Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
From the road campground looks uninviting (construction equipment and house looks like a hoarders dwelling. We arrived just before 4pm and office was locked and only phone #'s were automated. Someone finally showed up approx 30 minutes later. Not at all up to KOA standards. wi-fi would not work with Iphone, the main reason we stayed at this park was for wi-fi.
Jun 06, 2016
Good and helpful hosts would stay again
Jun 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. You folks are very accommodating and keep the grounds up really nice. We will be back. We loved it last year that's why we came back. hopefully, when we go back we'll have friends in their new camper. Enjoy your summer . Bruce and Phyl
Jun 05, 2016
We were in the area for only one night but we knew this KOA from staying there a few years ago. The staff is so warm, friendly and knowledgeable. They make you feel welcome right from the minute you walk into the office. We didn't get to enjoy any of the activities as our schedule didn't allow. It is a nice campground and we will return sometime in the future.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Park was clean, many good activities. Check in was a breeze, well organized. Liked the kiddy pool. Playground was nice hope you continue to build upon what the park has now going forward.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly & help out with anything they can. This was the fourth time my husband and I set up our tent at our favorite campsite. It's always quiet and relaxing; the way we like it. Plus the bathrooms are convenient & cleaned often. We'll be back!!
Jun 01, 2016
The new 85 ft sites are nice! The campground store is small compared to other KOAs I stayed in. Area for motorcycle riding is awesome! Bathrooms are way too small for the amount of campers. Besides that the place is a good time for familes
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed while attending a wedding. We arrived at midnight and were greeted by Jerry. He helped us get to our site and park our camper. When we were ready to leave, we had some issues with draining our sewage. Our neighbor (with a permanent site) called Jerry. He helped us out and got us on our way. He was awesome. The neighbors were friendly. We highly recommend this campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great site, not strict on too many rules, friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
This wasn't my favorite KOA. The bounce house was filthy. There was an issue between a teenager and young man in his 20s (that was pretty heated), and the young KOA employee just sat on a bench, and didn't even look up from his phone. We probably won't return.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was super nice. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the bounce house was VERY dirty, full of bird poop, and unsanitary. I wish it would have been clean for my daughter to enjoy, besides that activities were great and kept the kids engaged.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great little campground. There were a lot of restrictions regarding children. As with campgrounds, safety always comes first.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is very friendly and responsive to concerns. We had rowdy campers next to us and they handled the situation well and monitored throughout the rest of the night. Pool was clean, activities were fun. We are going back for our 3rd stay.
Jun 01, 2016
It was very nice level lot
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very pleasant facility and personnel. We try to stay at KOAs whenever possible. P
May 29, 2016
The KOA folks were very nice. We only stayed one night but the campground was nice. The signage for the campground was great! There were blue camping signs at every turn and that was so helpful. I wish all KOA's could be marked as well as this one.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
This campground may have been nice at one time but it is tired- roads are rough, vegetation unkempt, bathrooms inexcusable- needs a major update and cleaning from bathrooms to smelly garbage cans- not a place we would expect from the KOA brand
May 24, 2016
Not traveler friendly. Two night stay minimum or you pay an extra fee. Hard to get to from the interstate...poor directions. Probably the worst KOA we've ever stayed at!
May 23, 2016
Wish there was a lake or a view, but campgrounds are well maintained.
May 23, 2016
Very nice, quiet, everything you needed, safe and well monitored, convenient for exploring the area.
May 19, 2016
We wanted a quiet place to stay away from the crowds. It was enjoyable, friendly and clean. I would plan on staying there again
May 19, 2016
this is the second time we have stayed here and I'm sure we will stay here again, Very nice ,clean, and friendly place with lot's to do for everyone, We give you a thumbs up to your service and friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
Our stay was nice, we had a great quiet site like we were all alone. I wish there were a few more activities for Saturday instead of just fire truck rides. Overall clean and fun time.
May 19, 2016
bon acceuil, propreté
May 18, 2016
My first stay at a KOA and was less than thrilled. Cramped spaces, not very friendly check in person, one mens shower stall for about 1/3rd of the campground, rest room was clean but not heated. Roadway not paved, mostly mud and sand with potholes and large rocks. Very bumpy driving.
May 18, 2016
Bingo, Sundae Social, rides on the fire truck and hayless tractor... good clean family fun.
May 18, 2016
Excellent deal on firewood. Pleasant and accomodating.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
Needs to have better loud noise policies. People in the cabin next to us played LOUD music all day from their truck!
May 18, 2016
had a grate time.
May 17, 2016
Always enjoy the time we spend at this campground. Always friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean facilty.
May 11, 2016
The site was excellent and great location. I think the restroom and shower area could use some upgrading.
May 11, 2016
Pouring rain when arrived but still was met personally, led to campsite and helped until we were positioned in our space. Second time we've stayed here.
May 10, 2016
The people at the office were very nice and helpful. I like that they bring you to your site and help you get into the site. But, the entrance could use some sprucing up and some of the seasonal campers need a good cleaning. The sites were good size and nicely wooded. And the free Mothers Day breakfast was great!!
May 09, 2016
Friendly Camp Staff. Dog area was available for us. Worked out great. Wi-Fi signal was very weak, but that wouldn't stop me from going there again.
May 09, 2016
This is the third time staying here and everything was great. Love how great the cabins are!
May 09, 2016
Nice level sties with ample room
May 08, 2016
What a great experience, except for the rain! We will definitely be back
May 03, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The Staff was great!! They were hard at work to get clean up and everything open. We have to book a trip for latter in the year to check it out!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals