Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
clean, lovely campground. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
I liked how the activities were designed to encourage the kids to participate by collecting keys. The facilities offered activities for all ages. I wish the use of golf carts was limited some as it didn't provide a relaxation environment to have them zipping around non-stop. In addition, plows and trucks to make updates even on occupied sites on a Sunday seemed poorly timed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the golf cart travel on Friday night, it is due to the fact that every camper is escorted to their site by a staff member to make sure they like their site and answer any questions. Granting you a late checkout Sunday is why you saw us finishing an upgrade to a few sites Safe Travels
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my husband went to KOA This past weekend to go to Six flags. From the moment we arrived to checking out we were very pleased with everything! They showed us our site and explained everything we would need to know plus a run down for the weekend activities:) and they had discount six flags tickets. The day we left they were offering breakfast which I'm glad we did. We will be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words, we work hard to make everyone's stay here enjoyable and I love going over these positive remarks with my staff at our weekly staff meetings. have a great summer.
Jun 07, 2015
Sites are kind of close. Can't understand why we were going to be placed next to a trailer rather than giving us more space at another site. Many sites were empty. We asked for another site some distance away and given it,reluctantly. Very Quiet which was very nice after a long day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your inconvenience but my records show you were on Site 5 which is one of our most popular site do to the nice grass, more remote location and shade trees. Perhaps you have our campground confused with another KOA. Have a great summer
Jun 07, 2015
Loved this little cabin! Wifi wasn't great but the cabin was beautiful & the area was treed & away from traffic. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to leave a positive comment. I apologize for your experience with the wifi. We upgraded the whole system this year. Please inform the office if you ever have any issues and we will correct them quickly. Have a great summer
Jun 06, 2015
Facilities were adequate, grounds were kept generally well. Staff was generally friendly. We received a noise complaint for our dog, when there were many other dogs consistently barking much more than ours. It just was not a comfortable stay overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also spoke to the other campers with barking dogs as we always do. It is important that we speak to dog owners of inexperienced camping dogs to keep the camping experience for all in the campground an enjoyable one. Have a great summer
Jun 06, 2015
Staff very helpful. Nice dog park on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments. Have a great summer
Jun 02, 2015
Very professional and helpful staff..very well maintained grounds..friendly neighbors. Camp offers several social events.
Jun 01, 2015
Only 26 minutes away from our home. It's a great weekend getaway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was nice to see you and your husband again and we look forward to seeing you in July
Jun 01, 2015
We found the campground to be clean and the staff to be very friendly. We would highly recommend and would definitely come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is nice to get the positive feedback
May 31, 2015
Love the new dishwashing stations!! Sad the fire truck was not working (favorite part of campground). Love the busy activities.
May 29, 2015
When I looked at the map after I found out our site # I asked to be moved because it was next to a bouncy house. I was told the bouncy house was gone. It was still there and there was also a fire truck and a tractor ride and the basketball court. People waiting for the ride on the truck and tractor ride hung out in front of our camper. You had to climb a huge hill to pavilion. Teens were bored.
May 28, 2015
We had a good time. We camped with a group where our kids are much older, but there was so many activities for the younger children! Facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. The seasonal campers tended to keep to themselves - but that was ok since we had our own group.
May 28, 2015
We love this campground as my family with 3 kids have a blast. This KOA has lots of activities for the kids and adults. We always love it here. Thanks again!
May 28, 2015
Amazing! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms/showers and dish washing stations. Cozy wooded sites and a ton of stuff to do to keep us and our kids busy and happy. Definitely making this a must every year!
May 28, 2015
We camped in the grassy area in the back of the campground. The sites were really nice however we wished it was full hookup, not just water and electric. In fact they seemed nicer than the "better" sites near the pool. The sites in the front of the campground seemed a little tight. Overall staff was pleasant, it was clean and well kept. Firewood was reasonably priced. Pet friendly
May 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, countless activities for the children, great pool and playground. Clean grounds and quiet hours were well respected. We loved it!
May 28, 2015
This KOA is all about families. It resembles a summer community more than a campground. If you're looking for "glamping" or "roughing it" this isn't for you, but if you're looking for a place where everyone talks to each other and kids roam in packs from the pond to the game room to the pool, then this is for you.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
It was excellent all around
May 28, 2015
nice, flat pull-in spot with full hook-ups. Perfect for a travel night on the road.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much and can't wait to come back again. Your staff fixed our grill and camper. I only wish they would take a small tip for their expert work and friendliness! The area is beautiful and peaceful. I'm really seriously considering a Seasonal site someday. Thank you Bob & Jean Bathgate
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
The campground offered plenty of activities for the kids with the drawback being our site was so far away from all activities. Had we been able to choose a site(we were told they were assigned on arrival) we would not have chosen to push a carriage or carry a two yr old up hill several times a day. tent site was all rocky and our trailer site was a whirlwind of sand at the passing of cars, carts
May 27, 2015
Our family had a fantastic Memorial day weekend at the KOA. Well organized events and activities, clean bathrooms, and VERY friendly staff made it great. Quiet hours were enforced even though there was a large group across from our site. Everything was top notch!!!
May 27, 2015
Such a great time and place. My first KOA experience and at the end of the trip - I booked another stay.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Looks like they are trying to fix up the place. The staff is helpful and nice. We felt the snack bar wasn't completely sanitary and they kept interrupting us to water our sod?
May 27, 2015
We have stayed here a number of times. Had a 50 amp back in near the playground and pool. Great location for our grand kids. Only issue was very low voltage in the 106 V range. This would be an issue with a/c's running.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay. They really make you feel like family
May 27, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Very enjoyable stay.
May 27, 2015
Overall outstanding from staff to clean bathrooms! The kids were disappointed there was no bouncy pillow though.
May 27, 2015
Many improvements have been made. The campground is looking great! One other nice improvement would be calcium sprayed on the roads to keep the dust down. Thanks see you again soon!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Clean cabin and grounds but the common bathrooms left much to be desired as they were very filthy and smelly. The pool was not heated, and was told over the phone that it was. I was told that checkout was at 1:00, but the welcome packet had a weekend agenda with a 3:00 checkout. Then a housekeeper went to my cabin door to ask when I was leaving because checkout was at 11:00. VERY UPSETTING.
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
Good. Thanks
May 19, 2015
We had a great time.
May 18, 2015
Our weekend was fantastic. The campground was very clean and all the employees were super nice.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very friendly staff but the pull through sites were on the small side with no shade or screening trees

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. Our new 90 foot pull thrus open this weekend. Please try one next time you are in our area
May 16, 2015
Friendly and informative check-in. All services worked well and appreciated the level pull-thru site.
May 16, 2015
Fine as a destination CG but too far off the hwy for an overnight while traveling. Pull thru was conveniently located w easy in/out. Office staff accommodating.
May 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathhouse showers had no hot water which was not fun!
May 13, 2015
We stay 2 or 3 times a year. But the site we had with full hookups. The wifi didn't reach us. Wifi should be thew out the campground. And the picnic table was is bad shape at this sight. Other than that we like going there.
May 12, 2015
not a true koa
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed the campground with the exception of the dust from the dirt roads. It would make a huge difference if the 5 mile per hour speed limit was enforced. The biggest offenders were the people using the golf carts.
May 12, 2015
Internet was great. The site we had was a little too open for me. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly.
May 12, 2015
Everyone was super friendly. The pool needs to be heated for early season camping.
May 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.