Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
The site was big and level but not wide enough There should be more stone paced around the utility outlets and at the table
May 17, 2017
we had a very relaxing time even though it rained most of the weekend, thanks for letting us stay longer on sunday, mothers day.
May 16, 2017
Great staff and clean KOA
May 15, 2017
I stayed at the Northampton/Springfield KOA cabin for my kid's college graduation. Grandpa came in a camper. We asked when we made our reservation and they put us right next to each other. It was very convenient. Cabin was very clean and seemed new.
May 15, 2017
Aside from the cold weather always a great place to stay and friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
We have been staying at KOA Northampton for 3 years. Everyone is helpful and pleasant. We already have 2 more reservations for fall.
May 15, 2017
You increased the rates this year by nearly 30% and it's not really worth it any longer.
May 15, 2017
we've been there 4 times and staff is always great.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. While a ways off the interstate it was worth the drive. The newspaper on our doorstep each morning was a special treat. We'll stay again if in the area.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Beautiful campground, just muddy from much rain....not their fault. We would love to return.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Not bad, but many seasonal trailers, some covered in plastic tarps and that looks tacky.
May 08, 2017
Staff was cheerful and helpful on check in. Hookups were good and site level and clean.
May 08, 2017
Open but not yet thriving. Seemed a bit run down at the front gate but the campsites were beautiful!! A nice stay and mostly friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
Not a bad campground. Front desk staff was quite friendly as were most of the RV campers. A couple of sites were pretty loud until around 11 pm on a Saturday night. Not sure if they would have quieted down if it wasn't for a passing rain storm forcing them inside. As other reviewers have stated, the bathrooms could use a serious update. If you're tent camping ask for a grassy site, RV is gravel.
May 08, 2017
Only stayed one night but staff was very friendly and helpful
May 06, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
No bounce house as advertised I had to ask for a picnic table to be delivered And had to rake my camp site We left for a couple hours and came back to our camp site all dug up and they didn't even rake it out afterwards I understand it's early in the season
Apr 26, 2017
Had a great couple of nights. Will be returning soon!
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice young man working the office, accommodated a late stay for us which was great. We camped first day of season. The site wasn't cleaned up (sticks & branches) and roads a bit tough but it was raining. Facilities are a bit dated but appears they are working on it. Site was large and had a nice view ( up near office). I'll prob go back at some point.
Dec 12, 2016
The campsites and staff were fantastic however the bathrooms definitely could use some updating.
Oct 28, 2016
easy access
Oct 27, 2016
We felt right at home...super nice folks
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome campground. Been camping there for approximately 15 years . Great staff always making sure guest stays are enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Our son attends UMass Amherst and many of the hotels in the area were booked for Family Weekend. This campground was our home base. The campground was clean and easy for us to maneuver our 34 ft class A. The bathrooms were on the older side with only one toilet and one shower but the water was hot (only in the low 50's outside) and the area was clean. The foliage was beautiful.
Oct 24, 2016
clean bright cabins, helpful staff, friendly campers
Oct 24, 2016
Thank You All! For a wonderful FALL finale'
Oct 24, 2016
It was a good trip and an enjoyable stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The bathrooms were the dirtiest we've ever seen at a KOA. Doesn't meet KOA standards at all
Oct 23, 2016
Very Family oriented
Oct 20, 2016
Lovely place, helpful polite friendly people. Lots to see and do. Had to stay an extra day. Thank you again
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We usually rate a KOA by its restrooms & showers. After 2 weeks of staying in several KOA's, unfortunately, the ones here got our lowest score. We wish KOA would standardize bathrooms across the country.
Oct 19, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Shabby!Will never stay there again. Women at front desk was very helpful, that is the only positive thing I can say!
Oct 18, 2016
GREAT OWNERS THEY ARE SO NICE
Oct 18, 2016
Haunted house was the best! Greatest time every.
Oct 17, 2016
I have been camping at this campground for years! As a kid we came here! There is so much to do for kids and that's impossible to me. Very friendly and makes you feel like family
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Families that run this KOA are so wonderful and helpful. Any trouble you encounter they are there to help you out. They have great knowledge of the area too. Great advise on local things to see.
Oct 17, 2016
Awsome place
Oct 17, 2016
everyone there helps us out to make our stay enjoyable.....we did not want to go home this past weekend!
Oct 17, 2016
The Best KOA around!!!
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time. Great cabin features! Glad we had our own fully functioning bathroom, as the bath house was really lacking. Sub par in my opinion. Nice folks. Free local newspaper is delivered to everyone at their site. Nice playground too.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Always helpful staff and the sites are clean with plenty of room. We usually stay here for one night on our way to and home from Maine. It is our go to place!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals