Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Very hard to get to. Messy. On day we left, I needed something from the store and directions but the office didn't open until 10am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We gave you and ALL campers who check in a Map to your site which includes directions to all major highways. We open around 930 in the morning after we drop our son off at school
Sep 25, 2015
Too difficult to get to the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are less then 12 miles from the interstate with Blue Camper signs along the routa and at every turn. GPS units take you off exit 2 off route 90. We post on ALL advertising to use exit 3
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground is nicely laid out, the only negative we had was the loud D.J. music until 10:30 at night
Sep 22, 2015
Our second wonderful stay at the Northhampton KOA campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained grounds, sites and facilities. Excellent location for the short travel distance to the annual Big E Fair. Extra plus, the wonderful breakfast offered at the snack bar Sunday morning.
Sep 21, 2015
Our cabin was very nice, but the rest of the campground was not. The staff was fine. We just were not impressed with the grounds and the loud music in front of our cabin was irritating.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. Only suggestions are to have an awning on the Deluxe Cabin and a small stove in the kitchen area. Would make the rainy days a bit more enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2015
LOVED LOVED LOVED it! Haven't been camping in over 20 years. Was very clean, very friendly, an all-star weekend. May I suggest, and maybe you already have it, a "first timers" etiquette pamphlet/paper.
Sep 21, 2015
campground needs updating and doesn't offer much sights are small.
Sep 21, 2015
Very unfriendly staff. Owners daughter drives around campground all day full speed in her golf cart kicking up tuns of dust. Took my kids on a wagon ride and the same girl was screaming at the top of her lungs at three teen that weren't even doing anything wrong. This place is basically a trailer park. All the sites are filled with residents. Only a couple of the available sites are ok. Never agai
Sep 21, 2015
The front office staff were kind and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Had a person take us to our site and made sure we were in place and all set to go. Nice touch. All staff was extremely friendly
Sep 20, 2015
Only stayed one night so were unable to check out the area. The campground is idyllic, lovely woods, a pretty brook & picturesque farm in the distance. A long distance from the interstate & tight, winding roads to get there--not the best choice for an overnight only stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Site was not level. Campground was to far off the highway.People were very friendly.Cost was a little high for after Labor Day.
Sep 15, 2015
What's with all the golf carts? Sometimes disruptive! Otherwise, a great campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean. Nice bathhouse and shower. Quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably priced.
Sep 14, 2015
So much to do and an absolutely amazing staff (probably the best we've come across so far). We chose the cabin's overlooking the rec area - everything was very close together (which for us was both a positive and a negative). Just a note there is no bathtub, just a shower- not anyone's fault but harder with little ones.
Sep 14, 2015
For the 11 days we stayed, it was NOT long enough! Thanks to a great staff, awesome location nestled in a perfect spot in the center of beautiful Massachusetts... Thank you guys! See you again! :-)
Sep 14, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly specially Nelly in the office/store & Sue Parker. Some suggestions: There should be a time of day for adults only at the pool. The interior of the pavilion & arcade need to be finished better. The snack bar could be located closer to the pool & store. The bathroom were clean. The activities & fire truck rides were great!
Sep 14, 2015
This place was in a poor state of maintenance. The shower/toilet was out of the '50s. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 12, 2015
Relaxing, and fun for my kids
Sep 12, 2015
Campground was clean. Bathrooms were a little disappointing.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time.....have booked another weekend this fall.....met nice people.
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay an extra week next year!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Basically it was a nice place to stay. Office and store need sprucing up. Bathrooms should be torn down and new ones built. Staff, super friendly, just not to organized.
Sep 09, 2015
We have stayed here before and that is why we went back. Very friendly caring people. Facilities are clean. All in all it's an amazing experience
Sep 08, 2015
Home away from home.
Sep 08, 2015
We're going back.Great experience.
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do for the entire family!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Kids were kind of bored compared to some other campgrounds we go to. There weren't too many activities for them and the night entertainment was poor. Otherwise, a nice little campground. Staff seemed very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Have a great weekend camping loved the music on Friday night in the field.Lots of activities for the kids to do and they loved the fire truck ride. Just a great time with the family before school start. Will be back for the haunted house next month.
Sep 08, 2015
Park was busy lots of amenities and activities. Staff was friendly and plentiful. Store was a little run down. Bathrooms by upper pavilion were small and at one point stall was out of toilet paper.
Sep 08, 2015
This was the 2nd time my family stayed here, just as good as the 1st time, can't wait to go again next year!
Sep 08, 2015
The Staff is absolutely outstanding! We LOVED the weekend BINGO! The pool and playgrounds were very popular. WIFI was a disappointment...too many people on the one site so we could connect only occasionally for just a few minutes....otherwise it is a good campground. Thanks for all the help from your Staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! Great pool, fun activities especially wet & wild wagon ride! Kids loved fire truck tide too. Fun bounce house, tie dye and other activities. Owner keeps kids and adults busy and happy! Even said we could stay after check out as long as we wanted! Very impressed and will be back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly & helpful. Very clean. Lot of things to do especially for kids. Orchard area very nice & grassy. Roads should have some gravel added, Very Dusty even with foot travel. Bathrooms clean but can use some modern improvements. Pool can be bigger or one added for adults only. Over-all a nice place being first visit to KAO park.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first RV camping experience, and we couldn't have been happier with KOA - you all were helpful & made us feel right at home. We'll be back. Craig & Susan Robson, Ipswich, MA
Sep 08, 2015
the staff was fantastic- treated us like family- the grounds were very clean and well kept- the facilities were clean and well situated around the grounds-my kids were safe and entertained- we will be booking our next trip soon-
Sep 08, 2015
Great schedule. Awesome staff. You feel like home but, doing many other things. -C Nieves
Sep 08, 2015
Good Time /Clean Park/ Nice & Fun People
Sep 08, 2015
It was fun for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
I work early hours during the week, and was looking forward on some "quiet" time. The family next to me, talked and drank well after 1am, right under my bedroom slideout. They left their dog unattended for long periods of time, whereas the dog barked and moaned for the duration of time they were away, some of this time was after 10pm. The karaoke put on by the campground was loud and unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday Weekend!
Sep 07, 2015
Lovely and so pretty.
Sep 07, 2015
Westhampton is a beautiful place, out of the way and a perfect distance to 6 flags where we spent a day. The campsite is a great place! lots of activities for kids, very clean and well kept.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals