Oakdale KOA

Open April 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

Email

200 Jay Street (physical address)

PO Box 10 ( mailing address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very disappointed that it didn't have showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not able to locate the shower house in the main building. We also have a shower house near the tent and cabin sites. All together 7 showers total.
Sep 12, 2016
In the woods by freeway but very nice. Owners recommended restruant for dinner and was great place to eat. I have stayed there before and will stay again.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. Very nice, well kept park. We were passing through on our way to Montana but would definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Great service, WiFi, cable, and location. And
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2016
Nice clean place to stay, very good park.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Only stayed one night. Nice place, nice people
Sep 07, 2016
My husband works away from home. We chose this KOA for its location and child and pet friendly atmosphere! When the kids and I came up for weekend visits they made sure our site was clean and ready for fun!! They also made my husband feel like part of their family during the week while he was working! If he is in their area again for work we will definitely be staying at the Oakdale KOA again!!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice level sites, very friendly staff, lots of mature trees. Close to highway but the noise wasn't bad at all. Would stay here again!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff! Extremely well kept and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
vary friendly and helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
Great owner/staff, easy check in. Wifi worked ok. A little tight in spots and some road noise.
Sep 06, 2016
my favorite KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Neat and clean. Very friendly staff. It's Journey Park right next to the highway so there is road noise.
Sep 05, 2016
Stay was great except for no dishwashing sink for cabin and tent folks.
Sep 05, 2016
What a beautiful campground! The owners were so nice and friendly. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2016
The owners and workers were very pleasant to work with. The restrooms were well maintained and clean. The breakfast and ice cream social were great.
Sep 05, 2016
What a nice very clean well run KOA. Was so very happy to see the small restroom/shower near our camp site. Very clean. We have stayed in quite a few KOA campgrounds that I would never return to, but this is a place we have put on our short list of ones we will put on our return list for our travels. E-Z on and off interstate is a plus too!
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Great Staff. Terrific Park. Very nice.
Sep 02, 2016
This is a great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place!! Will return if ever in the area.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2016
The owners and campworkers are WONDERFYL!!! However being right next to the interstate was way too noisy for my liking. Wonderful pool, playground and jumping pillow.
Aug 31, 2016
Used the Kampgrounds as a staying place while visiting family in the local area. Was out of Kamp most of the time so used no fun facilities. Showers and site can only be rated as OUTSTANDING.
Aug 31, 2016
A great campground. Very clean. Even though it was after 6 the host was happy to make pizzas. The dog park was one of the nicest we've seen.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. It was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the hospitality and cleanliness! We were in a tent, so the freeway noise was too loud for us, but a really great spot to stay if you are traveling through WI. Also great if you have a dog and don't want to stay at a hotel.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, quiet, super gracious campground hosts!
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and was accommodating for a late check out due to military requirements. Would stay again in a heart beat!!
Aug 28, 2016
generally good
Aug 28, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. I had a bald tire on the trailer and they recommend a great place to have it replaced Thank you
Aug 25, 2016
Stopped here for an overnight on a road trip. Excellent roads and sites. Perfectly level and very well maintained. Nice staff and nice little campground. Right off the expressway but noise wasn't bad. Would recommend. No complaints.
Aug 25, 2016
I really think this is the best KOA I have stayed at . Very impressed keep up the great work
Aug 25, 2016
What a gorgeous campground! Great location, beautifully maintained. We wish we had more time to enjoy it but we were passing through. Travel directions you gave us were perfect. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2016
A very pleasant staff and grounds. Trees were great and paths in good shape. The only thing against it was the freeway noise.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Loud hwy noise but great place.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground. Very friendly people.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and hosts very personable. Had a great pancake breakfast.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff, level spots, stayed in 40' motorhome with tow didn't have to unhook
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was really friendly & welcoming. The sites, buildings & such were really clean. Nice place.
Aug 18, 2016
Great overnight roadstop. Clean, shady sites, easy on and off from interstate.
Aug 17, 2016
campground was very well kept up. bathrooms were very clean. Owners and staff were very friendly. great ice cream social and pancake breakfast. we will be going back this September and will book more trips next year and years to come.
Aug 16, 2016
Very rural
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean. The only one of the 4 we stayed in this trip that treated the water faucet with a bleach spray. Very nice touch that all KOA's should do. Great staff and owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy