Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2012
we stay every year for the cranberry festival. beautiful campgrounds, and really nice staff.
Oct 01, 2012
Helpful, friendly staff - even on the busiest week-end of the year - during the Cranberry Festival!
Oct 01, 2012
We stay at this particular KOA each Sept. and we love Denny and Kathy. They make the stay very enjoyable, as they are friendly and have very much knowledge of the area. The facilities are clean and they have fun things for the kids to do.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Noisy,dusty, barking dogs and people not picking up after the dogs
Oct 01, 2012
It was great! You are all very nice and our vacation was wonderful! Thanks
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
I thought the staff was very helpful and they made terrific recommendations for meals. They also gave us great directions to the event we were attending. The campground overall was clean and roomy. The only fault I noticed was that some of their items in the general store were past their expiration date. Besides that, though, we had a wonderful stay and plan on using this KOA for our next trip
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Owners very likely and pleasant. Clean KOA
Sep 26, 2012
Without a doubt, Oakdale, WI was the best KOA I've ever stopped in. Clean, shaded,with great staff, and with major cable service in a town of 300, something I couldn't get at the Minneapolis KOA, a city of a million, I give Oakdale an A+++.
Sep 25, 2012
The owners where very friendly and was pleasant to stay there facilities where very clean
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
A little bit to close to the FWY but that makes it handy also. Great host great service
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Nice campground with friendly staff. One suggestion is maybe fencing in the dog walk and adding a light by it.
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean, well kept campground. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Very clean, I like the abundance of grass and gravel-no mud spots. Very friendly owners. Recommend cutting down dead trees directly in camp/cabin sites. Everything was great!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Enjoyed Our Stay!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Very enjoyable and accommodating!
Sep 11, 2012
This stay was very good, especially the pizza we ordered and had delivered to our door by the owner. The only down side was the close proximity to the interstate and the truck noise. otherwise, no complaints!
Sep 10, 2012
rates per night are higher than other areas. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. Just the right size, bed was very comfy, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for everything.
Sep 05, 2012
Great campground, but unfortunately, a little too close to freeway noise. OK for one night, but don't know about a multi-night stay.
Sep 05, 2012
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet a very well kept campgro und. I would recommend it to our friends
Sep 05, 2012
Owner and staff were very helpful and courteous. Sites were big. The bathrooms were immaculate! It felt like we were a guest in someone's house. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Live entertainment our first night. Very friendly owners and staff. Fellow campers are also very friendly. Weather was beautiful.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice cabin although expensive. Surprised there was no hot water since a 1/2 bath was advertised. The dirt/sand outside the front door instead of concrete like in front of the other cabins was a surprise too,as the air conditioner dripped water on bottom step creating a mess with the dirt.
Sep 04, 2012
very plesant and accomodating with all the help and services we needed from the staff
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
It was a very friendly atmosphere..
Sep 02, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Always stay at KOAs. Always a pleasant experience.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Really nice moderate sized camp, lots of shade and well maintained!
Aug 27, 2012
The hosts were SO excellent. It was like staying with family! The grounds and facilities were in extremely good shape- not sure how they keep it so nice! Only problem was the highway noise :( Didn't get much sleep in our tent because of it... Wish the check out time would be later, too, at least for tenters!!
Aug 26, 2012
Very clean,quiet, and kid friendly kampground!! The staff were both wonderful and helpful. Will frequent this KOA again!!
Aug 25, 2012
Extremely nice and helpful staff, site was perfectly level and easy to connect to, plus great location. Thanks
Aug 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.