Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
Needs to have better loud noise policies. People in the cabin next to us played LOUD music all day from their truck!
May 18, 2016
had a grate time.
May 17, 2016
Always enjoy the time we spend at this campground. Always friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean facilty.
May 11, 2016
The site was excellent and great location. I think the restroom and shower area could use some upgrading.
May 11, 2016
Pouring rain when arrived but still was met personally, led to campsite and helped until we were positioned in our space. Second time we've stayed here.
May 10, 2016
The people at the office were very nice and helpful. I like that they bring you to your site and help you get into the site. But, the entrance could use some sprucing up and some of the seasonal campers need a good cleaning. The sites were good size and nicely wooded. And the free Mothers Day breakfast was great!!
May 09, 2016
Friendly Camp Staff. Dog area was available for us. Worked out great. Wi-Fi signal was very weak, but that wouldn't stop me from going there again.
May 09, 2016
This is the third time staying here and everything was great. Love how great the cabins are!
May 09, 2016
Nice level sties with ample room
May 08, 2016
What a great experience, except for the rain! We will definitely be back
May 03, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The Staff was great!! They were hard at work to get clean up and everything open. We have to book a trip for latter in the year to check it out!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Third stay here. First year we have seen significant attempt to improve appearance of entrance. Keep up the good work. Office area still pretty rough. C. Upham
Apr 22, 2016
The campground wasn't officially open yet but the grounds were well kept and the staff in the office were very pleasant!!
Mar 14, 2016
Ewe stayed in a cabin and the rest of our family camped in tents...cabins were wonderful, clean, nicely located. Plenty for our grandchildren to do. Wonderful trip for all of us. Enjoyed it so much we are going to another KOA in 2016
Jan 10, 2016
we were told we were not being renewed for next year because according to sally no birthday partys are allowed on saturdays and we had had a childs party on a saturday and no one left our sight except to take a ride on the haywagon also grandchildren were blamed for poop in the pool and yes one had an accident in the rec hall and they had a lot of little ones swimming so who knew who did it
Dec 04, 2015
This is the first time weve ever been actual camping with our family.. And although its not dead in the woods with noone around.. We are so happy this is the first place we picked! Were always coming back! We love it!
Nov 01, 2015
Didn't feel to safe and some people was not to friendly
Oct 31, 2015
Very Friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The campground was extremely well maintained, and the staff were friendly and informative. Our questions were answered happily and we were made to feel welcome. Hope to go back again next year at foliage time.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin was very nice but our water line froze up and we had no water saturday morning when we needed it most
Oct 26, 2015
Great Campground,with staff that really helps.looking forward to 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome place!!
Oct 25, 2015
Staff very friendly. Quiet at night...Thank You. Power is typical of rural KOA's, power on 50amp-220volt is a little "amperage" light for large rv's.
Oct 25, 2015
We have been a couple of times... Great people... Lots of friendly guests..love the area
Oct 25, 2015
Great people!
Oct 22, 2015
awsome
Oct 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, level site clean campground lovely surroundings.
Oct 19, 2015
Good people Good times
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Arrived late at night but found staff willing and eager to help,very friendly would definitely stay again if in area.
Oct 19, 2015
My husband and I had the best summer ever!!!'
Oct 19, 2015
I enjoy staying at KOA but the flies are crazy even in the cold. Also, way did they grad the road while open for a holiday weekend? It raised dust.
Oct 19, 2015
Love Northampton/Springfield KOA.. We go every year.. Love the owners and staff.. clean and comfortable place to camp..
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time in a beautiful, cozy cabin, a perfect space for our family of four. Our boys, ages 7 and 3, loved being able to play and walk around the campground visiting friendly neighbors with Halloween decorations. The hosts were welcoming and helpful, escorting us to our site at 9:30 p.m. when we arrived. Beautiful area of Massachusetts! This military family will be back again!
Oct 19, 2015
This was our second stay in one month. When we arrived at the site given to us, the trash was not cleaned up from the other people who stayed. I did take a photo and did deliver it to the person running the front desk.
Oct 18, 2015
This campground is close to a lot and that is why I'd recommend it.We stayed in our pop up on a quiet cross street. We did notice a lot of golf carts that tended to zip down the hill. I think whether you are in a car or cart, you should still maintain a slow speed. The reason for the -1 star would be bathrooms. Always clean, but they could be larger. Staff is friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
I did not get the same warm greeting as I have at other KOA's. Entrance area is tight and easily jammed up with 2 rv's. Just not a typical KOA experience.
Oct 16, 2015
Space was too open, no privacy. Bathroom needs updating.
Oct 15, 2015
Its always nice to stay here. A great KOA. Lots to do. The only problem is water pressure. Take a shower at 8pm. No problem. Take a shower at 8am. No way. We have learned that. It is a great KOA campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff with great activities planned for the children.
Oct 14, 2015
Always ready for us and ready to help. We have only stayed for one night stopovers but they are very reliable and the pull through sites in the front of the campground are great.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a blast as always. The Halloween theme weekend was fun with the Haunted House and tricker treating. Will be going back for sure next year!! Thanks again
Oct 14, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds but this KOA is in desperate need of a face lift. Not at all comparable to other KOA's we have stayed at. The only thing that saved the weekend were the activities for kids. Other than than we probably would have checked out and went elsewhere. Very run down looking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals