Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
May 27, 2017
this was our second time staying at this KAO. Absolutely will be back. More than friendly, more than helpful and activities for all. I cannot wait to come back again!!
May 24, 2017
Cabin was clean & the owners made it a very comfortable stay. Will stay again next year
May 23, 2017
Great cabin and staff! Got an upgrade at arrival; just because. Would stay again without hesitation.
May 15, 2017
I stayed at the Northampton/Springfield KOA cabin for my kid's college graduation. Grandpa came in a camper. We asked when we made our reservation and they put us right next to each other. It was very convenient. Cabin was very clean and seemed new.
Oct 24, 2016
clean bright cabins, helpful staff, friendly campers
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time. Great cabin features! Glad we had our own fully functioning bathroom, as the bath house was really lacking. Sub par in my opinion. Nice folks. Free local newspaper is delivered to everyone at their site. Nice playground too.
Oct 16, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very close to a great farmstyle restaurant/bakery called Outlook Farms. It's beautiful in western Massachusetts. Wished they had more cabins in a remote, quieter area - just a thought.
Sep 15, 2016
Had a great stay at this Koa, everyone etremely nice, many activities, will be going back. Cabin was very clean, staff very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Very active place with plenty to do. Clean and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities for children, we stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was a perfect spot for my two kids which was right in front of the playground and all the activities. Great Breakfast as well. I will certainly like to go back to KOA springfield. Thankyou everyone.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed in the ks cabin and loved it definitely would come again !!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
We were disappointed to learn we had no dishes in our cabin, never questioning that we would. We like the family focus and atmosphere.
Aug 10, 2016
We had amazing stay. Coming back next year! 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was super nice our camper broke down so we had to stay in one of the cabins the cabin was great very clean and had everything you could need
Jul 23, 2016
Family had a great time. Cabin was nice. Would definitely go back. No complaints
Jul 19, 2016
I appreciated that the campground was clean and activities for children were fun. I did however feel that sites on the lower end were too close together. Cabins were nice and well equipped but again tent sites in between cabins were too close. More cabins would be nice to accommodate larger groups of family and friends!
Jul 15, 2016
ok. Cabin could use some TLC, activities could be better, place could be cleaner.
Jul 07, 2016
We get much more cabin for our dollar at other KOA's. Didn't keep to activities schedule. Not all employees knew if there were activities at all or when.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didnt feel you got your moneys worth in the cabin. It is a Standard KOA deluxe cabin found at all franchises and accurately described on the web site. Our activities ran from 10 am to 10:30 pm every day of the holiday weekend. I am not sure what activity we missed Have a great summer
Jul 02, 2016
My family and I stayed in one of your cabins. We appreciated the service and pleasantness from every one of your staff members and really enjoyed the pool and amenities you offer. We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2016
Your staff and facility are very nice except for housekeeping. Dishes were filthy, dust on fans and shades very thick
Jun 13, 2016
We had a terrible experience when we try to check in the lady was so rude and unprepair to deal with guest she told us to go back home because they would not accept 5 person in a cabin, the extra person was a one year old then we told her that we could split the kids since we had 3 cabins but she keep her arrogance and make everyone even the kids feel very unconfortable. Dirty pool and inflatable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For safety reasons we strictly enforce the 4 person limit on our small cabins and yes a 18 month old is a person. You knew this before arrival. It was me that suggested a child sleep in a different cabin. Also check out was 11 am and I let you stay past 3pm so how bad could it be. Please be honest!
May 19, 2016
We wanted a quiet place to stay away from the crowds. It was enjoyable, friendly and clean. I would plan on staying there again
May 09, 2016
This is the third time staying here and everything was great. Love how great the cabins are!
Mar 14, 2016
Ewe stayed in a cabin and the rest of our family camped in tents...cabins were wonderful, clean, nicely located. Plenty for our grandchildren to do. Wonderful trip for all of us. Enjoyed it so much we are going to another KOA in 2016
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin was very nice but our water line froze up and we had no water saturday morning when we needed it most
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time in a beautiful, cozy cabin, a perfect space for our family of four. Our boys, ages 7 and 3, loved being able to play and walk around the campground visiting friendly neighbors with Halloween decorations. The hosts were welcoming and helpful, escorting us to our site at 9:30 p.m. when we arrived. Beautiful area of Massachusetts! This military family will be back again!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a cabin across from the recreation center and swing sets. The cabin was nice and clean. Because it was off season it was pretty quiet. We typically tent camp and would not go back as there is no privacy between camps.
Sep 28, 2015
-no notice of animal fee until next day -rep. jenn said to make sure dishes were washed. i asked for dish soap and sponge, unable to provide both so she said dont worry about it. had checked out and was at neighbors site when house keeper approached and with attitude said other employee was wrong and that dishes must be done, then gave me her soap and sponge. -jerry is great
Sep 26, 2015
Cabin was well supplied with all the comforts of home!
Sep 21, 2015
Our cabin was very nice, but the rest of the campground was not. The staff was fine. We just were not impressed with the grounds and the loud music in front of our cabin was irritating.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. Only suggestions are to have an awning on the Deluxe Cabin and a small stove in the kitchen area. Would make the rainy days a bit more enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2015
The front office staff were kind and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
So much to do and an absolutely amazing staff (probably the best we've come across so far). We chose the cabin's overlooking the rec area - everything was very close together (which for us was both a positive and a negative). Just a note there is no bathtub, just a shower- not anyone's fault but harder with little ones.
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I had a lot of fun. I wish the bigger pavilion was closer to the cabins. But the hay ride was fun. I really enjoyed myself.
Aug 29, 2015
Stayed in a pet friendly cabin. The grounds are well maintained and the cabins are quaint, clean and comfortable. Looking forward to another visit in the Fall.
Aug 19, 2015
Cabin was perfect for the night, very clean. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Great place for kids (not sure I'd go if I was looking for quiet and seclusion).
Aug 14, 2015
We only stayed for 2 nights, definitely would have stayed longer if we could have. We stayed in one of the cabins which was very clean and suitable for our family of 4. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff very helpful and polite. Pool was the best, very clean and lots of seating around the pool. Grounds very neat and clean. Will return again.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Necessities were provided. Shower was decent when water pressure available. Lacked food storage in kitchen. Campground fun for kids! Great activities. Pool water was clear but lots of debri. Fish pond very small. Game room limited. Hey rides always late and packed. Staff mostly friendly and welcoming! Overall very satisfied, would return!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and everything was as expected. The majority of the staff were pleasant with the exception of a one. Plenty of activities for the family; however, the arcade could certainly stand an upgrade. Poor lighting and only a couple of actual games.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Muy bien me Encanto solo q algunos empleado necesitan ser un poquito mas hamable algunos estan bien hamargados pero sobre todo me Encanto muchisimo ya voy otra vez gracias...
Jul 23, 2015
The staff here was so polite and helpful. We could tell that they really care about the guests. The cabins were clean and comfortable.i would definitely recommend this campground .
Jul 18, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals