North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Great spot, clean, neat and tidy. The hosts were absolutely wonderful. When we are back your our #1 pick
Sep 14, 2013
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Owners were quite friendly. We found an excellent private full washroom in the games house. The location served as a great base camp to tour the Cabot Trail and the south shore attractions like Fortress Louisburg. Negatives were no pool and no decent beach. Not having a fire pit at our site was a big disappointment for our kids.
Sep 14, 2013
Great service, this was our second stay and will stay again
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very convenient location. Beautiful view of lake and bridge. Some things run down, being repaired. WIFI not great.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Seems like a newer campground. Good dog playground. Very nice, friendly, helpful people. Will get better I am sure.
Sep 10, 2013
Management showed extra care
Sep 10, 2013
The owners were really helpful in helping us plan our trip on the Cape Breton trail. Gave us ideas and a ferry ride card to use. The scenery was one of the best places we stayed on our trip to the east coast.
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks, so much, for a wonderful kamping experience. You were helpful, kind, courteous and accommodating. We understand this KOA is not new and in need of some serious renovation, but the facilities were clean and inviting despite the overall disrepair. We wish you well in restoring the grounds to their original uniqueness.
Sep 08, 2013
This facility is OK
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful views of the Bra d'Or. Friendly staff. Very quiet at night.
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent view and a great place to stay. Would recommend to this park to everyone traveling to Nova Scotia.
Sep 05, 2013
Nice helpful owners; Beautiful view of the bridge and lake/water. The scenery and campground are very nice. One thing that needs correcting is the water hydrant valves and the 15A electrical receptacles on the water and electric sites. Valves leak and electrical plugs too low to ground and in bad shape.
Sep 04, 2013
I couldn't ask for nicer people than Jay and Bonnie!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campsite, and owner/operators were friendly. We had the misfortune of visiting during a caravan visit, so the overflow site we were assigned was barely big enough and very difficult to get into and out of with the trailer.
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campsite for both of our stays. We always appreciate KOA hospitality and the fact that you are close to the NL Ferry is even better. Thanks for two great stays.
Sep 03, 2013
very nice campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Tight sites, and not laid out well. Location is somewhat deceiving...probably 30 km from both locations in the name.
Sep 02, 2013
This campground was interesting to look at but had way to much noise from the highway especially 18 wheelers and motorcycles. Never got a wink of slleep and staff would not return my money for 2 of 3 nights I did not stay. I spent a total of 14 hours in your campground and could not believe the noise from highway.
Sep 01, 2013
There are not enough good adjectives to describe our stay... great view, wonderful staff and terrific campground. Jason and Bonnie bent over backwards to make our stay the best it could be. Loved it... and will be back!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Accueil chaleureux, informations complètes dès l'arrivée, on a trouvé tout ce dont on avait besoin et c'est très propre.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground with a great view from our site & friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, staff very nice, campground not easy to find,no swimming pool.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice people. Absoluteloy amasing scenery right out the window
Aug 26, 2013
Interesting view.
Aug 26, 2013
Jason made us feel at home. Beautiful views close to town and Cabot Trail. We enjoyed it very much.
Aug 24, 2013
I'm at my 3rd KOA this vacation, they were different but all great. If this one had a pool, then I would rate it 5 stars but 4 stars isn't bad. I like KOA because wild all night parties are not tolerated and quiet hours respected. I'll be back at KOA in the future.
Aug 24, 2013
Great owners, well managed, clean, lovely view, and terrific location for getting to the ferry to Newfoundland. Highly recommend!
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the view. The hosts were the best.
Aug 22, 2013
Sites were a little small, but the view was terrific. Staff was very helpful, and friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A well established, maintained and laid out campground with sites that are roomy and have great views. The owners are very pleasant.
Aug 22, 2013
Interesting setting nestled between a huge red stone wall from Kelly Mountain, the Atlantic channel, and Seal Island Bridge. We had fun watching the traffic crossing the bridge at night.
Aug 21, 2013
Quiet even though close to hwy. nice stay, good people
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Really enjoyed the site, as we got to look at the water.Would like to have been down at the bottom,,but you had a group in at that time. Shirley Utz
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you in Cape Breton. The campground was very peaceful, clean and had a beautiful view! Great experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice stay. Great hosts, great site with a wonderful view. Pretty quiet even though right next to the highway. Funny place to put the fire pit though. :-) Will definately stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.