Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly! Late night check-in was perfectly organized!
Jul 24, 2016
Very well managed all staff very helpful. My site was clean and shady. The rest room need upgraded. This is the only fault I can find.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great experience. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Grounds are all well kept and very clean
Jul 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Family had a great time. Cabin was nice. Would definitely go back. No complaints
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, site OK. Only stayed overnight.
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Only complaint was with the bathroom. Cleaning was 9-10. I think it should be a more neutral time such as 11-12 during turnover. I barely had my breakfast and the cleaner had taken over the bathroom.
Jul 22, 2016
found everyone to be very friendly and helpful will be back again
Jul 22, 2016
I will say the son Matt was wonderful. When my friends car broke down he got her car "allowed" into the campground by the tow truck.He found someone to fix her car.When we were displeased with our site,it was easy to move and Nellie informed us that we were not being charged for it. However,the woman that checked us in was rude and lacking people skills. I wish i could fit that conversation here.
Jul 22, 2016
Love the staff! Very helpful and friendly. We were in a pull through site on a very hot evening. Sure could have used a shade tree.
Jul 21, 2016
I had a great site. Family owned. Nice customer care. They are working on improving and updating infrastructure at this time.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I appreciated that the campground was clean and activities for children were fun. I did however feel that sites on the lower end were too close together. Cabins were nice and well equipped but again tent sites in between cabins were too close. More cabins would be nice to accommodate larger groups of family and friends!
Jul 19, 2016
Great family campground because of the Kelsey family!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Just a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Neat, clean, and well managed.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground, efficiently run. A nice touch to have a morning paper delivered to my doorstep. Wish there was more shade in the pull-thru sites and you should have the 5mph limit apply to ALL the vehicles (especially the teenagers driving the KOA carts). Loved the enforcement of quiet hours. All in all, a restful relaxing stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect, inexpensive alternative to a hotel before/after a bike ride. Certainly not remote camping, but that's not what I was looking for. Great staff, quiet shaded site, electricity, water, and wifi!
Jul 18, 2016
First time there and we will be back!! VERY NICE people. clean pool. and the pull thru site was perfect. no leveling!! WONDERFUL
Jul 18, 2016
The guys staying back of my site had a party with music until 0:30am, which was so frustrating to my family. You should patrol and warn such a behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your bad experience and will review the security logs for that evening. I will be contacting you via the email we have on file
Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage caused my Electronic Protection Device to shut down numerous times. Only running one 13,000 BTU AC unit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest booked a 30 amp site for his 40 foot fifth wheel with active power management which requires 50 amp service to function correctly. To save $2 per night. We ended up moving him to a 50 amp site in our orchard area.
Jul 17, 2016
We have a family emergency and this koa organization didn't want to pay the refund back. Looking for the excuses about policy. We are never going back to this camp site. Very BAD EXPERIENCE!
Jul 17, 2016
Everybody is helpful and friendly. Really love that the grounds and facilities are kept so clean. Always have a great time
Jul 16, 2016
Gorgeous scenery. Nice facilities.
Jul 16, 2016
The restroom and shower definitely need to be updated. Many tent sites are not even grounded (which matters a lot especially when it rains!) and I would not recommend this KOA for tent campers.
Jul 15, 2016
ok. Cabin could use some TLC, activities could be better, place could be cleaner.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it's a nice campground and a good level site. The wifi just barely worked if at all or we would have given 5 stars.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a problem with our electric no problem of the campground and the men came and figured out problem and fixed it they were great!
Jul 14, 2016
It was a pleasant trip, we decided to camp out here before heading to the Adirondacks, a great pit stop in between states... Very family-friendly, enough shades for tent sites... The campground kept my kids occupied, even with the rain. can imagine the camp will be more fun when sunny, but we are content with the experience!!1 Kudos to NoHo!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the pool
Jul 13, 2016
Sites are small
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground. I do think they should remove the dumpsters from the entrance and clean it up a bit. It looks dumpy when u first Drive in but once past that it is a nice fun campground. Staff is extremely friendly. Great activities for kids
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2016
This is such a beautiful campground! From the moment I was checked in by the friendly and informative front desk staff to my departure date all of my needs were accommodated. One thing that made this campground stand out was that they offered a firewood delivery and fire starting service! Im surprized the delicious food at the snack bar has not been recognized by the Phantom Gourmet yet! 5 stars!
Jul 07, 2016
We get much more cabin for our dollar at other KOA's. Didn't keep to activities schedule. Not all employees knew if there were activities at all or when.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didnt feel you got your moneys worth in the cabin. It is a Standard KOA deluxe cabin found at all franchises and accurately described on the web site. Our activities ran from 10 am to 10:30 pm every day of the holiday weekend. I am not sure what activity we missed Have a great summer
Jul 07, 2016
My biggest issue was there was only one each urinal, commode and shower stall in the bath house. This is FAR inadequate for the number of sites that has to access it. The one time I tried to shower there, I found no hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the confusion. We have a total of 3 bathrooms with showers located throughout the park. I have retrained the staff to point these out at check in. The bathroom you are talking about is located in the section of the park with all full hookup sites
Jul 07, 2016
Owners seemed nice , bathhouses needed updating . In one women's bath house showers didn't work . Campground grounds were well kept .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didnt see the instructions to turn the timer to start the shower in that bath house. We have 2 other larger bathrooms with showers located in the park. I will remind the staff to point them out to future guests Have a great summer
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a good stay the only issue was our children not being able to use a could activity because of other children not being supervised by parents so activity where closed down.
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had a blast! It was our second visit and as long as we can get the same site, we will definitely be going back! Thanks for making us feel very welcome!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words Site 128 has become a big favorite of many. See you soon
Jul 06, 2016
Love this place it's our favorite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks guys for the nice words. Serving families like yours is the reason we are in this business. See you soon
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was neat,clean and the people were freindly. The only drawback was the water pressure was absolutely pitiful. The staffs reasoning was that it was near capacity on a busy weekend. If you are going to charge for full hookups, they have to be in working order. I should have asked for some money back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the water pressure on Sat morning. We did some maintenance on Friday morning and forgot to turn on a valve. Your complaint alerted us to the problem and pressure was up within 10 minutes. Sorry for the miscommunication
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time camping, and I loved it. I can't wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for making us your first camping experience and I am happy we lived up to all your expectaions
Jul 05, 2016
They have a great area and the people running seemed very nice. The campground needs updating however has HUGE potential.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are constantly upgrading and updating our park. However we strive to keep it a camping experience and have no desire to create a resort. The sites are spacious, bathrooms are clean and the environment is safe for your family those are our 3 top priorities
Jul 02, 2016
My family and I stayed in one of your cabins. We appreciated the service and pleasantness from every one of your staff members and really enjoyed the pool and amenities you offer. We will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2016
There were so many sites that had permanent residence and I feel like it made your campground look cluttered and dirty. The bathroom showers only had one with hot water and they were not clean. We left early and went to another camp.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great stay! Lovely wooded site but there are plenty of field sites with full sun as well. Clean bathrooms. Pool is on the small side but only really crowded on weekend. Plenty to do
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was friendly BUT one man in a yellow shirt had liquor on his breath. This campground was poorly maintained with baseboard falling off in women's bathroom. No hot water in shower in morning. Several buildings needed paint.
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed for 4 days, and arrived very late into the evening on the first day. We were greeted by two employees who assisted us in setting up our tent. They went out of their way to see that we enjoyed our stay. Their kindness went a long way in making the trip memorable. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals