access. Treed sites very level. Staff helpful and cheerful. Great large clean pool and lots of kids activities
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time, Very Friendly Staff. Great activities
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fun and friendly place. They definitely make you feel welcome!
Jun 27, 2016
Really clean and super friendly people.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a nice campground and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Our group had two campsites and one cabin. Sites are pretty close and campfire pits pretty shallow but that is the only negative I could say. That is nothing to stop us from going back. We would all go there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Very Happy with our stay. Liked all the friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Really enjoyed the Oakdale KOA and will definately stay there again soon. Maybe even make it our destination instead of just passing through on our way to southern Wisconsin. Campground was very neat and clean the bathrooms were spotless and the staff was super friendly. Also enjoyed the reasonably price breakfast and breakfast staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome place, awesome people
Jun 21, 2016
Manager was knowledgeable about the local area and helped us find a nearby place for dinner
Jun 20, 2016
Great family stay. Bathroom updated and super nice and always clean. Big pool. Owners friendly. Enjoyed abundance of trees and shade!
Jun 20, 2016
One of the most friendly staffs that we have ever worked with. Always smiling even though it was "hot". Extremely clean and well taken care of. We will be back for sure. Chewy and Maggie loved the dog park.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stop after a long day on the road. Clean, quiet and friendly owner. Bathrooms and showers were spotless!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy