North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Washrooms The paper holders are to far back.A person has to turn side ways to use them. Suggest swing the door in from the other side. Move the paper holders towards the door 12" and 4" higher .
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground, the people were so friendly & helpful. Terrific place!!
Jul 06, 2016
One problem -- cob webs (lots) in washrooms.
Jul 06, 2016
Welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very pleasant visit to this park. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Maintenance/grounds staff as well. We will stay there on our return home, providing space is available. 😊
Jul 05, 2016
The hosts of this campground went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. We were experiencing truck problems and they found a space for us a day early and were prepared to meet us on the road and assist us if we ran into difficulty in our travels. Jason, Bonnie and staff....THANK YOU!!
Jul 05, 2016
Owners/staff very pleasant. Facilities very good campsites a good size.
Jul 03, 2016
The location is beautiful and the staff very nice and accommodating. However the facilities lack in everything. The beach is very poor and the games room not operational. There is no pool. The place looks very run down.
Jul 01, 2016
Our hoasts Jay and Bonnie were fantastic from the start. There professionalism was too notch and the park/site was clean and organized! They truly care about their customers. The site was spotless and hit everything on our list! We will be back soon.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed here twice. Same helpful staff. Drier weather.
Jun 30, 2016
Really appreciated the e-mail confirmation PLUS when we arrived everything was ready. They new our names and all of the paperwork etc was ready and we were ushered to our site in very short order.....All too often campgrounds say "go have a look and come back if you don't like it". With these folks, a rep escorted us to the site and made sure everything was perfect....great service.
Jun 27, 2016
We always have enjoyed our stay at your KOA in North Sydney. Our last stay with you had been after a lot of rain. The site was very wet. We will be returning to see you in a couple of weeks. We hope that you have had some good weather.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Just GREAT
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great hosts, great view.
Jun 20, 2016
Grounds well kept, washrooms and laundry facilities very clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
From booking our stay on line, the friendly welcome, the clean facilities and a fantastic view from the campsite, everything was great!
Jun 18, 2016
Super helpful staff
Jun 17, 2016
Very well kept and a beautiful view. Close to everything...what more could you want?
Jun 16, 2016
Very kind friendly and very helpful Jason and Bonnie could not do enough to help us when our fridge guit.thank you we would return
Jun 15, 2016
nice friendly people.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice sites and clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
great site with beautiful view Laundry could use a little updating, but machines worked fine.
Jun 10, 2016
Hands down....the most friendliest, courteous and helpful staff/owners of a KOA that we have ever stayed at! Although the park was wet that couldn't be helped-that was Mother Natures call. Beautiful view. And served our purpose. :)
Jun 10, 2016
Jason & Bonnie, this was a return visit because of the locn.,scenery,amenities all within a short distance. What a beautiful camp you have,we enjoyed it. See you again,Paul & Suzy Gonerman.
Jun 08, 2016
the view from the campground is exceptional. A bit buggy with blackflies but what can you expect in early June in Canada.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA is getting tired and needs some work. I realize it is early in the season and the season is short but the surrounding fence,pot holes in the roads,electrical poles slanted,gates blocked off and the roads left to deteriorate and several other areas need work. Just my opinion
Jun 06, 2016
Great location for the Cabot trail, and boat tours for bird watching, saw bald Eagles, seals, and even a whale.
Jun 05, 2016
Park was great with nice views. Jason was awesome to deal with. From ontario and would return if we go out East again.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We visited early in the season and were pleased that the campground was open and functional. The folks we dealt with were friendly and excellent hosts.
Jun 03, 2016
Best view we have had at a KOA campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Situated between the Cabot trail and Sydney.
Jun 01, 2016
Well run friendly and promp staff
May 30, 2016
We stayed here for our Cape Breton Tour. Jason gave us a choice of sites as my mother in law has mobility issues. As I am a new camper, Jason made sure my trailer was situated properly for all hook-ups. We toured the Cabot Trail, did a Puffin boat tour and went to the Fortress of Louisbourg. Jason and Bonnie were very helpful and informative. We will be back to see more of Cape Breton.
May 29, 2016
It is early in the season and the sites were not real neat.
May 27, 2016
Warm and welcoming hosts, very helpful with local knowledge, our jumping off point for several Nova Scotia and Cape Breton excursions. Clean and quiet campground, very scenic beside the water. Our little dog enjoyed the agility apparatus in the dog park.
May 25, 2016
The owners here go above and beyond to help their campers! Love this campground!
May 25, 2016
Nice peaceful place to spend the long weekend!
May 23, 2016
We love this campground. It's great for kids because they have mini golf, places to bike, a rec hall with games and a nice playground. There is also a beach across the road and not too far down that same road is a waterfall we like to hike to. The views are beautiful and the owners are super nice.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
friendly , nice clean restrooms, just over nighted ,things worked well
Oct 14, 2015
A nice central location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Cape Breton. The views from the campground are amazing.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice staff. Good location for Cabot Trail but a bit outside of Sydney - not a lot of options though. Overall thought the campground was tired and about 10 years past it's prime.
Oct 04, 2015
Jason was excellent.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly people. Best internet ever ! Good location with lovely view.
Sep 29, 2015
great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy