Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
A great campground
Sep 07, 2016
This is my second year here , which equates to 10 stays. I have reserved two more long weekends. Great staff and grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
3 of the staff really rude males cause the females are nice
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities for children, we stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was a perfect spot for my two kids which was right in front of the playground and all the activities. Great Breakfast as well. I will certainly like to go back to KOA springfield. Thankyou everyone.
Sep 07, 2016
Well I have stayed here before and it wasn't that bad. This weekend was a very how shall I say vocal owner/franchise was doing a lot of yelling at her staff in front of customers. I understand everyone has a bad day but it seemed she was having a bad weekend. She should of waited for customers to not be around.
Sep 07, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we've been too... The kids activities are wonderful... We always have a great experience staying here.
Sep 07, 2016
I had an excellent stay, love the campground and all the activities they have for the kids! Will definitely go back again!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing location and staff.Extremely helpful and friendly, took time to answer questions I had.Grounds were well taking care of, Highly recommend this location to anyone, and I am already planning on returning in the spring.
Sep 07, 2016
was great except not enough bathrooms and showers and the shower near us was broken our whole stay. But overall a great place and will be coming back again
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Loved the activities as our grandchildren had a fun time. Great site. Very clean campground and we couldn't get over how quiet it was at night.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great Camp ground. Worth the drive in for the quiet. It is rare to find a KOA that you don't hear Interstate noise if your windows are open! Also a local newspaper was delivered to our door!!The staff was very helpful in choosing the best route to our next destinations. Keep up the good work!
Sep 06, 2016
again, a lot of seasonal owners here. restrooms ok. pulled in late at nite so didn't get a real good chance to look around.
Sep 05, 2016
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The restrooms were far away from our campsite and ver tiny - 2 toilets, one of which was clogged, 1 shower, 1 sink. There was no shade. The pond was breeding mosquitos.
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was very nice. Bathroom facilities need to be updated. Electrical outlet was for 50 amp only. I requested 30 amp. Was provided adaptor at office. However issue I have is what if I arrived after office was closed? I would not have had electricity, which is needed for medical device that I have. They need to make sure that adaptors are available for after hour arrivals or add 30 amp.
Sep 04, 2016
What. A. GEM of a campground! It's always nice to just sit by the fire and look up without light pollution. This KOA is what camping is all about!
Sep 04, 2016
Best time kids loved it. Dog park was nice touch.
Sep 03, 2016
We camped the first week of September. The camp ground did not have many of the kids activities open as "as the kids were in school." My kids, along with several others, we're staying there and bored. We even had to ask them to open the pool one morning. Very disappointed.
Sep 02, 2016
It was my first experience and a good one. Staff were very friendly and helpful and no problem checking in and getting hooked up !!!
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time. Nice to stay in a campground that enforces quiet hours. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Thank you so much for a warm and friendly stay! We enjoyed our stay with you all especially the pool. Be back again!
Sep 01, 2016
I thought the campground was nice. I am disappointment the website says the firetrucks run twice daily when they in fact didn't run at all when we were there. The inflatable bounce house was broke and wasn't up at all while we were there. The wagon ride also didn't run twice daily as the webpage states...that only ran one time while we were there....The bathhouses were clean, showers were hot.
Sep 01, 2016
The Kelsey Family is the reason I stay at this KOA. If I show up with no res. The Kelsey family makes sure I have a place to stay!!! Very clean facilities, very accommodating to any special needs. You just feel like your home at the Kelsey Family KOA. I'm staying again the next two weekends!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Fun
Aug 30, 2016
wonderful, clean, many activities to keep the little and big kids busy. :)
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful site.Very clean.Only problem we had was barking dogs on 2 sites near us.
Aug 30, 2016
Some of the yellow shirt workers seemed tired & uninformed.
Aug 30, 2016
Road leaving the park needs lots of Work! Decent showers and bathroom. Staff were are great except the lady at the check in desk was a bit snippy.
Aug 28, 2016
After going cross country and back staying in KOA campgrounds, I would say the facilities need upgrading but staff were very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling. Lovely campsites up on the hill. Friendly and helpful hosts. Good laundry facilities.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
This was a real nice campground, but felt the upkeep was not what it could have been, especially around the pool area....didn't look clean around the top of the pool. Playground equipment needed some cleaning too. Wagon and firetruck rides were great...some of the rest of the activities didn't happen, apparently because of the lack of kids. Overall a good stop...
Aug 26, 2016
VERY PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE STAY. SITE WAS GREAT...SOME SHADE AND SUN..KIDS HAD A GOOD TIME.FRIENDLY ,HELPFUL STAFF..
Aug 26, 2016
Campground was nice staff was very friendly and helpful only reason for not all high marks is the drive getting there, sorry
Aug 24, 2016
Just stayed one night.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great time again! Last time we were here was 5 years ago, but was still a fun time and kids had great time! We'll be back again, but sooner than 5 years.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is a nice place for our family to camp! The whole family enjoys the nice pool! The kids love the fun things planned for them especially finding Mardi Gras coins! The staff are friendly and do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible! We will return to camp next summer I'm sure! Thanks The Cappetta family
Aug 23, 2016
We have young children and the staff went out of its way repositioning us away from a pavilion playing music at night. They even went so far as to help me back out camper in. Very thankful and appreciative!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice
Aug 23, 2016
Sites were good. Staff were friendly and owners were very quick to solve an electrical issue we were having. WIFI is weak and washrooms need an upgrade.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campgrounds,staff was helpful and accomodating. Pool was nice,extra activities were fun. My family enjoyed bingo and the Mardi Gras coin hunt. Thank you for allowing my son to cash his in early,as we were leaving that day. Only drawback--would love to see non smoker sites. Group next to us on our last day were heavy smokers and the smell overwhelmed our tent. Would definitely return again.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground. I was very impressed when the owner saw me struggling with my tow dolly and came right over to help. Thank You
Aug 21, 2016
Everything about my stay was great. I love this campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful time
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was quiet during our two day stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was intermittent at our site. Did not use their shower house, so can't comment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals