Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
The help was very sweet and accommodating. Especially Michael and the couple that hosted the kids activities were exceptional! Very happy with our stay. Constructive criticism: please clean your bounce house. We were unable to use it because the dirt and filth made it very unattractive. Maybe running a hose on it once a week would b more sanitary. Thank u

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to see you had a GREAT stay. We are in the process of looking for a new bounce house as we like to be constantly improving things around the campground!
May 30, 2017
We did not like this campground for the following reason: To noisy Golf carts driving around selling raffle tickets ( really annoying)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this feedback. We are still selling raffle tickets as all proceeds are going to the kids care camps. We have however eliminated the mega phone announcements.
May 30, 2017
Excellent campground. Helpful and attentive staff especially rob on site 24. Will definitely return. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this I will share this with our team!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Very efficient and well designed campground for pull-throughs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this feedback.
May 27, 2017
Excellent service!
May 27, 2017
this was our second time staying at this KAO. Absolutely will be back. More than friendly, more than helpful and activities for all. I cannot wait to come back again!!
May 25, 2017
Good overnight stay. Helpful staff.
May 24, 2017
Cabin was clean & the owners made it a very comfortable stay. Will stay again next year
May 24, 2017
fun friendly staff, great wooded forest, very nice. loved the area, look memorial park was beautiful. nice place to get away.
May 23, 2017
We like this one it has things we like, I love the enclosed dog area and the fishing pond. We will be staying here again. I recommend it the staff is helpful and friendly also!
May 23, 2017
Very nice staff.
May 23, 2017
Staff is very nice and helpful
May 23, 2017
Great cabin and staff! Got an upgrade at arrival; just because. Would stay again without hesitation.
May 23, 2017
Nice place. Awesome people! Washers dryers, cafe, pool, traditional games, volleyball, horseshoes. The bath house & showers could use a little updating, which I think they have plans for, but nice stay, quiet would love to return!
May 22, 2017
We had a good time here. The people running this place are very helpful. They are always right there when you need them.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 17, 2017
The site was big and level but not wide enough There should be more stone paced around the utility outlets and at the table
May 17, 2017
we had a very relaxing time even though it rained most of the weekend, thanks for letting us stay longer on sunday, mothers day.
May 16, 2017
Great staff and clean KOA
May 15, 2017
I stayed at the Northampton/Springfield KOA cabin for my kid's college graduation. Grandpa came in a camper. We asked when we made our reservation and they put us right next to each other. It was very convenient. Cabin was very clean and seemed new.
May 15, 2017
Aside from the cold weather always a great place to stay and friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We have been staying at KOA Northampton for 3 years. Everyone is helpful and pleasant. We already have 2 more reservations for fall.
May 15, 2017
You increased the rates this year by nearly 30% and it's not really worth it any longer.
May 15, 2017
we've been there 4 times and staff is always great.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. While a ways off the interstate it was worth the drive. The newspaper on our doorstep each morning was a special treat. We'll stay again if in the area.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Beautiful campground, just muddy from much rain....not their fault. We would love to return.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Not bad, but many seasonal trailers, some covered in plastic tarps and that looks tacky.
May 08, 2017
Staff was cheerful and helpful on check in. Hookups were good and site level and clean.
May 08, 2017
Open but not yet thriving. Seemed a bit run down at the front gate but the campsites were beautiful!! A nice stay and mostly friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
Not a bad campground. Front desk staff was quite friendly as were most of the RV campers. A couple of sites were pretty loud until around 11 pm on a Saturday night. Not sure if they would have quieted down if it wasn't for a passing rain storm forcing them inside. As other reviewers have stated, the bathrooms could use a serious update. If you're tent camping ask for a grassy site, RV is gravel.
May 08, 2017
Only stayed one night but staff was very friendly and helpful
May 06, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
No bounce house as advertised I had to ask for a picnic table to be delivered And had to rake my camp site We left for a couple hours and came back to our camp site all dug up and they didn't even rake it out afterwards I understand it's early in the season
Apr 26, 2017
Had a great couple of nights. Will be returning soon!
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice young man working the office, accommodated a late stay for us which was great. We camped first day of season. The site wasn't cleaned up (sticks & branches) and roads a bit tough but it was raining. Facilities are a bit dated but appears they are working on it. Site was large and had a nice view ( up near office). I'll prob go back at some point.
Dec 12, 2016
The campsites and staff were fantastic however the bathrooms definitely could use some updating.
Oct 28, 2016
easy access
Oct 27, 2016
We felt right at home...super nice folks
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome campground. Been camping there for approximately 15 years . Great staff always making sure guest stays are enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Our son attends UMass Amherst and many of the hotels in the area were booked for Family Weekend. This campground was our home base. The campground was clean and easy for us to maneuver our 34 ft class A. The bathrooms were on the older side with only one toilet and one shower but the water was hot (only in the low 50's outside) and the area was clean. The foliage was beautiful.
Oct 24, 2016
clean bright cabins, helpful staff, friendly campers
Oct 24, 2016
Thank You All! For a wonderful FALL finale'
Oct 24, 2016
It was a good trip and an enjoyable stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The bathrooms were the dirtiest we've ever seen at a KOA. Doesn't meet KOA standards at all
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals