Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even delivered pizza to our site!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Came at just the right time of day. Quiet, pleasant pull through spot. Friendly greeting.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful camping cabin with a full bath and air conditioning. Perfect for us!
Jul 26, 2014
This KOA not only has very well kept lots but an excellent staff. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and very friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
I made reservation while traveling and advised we would be arriving after hours. Host gave me our site number, said she would leave a packet with info and map in mailbox. Nothing there when we arrived. Thank goodness a fellow camper was in the area and gave us his map to find our site. High traffic noise from hwy and trains. Would rate bathroom/shower facilities a 2.5 out of 5
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great staff!
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly. Clean restrooms. Nice dog park. Pleasant "family" like environment.
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the pool and the cleanliness of the grounds. Wish it was not so close to the highway. Had a lot of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA was clean, easy access from Hi Way, & Big rig friendly. The staff was very courteous, friendly, & well dressed
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Lots of road noise
Jul 21, 2014
great stay, clean campground, very nice owners....only downfall was the noise from the nearby interstate.
Jul 21, 2014
Owners friendly very clean
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly and very clean. Great pool
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Donna was friendly and helpful on the phone for the reservation and at the desk upon arrival. She escorted me and my bundle of firewood to the tent-campsite. The campground was unusually quiet for as many people that were camping. The shower facility was clean and in good working order. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This was a great place to stay, wished we were there longer than one night.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground with friendly staff. Site is close to highway but that was only a challenge when we were at the pool. We will stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
it would be nice if the fire rings were a little further from the camper
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, we got everything we needed , and the Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is a very nice KOA campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Super clean place, Staff went out of there way to help me program my TV;s, sorry we were just passing through, If an when I come back that way I will stay a little longer
Jul 18, 2014
Nice level shaded sites with great owners. Camped in a 40 ft.5th wheel
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The lady who checked us in was very friendly and accomomidating.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was fine in so far as the camp and staff were concerned. Unfortunately they have no control over the constant traffic noise from interstate 90/94 which runs very c!ose by.
Jul 15, 2014
I don't do reviews, but this place deserves one. rate same as all koa's, but a bundle of wood is twice the size as the others for the price and they don't nickel and dime you with extras...like the jumping pillow for kids, have ping pong... sounds like owners are fairly new and are in process of improving and expanding. my only suggestions is when they do so, to space out the sites a little.
Jul 14, 2014
Donna being the new owner,was awesome .Opend breakfeast early just for us.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful week-long stay at KOA Oakdale. It was quiet, convenient and the kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow! If you are looking for a low-key place to stay, I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities were excellent however the KOA location is to close to rail and highway traffic. Noise of passing trains and traffic was almost like being downtown. Access in and out was great and staff was extremely friendly. For those seeking a short stay the park had all that is needed.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground had a nice setting but many of the sites were not well set up. Electric and water in bad spots to hook up even with our very small camper. The worst was neighbors who partied with very loud music even when we asked the to lower it some, guess no one else complained but we wanted to leave right then. Sleep impossible till 1Am. KOA is not meant for partyers!
Jul 14, 2014
Short
Jul 13, 2014
Large, level site with nice grass. Clean campground. Showers a little tight with no ventilation, but it's camping. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed our overnight visit. Will stop by again sometime down the road. Owners are right there if needed.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
No escort. No garbage pickup. Sewer had highway cones over them. Cable was out of order. Called ahead for reservation and no call was returned. Called back 2 hours later. Definitely not what I would expect from a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to read this comment. Confused by the highway cones, as there are none on the property. Staff promptly picks up garbage in the morning prior to 0900 and standard practice is to escort all campers to their sites. There were some glitches with the new cable and has since been restored.
Jul 10, 2014
thought it was a bit too high priced for what you got. Noisy close to I90. gravel. there was an odd crazy fellow there living in a decrepit old camper. we kept our doors locked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After hearing about the uneasiness of fellow campers, the odd camper was refunded his money and escorted off the grounds. Apologies were made to nearby campers.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to relax and enjoy the area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks Donna.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.