Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
This KOA was located in the heart of the area we were visiting making the trip very enjoyable. Beautiful fall colors made this clean attractive KOA worth every penny!
Oct 12, 2013
noisy
Oct 11, 2013
This campground was very nice & clean. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was the noise level--it is right off the interstate.
Oct 10, 2013
Friendly staff, clean Campground, easy access from interstate, cable, wifi, playground, nice kept lawn.
Oct 08, 2013
Wonderfull see you again next year.Hope you have happy holidays.
Oct 08, 2013
Three visits and counting.
Oct 07, 2013
we had a wonderful stay!!!
Oct 06, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Had my elderly parents with us liked the even path around the campground so Dad could walk and look at camper as he like to do.
Oct 06, 2013
The campsites were very clean.Very nice bathrooms and showers. The noise of the freeway was disturbing.
Oct 06, 2013
Great campground but to close to highway,noisy!
Oct 05, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Just had a wonderful annual stay for cranfest in Oakdale. Love the campground, love Kathy and Denny and the friendly atmosphere of their campground. Will certainly go back and hope they have the campgrounds for years to come. They make each stay a pleasure. Thanks again for another great weekend!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Love the area you are located in. Try to stay there at least once a year
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at oakdale koa, the people are very friendly there.
Oct 01, 2013
Very good
Oct 01, 2013
Very disappointed with the pet area which is very important to us. My 16 yrs old Chihuahua and I were out for a walk and I look down and he's lifting his right paw...a bunch of burrs were embedded in his paw. It definitely was not a dog friendly facility. Actually I've never had this bad of luck at previous KOA's. Dead bird under a tree in the dog area too!:0(
Oct 01, 2013
The groundskeepers were very nice and helpful. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean. The only drawback was it is located right behind 2 Truck Stops(Pilot and Luvs). Between the noise of the Freeway directly running next to it and the trucks running all night and the local train passing three times or more during the day and night, it was very noisy. Felt like downtown Chicago!
Sep 30, 2013
Nice level full hook-up sites. Escorted to site.
Sep 30, 2013
we loved our stay and are already looking forward to next year!!!!! thanks!!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Denny and Kathy were helpful with everything we needed. We'll be back there next year.
Sep 30, 2013
KOA's have as always been great places to stay when on the road
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice, Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 28, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Interstate for easy access and the sound of the traffic helps us sleep.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We really enjoyed the updates in Kabin #1--the refrigerator, the mirror, the stools by the desk are very nice additions! Your campground is always clean.
Sep 23, 2013
The owners and staff were great as always! This is our second time staying here and will not be our last. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Had a VA appointment on 9-17 with a possible follow up the next day - sometime in the am. We were allowed to stay a bit after the normal check out time if necessary at no extra cost. A very nice and appreciated jesture. Also couldn't believe that all roads andparking spots had been freshly graded. Very clean park and not even any dead trees or branches on the ground. Wonderful park.
Sep 17, 2013
Older campground. Neat and clean. Small stalls and showers. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are tiny! And poorly designed. You are right on top of the highway and listen to trucks going by at 70 mph. and the train tracks. Whistle blows at 6:30 am. The check in process was slow and inaccurate. The computer went down and they didn't know how to get it to work. Pool was closed. No trails connecting to camp. You had to drive for everything. The bathrooms were very clean!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
All the amenities are there but what makes it wonderful are the trees! We had squirrels running about all the time! Of course the staff was great and the park was clean but the trees really made it exceptional!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was very nice and park very pleasant. It's right off the freeway, so very noisy. The driveways really should be graveled to reduce the dust!
Sep 07, 2013
Campground itself is great and owners are wonderful but the location is undesirable - too close to the freeway and the truck noise at night was very disturbing - quite difficult to sleep.
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff. Low key campground where my kids could ride bikes safely. Yard games and pool were great.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the Oakdale KOA. Kathy and Denny are the best!! Will miss Larry and Adrienne next year. They also provided us with sunny and not too warm weather. Breakfast of sausage biscuits and gravy was delicious.
Sep 03, 2013
very nice well kept campground
Sep 03, 2013
Great service, clean cabin and family friendly!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Good place to stay if you are passing thru, as it is right next to the X-Way and easy to find. Staff very personable, R-Rooms clean. But the traffic noise was annoying.
Aug 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.