North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Great view very nice people the only suggestion would be more washrooms had to wait for the showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and a beautiful facitily
Jul 18, 2016
Great views. Super helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful view. Wifi never worked but we are camping so we really didn't need it.
Jul 18, 2016
Location was beautiful. The staff kept the bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2016
What a view. Amazing. Friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We chose this campground mainly because of the location. We were not disappointed. We had a beautiful view of the water, as well it had all of the facilities needed for our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Good wifi, owners are really nice. Tight place for big rigs to go into the back in spots. Good location to explore the area and Cabot Trail.
Jul 16, 2016
Owners are absolutely amazing. Ideal location to stay when visiting the Cabot Trail. Kids especially loved the fishing.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was clean, spacious, and the hosts were very informative and accommodating. We could not have picked a nicer place to stay. We will return to this campground on our return trip. Very pleased.
Jul 14, 2016
Jason and Bonnie were awesome. We liked the idea of escorting us to our site. They are extremely hands on. The location is perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
the owners were very nice and the campground was very clean I would stay there any time
Jul 13, 2016
very convenient to other towns and Cabot Trail. Beautiful view of Bra d'Or inlet. Good hot water in showers! Laundry in an open garage, reasonable rates.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather hampered our visit. We did not spend a lot of time at the campground. The fire pits were on the road. Just a bit odd.
Jul 13, 2016
The best thing about this campground is that Jay, Bonnie, Ian and Lori are there helping me with whatever goes wrong. This time Jay fixed my steering wheel and they let me use their refrigerator while mine defrosted. I don't know what I'd do without them. This campground is super helpful and I appreciate them every year!
Jul 13, 2016
The couple that owners this KOA are the most helpful ans accommodating people that I have ever met at any campground.!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Sights are small. We were put on the top part. Very hard to get out of if you have another trailer beside you and hard to back into. We have a 40' 5th wheel. Have to watch you dont go over the cliff in front of you. Owner had been drinking. You could smell it on him. The wife and the other gentleman were very nice and helpful. The cliff behind us looked like it could let some trees fall at any
Jul 12, 2016
We weren't crazy about the beach being so far away and saw 5 snakes while we were there. Owners were awesome, place was spotless and very well looked after and we'll organized.
Jul 11, 2016
Jason, Bonnie, and Ian were terrific. We would recommend this KOA highly.
Jul 11, 2016
supposed to have full service site but no sewer connection available. great view. poor wi-fi.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground......found it a little odd that your campfire pit was on the opposite side of the road from your campsite....but it was nice non the less.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff, a driver leads you to your site. Clean, well maintained, good location with a view.
Jul 10, 2016
Great staff, great location and nice amenities. Very helpful in planning our itinerary. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Belle vue. Eau potable de qualité. Wifi performant. à 20 minutes du ferry de North Sydney.
Jul 10, 2016
Great internet connection, but laundry is outdoors..
Jul 09, 2016
with the dryer weather, the sites were much easier to park and set up.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent campground. The owners were helpful and the view from our campsite was amazing!
Jul 08, 2016
View was spectacular, but few a amenities .
Jul 08, 2016
Overall enjoyed our stayBeautiful views. Friendly helpful staff. Not much to do for kids. No pool. Games room open but no games worked properly. Playground and golf/horseshoe course overgrown and full of rocks. Very quiet and peaceful nice place for adults. Just not the best place to take kids in comparison to other KOAs we have stayed at. Would recommend to my adult friends without kids. Thank
Jul 08, 2016
Washrooms The paper holders are to far back.A person has to turn side ways to use them. Suggest swing the door in from the other side. Move the paper holders towards the door 12" and 4" higher .
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground, the people were so friendly & helpful. Terrific place!!
Jul 06, 2016
One problem -- cob webs (lots) in washrooms.
Jul 06, 2016
Welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very pleasant visit to this park. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Maintenance/grounds staff as well. We will stay there on our return home, providing space is available. 😊
Jul 05, 2016
The hosts of this campground went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. We were experiencing truck problems and they found a space for us a day early and were prepared to meet us on the road and assist us if we ran into difficulty in our travels. Jason, Bonnie and staff....THANK YOU!!
Jul 05, 2016
Owners/staff very pleasant. Facilities very good campsites a good size.
Jul 03, 2016
The location is beautiful and the staff very nice and accommodating. However the facilities lack in everything. The beach is very poor and the games room not operational. There is no pool. The place looks very run down.
Jul 01, 2016
Our hoasts Jay and Bonnie were fantastic from the start. There professionalism was too notch and the park/site was clean and organized! They truly care about their customers. The site was spotless and hit everything on our list! We will be back soon.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed here twice. Same helpful staff. Drier weather.
Jun 30, 2016
Really appreciated the e-mail confirmation PLUS when we arrived everything was ready. They new our names and all of the paperwork etc was ready and we were ushered to our site in very short order.....All too often campgrounds say "go have a look and come back if you don't like it". With these folks, a rep escorted us to the site and made sure everything was perfect....great service.
Jun 27, 2016
We always have enjoyed our stay at your KOA in North Sydney. Our last stay with you had been after a lot of rain. The site was very wet. We will be returning to see you in a couple of weeks. We hope that you have had some good weather.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Just GREAT
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great hosts, great view.
Jun 20, 2016
Grounds well kept, washrooms and laundry facilities very clean. Staff very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy