Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
Not only were the owners Great, their campers actually fixed our RV so we could be on our way. Made us just want to stay there all season!!
May 29, 2014
Good facilities, good grass at sites, very nice people.
May 28, 2014
Campground is very nice with friendly owners and friendly campers. Close proximity to the interstate however creates quite a bit of noise.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Provided quiet restful days with events to attend if you wanted. The weather also cooperated and was very pleasant.
May 27, 2014
Conundrum! Loved the campground, pool, staff, pancake breakfast. Downside is the I94 noise. ?is it possible to build a sound fence to help??
May 27, 2014
Loved the dog run. Everything was clean & in order. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
Treated like royalty from initial contact many months in advance. Donna made sure we had everything we needed and worked very hard to make sure our stay was first rate. Camp ground was well kept even though it was early in the season and was under new ownership. I would definately recommend this camp ground if you are going to be staying in the Tomah WI area.
May 20, 2014
As always our stay was PERFECT!
May 19, 2014
May 15, 2014
Early season, not a lot of campers there. The campground was very clean, everything worked, the staff was wonderful, we enjoyed our one night stay, and would stay there again..
May 12, 2014
Great camp host and beautiful site.
May 10, 2014
will be much better when internet would work... Office very friendly!
May 05, 2014
May 01, 2014
This is a pleasant, well kept campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice People!!!!
Oct 18, 2013
Good for overnight. Road noise from interstate.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We were doing an overnight trip and did not want to stay in a motel. This KOA had the perfect alternative for us. We could not have had better accommodations. Will not hesitate to use this KOA again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you KOA.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a nice large well maintained and level space to park the motor home. It was late in the season and it was not busy but I will stay here again while in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
This KOA was located in the heart of the area we were visiting making the trip very enjoyable. Beautiful fall colors made this clean attractive KOA worth every penny!
Oct 12, 2013
noisy
Oct 11, 2013
This campground was very nice & clean. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was the noise level--it is right off the interstate.
Oct 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean Campground, easy access from interstate, cable, wifi, playground, nice kept lawn.
Oct 08, 2013
Wonderfull see you again next year.Hope you have happy holidays.
Oct 08, 2013
Three visits and counting.
Oct 07, 2013
we had a wonderful stay!!!
Oct 06, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Had my elderly parents with us liked the even path around the campground so Dad could walk and look at camper as he like to do.
Oct 06, 2013
The campsites were very clean.Very nice bathrooms and showers. The noise of the freeway was disturbing.
Oct 06, 2013
Great campground but to close to highway,noisy!
Oct 05, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Just had a wonderful annual stay for cranfest in Oakdale. Love the campground, love Kathy and Denny and the friendly atmosphere of their campground. Will certainly go back and hope they have the campgrounds for years to come. They make each stay a pleasure. Thanks again for another great weekend!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Love the area you are located in. Try to stay there at least once a year
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at oakdale koa, the people are very friendly there.
Oct 01, 2013
Very good
Oct 01, 2013
Very disappointed with the pet area which is very important to us. My 16 yrs old Chihuahua and I were out for a walk and I look down and he's lifting his right paw...a bunch of burrs were embedded in his paw. It definitely was not a dog friendly facility. Actually I've never had this bad of luck at previous KOA's. Dead bird under a tree in the dog area too!:0(
Oct 01, 2013
The groundskeepers were very nice and helpful. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean. The only drawback was it is located right behind 2 Truck Stops(Pilot and Luvs). Between the noise of the Freeway directly running next to it and the trucks running all night and the local train passing three times or more during the day and night, it was very noisy. Felt like downtown Chicago!
Sep 30, 2013
Nice level full hook-up sites. Escorted to site.
Sep 30, 2013
we loved our stay and are already looking forward to next year!!!!! thanks!!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Denny and Kathy were helpful with everything we needed. We'll be back there next year.
Sep 30, 2013
KOA's have as always been great places to stay when on the road
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice, Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 28, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Interstate for easy access and the sound of the traffic helps us sleep.
Sep 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.