Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
From check in to check out we were well received and taken care of by the warm inviting staff! Very well kept up grounds and facilities. Excellent location for our Big E visit!
Sep 25, 2014
Bathrooms need to be checked more often.
Sep 25, 2014
friendly folks, easy in/out, nice place.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We spent 3 days. One day at the Big E and One just sightseeing. Great area. Campground was clean and well maintained with a polite staff. We will return
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you for your help. Danny was very nice. We look forward to coming back next year
Sep 22, 2014
Didn't check out the bathrooms, so didn't give it 5 stars, but very friendly staff and beautiful setting.
Sep 22, 2014
awsome
Sep 22, 2014
This is a hidden gem. So relaxing hated to leave.
Sep 22, 2014
We mostly stay at KOA and this is one of the nicer ones. I read reviews before coming and the bathrooms by the pool are dated but they are kept very clean. We will be back to this one again
Sep 22, 2014
My family had a great time at the big e. Campground was so peaceful. Staff very helpful. See you next year.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Lovely staff; great neighbors...but, tiny site w/o any screening vegetation. Our slide-out was 3 feet from neighbors gazebo on one side and our fire-ring was 5 feet from other neighbor...way to intimate for us! We prefer wooded private sites
Sep 21, 2014
Stopped here for it's location near the big e. The office had a great handout prepared with directions to and from the campground We had a great night for a campfire. Thanks
Sep 21, 2014
The field was nice. The dish washing sink was a great idea.
Sep 20, 2014
Very helpful people. The Big E was amazing.
Sep 19, 2014
great stay quiet clean very pretty area
Sep 19, 2014
We had a great time, We will be back
Sep 19, 2014
We stopped here for the night. They are very helpful, the sites near the gate are great. Cable & wifi strong. We will be back
Sep 18, 2014
Staff great, escorted us to site,helped with set up and when leaving, helpful answering camping questions,provided directions to and from various area attractions. Clean park,various activities. Friendly staff. Quiet and easy to get to.
Sep 18, 2014
This KOA didn't meet the same standards as other KOAs that we had been to. The high number of permanent trailers severely limited the number of available sites for short stays. we reserved a wooded site and when we arrived we had been moved to a what turned out to be a field.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We had a great time would have been a 10 but bathrooms near pond are dated. They were very clean though
Sep 18, 2014
Roads terrible,50 amp didn't downgrade to 30,general appearance below KOA standards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper booked his site online and refused the upgrade he was offered for free. We did supply an adapter for the site he had and he gave no indication of being upset when he returned the adapter in the morning. May have the campground confused.
Sep 17, 2014
Thanks for your hospitality. We really appreciate your kindness.
Sep 17, 2014
See you next year
Sep 17, 2014
Perfect nice quite place. Will be back.
Sep 16, 2014
The person who checked us in was VERY accomodating. He also helped me back my UHaul into the site. We have been to this campground many times and are very happy with it.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This campground was a quiet, convenient stop between New York and Connecticut for us. We stayed here while visiting "The Big E" and would not hesitate to stay again. The staff was friendly and helpful, as were the guests we met on our stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Had a great time. The people where great the only problem was that we had gotten an email to stay for the weekend of the 12th but this KOA was not part of the special.
Sep 16, 2014
The campground was very quiet. Excellent and clean shower house. Just need hot water at the new washing station.
Sep 16, 2014
It was very good! Courteous at the office, site very clean. Internet connection and cable hook up was terrible. TV picture was fuzzy and just unwatchable and that is why I took off one star. I paid for both but could use neither.
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our time at the campground. Everyone was very friendly & helpful! We didn't have small children wit us buti it was nice to see all of the activities for the kids. Enjoyed the pool as well. Relaxing!
Sep 15, 2014
I would like to say thank-you to all the staff. I was so glad to have a campfire. Being disabled it hard for me to do it.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Lovely place, it was fun to see all child playing at the playground. The mothers were all rocking in those great rocking chairs having a good time too! We went over after an rocked in them also. We will be back. Thank you koa
Sep 12, 2014
Old abd run down Low upkeep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper unhappy we asked him to clean up after his dog. I guess he followed through on his threat. We wish him and the next campground he goes to well
Sep 12, 2014
Very peaceful.
Sep 12, 2014
Site was perfect for my satellite quick setup we will be back.
Sep 12, 2014
I would score higher if I could. My neighbor.for.last night let his.dog do his business on my site. Before I could.complain a staff member made him pick.it up and he wasn't happy about it. Great job thanks
Sep 12, 2014
Loved the campground. Much bigger than first appears. Newspaper delivered and Sunday breakfast was a plus
Sep 11, 2014
This was a nice stop on our journey. We had a pull through site upfront which was great. Although bathroom is dated in that area it was clean and the staff showed us another restroom nearby that was perfect.
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful spot for a quick getaway Very peaceful. Helpful staff. will be back
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean campground, cabins were very clean and perfect for a weekend getaway for the 3 of us. Will defiantly be back again! Maybe with more family!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
very nice alot for kids to do
Sep 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.