Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Old abd run down Low upkeep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper unhappy we asked him to clean up after his dog. I guess he followed through on his threat. We wish him and the next campground he goes to well
Sep 12, 2014
Very peaceful.
Sep 12, 2014
Site was perfect for my satellite quick setup we will be back.
Sep 12, 2014
I would score higher if I could. My neighbor.for.last night let his.dog do his business on my site. Before I could.complain a staff member made him pick.it up and he wasn't happy about it. Great job thanks
Sep 12, 2014
Loved the campground. Much bigger than first appears. Newspaper delivered and Sunday breakfast was a plus
Sep 11, 2014
This was a nice stop on our journey. We had a pull through site upfront which was great. Although bathroom is dated in that area it was clean and the staff showed us another restroom nearby that was perfect.
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful spot for a quick getaway Very peaceful. Helpful staff. will be back
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean campground, cabins were very clean and perfect for a weekend getaway for the 3 of us. Will defiantly be back again! Maybe with more family!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
very nice alot for kids to do
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Thanks we had a great time. My son loved the fire truck. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2014
The pull throughs are great for an overnight stay. I was set up in minutes. Danny was very nice
Sep 09, 2014
Great spot for a last minute uiet getaway. Might even come back again this year
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Staff were very helpful. Site was a great size. However, I feel that $20 for an overnight guest is excessive.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
This is a very nice campground. One problem was only 1 toilet and 1 shower in the restroom near the playground. The other issue was a group of young adults felt the need to park their cars and play music really loud, this was near the pool which was near our campsite. Campground employees kept going by these cars and never stopped to have them lower the music. Only happened once and lasted 1 hour
Sep 05, 2014
Nice campground. Just not enough time to get to know those around me.On the go everyday to baseball games.
Sep 05, 2014
I was a little disappointed. We stayed last October and the main problem was so many flies even in October this time was the same thing. I understand that there are farms around but you can spray your grounds with environment products that don't cost that much. Other than that the stay was nice. Thank you
Sep 05, 2014
Very accommodating plus lots of activities for the kiddos
Sep 05, 2014
Me encando su servicio un lugar muy relajado con varias actividades .
Sep 05, 2014
Amazing time! Great time can't wait to come.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Bathrooms need attending to. The area is great and the counter people are wonderful and very helpful.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice campground. Great pull thru sites in the front of the campgroud. I enjoyed the using the pool plenty of comfortable seating. There is also a nice wading pool for little kids. Office staff very helpful and liked that there was a person to guide us to our site and helped us to get backed in.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time here. Lots of activities for the kids. Loved the wet and wild wagon ride. Clean bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
the stay was great. The grand kids really loved it. The only problem was to start and maintain a fire due to the green wood purchased at the camp store.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Advertised wifi...no wifi available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for ant confusion but WIFI was available at your site and you should have been given an access code to connect to it. Next time please ask the office for assistance.
Aug 28, 2014
It was ok grass wasn't mowed. There is a lot of things laying around. I did find the staff very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you felt the grass was too high. We try to keep it at 3 inches to survive the mats that campers put down.
Aug 27, 2014
Fun for the whole family
Aug 27, 2014
I wish they had something else for prizes for the coin hunt. They only had candy for the kids. Maybe Oriental trading catalog would have some cheap small toys ??? Everybody was nice!!
Aug 26, 2014
I was extremely pleased; the cabin was impeccable, and although a little tight for storage (luggage), it had everything we needed for our weeklong stay. We would definitely do this again!
Aug 26, 2014
Clean,long way to the pool,Quiet time was very quiet,the people were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice people and nice place way too far from the highway.. I wanted a Six Flags trip and found myself driving over 20 minutes to get to the highway.. 45-50 minutes to six flags. Also pool very very cold..
Aug 26, 2014
Our family really enjoyed our stay! The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The facilities were very clean and staff was quick to help address any concerns. Our kids (15,6,5) were busy and active throughout our stay. The fire truck and the wet and wild wagon ride were big hits! We will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
Another fun time at KOA Might even get in another trip this year
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay! We had 3 adults and 6 kids with us on two sites and no one was bored. The kids loved the fishing pond, pool, wagon rides, tye dyeing, fire truck rides and so much more. The adults loved that the seasonal folks and staff were so nice, the facilities were clean, and that a last minute change in our reservation was met with a smile! Thanks we will be back again!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
A little off the beaten path , not too close to the on/off ramps. Bathrooms and showers were dirty and outdated . The store had little to no supplies to purchase and it was quite a drive to purchase anything elsewhere. The wood they were selling for burning was wet and pricey! Would not stay again!
Aug 24, 2014
We loved our 2 days trip. Very friendly staff! Hayride and firetruck ride each DAY! The site we had was clean and big. The toilets could use a Reno and the 'Rangers' are going way too fast on their carts in my opinion.
Aug 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.