Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Campground was clean. Bathrooms were a little disappointing.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time.....have booked another weekend this fall.....met nice people.
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay an extra week next year!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Basically it was a nice place to stay. Office and store need sprucing up. Bathrooms should be torn down and new ones built. Staff, super friendly, just not to organized.
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here before and that is why we went back. Very friendly caring people. Facilities are clean. All in all it's an amazing experience
Sep 08, 2015
Home away from home.
Sep 08, 2015
We're going back.Great experience.
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do for the entire family!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Kids were kind of bored compared to some other campgrounds we go to. There weren't too many activities for them and the night entertainment was poor. Otherwise, a nice little campground. Staff seemed very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Have a great weekend camping loved the music on Friday night in the field.Lots of activities for the kids to do and they loved the fire truck ride. Just a great time with the family before school start. Will be back for the haunted house next month.
Sep 08, 2015
Park was busy lots of amenities and activities. Staff was friendly and plentiful. Store was a little run down. Bathrooms by upper pavilion were small and at one point stall was out of toilet paper.
Sep 08, 2015
This was the 2nd time my family stayed here, just as good as the 1st time, can't wait to go again next year!
Sep 08, 2015
The Staff is absolutely outstanding! We LOVED the weekend BINGO! The pool and playgrounds were very popular. WIFI was a disappointment...too many people on the one site so we could connect only occasionally for just a few minutes....otherwise it is a good campground. Thanks for all the help from your Staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! Great pool, fun activities especially wet & wild wagon ride! Kids loved fire truck tide too. Fun bounce house, tie dye and other activities. Owner keeps kids and adults busy and happy! Even said we could stay after check out as long as we wanted! Very impressed and will be back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly & helpful. Very clean. Lot of things to do especially for kids. Orchard area very nice & grassy. Roads should have some gravel added, Very Dusty even with foot travel. Bathrooms clean but can use some modern improvements. Pool can be bigger or one added for adults only. Over-all a nice place being first visit to KAO park.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first RV camping experience, and we couldn't have been happier with KOA - you all were helpful & made us feel right at home. We'll be back. Craig & Susan Robson, Ipswich, MA
Sep 08, 2015
the staff was fantastic- treated us like family- the grounds were very clean and well kept- the facilities were clean and well situated around the grounds-my kids were safe and entertained- we will be booking our next trip soon-
Sep 08, 2015
Great schedule. Awesome staff. You feel like home but, doing many other things. -C Nieves
Sep 08, 2015
Good Time /Clean Park/ Nice & Fun People
Sep 08, 2015
It was fun for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
I work early hours during the week, and was looking forward on some "quiet" time. The family next to me, talked and drank well after 1am, right under my bedroom slideout. They left their dog unattended for long periods of time, whereas the dog barked and moaned for the duration of time they were away, some of this time was after 10pm. The karaoke put on by the campground was loud and unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday Weekend!
Sep 07, 2015
Lovely and so pretty.
Sep 07, 2015
Westhampton is a beautiful place, out of the way and a perfect distance to 6 flags where we spent a day. The campsite is a great place! lots of activities for kids, very clean and well kept.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This KOA happens to be halfway for us on our way to Maine and so we always spend one night here. They have great pull through sites at the front of the campground with full hook ups. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice location in a pretty part of the country. Liked the updated site we were at. Need to spend a little money on the restrooms and showers. Would be near impossible if the campground was packed.
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great site. Enjoyed our walk around the campground. Found that they have 3 different buildings with bathrooms and laundry rooms. The ones I used at the back were fairly large and very clean. Loved the double washers and dryers.
Sep 02, 2015
loved the area and will definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2015
Very quiet and private. Bathrooms were clean but didn't have hand soap the entire stay. Staff very friendly and willing to help!
Sep 02, 2015
Clean and secluded. It's further afield than I had counted on, but that ended up being a blessing. It felt like actual camping and was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 02, 2015
Thank you for a great time we will back. My son and daughter loved the fire truck and wagon rides!!! Hitting the horn and sitting on the front made them feel like real firemen. Need hats.
Sep 01, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, but loved the place. Had a great site. very neat and clean. Love the escort to our site. Office and staff very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Great pull thru sites.
Aug 31, 2015
We love all the activities for children!!! The only thing that would be better is more activities on Sunday:)
Aug 31, 2015
I had a lot of fun. I wish the bigger pavilion was closer to the cabins. But the hay ride was fun. I really enjoyed myself.
Aug 31, 2015
nice staff ready and willing to help
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Read a lot of complaints about the bathroom but wasn't too bad. It's camping so my standards weren't super high! However they weren't overly dirty or filled with waste. My only complaint was that the soap wasn't filled all week until the day before we left. The staff and seasonal staff were all super nice and went out of their way to make sure my four year old had fun!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice hosts and the sites were very good. Pretty area with woods all around.
Aug 29, 2015
Stayed in a pet friendly cabin. The grounds are well maintained and the cabins are quaint, clean and comfortable. Looking forward to another visit in the Fall.
Aug 28, 2015
First visit to your campground. Not impressed. The odor from the garbage can was close to unbearable. Loud after quiet time. Bathrooms were very small. Showers could be cleaner. The pond was extremely disappointing (small and dirty). I would recommend selling worms/bait at the store if you're going to advertise fishing as a draw. At least inform people to bring bait.
Aug 28, 2015
Not many activities going on. Crafts was a styrofoam cup with pipe cleaners stuck in it. Tye dying was ok. Lobster & steak dinner was great! I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again but if passing thru might stay 1 night. 3 nights & 4 days was boring. Seemed like a lot of spots were for seasonals. Would have been nice to know there was a Peach Festival down the road at a local farm.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very very helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly people in the office, check in was easy. Loved the escourt to our site. Will come back.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff friendly, but facilities sadly lacking. Bathrooms were archaic and did appear clean, loose tile. Power, cable, water lines running between campsites with wire and cable easy to trip over. Entire place was handicap UNfriendly.
Aug 25, 2015
The only problem was someone playing really really loud music nearby all day long.
Aug 25, 2015
The owners were very accommodating to move us to a better spot, rather than the first spot at the check-in cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals