Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Great campground in out of the way location...we had a great time and Jerry's Haunted House was a great idea...loved it...
Oct 04, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. Lots to do with the kids. The people there are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything very good except bathrooms. Poor condition.
Oct 04, 2016
Very far off the road but beautiful!
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful and there were many shady sites available, which we like. But the bath houses are small, old, and completely worn out and should be replaced. Plus, there are only screen doors so it was too cold to take a shower at the end of September. Not sure how this one passed KOA inspection. Also, the lanes in the campground are only packed dirt with no gravel making it very dusty.
Sep 29, 2016
Thé people were great
Sep 29, 2016
This was our first camping experience with our new trailer pulling it from Michigan and when we arrived the staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Thanks a ton
Sep 29, 2016
Site was nice and clean. The staff was excellent, they even showed us to our site. Would definitely recommend them. A little hard to find coming of 91 north but we made it. And it was worth it.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean, nice level stone sites. Somewhat rustic restrooms but clean. Super nice owner and staff.
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA was extremely convenient to the Big E and surrounding towns. Small lending library and store but daily newspaper was a surprise.
Sep 27, 2016
Great Site, close to amenities, but with a private feel. Campground is convenient for a number of activities in the area.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, I was able to come in and all the paperwork was filled out so it was very quick. I was able to set up my camp before it got dark. This is a great KOA and they always have events going on...
Sep 26, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA. We'll b back in 2 weeks.
Sep 26, 2016
It was ok. Staff was nice and accommodating. Pretty crowded.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very nice but I don't believe the campground is up to KOA standards. Poor restroom, and problems with hot water heater which was bad for laundry.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff members were friendly and helpful. The campsite was roomy and comfortable. Rates were certainly reasonable. The bathrooms were clean and could perhaps benefit from updating and remodeling.
Sep 25, 2016
Tired grounds. Escort was very helpful and knowledgeable with the campground for 34 years. Intake clerk was confuse. She quoted us a price difference of "about 20" additional dollars for cable and she thought there were no more available. We declined the cable. She then put us in a site that had cable, it was late in the day, perhaps her thoughts were elsewhere...
Sep 24, 2016
Owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed here as our launching area to the Big E. I learned that if the folks give special instructions on arrival, it best to heed their advice. We got off on exit 2 and should have waited and got off on exit 3, much harder on the tow vehicle. The stay was wonderful and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
What a lovely surprise down a beautiful country road. The hostess, Ginny, was very helpful to get us oriented and to tell us if some upgrades going on that might make a take a slightly longer walk for a shower. The facilities were well kept and covered everything you would think necessary in a Holiday KOA. We both wished we could come back in the summer season to participate in all the activities.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice, helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic Fun Family Campground!!! Had a great time this past weekend. Bingo, concert, different events, great food!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful experience. Great staff and beautiful surroundings.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and friendly campers on the weekend we stayed 9/16/2016. We had plans to spend Saturday at the Big E and needed a campground near by. KOA Springfield was about 30 minutes away from the Big E. We felt welcome and comfortable the minute we checked in.
Sep 17, 2016
Well laid out facility for Class A customers. Very clean and attentive to guest needs. I'll be back again when I'm in the area. Good Value!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground with good amenities. Very helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
First time taking our new (to us) travel trailer out. Our stay was wonderful and the KOA team was incredible. Thanks fkr the help backing in, Jerry!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place a bit out of the way. I wish there WIFI was faster.
Sep 13, 2016
I am from NY and My husband and I just bought a camper and had to pick it up in NH so we decided to find a place 1/2 way home and try out our camper. We had our 2 grandchildren with us also. From the minute I made the reservations to the minute we sadly packed up to leave we could not have found nicer people I explained it was our first time with a camper and someone helped us park and assisted I
Sep 11, 2016
Late arrival was met with incredibly rude and challenging employee. We had paperwork to show but continued rude affront. In the morning, discovered how run down place was, as well as dirty old restrooms. Old rigs falling apart and rusting in sites all over. Difficult to get to. Never again.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful! Great hosts and accomadations!
Sep 10, 2016
Okay for an overnight stop while on the road. Short on laundry facilities and you have to compete with their long term residents to use them. Bathrooms are run down but clean.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground was not well maintained. Bathhouse was out of order on first night and were small run down. Wifi did not work. We actually left a day early! We will not return or recommend this campground to anyone in the future.
Sep 09, 2016
fairly nice koa. lots of issues with the 50 amp power during our 4 night stay. they did credit us back our last night because of the power. very friendly people working there
Sep 08, 2016
My family love too camp there they treat us good
Sep 08, 2016
A great campground
Sep 07, 2016
This is my second year here , which equates to 10 stays. I have reserved two more long weekends. Great staff and grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
3 of the staff really rude males cause the females are nice
Sep 07, 2016
Well I have stayed here before and it wasn't that bad. This weekend was a very how shall I say vocal owner/franchise was doing a lot of yelling at her staff in front of customers. I understand everyone has a bad day but it seemed she was having a bad weekend. She should of waited for customers to not be around.
Sep 07, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we've been too... The kids activities are wonderful... We always have a great experience staying here.
Sep 07, 2016
I had an excellent stay, love the campground and all the activities they have for the kids! Will definitely go back again!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Loved the activities as our grandchildren had a fun time. Great site. Very clean campground and we couldn't get over how quiet it was at night.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Camp ground. Worth the drive in for the quiet. It is rare to find a KOA that you don't hear Interstate noise if your windows are open! Also a local newspaper was delivered to our door!!The staff was very helpful in choosing the best route to our next destinations. Keep up the good work!
Sep 06, 2016
again, a lot of seasonal owners here. restrooms ok. pulled in late at nite so didn't get a real good chance to look around.
Sep 05, 2016
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The restrooms were far away from our campsite and ver tiny - 2 toilets, one of which was clogged, 1 shower, 1 sink. There was no shade. The pond was breeding mosquitos.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals