Oakdale KOA

200 Jay Street (physical address)

Oakdale, WI 54649

Reserve: 800-562-1737

Info: 608-372-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
I'd rate this with 6 STARS. I've never seen a crew that worked harder all day on the Kampground. The grounds were well kept and have huge shade trees. The sites are extra large and the grounds allow for easy in and out. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cable TV worked perfectly. All in all one of the BEST.
Aug 26, 2015
All staff were friendly and welcoming. All facilities are well kept and clean. The 1 bedroom camping cabin was perfect for our visit and priced right. I have family in the area who were also impressed with the grounds and facilities and are considering staying at KOA's on their upcoming trip. This was a great place to stay!
Aug 25, 2015
Great, clean, friendly...bouncing pillow was not operational.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly people, not to mention the nummy pizza!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground itself was nice. However, it backed up to a major expressway and also two truck stops. Needless to say we were listening to semi's all night. When we arrived at 8pm there wasn't anyone at the office and an envelope taped to the door with our name on it and we never saw an employee for our entire stay. The only perk of this campground was the K9 Kamp which have our dog a run.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful! Hosts and staff are great. We will go back.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground for those traveling through Wisconsin. Not sure if I would stay there for a long vacation as the traffic is very loud. Great Dog Park!
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Extremely friendly staff. Pool was advertised as heated, but was too cold for use.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendy staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Patio site was a joke - weeds, badly bent patio table, uneven patio stones, charged $60 should have been $25
Aug 22, 2015
Camping très propre. Les hôtes sont très accueillants .
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly reception, convenient location! Clean facilities!
Aug 20, 2015
No shade & next to the highway, but nice pool &I sites,store &showers were clean & tidy
Aug 19, 2015
The grounds were very nice and camping friendly. I had a couple problems there. The internet very seldom worked. The owners ran into my trailer with a mower causing damage (only minor). They stated that they would fix it and never did. I stayed there from 04-01-15 to 08-15-15. I had a half months rent left. I stayed 4 1/2 months, I've stayed in many campgrounds for work and always got refunds.
Aug 19, 2015
One word HORRIBLE!! We stayed one night that was long enough! First you charge way to much. 4$ per kid and for what?? A little playground that 2 of the kids are way to big for and a pool. And that couldn't do that cause of the rain. The jump pillow was broken. Then we couldn't get into the bathroom!
Aug 18, 2015
A very nice clean facility with great staff that will do whatever it takes.......opened the pool up a little early for us! :-) Just nice folk trying to make your visit a great experience!
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly. Nice campground.
Aug 17, 2015
The address i entered in the GPS took me to Downtown Lacrosse miles past the campground very upsetting had to find another campground and set up in the dark not very happy.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, nice shaded level sites and friendly people.
Aug 16, 2015
Thanks for letting me freeze my ice packs. Cold fridge in the cabin was also very helpful. Cabin was comfortable, loved the new bathroom nearby. Would have been 5 stars but for the train/highway noise, but what can you do?
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground and pool. Very close to the freeway and was noisy for our style of camper (Rockwood Roo)
Aug 15, 2015
washroom access was difficult
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly and accommodateing- the cabin was clean - we had a great time - our dogs did too! We will be back
Aug 15, 2015
beautiful, clean, campground. Only downside is the noise from the highway but would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, and a perfect evening.
Aug 12, 2015
Staff and owners all great and go out of their way to accomadate guest
Aug 12, 2015
They called me back after I left a message. They replyed so I knew if I could stay that night or not.Friendly and let us leave an hour later.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities
Aug 11, 2015
First rate service, clean cabin, and extremely nice staff/owners.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Level sites, most of which are shaded. Great doggie park and clean facilities. The negative was the noise from the close highway.
Aug 10, 2015
We got in late and were only there for one night but the accommodations were perfect for our group. Hope to be back on our next trip in that direction. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed in cabin #2 and it was excellent. The outside area was nice. Loved the convenient close restroom. My only disappointment was when I checked in the girl did not know how to redeem my points which I was told I could do when I checked in. Other than that great experience!!
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds were well maintained, the sites were level, Lots of friendly staff. The washrooms by the office were clean but need updating.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This was a great place to camp out! We stayed in one of the small cabins and really enjoyed the entire campground. Everything was well taken care of and clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean property.
Aug 07, 2015
It was for one night, so we didn't really get a chance to check out everything. Site was good. Liked that the woman's restroom was locked at night. Only change would be, is make the office direction sign bigger.
Aug 06, 2015
wonderful
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is awesome. Recent upgrades make the experience better every time we visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground but traffic noise was practically unbearable.
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we enjoyed our stay! Joe and Donna are very accommodating to our large group. Would suggest a dish washing station to be shared by cabins and tent sites like Dells location. And repairs to jumpy pillow. Kids were disappointed (but not for long:-).
Aug 03, 2015
The traffic on the adjacent freeway was pretty loud. I did like the K9 park for dogs, and the shower/restroom was very clean. Nice park otherwise.
Aug 03, 2015
Deserves more than 5 stars! Always clean always friendly...family reunion designation every year !!
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was fine here, except one thing, which prompted a lower grade this time. A hastily scribbled bathroom code on my reservation packet that was absolutely illegible. The next morning I had to go, bad. After trying several "guesses" of what was written, I was forced to contemplate public urination before being rescued by a fellow camper who knew the code. I suggest using a PC printer.
Aug 03, 2015
Great!
Aug 02, 2015
Big rig friendly. Clean. Nice people.
Aug 01, 2015
Oakdale was the 3rd KOA stay on our NYC to Seattle roadtrip and the best by far!! The camp was gorgeous, the owners super friendly & helpful. A must stay!!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean and friendly! Nice, shady lots.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.