Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
we got rained out wish we had better weather but who knew more communication about events that are happening in the newsletter. i went to a few but mostly for kids .not for adults bingo was the only one. we manage we had a lot of golf carts traffic i did like the site we were in but it was very noise because of carts going up the hills seemed every ten minutes so at times will be back ....
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. Only one issue that should be addressed. The blond girl rides her golf cart at full speed all while texting. The youth of the park were in the pool way up to 11 pm that first night. Lack of adult supervision of these young employees. loved it otherwise.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great trip even though the weather didn't quite cooperate. My kids loved the playground and looking for coins that were scattered about to turn in for treats (great idea)! The pool could use a little TLC.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights and didn't spend much time there, but when we arrived staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We were there for only one nighy, but everyone was very nice. We didn't get to take advantage of most of the amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. We toured the area and thought it beautiful country.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
very difficult to get to. not well maintained, getting shabby
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Good campground but in desperate need of a can of weed killer and some paint. Maintenance was less than stellar. Restrooms were clean, lots of things to do, just wish it was in better condition from a normal maintenance view, takes away from what the campground has to offer.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay. A suggestion for getting there for big rigs would be to have rigs coming from the South use exit 20 rather than 17b as listed. This is a much easier route to get there with a big rig than the one suggested and only a few miles more on the Interstate
Jul 27, 2016
Campground and facilities were clean staff was helpful and pleasant. Facilities could stand to be upgraded. Separate pool for adults would be nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun fun fun !!!😃
Jul 26, 2016
great campground
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of amenities! Great place to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Great site - great weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly! Late night check-in was perfectly organized!
Jul 24, 2016
Very well managed all staff very helpful. My site was clean and shady. The rest room need upgraded. This is the only fault I can find.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Grounds are all well kept and very clean
Jul 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, site OK. Only stayed overnight.
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Only complaint was with the bathroom. Cleaning was 9-10. I think it should be a more neutral time such as 11-12 during turnover. I barely had my breakfast and the cleaner had taken over the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2016
found everyone to be very friendly and helpful will be back again
Jul 22, 2016
I will say the son Matt was wonderful. When my friends car broke down he got her car "allowed" into the campground by the tow truck.He found someone to fix her car.When we were displeased with our site,it was easy to move and Nellie informed us that we were not being charged for it. However,the woman that checked us in was rude and lacking people skills. I wish i could fit that conversation here.
Jul 22, 2016
Love the staff! Very helpful and friendly. We were in a pull through site on a very hot evening. Sure could have used a shade tree.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great site. Family owned. Nice customer care. They are working on improving and updating infrastructure at this time.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great family campground because of the Kelsey family!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Just a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Neat, clean, and well managed.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground, efficiently run. A nice touch to have a morning paper delivered to my doorstep. Wish there was more shade in the pull-thru sites and you should have the 5mph limit apply to ALL the vehicles (especially the teenagers driving the KOA carts). Loved the enforcement of quiet hours. All in all, a restful relaxing stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect, inexpensive alternative to a hotel before/after a bike ride. Certainly not remote camping, but that's not what I was looking for. Great staff, quiet shaded site, electricity, water, and wifi!
Jul 18, 2016
First time there and we will be back!! VERY NICE people. clean pool. and the pull thru site was perfect. no leveling!! WONDERFUL
Jul 18, 2016
The guys staying back of my site had a party with music until 0:30am, which was so frustrating to my family. You should patrol and warn such a behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your bad experience and will review the security logs for that evening. I will be contacting you via the email we have on file
Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage caused my Electronic Protection Device to shut down numerous times. Only running one 13,000 BTU AC unit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest booked a 30 amp site for his 40 foot fifth wheel with active power management which requires 50 amp service to function correctly. To save $2 per night. We ended up moving him to a 50 amp site in our orchard area.
Jul 17, 2016
We have a family emergency and this koa organization didn't want to pay the refund back. Looking for the excuses about policy. We are never going back to this camp site. Very BAD EXPERIENCE!
Jul 17, 2016
Everybody is helpful and friendly. Really love that the grounds and facilities are kept so clean. Always have a great time
Jul 16, 2016
Gorgeous scenery. Nice facilities.
Jul 16, 2016
The restroom and shower definitely need to be updated. Many tent sites are not even grounded (which matters a lot especially when it rains!) and I would not recommend this KOA for tent campers.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it's a nice campground and a good level site. The wifi just barely worked if at all or we would have given 5 stars.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a problem with our electric no problem of the campground and the men came and figured out problem and fixed it they were great!
Jul 14, 2016
It was a pleasant trip, we decided to camp out here before heading to the Adirondacks, a great pit stop in between states... Very family-friendly, enough shades for tent sites... The campground kept my kids occupied, even with the rain. can imagine the camp will be more fun when sunny, but we are content with the experience!!1 Kudos to NoHo!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the pool
Jul 13, 2016
Sites are small
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground. I do think they should remove the dumpsters from the entrance and clean it up a bit. It looks dumpy when u first Drive in but once past that it is a nice fun campground. Staff is extremely friendly. Great activities for kids
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2016
This is such a beautiful campground! From the moment I was checked in by the friendly and informative front desk staff to my departure date all of my needs were accommodated. One thing that made this campground stand out was that they offered a firewood delivery and fire starting service! Im surprized the delicious food at the snack bar has not been recognized by the Phantom Gourmet yet! 5 stars!
Jul 07, 2016
My biggest issue was there was only one each urinal, commode and shower stall in the bath house. This is FAR inadequate for the number of sites that has to access it. The one time I tried to shower there, I found no hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the confusion. We have a total of 3 bathrooms with showers located throughout the park. I have retrained the staff to point these out at check in. The bathroom you are talking about is located in the section of the park with all full hookup sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals