Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This KOA happens to be halfway for us on our way to Maine and so we always spend one night here. They have great pull through sites at the front of the campground with full hook ups. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice location in a pretty part of the country. Liked the updated site we were at. Need to spend a little money on the restrooms and showers. Would be near impossible if the campground was packed.
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great site. Enjoyed our walk around the campground. Found that they have 3 different buildings with bathrooms and laundry rooms. The ones I used at the back were fairly large and very clean. Loved the double washers and dryers.
Sep 02, 2015
loved the area and will definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2015
Very quiet and private. Bathrooms were clean but didn't have hand soap the entire stay. Staff very friendly and willing to help!
Sep 02, 2015
Clean and secluded. It's further afield than I had counted on, but that ended up being a blessing. It felt like actual camping and was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 02, 2015
Thank you for a great time we will back. My son and daughter loved the fire truck and wagon rides!!! Hitting the horn and sitting on the front made them feel like real firemen. Need hats.
Sep 01, 2015
Only stayed 1 night, but loved the place. Had a great site. very neat and clean. Love the escort to our site. Office and staff very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Great pull thru sites.
Aug 31, 2015
We love all the activities for children!!! The only thing that would be better is more activities on Sunday:)
Aug 31, 2015
I had a lot of fun. I wish the bigger pavilion was closer to the cabins. But the hay ride was fun. I really enjoyed myself.
Aug 31, 2015
nice staff ready and willing to help
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Read a lot of complaints about the bathroom but wasn't too bad. It's camping so my standards weren't super high! However they weren't overly dirty or filled with waste. My only complaint was that the soap wasn't filled all week until the day before we left. The staff and seasonal staff were all super nice and went out of their way to make sure my four year old had fun!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice hosts and the sites were very good. Pretty area with woods all around.
Aug 29, 2015
Stayed in a pet friendly cabin. The grounds are well maintained and the cabins are quaint, clean and comfortable. Looking forward to another visit in the Fall.
Aug 28, 2015
First visit to your campground. Not impressed. The odor from the garbage can was close to unbearable. Loud after quiet time. Bathrooms were very small. Showers could be cleaner. The pond was extremely disappointing (small and dirty). I would recommend selling worms/bait at the store if you're going to advertise fishing as a draw. At least inform people to bring bait.
Aug 28, 2015
Not many activities going on. Crafts was a styrofoam cup with pipe cleaners stuck in it. Tye dying was ok. Lobster & steak dinner was great! I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again but if passing thru might stay 1 night. 3 nights & 4 days was boring. Seemed like a lot of spots were for seasonals. Would have been nice to know there was a Peach Festival down the road at a local farm.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very very helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly people in the office, check in was easy. Loved the escourt to our site. Will come back.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff friendly, but facilities sadly lacking. Bathrooms were archaic and did appear clean, loose tile. Power, cable, water lines running between campsites with wire and cable easy to trip over. Entire place was handicap UNfriendly.
Aug 25, 2015
The only problem was someone playing really really loud music nearby all day long.
Aug 25, 2015
The owners were very accommodating to move us to a better spot, rather than the first spot at the check-in cabin.
Aug 25, 2015
This KOA was very nice, we would make some sugggestions...the bathrooms need updating, they are not pleasing to use. More showers and the bathroom stall areas need updating. Having the "Rec hall" way up at the top of the hill seems to only works best for the "seasonal" campers with golf carts to use...any night activities are difficult to attend because of the steep, dark walk back down.
Aug 25, 2015
I have been staying in KOA's since I was little. This is the way I remember KOA from my childhood. Friendly owners and facilities quality that match a campground. This isn't a five star hotel, it is a five star campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place a little crazy on weekends. The free daily newspaper is great really helped us to plan local things to do.
Aug 24, 2015
We've never been to a KOA before and this wasn't a very good first impression. Everyone was packed in like sardines and the whole pit just felt dingy and dirty. Our site was right beside an outbuilding with bright lighting shining right in our windows. The staff members were friendly enough but I couldn't wait to get on our way the next morning.
Aug 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2015
Our first stay two years ago did not impress us. Too far to the bathroom and limited privacy. Site 127 made us feel that there is one excellent site just for us. Thank you for assigning that site to us for our one-night stay.
Aug 21, 2015
My daughter and I had a lot of fun while doing college visits. Needs updating but clean and very friendly helpful staff
Aug 21, 2015
Nice facility, a little hard to get to but good sinage. Pleasant personnel.
Aug 20, 2015
Great with a couple of observations. I felt the bathrooms could be updated, they are a bit outdated. Also, there were instances that the scheduled activities did not run as planned-fire truck & wagon rides. Finally, trash left in public areas like the playground stayed there for our whole stay. Otherwise, lovely stay and will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was nice -including pool-but bathrooms are too cramped for comfort -sinks too near toilets.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful; the campsites are well-kept. However, the women's bathroom was terrible-a DIY constructed of low grade wood, 2 tiny stalls & 1 small shower, hand dryer barely worked;ditto in men's room, 1 stall, 1 urinal; pool area looked shabby, inner-city-like. We would explore other options in the area to stay at.
Aug 20, 2015
This is not the first time that we stayed at this KOA. We enjoy the campground and stay there whenever I'm looking to stay in Springfield
Aug 20, 2015
Had we known it was 12 miles from the exit, we probably would not have stayed with you. If you let people know the mileage for each turn, of course they probably won;t come. Other than that ok
Aug 20, 2015
It was amazing the fire truck and ice cream at night was so fun. Thanks for going around twice! What a clean friendly campground will be back
Aug 19, 2015
Cabin was perfect for the night, very clean. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Great place for kids (not sure I'd go if I was looking for quiet and seclusion).
Aug 19, 2015
Very fun. Liked the different weekend themes. Pool & sites were very clean. Bathrooms were overused & needed more cleanings. We enjoyed the stay & hope to return in the future. There was a misunderstanding about how to get military/police/fire discount. Great activities (fire truck & trailer rides, tie dying, etc). Perhaps add more trash cans (overflowing sometimes). Maybe a designated ball field.
Aug 19, 2015
Lots of shaded & open sites, but few restroom facilities (toilets & showers) for the number of sites. Fishing pond was a joke. Dog park looked temporary. Our back-in site was hard to get into or out of -- wrong angle for 1-way access road.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone very cordial and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time, very clean grounds and very friendly staff. Will come back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Baths/showers could have been cleaner. Some campsites had hibachis..ours did not..don't know why, wasn't something to specify when booking. Think all should for cooking.
Aug 17, 2015
Best campground ever....
Aug 17, 2015
It was okay campsite was to small on the email I got sent wit my confirmation number said there was a choral grill on the site so I didn't bring anything else to cook food had to go out and buy something to cook our dinner
Aug 17, 2015
Large site, nice & quiet
Aug 16, 2015
It was clean, well run, and the amenities were top notch!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were thrilled with all the activities going on! Our only complaint was that the electricity was not reliable during our stay - the staff told us they were having power surges, but didn't know why. That being said, it wasn't the KOA's fault and the staff was SUPER friendly and responded to my concern right away - THANK YOU for a great stay!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals