Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
As a family we enjoyed being together. Unfortunately this koa is as nice as others we have stayed at. Some of the sstaff are rude. It seems like you are bothering them. There aren't enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people they pack into this place. t night it sounds like a zoo of wild humans screaming! Our tent sight was bare of grass and there were tons of leftover cigarette butts and b
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was RUDE and the bathrooms were VERY small and not clean. I will never stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Park has potential however; - many employees were not wearing Koa staff shirts hence hard to identify - office staff had difficulty processing more than one booking at a time - but close enough to mass- turnpike to be a good overnight travel stop - some bldgs in pk ( back rec hall etc) was very derelict - need to limit vehicles / site. One site had 2 vehicles & 3 motorcycles
Aug 05, 2015
Disappointing. 1st impression is essential and isn't seen here. Weeds and overgrowth were prevalent EVERYWHERE. This facility looks like it is going out of business not newly opened. The residence attached to the store is in very poor unkempt state. Equipment storage site at entrance equally uninviting. The few staff we talked to were very nice. Location of camp is great - has great potential.
Aug 05, 2015
The people who work there are so incredibly nice, we had an awesome weekend there
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was good. People were friendly. Escort to sites is welcomed. Maintenance on pool left something to be desired. Filter needed to be run and the water had a very salty smell and taste? Electric voltage was on the low side and difficult to run A/C when the temps were in the 90's
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful location, not over crowded, very clean and friendly. Plenty of activities (we didn't even get to all of them) looking forward to revisiting amd hoping to bring more friends. Thank you to all koa staff at west hampton,we felt very welcomed.
Aug 04, 2015
Ingress/Egress into and out of the campground is a total failure. Needs to be totally re-engineered...its a mess. Staff was un-receptive to criticism about it and we were essentially told that resident campers need to wait for check-ins before they can gain access into the campground from the road. Are you kidding????
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My family and I stayed for 3 nights. We had a great time. When we arrived and were escorted to our site i didn't like the site. It was all gravel and had no grass. I went to the office and asked if we could move sites and everyone was so friendly and nice. They gave me several sites and let me look them over first. I picked site 4 and loved it. It had a beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and everything was as expected. The majority of the staff were pleasant with the exception of a one. Plenty of activities for the family; however, the arcade could certainly stand an upgrade. Poor lighting and only a couple of actual games.
Aug 04, 2015
My family live it and i do to i will recommend it to my friends. Thank you for ur service good job.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Front desk employees we're unorganized and had weird rules over the weekend
Aug 03, 2015
Loved everyone and everything offered. Only issue was a flood went straight through camp from hill once downpour started. Will just request different site from now on.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy Camping,Great Staff and reasonable activities for the kids.
Aug 02, 2015
Le site est trop humide. Les terrains ont vraiment trop de pente. Par contre lea toilettes et les douches sont propre.
Aug 02, 2015
Hard to find. Needs a KOA sign on I-90. Restrooms & shower could be improved.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved all the activities for the kids! Would be nice to have some activities earlier in the afternoon for the kids also. Leg races , kick ball ect
Aug 01, 2015
stayed just a weekend, but our side was long enough and the campground very friendly. Lots was going on.
Aug 01, 2015
The only thing I would change is the constant Big Brother driving by camp sites all day long and checking in on people. However, our overall stay was great and we would do it again. The place was filled with cool, fun things to do for the kids! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2015
It was great. Site was awesome pool was incredible.
Jul 30, 2015
We loved the lot we had but were extremely unhappy with all the carts and quads that were running around. The noise was annoying.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Muy bien me Encanto solo q algunos empleado necesitan ser un poquito mas hamable algunos estan bien hamargados pero sobre todo me Encanto muchisimo ya voy otra vez gracias...
Jul 28, 2015
This was our second time camping at this KOA,and the reason I didnt give ot a higher rating is because their dumpster is right next to the dog park at the front of the campground,and it wasnt emptied pfte enough. The smell was really bad.also, there were ao many kids in the pool,adults werent unable to use it,it would be nice of they set time aside for adults only. Staff is top-notch good though.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, decent sites. The golf cart and 4 wheeler traffic was way to busy which made a lot dust and noise
Jul 28, 2015
Nice site, good size and very level. Easy to get around and nice staff. Marginal bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
The site was not as advertised. We were on a grassy wet site not a gravel site. However, there was a gravel site next to us unoccupied so I'm not sure why we weren't assigned to it? We used this KOA as a stopover but would not go back. The location was inconvenient, the campground was frenetic with music blaring and our site was less than expected.
Jul 28, 2015
:)
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very open site right next to a bathroom, very little privacy. Nice pool, pond was good for fishing.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of seasonals. The site I was in up front was extremely small. I could hear the guy next to us snoring in his camper. I could almost touch my awning and the side of his camper at the same time. The pool was ok with lots of bugs and leaves and dirt floating. They make an effort tho and were very nice including the guy who directed us to the site. We would come back but stay in a different sec
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time during our stay! We stayed across from Jerry, a KOA employee and he always made sure we were enjoying our stay and even pumped up our stroller tire when we had a flat! My only complaint was during one of the hay rides a driver was a bit grouchy for my taste. Other than that we had a great time and will likely be back soon! PS The fried dough was awesome!
Jul 27, 2015
All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The entire camp is beautiful, well kept, and have more activities provided than any campground I have stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun campground!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was rude and unfriendly. I got yelled at for parking, when there was absolutely no indicate where to park. The staff were yelling and hollering relatively early in the AM trying to set up a slip and slide in a dangerous area with gravel. Some staff were driving way too fast in their golf carts. Our water did not work at our site and there was no hot water in the shower. would not return
Jul 27, 2015
Good shade
Jul 26, 2015
For a KOA it was a little disappointing, especially after having just stayed at a beautiful KOA in Saco, ME. The staff was very friendly, but the campground could use a little TLC. There was also a group of campers revving up, riding, and doing donuts on the campground roads which was a little annoying. This is an ok campground as long as you don't have to spend a lot of time there.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The staff here was so polite and helpful. We could tell that they really care about the guests. The cabins were clean and comfortable.i would definitely recommend this campground .
Jul 22, 2015
it was very quiet. the bath room buildings need some attention.
Jul 21, 2015
We came with a group to attend a Bible based convention that was being put on by Jehovahs Wittnesss. We had a very nice time there and loved being able to spend time at the campground in the evenings with friends.
Jul 21, 2015
I needed to check out late,and appreciate the willingness to work through dilemma with me. Thank you guys so much!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The sites in the front of the park are too crammed together. And the bathroom facilities need upgrades. There has to be more showers per occupancy. I shower for that many people is ridiculous. This experience was making me doubt KOAs, but we went on to stay in Acadia National Park KOA after and it's fantastic. Many private single shower rooms in Acadia make it so easy.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained. Wish we had been able to spend more time at the campground and check out the activities but we were gone all day Saturday. We're looking forward to returning soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Cosy Place, friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps