North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, our site was large with nice view, and had good and reasonably priced laundry facilities. Best thing about this campground were the owners and the customer service we received. Jason was extremely nice and very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, big sites that were clean and level. Beautiful view. Much better showers than some other campgrounds. Will be staying there again when we return from Newfoundland.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to camp. Reservation already made for our return trip in cape Breton.
Jul 27, 2017
Great staff. Generous sized sites. Fantastic location. What's not to like?
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, great bathrooms, beautiful setting. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here on our way to Newfounndland and on the way back. Staff very friendly and accommodating. This park probably has the best view of any. We would definitely stop here again!
Jul 26, 2017
Great service when we arrived. Led to campsite with instructions. They let us stay connected even though it wasnt technically a pull through. (Enoigh room at site) Going back again ourselves!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground, good views of the surrounding areas. More washrooms would be appreciated.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground. Amazing view! Very friendly staff. Only 15-20 mins from Newfoundland Ferry. Disappointed we didn't have a fire pit but we enjoyed the night anyway. May stay here again next time we're passing through
Jul 24, 2017
Park operator very helpful in locating a better site than was reserved for us online.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff!
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent service, staff was excellent
Jul 22, 2017
great, friendly staff and clean grounds
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, we were travelling with my sister in law and they managed to find us a better site near their cabin. Site is fantastic, very beautiful campground. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is the fact that kids installation were a bit old and mini putt was in a very bad state. Very good location (central) to visit Cap-Breton.
Jul 22, 2017
Spectacular views. The park seems a bit outdated but very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, but campground is old and run-down. Apparently it was built in the '70s and hasn't seen much in the way of investment since. Also did not like the policy on fire pit rentals. Would not recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 19, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Owner lent me his card for the Englishtown Ferry saving me 1/2 the regular price for the ferry. Great view from all camp sights.
Jul 18, 2017
Great spot, very clean, would stay here again for sure.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at North Sydney KOA a few times and it is always a great experience. Jason and Bonnie go out of their way to help you and their staff Laura and Ian and others are helpful too. We have motorcycles and they helped with unloading them with us. Looking forward to our next stay. Thanks guys. Wayne and Bev
Jul 18, 2017
It's a great place to stay and the owner is a great guy ready to help you at any given moment
Jul 18, 2017
Love the view
Jul 17, 2017
I found this KOA not up to regular standards. I have stayed at quite a few KOA's, and head office needs to check this place. No pool, and has a non swimmable beach full of rocks and jelly fish. The grass needed to be cut, the mini put needed repair, the horse shoe game had tall grass growing in the pits. Even to have a fire, they need to deliver a fire pit, and it's across the road
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful views of Seal Island Bridge and Bras D'or Lake from this terraced campground cut into the side of Kelly's Mountain. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were very nice and were extremely courteous and would go out of their way to help.the campground facilities were very clean and well maintained. The views were breathtaking. Will definitely be staying here again
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful location with great view from the campsite however, park needs some maintence work
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great view. Nice sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice folks run the place
Jul 15, 2017
have stayed at various sites for 3 weeks and the cabot trail KOA had the friendliest, most obliging staff and the best wifi
Jul 15, 2017
Great
Jul 14, 2017
We had issues with a low tire when we arrived... they had someone assist us with arrangements to get new tires and to have them insralled ar thw campsite...they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of....very good experience.
Jul 14, 2017
Good location close to the Nfld. ferry. Very scenic.
Jul 13, 2017
Lovely site
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
it was a very nice campsite, and the bathrooms and laundry were very clean. I loved the view.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great ten day stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Great view, would stay again. This KOA was A-OK.
Jul 12, 2017
The sites are tight on the top for big 5th wheel trailers. View is stunning. Not a lot for kids to do. Does have a mini putt but needs work. Games room is smelly and definitely could be updated. Great location for Cabot trail and fortress is louisbourg.
Jul 12, 2017
The best thing about this campground is the friendliness and helpfulness of Bonnie, Jason, Ian and Lori. I can also see that they've worked hard on some improvements (e.g. pine panels in washroom).
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful view. That's about all. No guard rails on cliffs. Sites up high almost impossible to back into without going over edge. Not enough toilets what they have are well kept. No pool. If you only want a view it was awesome otherwise thumbs down.
Jul 12, 2017
The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The views from our site were great. If there is any criticism, the campground could use a few more bathrooms. The bathrooms were very nice, but too few.
Jul 12, 2017
Lots of bugs and facilities quite dirty
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The folks working here make the stay so enjoyable and stress free. They are fabulous and are so helpful. The camp itself is very pretty and also convenient to the Newfoundland ferry and Cabot trail.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry very clean. Campsites very nice and roomy. The fire pits can be a bit dangerous at the edge of the hill. I just recommend that Canadian and American flags be together with Canadian being higher.
Jul 10, 2017
Hosts were very accommodating as we had to make changes at the last minute. Super friendly staff, beautiful location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice people ..great location ...enjoyable stay
Jul 09, 2017
Love the view and love the fact that someone escorts you to your site!
Jul 08, 2017
The Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The park itself was looking a little rundown. Disappointing that the beach was a small rocky area. And their parkmap shows a game room but it was no longer in use.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy