Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
easy access
Oct 27, 2016
We felt right at home...super nice folks
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome campground. Been camping there for approximately 15 years . Great staff always making sure guest stays are enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Our son attends UMass Amherst and many of the hotels in the area were booked for Family Weekend. This campground was our home base. The campground was clean and easy for us to maneuver our 34 ft class A. The bathrooms were on the older side with only one toilet and one shower but the water was hot (only in the low 50's outside) and the area was clean. The foliage was beautiful.
Oct 24, 2016
clean bright cabins, helpful staff, friendly campers
Oct 24, 2016
Thank You All! For a wonderful FALL finale'
Oct 24, 2016
It was a good trip and an enjoyable stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The bathrooms were the dirtiest we've ever seen at a KOA. Doesn't meet KOA standards at all
Oct 23, 2016
Very Family oriented
Oct 20, 2016
Lovely place, helpful polite friendly people. Lots to see and do. Had to stay an extra day. Thank you again
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We usually rate a KOA by its restrooms & showers. After 2 weeks of staying in several KOA's, unfortunately, the ones here got our lowest score. We wish KOA would standardize bathrooms across the country.
Oct 19, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Shabby!Will never stay there again. Women at front desk was very helpful, that is the only positive thing I can say!
Oct 18, 2016
GREAT OWNERS THEY ARE SO NICE
Oct 18, 2016
Haunted house was the best! Greatest time every.
Oct 17, 2016
I have been camping at this campground for years! As a kid we came here! There is so much to do for kids and that's impossible to me. Very friendly and makes you feel like family
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Families that run this KOA are so wonderful and helpful. Any trouble you encounter they are there to help you out. They have great knowledge of the area too. Great advise on local things to see.
Oct 17, 2016
Awsome place
Oct 17, 2016
everyone there helps us out to make our stay enjoyable.....we did not want to go home this past weekend!
Oct 17, 2016
The Best KOA around!!!
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time. Great cabin features! Glad we had our own fully functioning bathroom, as the bath house was really lacking. Sub par in my opinion. Nice folks. Free local newspaper is delivered to everyone at their site. Nice playground too.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Always helpful staff and the sites are clean with plenty of room. We usually stay here for one night on our way to and home from Maine. It is our go to place!!
Oct 15, 2016
Location was perfect.We had lots of fun. Perfect site for viewing festivities. Near town and mountains. We will visit again.
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean facilities,friendly staff. We will definately be looking to stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
Showers were primitive but water was hot!
Oct 14, 2016
A little disappointed with this site. Units were very close together, yapping dog in unit next to us, but worst of all there was no hot water in the shower block. The hosts however were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 13, 2016
We were not happy at all with this campground. The women's bathroom shower by our camper was not working and door didn't shut. The best shower was too far to walk to and up a steep hill, sites were larve and level. We expected better.
Oct 13, 2016
Had a great time! The only thing I would recommend is updating the bath houses, they were very small and cramped. And it got down to the low 40's so it made for a very cold shower with only a screen door. Other than that a great experience!
Oct 13, 2016
Another great end to a camping season at this campground. Tricker treating was great lots of kids and the haunted house was awesome. Can't wait till next year. Definetly going back. The owners are awesome!!
Oct 13, 2016
everyone there was great loved the place the only thing that really needs to be fixed there are the bathrooms... they need upgrading really bad, but other wise a great place and i will be back....
Oct 13, 2016
Only two days, great location, good time,
Oct 13, 2016
Road through grounds very rough. Site very difficult to access.
Oct 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Lots of activities. Booked to come back in two weeks.
Oct 12, 2016
Columbus Day weekend. Not enough things for teens to do. Bounce house dirty - dead bugs. Pool and Spa should have been covered by now and they we both green.
Oct 12, 2016
Some of the buildings need some upgrades. Things are looking old and run down. The help was fantastic and very friendly. There were a few golf carts driving very fast through the camp ground and in the opposite direction from where traffic was supposed to be going. Concerning for kids at play and on bikes.
Oct 12, 2016
Lots of fun! Miss the fire truck. Will be back neXT year.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome trip, great people. definitely be back in spring.
Oct 11, 2016
The sites are very uneven and this makes leveling a camper difficult. Bathroom was too cold to take a shower and appear very old.
Oct 10, 2016
OK place overall. Bathroom is falling apart. Sites are extremely close together. Halloween events were great for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is nice and clean, friendly people and accommodating. We were able to accommodate our group, which included several dogs. They also went out of their way to make sure the kids got to trick or treat, as promised! Thanks for a fun stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Great all summer and even into the fall!!! I will camp there until they close for the year!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Thank you KOA for accommodating us after a family emergency where we had to make one cancellation but kept the second one. You allowed us to change from back-in to pull thru and again, thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Great location, friendly.
Oct 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals