Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This was a great place to stay, wished we were there longer than one night.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground with friendly staff. Site is close to highway but that was only a challenge when we were at the pool. We will stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
it would be nice if the fire rings were a little further from the camper
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, we got everything we needed , and the Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is a very nice KOA campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Super clean place, Staff went out of there way to help me program my TV;s, sorry we were just passing through, If an when I come back that way I will stay a little longer
Jul 18, 2014
Nice level shaded sites with great owners. Camped in a 40 ft.5th wheel
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The lady who checked us in was very friendly and accomomidating.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was fine in so far as the camp and staff were concerned. Unfortunately they have no control over the constant traffic noise from interstate 90/94 which runs very c!ose by.
Jul 15, 2014
I don't do reviews, but this place deserves one. rate same as all koa's, but a bundle of wood is twice the size as the others for the price and they don't nickel and dime you with extras...like the jumping pillow for kids, have ping pong... sounds like owners are fairly new and are in process of improving and expanding. my only suggestions is when they do so, to space out the sites a little.
Jul 14, 2014
Donna being the new owner,was awesome .Opend breakfeast early just for us.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful week-long stay at KOA Oakdale. It was quiet, convenient and the kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow! If you are looking for a low-key place to stay, I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities were excellent however the KOA location is to close to rail and highway traffic. Noise of passing trains and traffic was almost like being downtown. Access in and out was great and staff was extremely friendly. For those seeking a short stay the park had all that is needed.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground had a nice setting but many of the sites were not well set up. Electric and water in bad spots to hook up even with our very small camper. The worst was neighbors who partied with very loud music even when we asked the to lower it some, guess no one else complained but we wanted to leave right then. Sleep impossible till 1Am. KOA is not meant for partyers!
Jul 14, 2014
Short
Jul 13, 2014
Large, level site with nice grass. Clean campground. Showers a little tight with no ventilation, but it's camping. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed our overnight visit. Will stop by again sometime down the road. Owners are right there if needed.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
No escort. No garbage pickup. Sewer had highway cones over them. Cable was out of order. Called ahead for reservation and no call was returned. Called back 2 hours later. Definitely not what I would expect from a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to read this comment. Confused by the highway cones, as there are none on the property. Staff promptly picks up garbage in the morning prior to 0900 and standard practice is to escort all campers to their sites. There were some glitches with the new cable and has since been restored.
Jul 10, 2014
thought it was a bit too high priced for what you got. Noisy close to I90. gravel. there was an odd crazy fellow there living in a decrepit old camper. we kept our doors locked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After hearing about the uneasiness of fellow campers, the odd camper was refunded his money and escorted off the grounds. Apologies were made to nearby campers.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to relax and enjoy the area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks Donna.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place with amenities and friendly staff. Enclosed K9 area was especially a welcome site.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice clean facilities. Way too close to the freeway. Lots of highway noise.
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is only feet away from a major interstate road. The accommodations were nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great camp hosts! Great campground! Some spots are too tight, make sure you tell them what you have for slides and awning. Also right by interstate, great to get back on, but quite a bit of road noise. Pick a spot towards the back. Pool and bounce pillow were excellent! They picked up your trash for you if you put it by the road in the morning. Excellent host and customer service.
Jun 28, 2014
Great
Jun 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly people.
Jun 27, 2014
I was only there one night. The office and facilities were nice but the grounds were under water due to a large amount of rain. The office person did come out in the rain to help me. Very Friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
WE had a great time.Very clean.Some of the games in the game room didnt seem to work when our daughter tried to play them. still had a good time
Jun 27, 2014
Great tent camping stay. Ask Donna about where to eat - Smitties. Close to the highway & diesel fuel.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
the new owners are family orient that really does make a nice campground. they would give any one a helping hand
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was good except for the wifi. It was spotty at best.
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly helpfull staff,went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice & clean. Friendly new owners.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
Very Friendly and Helpful. We had a minor electrical issue and had a crew over at our site Right after reporting it. It's a very clean camp, amazing clean bathroom. Cute store.
Jun 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.