Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
It was clean, well run, and the amenities were top notch!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were thrilled with all the activities going on! Our only complaint was that the electricity was not reliable during our stay - the staff told us they were having power surges, but didn't know why. That being said, it wasn't the KOA's fault and the staff was SUPER friendly and responded to my concern right away - THANK YOU for a great stay!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay there was excellent we enjoyed our stay no problems
Aug 14, 2015
The disconnect with staff and campers was evident. Many staffers "worked" driving around. The receptionist was anything nut friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Love it
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nice variety of spots, Friendly and gracious host family and crew. Nice pool and other amenities.
Aug 14, 2015
We only stayed for 2 nights, definitely would have stayed longer if we could have. We stayed in one of the cabins which was very clean and suitable for our family of 4. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Much more rustic than I'm used to seeing for a KOA. Rough roads, bathrooms not up to standard.
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great stay. Staff very helpful and polite. Pool was the best, very clean and lots of seating around the pool. Grounds very neat and clean. Will return again.
Aug 12, 2015
Seul commentaire négatif. Une ferme des environs a procédé à l'épandage de fumier et l'odeur était désagréable durant cette journée.
Aug 11, 2015
We returned and had a great time again however my son was very disappointed in the Fire Truck not operating a single time during our stay over the weekend. (This was the highlight of our visit last year.) The addition of the dish washing stations is wonderful to this tenter. :)
Aug 11, 2015
We love this Koa staff super friendly. Craft and game lady is amazing. Kids got on the fire truck once wasn't runningevery day. Missed that from prior years. New sinks are great. Pool awesome bathrooms clean but need some repair mold on ceiling. Our favorite campground by far would be perfect if bathrooms were better. Love love love the staff :)
Aug 11, 2015
Always a great experience. This time, however, was the first time we had a lot of kid traffic through our site. May need to consider a different site though we do like the front spaces.
Aug 11, 2015
We were only there for a one night stop over on the way home from N.Y. and it was okay. The site was a drive through and easy to get into with very well located and ample utilities. My only comment would be that if we were staying for a longer stay I think the sites are very narrow.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Camp site was clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
This wasn't quite what we expected. It's not a bad campground but, being placed right at the entrance without warning was a bit much and when the neighbor spread his cow manure, the smell and flies were a bit much.. The staff were very nice, the ambiance and clientele, not so much.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We had an amazing time. So much going on at the campground. Bathroom, pools and people were fantastic will be back for Halloween weekend
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Necessities were provided. Shower was decent when water pressure available. Lacked food storage in kitchen. Campground fun for kids! Great activities. Pool water was clear but lots of debri. Fish pond very small. Game room limited. Hey rides always late and packed. Staff mostly friendly and welcoming! Overall very satisfied, would return!
Aug 10, 2015
we had great sites.. campground is clean.. lots of activity for the kids. cable was great,,,only complaint was WIFI.. it was bad. got on the first night .. after that nothing. but over all great weekend..and would go again
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed here before and each time is better . One of the nicest surprise was the complimentary newspaper on doorstep in morning. We really enjoy paper over breakfast coffee. Also upon arrival we were checked in by a very pleasant gentleman.
Aug 10, 2015
Perfect place to spend with your family and friends.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay there everybody was so nice it was clean had a great time we will go back again
Aug 10, 2015
we had a nice large, grassy area near a bathroom- it would have been nice if the tractor could have given us a ride to the pool....not sure if we could have asked. we will def. stay again-
Aug 10, 2015
My family and I had a great time. Fun from the start. Staff was great and very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time looking foward to go back
Aug 09, 2015
Nice level pull through sites. Very crowded on weekend but no problems.
Aug 09, 2015
As a family we enjoyed being together. Unfortunately this koa is as nice as others we have stayed at. Some of the sstaff are rude. It seems like you are bothering them. There aren't enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people they pack into this place. t night it sounds like a zoo of wild humans screaming! Our tent sight was bare of grass and there were tons of leftover cigarette butts and b
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was RUDE and the bathrooms were VERY small and not clean. I will never stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Park has potential however; - many employees were not wearing Koa staff shirts hence hard to identify - office staff had difficulty processing more than one booking at a time - but close enough to mass- turnpike to be a good overnight travel stop - some bldgs in pk ( back rec hall etc) was very derelict - need to limit vehicles / site. One site had 2 vehicles & 3 motorcycles
Aug 05, 2015
Disappointing. 1st impression is essential and isn't seen here. Weeds and overgrowth were prevalent EVERYWHERE. This facility looks like it is going out of business not newly opened. The residence attached to the store is in very poor unkempt state. Equipment storage site at entrance equally uninviting. The few staff we talked to were very nice. Location of camp is great - has great potential.
Aug 05, 2015
The people who work there are so incredibly nice, we had an awesome weekend there
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was good. People were friendly. Escort to sites is welcomed. Maintenance on pool left something to be desired. Filter needed to be run and the water had a very salty smell and taste? Electric voltage was on the low side and difficult to run A/C when the temps were in the 90's
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful location, not over crowded, very clean and friendly. Plenty of activities (we didn't even get to all of them) looking forward to revisiting amd hoping to bring more friends. Thank you to all koa staff at west hampton,we felt very welcomed.
Aug 04, 2015
Ingress/Egress into and out of the campground is a total failure. Needs to be totally re-engineered...its a mess. Staff was un-receptive to criticism about it and we were essentially told that resident campers need to wait for check-ins before they can gain access into the campground from the road. Are you kidding????
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My family and I stayed for 3 nights. We had a great time. When we arrived and were escorted to our site i didn't like the site. It was all gravel and had no grass. I went to the office and asked if we could move sites and everyone was so friendly and nice. They gave me several sites and let me look them over first. I picked site 4 and loved it. It had a beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and everything was as expected. The majority of the staff were pleasant with the exception of a one. Plenty of activities for the family; however, the arcade could certainly stand an upgrade. Poor lighting and only a couple of actual games.
Aug 04, 2015
My family live it and i do to i will recommend it to my friends. Thank you for ur service good job.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Front desk employees we're unorganized and had weird rules over the weekend
Aug 03, 2015
Loved everyone and everything offered. Only issue was a flood went straight through camp from hill once downpour started. Will just request different site from now on.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy Camping,Great Staff and reasonable activities for the kids.
Aug 02, 2015
Le site est trop humide. Les terrains ont vraiment trop de pente. Par contre lea toilettes et les douches sont propre.
Aug 02, 2015
Hard to find. Needs a KOA sign on I-90. Restrooms & shower could be improved.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals