Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
My stay was just one night and it was OK.
Aug 20, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights but we visited a few years ago and the hospitality was the same. Even the cleaning crew were so nice. Thanks and we are sure to come again. 👍🏻
Aug 19, 2016
Have stayed at this campground now on three seperate occasions. Nice staff, great sites, quiet atmosphere. They do need to start cleaning the bathrooms twice a day though, they were a little bit dirty.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful staff,very accomodating. Nice graveled level sites, this is an older park,owners are working hard on upgrades. The laundry rooms need help,but otherwise,this is a great park. Even get a newspaper delivered daily! Very kid-friendly.this was our third time staying here,and we will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2016
SITE WAS VERY UNEVEN AND ON A HILL. A LARGE TREE STUMP TOOK UP A GOOD PART OF SITE.PEOPLE VERY NICE. BATHROOMS NOT TO KOA USUAL STANDARDS.
Aug 17, 2016
This was a 1 night stopover. It was an easy in and out pull through site, a bit far from the highway. The neutral rating on reccomending is based only on the distance from the highway. I would have just skipped this question, but your software doesn't allow it.
Aug 16, 2016
We have been staying here overnight on our way to Maine for 3 years now. The staff is wonderful and the pull through sites in the front of the campground are perfect.
Aug 16, 2016
First time we have camped in years. The one thing we didn't care for was the little yipper dog that barked nonstop all day. Other than that one issue, we had a great stay. We really enjoyed going to the sunday morning breakfast at the dining lodge. It would have been better if the weather wasn't so brutal, but we all stayed dry and were able to enjoy the pool to cool off.
Aug 16, 2016
was farther away from rt 90 than we thought, pool was nice, morning paper was a nice touch, timing was not good for us as neighboring farmer fertilized his field next door with manure which brought on the largest horseflies we have ever seen otherwise a nice campground.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA this summer and our one issue from our first stay was addressed. Will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were very nice and one of the experts helped train my wife in how to back a trailer into a site. He also brought us wood to help level the trailer. In fact, this same man, Jerry, showed up 5 minutes before a heavy thunderstorm to bring us plastic to cover up the firewood! We never had service like this before. This is an older campground. The bathroom facilities were clean, but cramped.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed in the ks cabin and loved it definitely would come again !!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff and respectful campers. This is the second time we had stayed here and will certainly visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great. Staff was wonderful. Store had all I needed. Great price on wood. Could use some updating and I wonder if any one washes the showers but loved my experience there.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is fine. We were not able to get the Wifi and I let the office know this. They said it would be fixed but it wasn't therefore we were not able to communicate with family or book our next campground.Therefore rather than choosing another KOA we chose another campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
nice campground
Aug 12, 2016
Très bel accueil. Beau terrain situé tout près de très jolies petites villes que nous n'avons malheureusement pas eu le temps de bien visiter. Une autre fois peut être.
Aug 11, 2016
Another great year. We camp with other family and John helped by putting us together even after I messed up my request. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My cousin forgot a water hose and they ran to the store for us to get one. Great family feel here. I see many years of going back to this campground.
Aug 11, 2016
We only overnighted with our 42ft motorhome pulling a car. We fit with ease in one of the several pull-thrus. Though an older park, navigating the park was easy. Well maintained gravel road and site. The owners and staff are very knowledgeable and accommodating. the park is "off the beaten path and we did have some problems locating it but once there we are happy we made the choice.
Aug 11, 2016
hundreds of kids running around, in the pool w/o supervision. Did not leave the RV. In and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an active family campground during the summer. I can assure you there was not a single kid in our pools unsupervised. We take safety very seriously. We could have put you in the upper part of the campground if you had told us you dont like kids. Have a safe summer
Aug 11, 2016
Campsite does not meet our earlier KOA Experience at all. Very few and dirty sanitairy facilities and we did not want to take a shower. WiFi was slow and mostly not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We clean our restrooms several times a day. Have a safe trip
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We were disappointed to learn we had no dishes in our cabin, never questioning that we would. We like the family focus and atmosphere.
Aug 10, 2016
it was nice and quite well taken care off staff need to get a hold on Ben had a great time
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice here and the staff were very friendly. Already recommended to friends. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
It was a great experience. We definitely plan on getting the membership so we can save money every time we go. There were plenty of structured events for the kids and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well organized but the holiday amenities were not available and the bathrooms need to be remodeled! They are run down , not enough stalls, and need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice accommodations.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA needs some work
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic time!
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is very nice. A nice KOA to stay at.
Aug 10, 2016
We had amazing stay. Coming back next year! 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids
Aug 10, 2016
Very Nice KOA. Super friendly staff at check-in. Great pamphlets. TRUST THEIR DIRECTIONS - FORGET THE GPS!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Dirty campground with rude staff who drove around at all hours at high speeds through campgrounds. It was as if the staff were racing their golf carts around, two actually were doing 360's, kicking up dirt within our campsite. We have two young children who were scared and kept asking to go home. The staff stopped me in my car several times asking me to slow down despite my driving 5mph. Awful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Read the last line of this review and it explains the negative comments. We strictly enforce the 5 mph speed limit to protect the kids in the park. This camper had to be repeatedly reminded and her response is to trash us on the internet. This will not deter us from providing a safe environment.
Aug 08, 2016
the quiet time is a bit late at 11pm and even at this time, nobody seems to respect it... but it was a good campground.
Aug 08, 2016
If want someone to monitor you, even escort you to crowded camp site then this is the place. It was very annoying when camp guys visited our site at middle of night. Staff is pretends to be friendly. I would recommend find something else if you are looking for some peaceful camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you want to party and disrespect the campers nearby then we ARE NOT the place. If we visit in the middle of the night to ask you to respect our quiet hours and your refuse we agree you should find somewhere else to camp. We do strive for peaceful camping for ALL.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was well organized and very helpful! Great for an over night stop and loved the country farm stand down the road. Looking forward to a return over night later this month.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathroom and shower need a major overhaul.
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing! The people went out of there way to make us feel like family. Can't wait to come back for trick or treating weekend.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very helpful staff and fun campground. Unfortunately, we were not able to stay the night as heavy storms rolled in and flooded our tents :o( We will return in the future.
Aug 05, 2016
Even though it was a short stay and during the week, could tell it was a very engaged campground with lots of activities. Very nice place and shared details with Facebook friends so they may use this place in the future!
Aug 04, 2016
Short stay ... Best site in the campground !
Aug 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals