Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Had a pleasant time except for the rain. We had a family camping weekend for Father's Day. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for spending 3 days with us on Site G. Rain is never appreciated but after a very dry May we really needed it. You guys have a safe trip
Jun 24, 2015
Generally good stay. Directiion should be modified, it is Westhampton, not Northampton. Bathrooms could in better shape and more clean
Jun 24, 2015
Nice friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Bathrooms & other facilities very clean & well kept. Love the privacy of the site we had. Will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Another fan of site 128. Thank you for staying with us and leaving the positive comments. We work hard to provide a safe and positive camping experience. Have a great summer
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly & extremely accommodating. My only complaint about this particular campground is that there's way too many golf carts being driven & a few were going way too fast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. I apologize about golf carts and will review your comments with the staff at this weeks meeting. Have a great summer
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night but was very impressed with the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us in the Orchard, Have a great summer
Jun 21, 2015
The heavy rain wasn't KOA's fault, but the huge puddles due to poor drainage and the wetness of the long uncut grass were. Three days after the rain we were still feeling its misery due to these maintenance issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize but in our defense it was a period of rain every day and heavy rain some days causing the grass to grow and puddles. Have a good summer
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Just an overnite, very friendly staff, very very quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us on Site F, Have a great summer
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and very nice personnel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Have a great summer
Jun 18, 2015
very warm and friendly.gave directions which we needed to get around. Camp site was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us on site 5 for 5 days. Safe travels
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
it was a very nice campground. the only issue we had was there was no hot water for the shower. it took 2 maintance men about 1 1/2 ours to fix it. other than that, nice place,quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately we had to replace the water heater in our studio cabin and I we really appreciated your patience and understanding. We hope to see you again this summer
Jun 17, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful, everything is clean and our site was HUGE and beautiful. Thankyou! Just make your bathrooms bigger!! (esp the ones at the front!!) Less wood more tile would feel cleaner :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I understand that bathroom is small and we are planning on addressing that this fall. Site 85 is Huge and the brook behind it makes it so peaceful. Have a great summer
Jun 16, 2015
Whilst the staff was good to work with, the facility is easily the worst KOA we've stayed at yet, and we have traveled from coast to coast 4 times staying at KOA's along the way in the last 2 years. The bathrooms are very old, small, and disgusting. The campground was full of noisy people as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your bad experience at our campground. However you forgot to mention that we had to speak to you a couple times about your noise and that is why i assume we are the "worst" KOA even though we earn the Presidents award from KOA each year. Safe travels
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campsites were well-placed and large. Lots of activities and amenities! Location was our primary reason for choosing this campground. Kids loved the playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed Site 128. It is probably our best site for small trailers and popups as it is located on its own private road. Have a great summer
Jun 15, 2015
We loved our 2-night stay at the KOA in Westhampton. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well-maintained campground, nice shady site for our tent. The escort to our site when we arrived after dark, and the wood delivery were great! A little noise control in the pool area is the only recommendation I would make. Both adults and kids were unnecessarily LOUD!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words. The pool does sometimes get a little loud and we do try to control the noise without interfering with the kids fun. Have a great summer
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was very clean and the team at check in was great to be escorted to our site and if any problems we could get them fixed right away. I would add mini golf and a hiking trail. The only downfall was the park was right at the exit and I didn't want to leave my son alone can't trust anyone these days with kidnapping. We will return it was a good weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words and staying with us. The playground is located directly behind the store near the pools for the convenience of our campers. I agree you can never be too safe these days but I don't hesitate letting my 4 year old play as we are located in a very safe quiet small town
Jun 15, 2015
Restrooms in need of update. Too few showers. Restrooms a long way to walk from campsite. Water in shower did not come on until funky dial turned. Upside price was great and had military discount. Also too far from attractions. Overall not poor but I would not go out of my way to stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that our staff didn't inform you of the bathroom located just up the hill from your site which is much larger. I will remind the staff to point out the correct bathroom on the map we give campers when they check in. Thank you for staying with us
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, great price, and free showers. We have a lovely time. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments
Jun 15, 2015
One comment: wifi connection was very bad, please do not advertise it, if you cannot provide it! I was able to connect at 5 am only..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am addressing the wifi issue with our vendor as I write this response. Our equipment is brand new and state of the art but I guess we still need to adjust some settings. We are always improving our park to make the camping experience the best it can be. Safe travels
Jun 15, 2015
Well kept grounds and very friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we hope too see your family again soon
Jun 15, 2015
Thanks for a great nights stay! The campsite was clean, private and close to the bathrooms. I appreciated how friendly the staff was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Site 72 is very popular, Have a great summer
Jun 12, 2015
The site itself was good. Large, flat area to set up tent. Fire ring and stand up grill were great options. However, restroom facilities were below KOA normal, as was laundry room. Appeared to be many seasonal sites in Kampground, which isn't necessarily a problem, except some looked to be cluttered and detracted from the appearance of the campground. Overall just an OK campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the bathrooms and laundry but both have been remodeled within the last 5 years and the laundry equipment is state of the art. Thank you for the positive comments on Site 127 it is very popular. Have a great summer
Jun 12, 2015
Pirates7Princess weekend was great! non stop things for the kids to keep them excited and talking about what's next.Finding Gold and getting a key to try opening the treasure chest kept everyone in suspense. water balloon games were lots of fun. A Good KOA Kampground. The bouncy house was in poor shape, not clean n buggy otherwise would be a 5 star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the bounce house. Rain the night before caused the dirt on the bounce and we don't clean it on weekends due to the pressure washer noise. We do clean it every Monday and Friday. Have a great summer
Jun 10, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and had a great time - it was clean, quiet, and we could still have a fire (since hotdogs are the best part of camping).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree hot dogs are great. I wish you safe travels
Jun 10, 2015
Very accomidating owners enjoyed our stay. Plan on more visits in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we look forward to your return
Jun 10, 2015
We always have a great time , kids love it there and clean . We will be back. Thank you !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments and taking your time to send such a nice email. I am happy your family enjoyed the cabin and activities and look forward to seeing you again
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! We've stayed there previously. Very helpful staff and we love the food at the campground restaurant! We plan to make this a yearly stop. Good work KOA :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks again for staying with us when in Massachusetts. Your family are great campers. Have a great summer
Jun 08, 2015
clean, lovely campground. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
I liked how the activities were designed to encourage the kids to participate by collecting keys. The facilities offered activities for all ages. I wish the use of golf carts was limited some as it didn't provide a relaxation environment to have them zipping around non-stop. In addition, plows and trucks to make updates even on occupied sites on a Sunday seemed poorly timed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the golf cart travel on Friday night, it is due to the fact that every camper is escorted to their site by a staff member to make sure they like their site and answer any questions. Granting you a late checkout Sunday is why you saw us finishing an upgrade to a few sites Safe Travels
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my husband went to KOA This past weekend to go to Six flags. From the moment we arrived to checking out we were very pleased with everything! They showed us our site and explained everything we would need to know plus a run down for the weekend activities:) and they had discount six flags tickets. The day we left they were offering breakfast which I'm glad we did. We will be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words, we work hard to make everyone's stay here enjoyable and I love going over these positive remarks with my staff at our weekly staff meetings. have a great summer.
Jun 07, 2015
Sites are kind of close. Can't understand why we were going to be placed next to a trailer rather than giving us more space at another site. Many sites were empty. We asked for another site some distance away and given it,reluctantly. Very Quiet which was very nice after a long day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your inconvenience but my records show you were on Site 5 which is one of our most popular site do to the nice grass, more remote location and shade trees. Perhaps you have our campground confused with another KOA. Have a great summer
Jun 07, 2015
Loved this little cabin! Wifi wasn't great but the cabin was beautiful & the area was treed & away from traffic. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to leave a positive comment. I apologize for your experience with the wifi. We upgraded the whole system this year. Please inform the office if you ever have any issues and we will correct them quickly. Have a great summer
Jun 06, 2015
Facilities were adequate, grounds were kept generally well. Staff was generally friendly. We received a noise complaint for our dog, when there were many other dogs consistently barking much more than ours. It just was not a comfortable stay overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also spoke to the other campers with barking dogs as we always do. It is important that we speak to dog owners of inexperienced camping dogs to keep the camping experience for all in the campground an enjoyable one. Have a great summer
Jun 06, 2015
Staff very helpful. Nice dog park on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments. Have a great summer
Jun 02, 2015
Very professional and helpful staff..very well maintained grounds..friendly neighbors. Camp offers several social events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and leaving positive comments. Have a great summer
Jun 01, 2015
Only 26 minutes away from our home. It's a great weekend getaway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was nice to see you and your husband again and we look forward to seeing you in July
Jun 01, 2015
We found the campground to be clean and the staff to be very friendly. We would highly recommend and would definitely come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is nice to get the positive feedback
May 31, 2015
Love the new dishwashing stations!! Sad the fire truck was not working (favorite part of campground). Love the busy activities.
May 29, 2015
When I looked at the map after I found out our site # I asked to be moved because it was next to a bouncy house. I was told the bouncy house was gone. It was still there and there was also a fire truck and a tractor ride and the basketball court. People waiting for the ride on the truck and tractor ride hung out in front of our camper. You had to climb a huge hill to pavilion. Teens were bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize again for your site location but as we explained then it was a holiday weekend and you demanded a site with full hookups after reserving a water and electric site. We hope the rest of your summer is enjoyable
May 28, 2015
We had a good time. We camped with a group where our kids are much older, but there was so many activities for the younger children! Facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. The seasonal campers tended to keep to themselves - but that was ok since we had our own group.
May 28, 2015
We love this campground as my family with 3 kids have a blast. This KOA has lots of activities for the kids and adults. We always love it here. Thanks again!
May 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, countless activities for the children, great pool and playground. Clean grounds and quiet hours were well respected. We loved it!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
nice, flat pull-in spot with full hook-ups. Perfect for a travel night on the road.
May 28, 2015
Amazing! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms/showers and dish washing stations. Cozy wooded sites and a ton of stuff to do to keep us and our kids busy and happy. Definitely making this a must every year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Everyone enjoys site 128 do to its privacy and convenient location to restrooms. We added the dish washing stations last year and people love them. See you again next year. Safe travels

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.