Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
This campground may have been nice at one time but it is tired- roads are rough, vegetation unkempt, bathrooms inexcusable- needs a major update and cleaning from bathrooms to smelly garbage cans- not a place we would expect from the KOA brand
May 24, 2016
Not traveler friendly. Two night stay minimum or you pay an extra fee. Hard to get to from the interstate...poor directions. Probably the worst KOA we've ever stayed at!
May 23, 2016
Wish there was a lake or a view, but campgrounds are well maintained.
May 23, 2016
Very nice, quiet, everything you needed, safe and well monitored, convenient for exploring the area.
May 19, 2016
We wanted a quiet place to stay away from the crowds. It was enjoyable, friendly and clean. I would plan on staying there again
May 19, 2016
this is the second time we have stayed here and I'm sure we will stay here again, Very nice ,clean, and friendly place with lot's to do for everyone, We give you a thumbs up to your service and friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
Our stay was nice, we had a great quiet site like we were all alone. I wish there were a few more activities for Saturday instead of just fire truck rides. Overall clean and fun time.
May 19, 2016
bon acceuil, propreté
May 18, 2016
My first stay at a KOA and was less than thrilled. Cramped spaces, not very friendly check in person, one mens shower stall for about 1/3rd of the campground, rest room was clean but not heated. Roadway not paved, mostly mud and sand with potholes and large rocks. Very bumpy driving.
May 18, 2016
Bingo, Sundae Social, rides on the fire truck and hayless tractor... good clean family fun.
May 18, 2016
Excellent deal on firewood. Pleasant and accomodating.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
Needs to have better loud noise policies. People in the cabin next to us played LOUD music all day from their truck!
May 18, 2016
had a grate time.
May 17, 2016
Always enjoy the time we spend at this campground. Always friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean facilty.
May 11, 2016
The site was excellent and great location. I think the restroom and shower area could use some upgrading.
May 11, 2016
Pouring rain when arrived but still was met personally, led to campsite and helped until we were positioned in our space. Second time we've stayed here.
May 10, 2016
The people at the office were very nice and helpful. I like that they bring you to your site and help you get into the site. But, the entrance could use some sprucing up and some of the seasonal campers need a good cleaning. The sites were good size and nicely wooded. And the free Mothers Day breakfast was great!!
May 09, 2016
Friendly Camp Staff. Dog area was available for us. Worked out great. Wi-Fi signal was very weak, but that wouldn't stop me from going there again.
May 09, 2016
This is the third time staying here and everything was great. Love how great the cabins are!
May 09, 2016
Nice level sties with ample room
May 08, 2016
What a great experience, except for the rain! We will definitely be back
May 03, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The Staff was great!! They were hard at work to get clean up and everything open. We have to book a trip for latter in the year to check it out!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Third stay here. First year we have seen significant attempt to improve appearance of entrance. Keep up the good work. Office area still pretty rough. C. Upham
Apr 22, 2016
The campground wasn't officially open yet but the grounds were well kept and the staff in the office were very pleasant!!
Mar 14, 2016
Ewe stayed in a cabin and the rest of our family camped in tents...cabins were wonderful, clean, nicely located. Plenty for our grandchildren to do. Wonderful trip for all of us. Enjoyed it so much we are going to another KOA in 2016
Jan 10, 2016
we were told we were not being renewed for next year because according to sally no birthday partys are allowed on saturdays and we had had a childs party on a saturday and no one left our sight except to take a ride on the haywagon also grandchildren were blamed for poop in the pool and yes one had an accident in the rec hall and they had a lot of little ones swimming so who knew who did it
Dec 04, 2015
This is the first time weve ever been actual camping with our family.. And although its not dead in the woods with noone around.. We are so happy this is the first place we picked! Were always coming back! We love it!
Nov 01, 2015
Didn't feel to safe and some people was not to friendly
Oct 31, 2015
Very Friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The campground was extremely well maintained, and the staff were friendly and informative. Our questions were answered happily and we were made to feel welcome. Hope to go back again next year at foliage time.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin was very nice but our water line froze up and we had no water saturday morning when we needed it most
Oct 26, 2015
Great Campground,with staff that really helps.looking forward to 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome place!!
Oct 25, 2015
Staff very friendly. Quiet at night...Thank You. Power is typical of rural KOA's, power on 50amp-220volt is a little "amperage" light for large rv's.
Oct 25, 2015
We have been a couple of times... Great people... Lots of friendly guests..love the area
Oct 25, 2015
Great people!
Oct 22, 2015
awsome
Oct 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, level site clean campground lovely surroundings.
Oct 19, 2015
Good people Good times
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Arrived late at night but found staff willing and eager to help,very friendly would definitely stay again if in area.
Oct 19, 2015
My husband and I had the best summer ever!!!'
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals