Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
We loved the lot we had but were extremely unhappy with all the carts and quads that were running around. The noise was annoying.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Muy bien me Encanto solo q algunos empleado necesitan ser un poquito mas hamable algunos estan bien hamargados pero sobre todo me Encanto muchisimo ya voy otra vez gracias...
Jul 28, 2015
This was our second time camping at this KOA,and the reason I didnt give ot a higher rating is because their dumpster is right next to the dog park at the front of the campground,and it wasnt emptied pfte enough. The smell was really bad.also, there were ao many kids in the pool,adults werent unable to use it,it would be nice of they set time aside for adults only. Staff is top-notch good though.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, decent sites. The golf cart and 4 wheeler traffic was way to busy which made a lot dust and noise
Jul 28, 2015
Nice site, good size and very level. Easy to get around and nice staff. Marginal bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
The site was not as advertised. We were on a grassy wet site not a gravel site. However, there was a gravel site next to us unoccupied so I'm not sure why we weren't assigned to it? We used this KOA as a stopover but would not go back. The location was inconvenient, the campground was frenetic with music blaring and our site was less than expected.
Jul 28, 2015
:)
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very open site right next to a bathroom, very little privacy. Nice pool, pond was good for fishing.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of seasonals. The site I was in up front was extremely small. I could hear the guy next to us snoring in his camper. I could almost touch my awning and the side of his camper at the same time. The pool was ok with lots of bugs and leaves and dirt floating. They make an effort tho and were very nice including the guy who directed us to the site. We would come back but stay in a different sec
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time during our stay! We stayed across from Jerry, a KOA employee and he always made sure we were enjoying our stay and even pumped up our stroller tire when we had a flat! My only complaint was during one of the hay rides a driver was a bit grouchy for my taste. Other than that we had a great time and will likely be back soon! PS The fried dough was awesome!
Jul 27, 2015
All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The entire camp is beautiful, well kept, and have more activities provided than any campground I have stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun campground!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was rude and unfriendly. I got yelled at for parking, when there was absolutely no indicate where to park. The staff were yelling and hollering relatively early in the AM trying to set up a slip and slide in a dangerous area with gravel. Some staff were driving way too fast in their golf carts. Our water did not work at our site and there was no hot water in the shower. would not return
Jul 27, 2015
Good shade
Jul 26, 2015
For a KOA it was a little disappointing, especially after having just stayed at a beautiful KOA in Saco, ME. The staff was very friendly, but the campground could use a little TLC. There was also a group of campers revving up, riding, and doing donuts on the campground roads which was a little annoying. This is an ok campground as long as you don't have to spend a lot of time there.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The staff here was so polite and helpful. We could tell that they really care about the guests. The cabins were clean and comfortable.i would definitely recommend this campground .
Jul 22, 2015
it was very quiet. the bath room buildings need some attention.
Jul 21, 2015
We came with a group to attend a Bible based convention that was being put on by Jehovahs Wittnesss. We had a very nice time there and loved being able to spend time at the campground in the evenings with friends.
Jul 21, 2015
I needed to check out late,and appreciate the willingness to work through dilemma with me. Thank you guys so much!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The sites in the front of the park are too crammed together. And the bathroom facilities need upgrades. There has to be more showers per occupancy. I shower for that many people is ridiculous. This experience was making me doubt KOAs, but we went on to stay in Acadia National Park KOA after and it's fantastic. Many private single shower rooms in Acadia make it so easy.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained. Wish we had been able to spend more time at the campground and check out the activities but we were gone all day Saturday. We're looking forward to returning soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Cosy Place, friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2015
We love all the activities going on all weekend long. Love the kiddy pool and fire truck.
Jul 20, 2015
Good
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was very kid-oriented which is great because we have three (10,7,5). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 18, 2015
4 out of 5 marshmellows what a joke!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in the orchard and it was noisy until 1 am on the pig roast weekend. We expected this on Saturday because of the band and bonfire but not on Friday night. Quiet time is supposed to be from 10 pm but no one policed this policy in the orchard.
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second year here and we are already planning our trip back next year. The campground, activities and staff are all great!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff. OK facilities. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the new site we stayed in (#10). Office was very accommodating when we had to make last minute change to reservation to arrive sooner and stay longer. We always enjoy our stay at this campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Kabin stated to have 2 sets of bunks and only had one. Pull out sofa is hard futon. Hot water heater in kabin was not working and insufficient. Only one shower at facility station. Nice location. Staff were very nice. Good store. Lots of activities available.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Most of the staff was friendly enough; but compared to other KOA's across the country, this one needs a little TLC. I've been raving about the quality/condition of the KOA's we've stayed at; but believe we'll avoid this one in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
First time here and it was just as described. We already have reservations for 2 more long weekends. Will be staying another 10 -12 single nites to watch our granddaughter play Volleyball at Springfield, can't wait.
Jul 16, 2015
I was impressed with the fun activities for kids. The staff is super friendly and they really made us feel like family. The campground is also very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
First time we ever stayed although our family has been raving about the place for years. We opted to stay in a cabin with our two little elderly dogs. The owner was more than accommodating to us and a camp host, Dustin, even helped us with pet care! Loved our stay. Did not have wireless, though, but all things considered a great experience. Coming again next year. R and R
Jul 16, 2015
The positive: no qualms with the staff. The customer service and friendliness was above and beyond. Nice Sunday breakfast for low cost. 1/2 hour away from downtown Northampton. The negative: from other KOA's I've stayed at, this location was a little disappointing. It was very crowded, sites are really close together without any privacy, and the bathrooms are SMALL and outdated.
Jul 16, 2015
Very relaxing and clean campground. Everyone is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Very very noisy after 10 pm. Bathrooms were in poor condition and it seemed like there was a small septic leak in the grounds as the odor was prominent.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of activities. Everything you could ask for.
Jul 16, 2015
I love it
Jul 15, 2015
My RV broke down and had to be towed to the shop. John was very helpful in finding a available cabin for a few days until my rv get fixed.
Jul 14, 2015
A little hilly with a bumpy road to site...otherwise a good KOA
Jul 14, 2015
We only found 2 showers in the entire campground. I don't think that was enough for the size of the campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.