Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
very crowded and loud
Oct 13, 2015
The owners really run this campground quite well. We've been bringing a small group here for 3 years running, and we'll be back again next year as well. Only 4 stars because it's not an overly large campground, and could really use a second smaller playground somewhere in the back half. We do really think that they get a lot out of the space they have.
Oct 13, 2015
Great Halloween weekend! No kids with us but enjoyed taking part in the giving of candy & seeing the costumes. Great campground & staff!
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful wooded campsite near laundry facilities. Narrow, bumpy road to get to site but worth it for trees.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA made a great place to stay for the night. Quiet hours were taken seriously by the other campers. I was tenting and lucked out with a pretty wooded site, but some of the RV sites are very close to each other.
Oct 11, 2015
Campsites in the wood, but unfortunately not even. WiFi was not working well. 3 laundrys, but all were really small (only 1 or 2 maschines). Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Unfortunately after dealing with one of the owners of this Kampground and her complete lack of respect combined with the poorest customer service I have EVER experienced, I will NOT return. As only 400 words are allowed here, I plan to write a letter to provide you with my full experience so hopefully you will assess whether this Kampground deserves to wear your KOA Logo. Kampers beware!
Oct 08, 2015
Did not get a friendly welcome here. Campground could have used some tidying up. The bathrooms left a lot to be desired. None of the employees seemed too excited to be working.
Oct 07, 2015
We arrived afterbusiness hours as we were just passing thru and staying 1 night. Our packet was ready and we easily found our level pull-thru. Countryside setting was just beautiful. Dog park was a plus. Great for trailers & RV's, but you might notice the limited number of toilet/shower houses if you are tent camping.
Oct 07, 2015
only complaint we have, is the bathroom should have a solid door (not screen), and some heat for those cold days.
Oct 07, 2015
It was a wet one, lots of rain, great campground, still had a good time
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
The bathrooms are a bit primitive with only a screen door on the outside. No amenities were told to us - we had to look them up like the arcade, showers, basketball court, dog area. Nice fenced in area for our dog though.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campsite, had all the amenities and was clean.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners are wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground only a half hour from the Eastern States Exposition. Owners are very friendly. Campground is clean. NOTE: If you have a big rig FOLLOW DIRECTIONS ON CAMPGROUND WEBSITE, NOT YOUR GPS!
Oct 04, 2015
Very pleasant. Everyone is so helpful.
Oct 04, 2015
Not as good as the website made it sound.Also the propane is not in a convenient place.
Oct 02, 2015
Perfect place to stay while visiting locations in western MA.
Oct 01, 2015
The campsites are really nice. We stayed in one of the premium sites which was all grass. We didn't have to put a rug down. The dog park was great for our 2 small dogs. The campground was quiet. It wasn't warm enough for the pool, but the pool area was very nice. We loved receiving a copy of the paper on our steps when we got up in the morning. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very accommodating, already have 10 more days reserved this year.
Oct 01, 2015
KOA staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
We enjoy our stay every year at Koa northhampton. The new pull thru are great. Next time would not want the one next to the cabins. Need a sunny spot.
Sep 29, 2015
very friendly and helpful. I love that we don't have to look for our site but that we are escorted to our site. a problem was identified and within minutes someone was there to remedy it. wonderful service. Clean facilities
Sep 28, 2015
I loved the area and the staff were friendly but I wish the pool was usable and people on the golf carts fly up and down the roads and create dust.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I thought KOA meant higher standards? Not at this campground! It is outdated and run down. The office and buildings need to be updated. Bathrooms need to have better exhaust system so that they do not smell musty. The roads are very narrow and rough. Wifi was non-existant at 90% of the campground. Electrical wires were strung and nailed to trees. Rules are only on paper and not enforced.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, could use more supplies in kamp store.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the quiet and peace of this campground. So friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground itself is not new but the site is pretty and the lots are bigger than usual Best part was the welcome from the staff and how friendly the other guests were. I have the impression a lot of people come back to this place regularly
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Nice campground morning newspaper delivered to you camper step every morning. Nice touch
Sep 26, 2015
The campground is very clean and attractive. The staff was helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. We hope to return next year.
Sep 26, 2015
Gate was never locked late nights. Sites in the back are the most unlevel sites we have ever encountered. All sites around us were the same as ours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was 1/2 mile from the gate. We havent gotten any complaints about those sites not being level Perhaps you have our campground confused with another you stayed at
Sep 26, 2015
Very hard to get to. Messy. On day we left, I needed something from the store and directions but the office didn't open until 10am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We gave you and ALL campers who check in a Map to your site which includes directions to all major highways. We open around 930 in the morning after we drop our son off at school
Sep 25, 2015
Too difficult to get to the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are less then 12 miles from the interstate with Blue Camper signs along the routa and at every turn. GPS units take you off exit 2 off route 90. We post on ALL advertising to use exit 3
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground is nicely laid out, the only negative we had was the loud D.J. music until 10:30 at night
Sep 22, 2015
Our second wonderful stay at the Northhampton KOA campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained grounds, sites and facilities. Excellent location for the short travel distance to the annual Big E Fair. Extra plus, the wonderful breakfast offered at the snack bar Sunday morning.
Sep 21, 2015
LOVED LOVED LOVED it! Haven't been camping in over 20 years. Was very clean, very friendly, an all-star weekend. May I suggest, and maybe you already have it, a "first timers" etiquette pamphlet/paper.
Sep 21, 2015
campground needs updating and doesn't offer much sights are small.
Sep 21, 2015
Very unfriendly staff. Owners daughter drives around campground all day full speed in her golf cart kicking up tuns of dust. Took my kids on a wagon ride and the same girl was screaming at the top of her lungs at three teen that weren't even doing anything wrong. This place is basically a trailer park. All the sites are filled with residents. Only a couple of the available sites are ok. Never agai
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Had a person take us to our site and made sure we were in place and all set to go. Nice touch. All staff was extremely friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Only stayed one night so were unable to check out the area. The campground is idyllic, lovely woods, a pretty brook & picturesque farm in the distance. A long distance from the interstate & tight, winding roads to get there--not the best choice for an overnight only stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Site was not level. Campground was to far off the highway.People were very friendly.Cost was a little high for after Labor Day.
Sep 15, 2015
What's with all the golf carts? Sometimes disruptive! Otherwise, a great campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
For the 11 days we stayed, it was NOT long enough! Thanks to a great staff, awesome location nestled in a perfect spot in the center of beautiful Massachusetts... Thank you guys! See you again! :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals