North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great night and will come back again and definitely recommend to others. The only thing missing was a pool for the kids on those warm days (which was, however, not required on the date we stayed).
Jul 27, 2015
Great people. Lodge is really nice just the Site is a bit close to the highway
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and hosts. Located in between Baddeck and North Sydney.
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for being so kind and helpful. Your kindness reminds me of those on PEI and I will recommend your campground to any of my friends that visit Cape Breton. Espically those cabins with the amazing view.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice...would be better with a pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Super. Friendly and helpful. Lodge clean and user friendly . Bonnie and Jason helpful contacting me about lost item turns out not mine but they were determined to see if it was ours . I was very pleased with their thoughtfulness
Jul 07, 2015
Good place
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed in a rustic cabin. Everything was clean and well kept. I would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Saw remarkable sun rise over the bay.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Traveled with friends and had a great stay. Planing on a least one more trip next year. Great access to clean bathrooms & showers rather than outhouses. Great rates . Would recommend to anyone traveling with pets.The staff made you & your pet feel welcome rather than the pet being a nuisance to them. Great to have an off leash area for dogs to exercise instead of being tethered for whole vac
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
it was great nobody bothered us when we had a fire with our friends and we were able to take our pet along,,we will be back same time next year for sure maybe with a few more of our friends,,thanks
Aug 27, 2014
Perfect in every way...the view was splendid, the staff were so helpful and pleasant and friendly. If we lived closer, we would probably come every weekend, just to enjoy.
Aug 23, 2014
It was a great location. Our kabin overlooked the playground which was perfect for our children. Beautiful view in the morning with the sun coming up over the water
Aug 18, 2014
Great location and sites and cabins were nice. We traveled from NH on motorcycles and would like to have had more food items available in the camp store. Also had the excitement of witnessing the rescue of the young man who jumped off the bridge. Was very impressed to see how the staff from the campground worked with emergency services to get the man out of the water and that he was still alive.
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time and even the rain held off long enough so we could have a campfire
Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful location. Great hosts. Well positioned for the Cabot Trail. Difficult to leave.
Aug 13, 2014
Loved the location. Staff was wonderful. Washrooms were clean. we rented cabin 2 and the mattress was horrid, we might have well have been just sleeping on the plywood frame.
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice staff, beautiful view from our kabin washrooms need updating.
Jul 21, 2014
Wifi doesn't work well. Great view. Good service.
Jul 18, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay. The kids had a great time on the beach and also the playground. The Cabin was very cozy and the staff were extremely helpful. My only complaint was that we could not stay longer. Cheers
Jul 17, 2014
Very welcoming owners. The campground is kept clean and quiet. Also helpful with questions. I was travelling alone and was encouraged to call them if I needed help. Canoes are available free of charge to see Bras D'or Lake (beautiful). I returned because of a previous great experience and would go back again!
Jul 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful view. Great location. Close to everything except noise and too much traffic!!! Had a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2013
You can't beat the scenery!! Cabins were very clean, and the location of our cabin was perfect!! My only negative is that the family arcade had more broken items than working items. Overall, we had a great stay!!!
Sep 23, 2013
For a KOA in Canada, this was a disappointing campground. Close to the bridge and road, so privacy and noise are issues at times (especially soon after a ferry discharges in North Sydney), and just not as nice a setting as others have. However, it is on the channel and views are beautiful. Nice fan in kabin, but no screen door. Comfy mattresses!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great campground with an awesome staff very enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
accueil très chaleureux serviable, lieux très propre bravo
Aug 18, 2013
I arrived a day early and the staff went out of their way to make accommodations for me. Very friendly, helpful guys! Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
it was one of the best stays at a campground I ever had.the gentleman and lady who are running it went above and beyond.everyone we dealt with their we're just so pleasant and kind.next time we plan a vacation that involves camping we will make sure to make arrangements so that we can spend our whole camping trip at the KOA I would recommend this place to every one jay and his wife where wonder
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very disappointing. Wifi was nonexistent unless you stayed in the office by router. Microwaves in so called computer room were sooo dirty. Furniture in there was tattered and dirt , ready for garbage bin. Kanin could use a good clean as well. Not recommend this koa to anyone. Scruffy is the word. Not up to standards
Jul 25, 2013
It was amazing. The owners were nothing but friendly and answered all our questions with smiles on their faces. We will 100% be staying again next year!
Jul 24, 2013
The owner was helpful with directions/suggestions for the area ie shopping,cabot trail map etc. Would absolutely recommend to friends!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice, clean and fun!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
we had an awesome stay at the campground!Very easy to get around and very clean enviroment! Always there if you need someone! Excellent host/hostess .would drfinitely be going back :)
Jul 09, 2013
Seems to be an older KOA, and needs some upkeep. People friendly, but office did not open until 9:00 AM. Most people on the move leave much earlier.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.