Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Amazing, clean nice friendly people lots to do.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Lots of activities... Nice campground.
Aug 02, 2016
It looked like this campground had just converted to a KOA. It had MANY old looking seasonals. Not appealing appearance. Very nice staff, great activities, new playground. Campers jammed in especially in the front. Too far from the main road. Not a typical KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The kids always have a great time and if we ever need help, the KOA staff is always there! This was my third stay and we will be back again next year!! Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
Love the activities. Free lunch for kids during week is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The activites lady is friendly and does a great job. Love love love firetruck rides and coin finding activity for kids. Great pool. Would give 5 stars if bathrooms were better. with all the improvements they make each year I'm sure it's on the list. Looking forward to returning hopefully soon :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
For campers in tents, I would not recommend this KOA. It's loud and the majority of clients are in gigantic RVs with huge pick up trucks to tow and all of them seem to have golf carts. The golf carts are running all the time and there is never a peaceful moment. Our site had two big tree stumps and very little space to comfortably pitch a tent.
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was very short, but was well satisfied, even though we had to pack up in heavy rains.
Aug 01, 2016
we got rained out wish we had better weather but who knew more communication about events that are happening in the newsletter. i went to a few but mostly for kids .not for adults bingo was the only one. we manage we had a lot of golf carts traffic i did like the site we were in but it was very noise because of carts going up the hills seemed every ten minutes so at times will be back ....
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. Only one issue that should be addressed. The blond girl rides her golf cart at full speed all while texting. The youth of the park were in the pool way up to 11 pm that first night. Lack of adult supervision of these young employees. loved it otherwise.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great trip even though the weather didn't quite cooperate. My kids loved the playground and looking for coins that were scattered about to turn in for treats (great idea)! The pool could use a little TLC.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights and didn't spend much time there, but when we arrived staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We were there for only one nighy, but everyone was very nice. We didn't get to take advantage of most of the amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. We toured the area and thought it beautiful country.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was super nice our camper broke down so we had to stay in one of the cabins the cabin was great very clean and had everything you could need
Jul 30, 2016
very difficult to get to. not well maintained, getting shabby
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Good campground but in desperate need of a can of weed killer and some paint. Maintenance was less than stellar. Restrooms were clean, lots of things to do, just wish it was in better condition from a normal maintenance view, takes away from what the campground has to offer.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay. A suggestion for getting there for big rigs would be to have rigs coming from the South use exit 20 rather than 17b as listed. This is a much easier route to get there with a big rig than the one suggested and only a few miles more on the Interstate
Jul 27, 2016
Campground and facilities were clean staff was helpful and pleasant. Facilities could stand to be upgraded. Separate pool for adults would be nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun fun fun !!!😃
Jul 26, 2016
great campground
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of amenities! Great place to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Great site - great weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly! Late night check-in was perfectly organized!
Jul 24, 2016
Very well managed all staff very helpful. My site was clean and shady. The rest room need upgraded. This is the only fault I can find.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Grounds are all well kept and very clean
Jul 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Family had a great time. Cabin was nice. Would definitely go back. No complaints
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, site OK. Only stayed overnight.
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Only complaint was with the bathroom. Cleaning was 9-10. I think it should be a more neutral time such as 11-12 during turnover. I barely had my breakfast and the cleaner had taken over the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2016
found everyone to be very friendly and helpful will be back again
Jul 22, 2016
I will say the son Matt was wonderful. When my friends car broke down he got her car "allowed" into the campground by the tow truck.He found someone to fix her car.When we were displeased with our site,it was easy to move and Nellie informed us that we were not being charged for it. However,the woman that checked us in was rude and lacking people skills. I wish i could fit that conversation here.
Jul 22, 2016
Love the staff! Very helpful and friendly. We were in a pull through site on a very hot evening. Sure could have used a shade tree.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great site. Family owned. Nice customer care. They are working on improving and updating infrastructure at this time.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I appreciated that the campground was clean and activities for children were fun. I did however feel that sites on the lower end were too close together. Cabins were nice and well equipped but again tent sites in between cabins were too close. More cabins would be nice to accommodate larger groups of family and friends!
Jul 19, 2016
Great family campground because of the Kelsey family!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Just a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Neat, clean, and well managed.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground, efficiently run. A nice touch to have a morning paper delivered to my doorstep. Wish there was more shade in the pull-thru sites and you should have the 5mph limit apply to ALL the vehicles (especially the teenagers driving the KOA carts). Loved the enforcement of quiet hours. All in all, a restful relaxing stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect, inexpensive alternative to a hotel before/after a bike ride. Certainly not remote camping, but that's not what I was looking for. Great staff, quiet shaded site, electricity, water, and wifi!
Jul 18, 2016
First time there and we will be back!! VERY NICE people. clean pool. and the pull thru site was perfect. no leveling!! WONDERFUL
Jul 18, 2016
The guys staying back of my site had a party with music until 0:30am, which was so frustrating to my family. You should patrol and warn such a behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your bad experience and will review the security logs for that evening. I will be contacting you via the email we have on file
Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage caused my Electronic Protection Device to shut down numerous times. Only running one 13,000 BTU AC unit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest booked a 30 amp site for his 40 foot fifth wheel with active power management which requires 50 amp service to function correctly. To save $2 per night. We ended up moving him to a 50 amp site in our orchard area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals