Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Fun campground!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was rude and unfriendly. I got yelled at for parking, when there was absolutely no indicate where to park. The staff were yelling and hollering relatively early in the AM trying to set up a slip and slide in a dangerous area with gravel. Some staff were driving way too fast in their golf carts. Our water did not work at our site and there was no hot water in the shower. would not return
Jul 27, 2015
Good shade
Jul 26, 2015
For a KOA it was a little disappointing, especially after having just stayed at a beautiful KOA in Saco, ME. The staff was very friendly, but the campground could use a little TLC. There was also a group of campers revving up, riding, and doing donuts on the campground roads which was a little annoying. This is an ok campground as long as you don't have to spend a lot of time there.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The staff here was so polite and helpful. We could tell that they really care about the guests. The cabins were clean and comfortable.i would definitely recommend this campground .
Jul 22, 2015
it was very quiet. the bath room buildings need some attention.
Jul 21, 2015
We came with a group to attend a Bible based convention that was being put on by Jehovahs Wittnesss. We had a very nice time there and loved being able to spend time at the campground in the evenings with friends.
Jul 21, 2015
I needed to check out late,and appreciate the willingness to work through dilemma with me. Thank you guys so much!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The sites in the front of the park are too crammed together. And the bathroom facilities need upgrades. There has to be more showers per occupancy. I shower for that many people is ridiculous. This experience was making me doubt KOAs, but we went on to stay in Acadia National Park KOA after and it's fantastic. Many private single shower rooms in Acadia make it so easy.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained. Wish we had been able to spend more time at the campground and check out the activities but we were gone all day Saturday. We're looking forward to returning soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Cosy Place, friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2015
We love all the activities going on all weekend long. Love the kiddy pool and fire truck.
Jul 20, 2015
Good
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was very kid-oriented which is great because we have three (10,7,5). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 18, 2015
4 out of 5 marshmellows what a joke!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in the orchard and it was noisy until 1 am on the pig roast weekend. We expected this on Saturday because of the band and bonfire but not on Friday night. Quiet time is supposed to be from 10 pm but no one policed this policy in the orchard.
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second year here and we are already planning our trip back next year. The campground, activities and staff are all great!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff. OK facilities. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the new site we stayed in (#10). Office was very accommodating when we had to make last minute change to reservation to arrive sooner and stay longer. We always enjoy our stay at this campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Kabin stated to have 2 sets of bunks and only had one. Pull out sofa is hard futon. Hot water heater in kabin was not working and insufficient. Only one shower at facility station. Nice location. Staff were very nice. Good store. Lots of activities available.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Most of the staff was friendly enough; but compared to other KOA's across the country, this one needs a little TLC. I've been raving about the quality/condition of the KOA's we've stayed at; but believe we'll avoid this one in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
First time here and it was just as described. We already have reservations for 2 more long weekends. Will be staying another 10 -12 single nites to watch our granddaughter play Volleyball at Springfield, can't wait.
Jul 16, 2015
I was impressed with the fun activities for kids. The staff is super friendly and they really made us feel like family. The campground is also very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
First time we ever stayed although our family has been raving about the place for years. We opted to stay in a cabin with our two little elderly dogs. The owner was more than accommodating to us and a camp host, Dustin, even helped us with pet care! Loved our stay. Did not have wireless, though, but all things considered a great experience. Coming again next year. R and R
Jul 16, 2015
The positive: no qualms with the staff. The customer service and friendliness was above and beyond. Nice Sunday breakfast for low cost. 1/2 hour away from downtown Northampton. The negative: from other KOA's I've stayed at, this location was a little disappointing. It was very crowded, sites are really close together without any privacy, and the bathrooms are SMALL and outdated.
Jul 16, 2015
Very relaxing and clean campground. Everyone is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Very very noisy after 10 pm. Bathrooms were in poor condition and it seemed like there was a small septic leak in the grounds as the odor was prominent.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of activities. Everything you could ask for.
Jul 16, 2015
I love it
Jul 15, 2015
My RV broke down and had to be towed to the shop. John was very helpful in finding a available cabin for a few days until my rv get fixed.
Jul 14, 2015
A little hilly with a bumpy road to site...otherwise a good KOA
Jul 14, 2015
We only found 2 showers in the entire campground. I don't think that was enough for the size of the campground
Jul 14, 2015
Staff went overboard to be helpful. Hookups were conveniently placed.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a nice campsight, snack bar was way at the other end, not accessible unless you wanted to walk a mile, too many seasonal spots, not enough for non-seasonal
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly,clean and lots of fun!
Jul 13, 2015
Always enjoy this campground for the peace and quiet but was really impressed when four male employees were stacking wood and didn't use any profanity. What a nice change nowadays. Thank you for your professionalism and great care with the grounds!
Jul 13, 2015
We love staying at N'ton koa.
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasant staff and clean facilities. Very pet friendly with a nice little dog park.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrms need work- great pads for favs ... No flooding after torrential rain
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone is so friendly and accommodating! Thank you! (Just upgrade the washrooms and we'd give five stars!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of nice and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2015
The kids loved it and overall it was a good experience. The turn off for me was going to the shop to buy a few things and the owner is in there, complaining why she's paying for things that not a lot of people are showing up for, then she just starts going down a list saying we're cutting this, this and this. Coming from working in professional environment, that should be done behind closed doors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for those comments. It was a manager having a bad day and I spoke to her about this. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again. Have a great summer
Jul 12, 2015
wonderful staff great activities for children
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was very peaceful, & relaxing. The grounds and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Dustin Jerry & Timmy were very professional & helpful as was the rest of the staff. We will return
Jul 11, 2015
We liked the campground and there were a lot of amenities. Most of the work kampers were very friendly and helpful. What we didn't like were the number of kids (some were young adults) that seemed to do whatever they wanted without consequence. Specifically, there were several kids in golf carts that seemed to do nothing ALL DAY but circle the campground. Owners kids we were told.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.