North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
The location was great and the Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay again in a heartbeat !!!
Jul 15, 2013
The ONE and ONLY drawback is that there are no facilities close to the 'big rigs' sites. Big hill to climb!!!! The rest is A-1 and the staff super.
Jul 15, 2013
good roads. excellent staff good location. No cable or satellite due to the hill. Nice view of the lake
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the location. The owners are really accomodating. I found the amenities really good and the bathrooms and the site were clean. Our picnic table was wabbly and some boards were rotten. Satisfied none the less. Good wifi finally.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice service personnel, lovely view.
Jul 14, 2013
It was the best KOA on our trip so far. The service was great and very friendly staff. Thank you for your hospitality. The view was fantastic. Tom & Lillian
Jul 14, 2013
Most excellent hosts. Stunning view!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and helped me plan my local itinerary.
Jul 13, 2013
un peu loin des grandes villes
Jul 12, 2013
We were very well received by the staff. Stunning site. Little dusty.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The owners of the campground were very nice and there whenever needed. The view from the campground across the bridge was wonderful. The services worked well - 50A power, good fresh water and sanitary drops at each site. The grass was well trimmed and the sites had reasonable space between RV's.
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful location and real nice folks.
Jul 10, 2013
Owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Very helpful. Campground was well maintained. Great views.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Staff escort to our site. Fantastic lake scenery! Extremely close to ferry terminal in North Sydney. Spectacular natural granite cliff in background.
Jul 09, 2013
Lovely view, courteous staff, ladies shower not up to par - handle came off, water not hot. A bit too much standing water behind trailer site. Otherwise, a quite, peaceful, beautiful site. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2013
Wheather was poor but that was not the KOA's fault.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The host and hostess were absolutely great. They are very accommodating and friendly. They did everything they could to make our stay great. This was our second weekend there this year but not our last.
Jul 07, 2013
Dommage que les installations ne soient pas entretenues car les propriétaires sont très accueillants et l'emplacement vraiment extra pour visiter tous les environs. Nous sommes restés un mois et le temps a bien passé. Dans la publicité on écrit qu'il ya une plage privée mais c'est faux. Lise Gaudreault
Jul 07, 2013
Super nice Hosts.Lovely vista of lake etc. from campsite.Very clean shower rooms etc. we will definitely tell people we meet to stay here. Need to build all new picnic tables in time though.Keep up the good work.Loved staying at your KOA site.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We were treated extremely well by the owners, who went out of their way to help us as we arrived late and had not had time to shop for food.
Jul 04, 2013
As a full hook up site, a work in progress and they are working on it. As a family oriented camp it is very good
Jul 03, 2013
All the accommodations, a great view, friendly staff, a breeze to keep the bugs away and lots of things in the campground and area to do! All KOAs should be this great.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed our rainy weekend there! Owners made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. Clean facilities and beautiful scenery made for a great family weekend. We will go back again
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Not up to KOA standards, owners very helpful in registration and finding camping site, facilities look worse for wear!
Jun 25, 2013
KOA with a beautiful view, well run, very helpful management
Jun 25, 2013
Absolutely the best service:) I will recommend this place to any traveling this route. Very clean, friendly and just all around nice:)
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was a wonderful campground. Excellent hosts and so clean.
Jun 19, 2013
Lovely service, lovely view, however bathrooms needed a clean and site powerpoint was loose.
Jun 18, 2013
One night stay. Lawn to bathroom not mowed, gravel slippery to walk,shower gritty. Scenery nice.Overall disappointed.
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely location. Helpful staff. No complaints!!!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff at this campground were really great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great view. Friendly staff. Overnighted on way to ferry. Will stay here again on our return trip
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
Bien que le service soit excellent, la proximité d'une grande route achalandée nuit un peu à la tranquillité. De plus, on laisse les gens avec des chiens faire leurs besoins n'importe où alors qu'il y a un espace prévu à cet effet. Je crois que les gens ne sont pas très bien informés ;par la direction.
May 22, 2013
This is our second season camping at this KOA , the hospitality is second to none , we will definitely be return campers!!! Thanks Guys
May 21, 2013
Very nice campground and very friendly and helpful owners. The laundry room could use some work.
May 18, 2013
Oct 14, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.