Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
This KOA needs some work
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic time!
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is very nice. A nice KOA to stay at.
Aug 10, 2016
We had amazing stay. Coming back next year! 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids
Aug 10, 2016
Very Nice KOA. Super friendly staff at check-in. Great pamphlets. TRUST THEIR DIRECTIONS - FORGET THE GPS!!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Dirty campground with rude staff who drove around at all hours at high speeds through campgrounds. It was as if the staff were racing their golf carts around, two actually were doing 360's, kicking up dirt within our campsite. We have two young children who were scared and kept asking to go home. The staff stopped me in my car several times asking me to slow down despite my driving 5mph. Awful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Read the last line of this review and it explains the negative comments. We strictly enforce the 5 mph speed limit to protect the kids in the park. This camper had to be repeatedly reminded and her response is to trash us on the internet. This will not deter us from providing a safe environment.
Aug 08, 2016
the quiet time is a bit late at 11pm and even at this time, nobody seems to respect it... but it was a good campground.
Aug 08, 2016
If want someone to monitor you, even escort you to crowded camp site then this is the place. It was very annoying when camp guys visited our site at middle of night. Staff is pretends to be friendly. I would recommend find something else if you are looking for some peaceful camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you want to party and disrespect the campers nearby then we ARE NOT the place. If we visit in the middle of the night to ask you to respect our quiet hours and your refuse we agree you should find somewhere else to camp. We do strive for peaceful camping for ALL.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was well organized and very helpful! Great for an over night stop and loved the country farm stand down the road. Looking forward to a return over night later this month.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathroom and shower need a major overhaul.
Aug 07, 2016
Amazing! The people went out of there way to make us feel like family. Can't wait to come back for trick or treating weekend.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very helpful staff and fun campground. Unfortunately, we were not able to stay the night as heavy storms rolled in and flooded our tents :o( We will return in the future.
Aug 05, 2016
Even though it was a short stay and during the week, could tell it was a very engaged campground with lots of activities. Very nice place and shared details with Facebook friends so they may use this place in the future!
Aug 04, 2016
Short stay ... Best site in the campground !
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing, clean nice friendly people lots to do.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Lots of activities... Nice campground.
Aug 02, 2016
It looked like this campground had just converted to a KOA. It had MANY old looking seasonals. Not appealing appearance. Very nice staff, great activities, new playground. Campers jammed in especially in the front. Too far from the main road. Not a typical KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The kids always have a great time and if we ever need help, the KOA staff is always there! This was my third stay and we will be back again next year!! Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
Love the activities. Free lunch for kids during week is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The activites lady is friendly and does a great job. Love love love firetruck rides and coin finding activity for kids. Great pool. Would give 5 stars if bathrooms were better. with all the improvements they make each year I'm sure it's on the list. Looking forward to returning hopefully soon :)
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
For campers in tents, I would not recommend this KOA. It's loud and the majority of clients are in gigantic RVs with huge pick up trucks to tow and all of them seem to have golf carts. The golf carts are running all the time and there is never a peaceful moment. Our site had two big tree stumps and very little space to comfortably pitch a tent.
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was very short, but was well satisfied, even though we had to pack up in heavy rains.
Aug 01, 2016
we got rained out wish we had better weather but who knew more communication about events that are happening in the newsletter. i went to a few but mostly for kids .not for adults bingo was the only one. we manage we had a lot of golf carts traffic i did like the site we were in but it was very noise because of carts going up the hills seemed every ten minutes so at times will be back ....
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. Only one issue that should be addressed. The blond girl rides her golf cart at full speed all while texting. The youth of the park were in the pool way up to 11 pm that first night. Lack of adult supervision of these young employees. loved it otherwise.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great trip even though the weather didn't quite cooperate. My kids loved the playground and looking for coins that were scattered about to turn in for treats (great idea)! The pool could use a little TLC.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights and didn't spend much time there, but when we arrived staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We were there for only one nighy, but everyone was very nice. We didn't get to take advantage of most of the amenities. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. We toured the area and thought it beautiful country.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was super nice our camper broke down so we had to stay in one of the cabins the cabin was great very clean and had everything you could need
Jul 30, 2016
very difficult to get to. not well maintained, getting shabby
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Good campground but in desperate need of a can of weed killer and some paint. Maintenance was less than stellar. Restrooms were clean, lots of things to do, just wish it was in better condition from a normal maintenance view, takes away from what the campground has to offer.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place to stay. A suggestion for getting there for big rigs would be to have rigs coming from the South use exit 20 rather than 17b as listed. This is a much easier route to get there with a big rig than the one suggested and only a few miles more on the Interstate
Jul 27, 2016
Campground and facilities were clean staff was helpful and pleasant. Facilities could stand to be upgraded. Separate pool for adults would be nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun fun fun !!!😃
Jul 26, 2016
great campground
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of amenities! Great place to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Great site - great weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly! Late night check-in was perfectly organized!
Jul 24, 2016
Very well managed all staff very helpful. My site was clean and shady. The rest room need upgraded. This is the only fault I can find.
Jul 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals