Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed here as our launching area to the Big E. I learned that if the folks give special instructions on arrival, it best to heed their advice. We got off on exit 2 and should have waited and got off on exit 3, much harder on the tow vehicle. The stay was wonderful and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
What a lovely surprise down a beautiful country road. The hostess, Ginny, was very helpful to get us oriented and to tell us if some upgrades going on that might make a take a slightly longer walk for a shower. The facilities were well kept and covered everything you would think necessary in a Holiday KOA. We both wished we could come back in the summer season to participate in all the activities.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice, helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic Fun Family Campground!!! Had a great time this past weekend. Bingo, concert, different events, great food!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful experience. Great staff and beautiful surroundings.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and friendly campers on the weekend we stayed 9/16/2016. We had plans to spend Saturday at the Big E and needed a campground near by. KOA Springfield was about 30 minutes away from the Big E. We felt welcome and comfortable the minute we checked in.
Sep 17, 2016
Well laid out facility for Class A customers. Very clean and attentive to guest needs. I'll be back again when I'm in the area. Good Value!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground with good amenities. Very helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
First time taking our new (to us) travel trailer out. Our stay was wonderful and the KOA team was incredible. Thanks fkr the help backing in, Jerry!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place a bit out of the way. I wish there WIFI was faster.
Sep 13, 2016
I am from NY and My husband and I just bought a camper and had to pick it up in NH so we decided to find a place 1/2 way home and try out our camper. We had our 2 grandchildren with us also. From the minute I made the reservations to the minute we sadly packed up to leave we could not have found nicer people I explained it was our first time with a camper and someone helped us park and assisted I
Sep 11, 2016
Late arrival was met with incredibly rude and challenging employee. We had paperwork to show but continued rude affront. In the morning, discovered how run down place was, as well as dirty old restrooms. Old rigs falling apart and rusting in sites all over. Difficult to get to. Never again.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful! Great hosts and accomadations!
Sep 10, 2016
Okay for an overnight stop while on the road. Short on laundry facilities and you have to compete with their long term residents to use them. Bathrooms are run down but clean.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground was not well maintained. Bathhouse was out of order on first night and were small run down. Wifi did not work. We actually left a day early! We will not return or recommend this campground to anyone in the future.
Sep 09, 2016
fairly nice koa. lots of issues with the 50 amp power during our 4 night stay. they did credit us back our last night because of the power. very friendly people working there
Sep 08, 2016
My family love too camp there they treat us good
Sep 08, 2016
A great campground
Sep 07, 2016
This is my second year here , which equates to 10 stays. I have reserved two more long weekends. Great staff and grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
3 of the staff really rude males cause the females are nice
Sep 07, 2016
Well I have stayed here before and it wasn't that bad. This weekend was a very how shall I say vocal owner/franchise was doing a lot of yelling at her staff in front of customers. I understand everyone has a bad day but it seemed she was having a bad weekend. She should of waited for customers to not be around.
Sep 07, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we've been too... The kids activities are wonderful... We always have a great experience staying here.
Sep 07, 2016
I had an excellent stay, love the campground and all the activities they have for the kids! Will definitely go back again!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Loved the activities as our grandchildren had a fun time. Great site. Very clean campground and we couldn't get over how quiet it was at night.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Camp ground. Worth the drive in for the quiet. It is rare to find a KOA that you don't hear Interstate noise if your windows are open! Also a local newspaper was delivered to our door!!The staff was very helpful in choosing the best route to our next destinations. Keep up the good work!
Sep 06, 2016
again, a lot of seasonal owners here. restrooms ok. pulled in late at nite so didn't get a real good chance to look around.
Sep 05, 2016
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The restrooms were far away from our campsite and ver tiny - 2 toilets, one of which was clogged, 1 shower, 1 sink. There was no shade. The pond was breeding mosquitos.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was very nice. Bathroom facilities need to be updated. Electrical outlet was for 50 amp only. I requested 30 amp. Was provided adaptor at office. However issue I have is what if I arrived after office was closed? I would not have had electricity, which is needed for medical device that I have. They need to make sure that adaptors are available for after hour arrivals or add 30 amp.
Sep 04, 2016
What. A. GEM of a campground! It's always nice to just sit by the fire and look up without light pollution. This KOA is what camping is all about!
Sep 04, 2016
Best time kids loved it. Dog park was nice touch.
Sep 03, 2016
We camped the first week of September. The camp ground did not have many of the kids activities open as "as the kids were in school." My kids, along with several others, we're staying there and bored. We even had to ask them to open the pool one morning. Very disappointed.
Sep 02, 2016
It was my first experience and a good one. Staff were very friendly and helpful and no problem checking in and getting hooked up !!!
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time. Nice to stay in a campground that enforces quiet hours. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Thank you so much for a warm and friendly stay! We enjoyed our stay with you all especially the pool. Be back again!
Sep 01, 2016
I thought the campground was nice. I am disappointment the website says the firetrucks run twice daily when they in fact didn't run at all when we were there. The inflatable bounce house was broke and wasn't up at all while we were there. The wagon ride also didn't run twice daily as the webpage states...that only ran one time while we were there....The bathhouses were clean, showers were hot.
Sep 01, 2016
The Kelsey Family is the reason I stay at this KOA. If I show up with no res. The Kelsey family makes sure I have a place to stay!!! Very clean facilities, very accommodating to any special needs. You just feel like your home at the Kelsey Family KOA. I'm staying again the next two weekends!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
wonderful, clean, many activities to keep the little and big kids busy. :)
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful site.Very clean.Only problem we had was barking dogs on 2 sites near us.
Aug 30, 2016
Some of the yellow shirt workers seemed tired & uninformed.
Aug 30, 2016
Road leaving the park needs lots of Work! Decent showers and bathroom. Staff were are great except the lady at the check in desk was a bit snippy.
Aug 28, 2016
After going cross country and back staying in KOA campgrounds, I would say the facilities need upgrading but staff were very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling. Lovely campsites up on the hill. Friendly and helpful hosts. Good laundry facilities.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
This was a real nice campground, but felt the upkeep was not what it could have been, especially around the pool area....didn't look clean around the top of the pool. Playground equipment needed some cleaning too. Wagon and firetruck rides were great...some of the rest of the activities didn't happen, apparently because of the lack of kids. Overall a good stop...
Aug 26, 2016
VERY PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE STAY. SITE WAS GREAT...SOME SHADE AND SUN..KIDS HAD A GOOD TIME.FRIENDLY ,HELPFUL STAFF..
Aug 26, 2016
Campground was nice staff was very friendly and helpful only reason for not all high marks is the drive getting there, sorry
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals