Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Pull through sites were new, fairly level, connections were excellent. Great for a day or two stop over.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
hard to get to--way off the beaten path but adquate
Jun 24, 2016
Great location for the hiking I wanted to do in the area.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground. Needs more pull through sites.
Jun 24, 2016
Found the staff to be friendly. Wifi worked well. Would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Only thing I didn't like is how close my trailer was to tye road. Quite dangerous if someone wasn't to be paying attention. WiFi works great had no issues. Alot of the rv parks have insufficient WiFi coverage. Bravo.
Jun 21, 2016
Was a good experience here. 4 Stars instead of 5 because despite the site description stating: "Over 85 feet long with gravel driveways double sewer drops, ..." and specifically booking it for the double sewer drop, Site 8 only has a single sewer drop. Would have preferred empty site 10 which had double! WIFI could also be better, especially this close to the office!
Jun 21, 2016
I feel in home at this place👌🏽love it just perfect for me and my family.
Jun 21, 2016
Your staff and facility are very nice except for housekeeping. Dishes were filthy, dust on fans and shades very thick
Jun 21, 2016
we love this campground! my kids are safe and there is always something for them to do. the grounds and facilities are always clean and the staff is great-
Jun 20, 2016
This is a very comfortable and enjoyable park. We enjoyed watching the people and kids on the wagon ride and the fire engine. The pool and playground areas are well appointed and very clean. The landscaping is beautiful. The K9 park is large and well maintained. If you want a friendly, clean and neat park stay here.
Jun 20, 2016
We had fun. Two bad experiences at the store. At first the woman who checked us in she was not personable or welcoming at all secondly later in the day we went to the store and the clerk could not figure out how much an ice cream cost and we were standing there as the line built up and I told her forget it then I asked for candy sticks and again she could not figure out how much those cost.
Jun 16, 2016
Great place! Most well kept KOA we've stayed at. These folks take camping seriously. We'll be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
I loved every second of it the staff and the people were amazing everybody wanted to say hello stopped and have a conversation it felt like I was not in Massachusetts and one particular employee his name was Dustin he was really cool stopped and had a conversation helped us with anything we needed very polite very respectful I would be highly likely to recommend this to someone else and I am defi
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean
Jun 13, 2016
I forgot to add my two adult children when we checked in and they chased us down at the campsite and I had to go to the office right then. The showers were small and old. Water took at least five minutes to get hot in the shower. It just wasn't a good stop for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were asked how many adults and you said 2. Just because you got caught is not a reason to trash us. Have a great summer
Jun 13, 2016
We had a terrible experience when we try to check in the lady was so rude and unprepair to deal with guest she told us to go back home because they would not accept 5 person in a cabin, the extra person was a one year old then we told her that we could split the kids since we had 3 cabins but she keep her arrogance and make everyone even the kids feel very unconfortable. Dirty pool and inflatable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For safety reasons we strictly enforce the 4 person limit on our small cabins and yes a 18 month old is a person. You knew this before arrival. It was me that suggested a child sleep in a different cabin. Also check out was 11 am and I let you stay past 3pm so how bad could it be. Please be honest!
Jun 11, 2016
Pretty place. Workampers and staff friendly and helpful. Would have appreciated more food items and paper products in store since no close by grocery store. Distance between turns would have been helpful in the directions.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok fo night stopover
Jun 10, 2016
Out standing
Jun 08, 2016
We loved the wooded area and the services were excellent. It appears that campsite is extremely active.
Jun 08, 2016
Called last minute right before closing and didn't have the correct amp, they secured a spot for us and provided an amp that would convert our usage. It was a pleasure staying and dog friendly! I'd stay again in a heart beat!!
Jun 07, 2016
I brought my Girl Scout troop to this campground. The staff was more than accommodating for our group and they had plenty for them to do right on the campground. I would definitely recommend this campground to another troop!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
From the road campground looks uninviting (construction equipment and house looks like a hoarders dwelling. We arrived just before 4pm and office was locked and only phone #'s were automated. Someone finally showed up approx 30 minutes later. Not at all up to KOA standards. wi-fi would not work with Iphone, the main reason we stayed at this park was for wi-fi.
Jun 06, 2016
Good and helpful hosts would stay again
Jun 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. You folks are very accommodating and keep the grounds up really nice. We will be back. We loved it last year that's why we came back. hopefully, when we go back we'll have friends in their new camper. Enjoy your summer . Bruce and Phyl
Jun 05, 2016
We were in the area for only one night but we knew this KOA from staying there a few years ago. The staff is so warm, friendly and knowledgeable. They make you feel welcome right from the minute you walk into the office. We didn't get to enjoy any of the activities as our schedule didn't allow. It is a nice campground and we will return sometime in the future.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Park was clean, many good activities. Check in was a breeze, well organized. Liked the kiddy pool. Playground was nice hope you continue to build upon what the park has now going forward.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly & help out with anything they can. This was the fourth time my husband and I set up our tent at our favorite campsite. It's always quiet and relaxing; the way we like it. Plus the bathrooms are convenient & cleaned often. We'll be back!!
Jun 01, 2016
The new 85 ft sites are nice! The campground store is small compared to other KOAs I stayed in. Area for motorcycle riding is awesome! Bathrooms are way too small for the amount of campers. Besides that the place is a good time for familes
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed while attending a wedding. We arrived at midnight and were greeted by Jerry. He helped us get to our site and park our camper. When we were ready to leave, we had some issues with draining our sewage. Our neighbor (with a permanent site) called Jerry. He helped us out and got us on our way. He was awesome. The neighbors were friendly. We highly recommend this campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Great site, not strict on too many rules, friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
This wasn't my favorite KOA. The bounce house was filthy. There was an issue between a teenager and young man in his 20s (that was pretty heated), and the young KOA employee just sat on a bench, and didn't even look up from his phone. We probably won't return.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was super nice. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the bounce house was VERY dirty, full of bird poop, and unsanitary. I wish it would have been clean for my daughter to enjoy, besides that activities were great and kept the kids engaged.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great little campground. There were a lot of restrictions regarding children. As with campgrounds, safety always comes first.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is very friendly and responsive to concerns. We had rowdy campers next to us and they handled the situation well and monitored throughout the rest of the night. Pool was clean, activities were fun. We are going back for our 3rd stay.
Jun 01, 2016
It was very nice level lot
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very pleasant facility and personnel. We try to stay at KOAs whenever possible. P
May 29, 2016
The KOA folks were very nice. We only stayed one night but the campground was nice. The signage for the campground was great! There were blue camping signs at every turn and that was so helpful. I wish all KOA's could be marked as well as this one.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
This campground may have been nice at one time but it is tired- roads are rough, vegetation unkempt, bathrooms inexcusable- needs a major update and cleaning from bathrooms to smelly garbage cans- not a place we would expect from the KOA brand
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals