Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Much better experience this year. Friendly,personable and extremely helpful staff. Best thing is that quiet hours are enforced and campground is clean and up to date. Plan to go back often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for giving us a second chance this year, We are working very hard to make sure we deliver a great experience to all
Jun 03, 2013
Facility still in need of updates in bathrooms/showers and in desperate need of outdoor sink to wash dishes. It would be great if they could do this!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We plan on having at least one dish washing sink up and running with in 2 weeks. This springs weather has been challenging but we are catching up. The bathroom you used is slated for upgrade this fall. Our other 2 bathroom buildings have been completely renovated
Jun 01, 2013
Friendly, clean, helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks William, Hope to see you again soon
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Très bel endroit ou relaxer!
May 30, 2013
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Mary, See you next Year
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
This is a very large campground in rather rugged terrain. There were lots of permanents sites without the same general welcoming feeling.
May 29, 2013
seperated our group after booking a year in advance.. store shelves empty.. store selling used toys on shelves as new... campground maintance veichles in poor condition, all beat up and no exhaust on van wich makes its rounds all night.. Staff was poorly dressed, and you couldnt tell staff from campers...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow our first UNFAIR Review. This group is one of our best with this exception. He cancelled his reservation then a few months later reserved again.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I reserved a tent site in early December 2013 (Conf.#10214.000), and asked for a private site. I also got one with electricity. The site was far from private (site 120) and the electricity didn't work. The rain water flowed right through the site. I did see private tent sites and since I reserved 6 months ahead of time, I should have gotten a much better site. I most likely won't stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your site. Site 120 is very private as it is at a higher elevation then the others around it. Have a good summer
May 28, 2013
This was our first stay and we will definitely be back. The staff were tremendous! VERY friendly and courteous. The sites were VERY clean as well as the clubhouses and bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your positive comments as the weather sure did not cooperate. I am glad you enjoyed the Orchard area and cant wait to see you soon
May 28, 2013
Weekend wasn't great, but that was due to the weather, not the campground. Weekend was rainy, windy, and cold. We didn't have sufficient power, our meter showed we were constantly in the red, without using any appliances, we even had to put our fridge on gas the whole weekend. Wish the pavillion wasn't locked, so we could have socialized with friends and stayed dry. That was disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't understand your power issue. We had no other complaints and our power systems have all been updated in the last couple years.
May 28, 2013
We had a good time even though it rained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the positive comments, This was an unforgettable Memorial Day with the weather. Thank you for not holding it against us
May 28, 2013
We love this campground. The Kelsey family is warm and welcoming, and they do a nice job of making sure the grounds are maintained and that people are following the rules. As a result my children have a safe place to play , which is so important to me. We enjoy the amenities as well and usually don't need to leave the campground to have a great time. We can't wait to go back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks guys, your family is a joy every time you stay with us. Your boys are a big help on the fire truck. See you soon
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. My son came up to visit for the day and was surprised at the $10 fee. We told our friends not to come. Too Expensive. For this reason, we probably wouldn't come back since we knew at times our older boys would like to visit, Most we ever paid was $5. When we want a close to home weekend. We'll go elsewhere. Thank you. Donna James

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We charge $10 on Holiday weekends to preserve the campground for our registered campers. Allowing unlimited "friends" is unfair to others
May 28, 2013
We stayed in an area called the orchard. Sites were way too close. Our slide out was about 2 ft from our neighbors awning. There were no sewer hookups so had to dump on way out. Dump station was only about 5 ft from back of a camper on its site. I felt very bad dumping while the campers on that site were probably eating breakfast. Campstore had virtually nothing. looked like alot of activities for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your bad experience. Unfortunately on holiday weekends the orchard fills to capacity. the sites are still 25-30 feet wide
May 28, 2013
Small, nice, & comfortable atmosphere, very laid back and relaxing. Would recommend some updated faculties such as pool area and arcade, Didn't want kids in arcade wasn't very clean and furnishings looks to be on their last legs. With that said staff was pleasant and Cabin awesome!!!! The "fire truck" ride was a extra bonus!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments and the constructive criticism. Keeping the arcade clean on a rainy weekend is a challenge. I will check the furniture
May 27, 2013
very easy to get to the site. The staff were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon
May 25, 2013
May 22, 2013
Very clean accommodations. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice words, we hope to see you again soon
May 20, 2013
Great friendly group of folks that work at this Kampground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Paul we hope to see you next year
May 20, 2013
This KOA is a nice place. It's not far from my home. We would use it at a quick get out of town trip. Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Cabin was safe and clean. Park overall could use some work. Some trailers are run down and appear to be staying there full-time. Cabins were much nicer than the park itself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, We were a little behind due to the "great" weather this spring. We hope to see you again soon
May 14, 2013
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and great kids activities all weekend long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments We hope you return soon
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Should consider doing maintenance projects in the off season or during the week, not on the weekends. Although they allowed us to check in early, the cabin was not fully ready and could have been cleaned better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the maintenance work, we didn't realize anyone could hear. Unfortunately the clerk let you check in before we were ready
May 13, 2013
There were plenty of planned activity's for the kids and the whole family.The bathrooms were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments I am glad your family had a great time
May 13, 2013
I like the acceptance my headmates and I get here. Staff are starting to know us by our individual names and that really makes us feel valued!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Jessica you are always a pleasure when you stay
May 13, 2013
We come here a couple times a year. It just keeps getting better. Thanks again for a great weekend. See you soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice words Hope to see you again soon
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
We just passed thru town but the stay was just dandy. I would and will return to see the town and hang around.
May 10, 2013
Too many seasonals. No wifi. Interior dirt road in poor condition

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We explained that we recently opened and WIFI was not working in that section. You refused a FREE site upgrade because you said no need for WIFI ?????
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 01, 2013
Our no power issue was resolved lightning fast! Staff is friendly, and non judgemental, we feel very welcome. (We are multiple)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice words, Hope to see you again soon
Apr 30, 2013
There were many people staying at the campground that seemed to be living there. They weren't noisy or messy, but they didn't exactly make me feel welcome. These residents were constantly walking by or driving by my site on their electric carts, and were less friendly than typical campers with whom I'm am accustomed to sharing a campground. I sort of felt like I was staying at a trailer park.
Apr 29, 2013
Everyone was VERY helpful and courteous. Could not have asked for a better stay---THANKS!
Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Staff were welcoming&helpful&our lodge was in good condition.Cons: It was the 1st week of opening so I get that they were getting things set up, but I was told the only activity that wasn't running were the Saturday dances-I found out after arriving that the moon bounce, hay/firetruck rides& arcade/game rm were not open. My family ended up going off grounds to have something to do.
Apr 20, 2013
Very nice place. I will go out of my way to stay there again. Staff "Outstanding Help" and told to come back anytime and I can stay there.
Jan 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.