Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Nice hosts! Great stay!
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Washrooms small, cold, could be cleaner. Laundry facilities mediocre. Good place to pull in for a night to two...but that is about it.
Oct 23, 2014
staff very pleasant. checkin very efficient and organized. We pulled in at the same time as other campers,and the staff was right there to make sure everything went smoothly
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We spent a great fall weekend here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are older, but were always kept clean. Some golf carts did seem to go faster than cars were allowed as well as go the wrong way up the one way. Overall, our stay was happy and I look forward to visiting in the summer next year to check out the pool.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoy the weekend at camp and the people
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
great campground- had a great time!
Oct 18, 2014
From the moment we got there we were welcomed with opened arms:) my husband just having recent surgeries was very limited to what he is allowed to do physically. Everyone who works there lent a hand to help us without us even asking. I am extremely grateful and I felt like a part of their family. They have a wonderful campground with lots of things to do. I can't wait til next season.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
A quick 1 night stay. Everything was as described and great!
Oct 15, 2014
This was our first time camping and had so much fun. We stayed in one of the cabins over Columbus Weekend. The cabin was great, had everything we needed. The haunted house was fun and just hanging out was so relaxing, The pond had no fish which was a little disappointing for my son, but it was the end of season.
Oct 14, 2014
We all had a wonderful time again this year. Even though it is close to where we live, we feel like we are miles away! This was our 2nd year for the fall finalie and we plan to be there again next year. We had fun visiting with our neighbors and staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Our family and friends all had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice and worked hard to make it a great visit for us. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2014
Great campground located in a beautiful area with lots of activities for the kids. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The sites were very clean.
Oct 14, 2014
Overall a well run park. We brought a small group in to stay together in the Orchard area. Bathrooms were super clean, trash was picked up regularly, and the staff was helpful and available. Cons-bathroom still had screens, making for cold facilities with night temps in the 30s. Also the dump station needs a truckload of stone to get the grade up to even with the concrete blocks that stick up.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We called for reservations, they wouldn't give us the # of the camp site they were putting us on.After being persistent he said they want 2 b able 2 move us 2 another camp site on day of arrival. What!We also were told we couldn't buy local wood 2 burn on our site.If they didn't charge $6.50/bundle perhaps more folks would abide by the rules.We'll never stay here again. Campground was too noisy.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Hi, We had an issue with the motorhome not being able to get it level at the site assigned. They moved us to another site with no problem. They took good care of us. Happy Kamper. See you next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Most expensive site in 2 weeks of travel, over twice the least expensive, but the worst we have been on. 137 pitches in an area that should hold only 50 or 60. Cramped - sites on top of each other, sewer in neighbors outside area. Facilities primitive, cold, plywood building, concrete floors, no heating, flyscreen door (in October!). Would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests from the UK. Stayed on holiday weekend. I assume pitches are sites. We are 30 acres so I guess he expects sites to be over a 1/2 acre each. See picture of site 46.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We have only stayed here twice as an overnight. Their pull-through sites are great and at the front of the campground. The staff is wonderful. We can't really give it 5 stars as we haven't really seen the rest of the sites nor have we used their facilities. But it looks very clean and well kept!
Oct 11, 2014
45 minutes from interstate on narrow roads. Instructions to return to interstate are totally wrong. Guerroulous neighbors. Cable horrible and internet barely usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 45 minutes from Exit 2, off the mass pike I-90. All our materials clearly state to use exit 3 and ignore your GPS, this guest did not. As far as returning to the highway, it's 4 stop signs, turning right at each one. I think he threw in the cable and internet to hurt my feelings.
Oct 10, 2014
Loved the site under the trees
Oct 08, 2014
Great stay at a lovely campground. Very friendly staff. Had a problem getting my trailer unhitched and the gentleman that helped me was knowledgeable and stayed till we got it done, which I appreciated tremendously.
Oct 08, 2014
This was not where we were planning on staying; but due to a medical emergency plans changed. Even though we did not have a reservation they were able to accommodate us & our 32' toy hauler. Lovely campgrounds. Thanks for a comfortable stay.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great overnight stay in the old orchard. Wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
Very poor roads--especially in the pouring rain! Women's restroom had NO DOOR! It was extremely small, with one tiny sink, no counter, no soap, and no towels. Less than 3 feet separated the toilets from the entry door. Horrible for a President's Award facility!! Who does the ratings on campgrounds in MA??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was upset over the extra adult charge and trashed us for it. Its too bad people use the review opportunity as a weapon. I think the lack of a door on a bathroom might have been mentioned in previous rules. And wet roads in the rain OMG Really
Oct 06, 2014
Nice campground. Will be back next year.
Oct 02, 2014
Good campground. A little hard to get to; but, worth it.
Oct 02, 2014
Adequate, but nothing special. The bathrooms could be larger and cleaner. The staff was friendly and nice. The size of our site was large which was the best part.
Oct 02, 2014
Our stay was quiet being it was off season. I do think they need a bigger bathroom by the pool area and playgrounds. Since there were no kids during our stay I can only image what it would be like when children are there using the small bathroom. Also it was advertise as a secure campground. They gave us a key card but the gate was never down and if it was there is no exit gate. Staff was friendly
Oct 01, 2014
Nice big site, clean. Had jumping house and hay/ fire truck rides for the kids. BBQ and DJ was a bonus. They do a nice job for a small campground. Guy who escorted to our site was super nice and helped us back in. Would go again.
Oct 01, 2014
We had a great time. The sites are spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year. (the bathrooms could use some updating)
Oct 01, 2014
We stayed off season, so not much activity, which was fine with us. I like to know what site I am staying at when I book. I have certain requirements. Adam was very helpful with the reservation, he was very good at describing certain areas and making recommendations. I would stay there again. Marty
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Thankfully it was just for the weekend. The sites are too tight, there is a shooting range close by and at dinner time that was all we heard was gun fire. There were sights up into the woods but the driveway up to them are not well maintained. It was just a small, nothing to do campground that looked like was in someones backyard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At least your kid enjoyed the fire truck, wagon ride, arts and crafts and other activities. Unfortunately we don't own all the property around us and someone was firing guns about a half mile away (usually police practice 3 or 4 times a YEAR) We wish you better luck on your next trip.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Too many unsupervised screaming kids. Plus driving a fire truck through the park twice a day with the horn blasting was an irritation.
Oct 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.