North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Great time, great weather only one evening with rain. Got to do a lot of hiking in the National Park as well as see Louisburg and the other National Historic Sites in the area. Would definitely recommend your KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin and it was perfect! Kids enjoyed it and it had a great view of water and park.
Aug 03, 2017
Camping: propre-tranquille-à proximité de tout Merci
Aug 03, 2017
Really nice campground,, Store could use a bit more things on hand... But real clean showers made up for it :)
Aug 01, 2017
Not a lot of activities. It was ok. Some items, such as the mini golf, needed some tlc.
Jul 29, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, place was very clean and welcoming, Kabin was perfect. Staff was great. Lots for kids of all ages to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet, clean and friendly. Very convenient to get to ferry for Newfoundland.
Jun 29, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA and in a deluxe cottage. The campground was in a good location, with a beautiful view of the river. The owners could not do enough to insure we had a great stay. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Even though the weather was poor and cold our stay was saved by the kabana and warm water in the toilets. It felt like steam bath :-) Heated bathroom helped a lot as well. Five stars without any questions. Close proximity to Green Gables is a bonus.
Jun 13, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very nice setting. Cigarette smoke smell in office stifling Restrooms nice
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome weekend, so quiet and the kamp kabin was sooooooooo clean!!
Sep 18, 2016
found my stay here fairly enjoyable. Even though I did not have this problem because I was there late season, The one thing that worries me, if I was to stay again, I find the horse shoe pit and mini golf to close to the cabins and could be a lot of kids there in high season
Sep 17, 2016
Spectacular setting! So clean and friendly! Loved watching the sunset off the bridge. Thanks for the sightseeing tips (and the Gravol in order to do the puffin boat tour!). Would definitely return!
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in our cabin at your KOA. The cabin was wonderful. The staff at the KOA are so very friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay at your KOA was the highlight of our amazing trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. We try to go here every year and when we do it is great. The cabins are comfortable and the sun rises are just breath taking. So glad you are so close to home and convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Great owners, friendly and helpful. We loved the view! Camping cabin was clean. The mini putt could use refurbishing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 03, 2016
Cabin had a great view....clean and bright. Enjoyed our two nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
A great time at this KOA! Staff as super friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Disappointed that the rec. hall was closed, but understand it was beyond their control. Thanks for a great visit! It fit in with our vacation plans perfectly.
Aug 27, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I was told washroom was 100 feet away. By the time I walked around the camp sites between the cabin & the washroom it was way more then 100 feet. It was a brother because I had to go a couple times during the night. Also I think there should be a small microwave on the shelve in the cabin. When kids are hungry & fighting having to walk to where the microwave is was a nuisance.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay in the 'lodge'.
Aug 15, 2016
Great playground and amazing view
Aug 13, 2016
It was just ok, a little tired,although our cabin was fine, and the view and location was good
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in four different KOA cabins this trip and this was the only one without a mini refrigerator.
Aug 10, 2016
Great help from managers before we got there late. Kabin as we expected.
Aug 06, 2016
No pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Not much for kids over age 10 or 11 to do. Bunk beds need to have higher side guard as one of my children fell out of top bunk when sleeping. Was told the cabin would be big enough for 5 people, just bring mattress. Had to buy tent as there wasn't enough room. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or at least checked on more often.
Aug 01, 2016
Pas de piscine, pas beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants. Les toilettes sont propres.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The weather was amazing and staff were very helpful and supportive. No Complaints
Jul 16, 2016
Good spot to stay if you are catching the Ferry to NFLD
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Beautiful scenery. Owners are very friendly :)
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly owners, clean cabin.
Jul 11, 2016
Family feeling based on lively staff and owner.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was not clean. We had to sweep the floor. The bathrooms were outdated but clean. No heat provided in cabins where it is most needed. The grass was almost knee high at our picnic table. The air and scenery were good. The laundry room was exposed to the out of doors.
Jul 05, 2016
The wooden cabins are nice!! We had an amazing family trip!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome host, great stay. Went above and beyond to take care of us. Very clean facilities. Would definitely stay again next time we're out that way.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in cabin, cozy and comfortable, beautiful view, a little beach and well kept grounds. Our dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Very convenient for taking ferry. Owners were friendly, gave us a heater for the night.
May 24, 2016
Usualy happy with koa. This site however did not enforce any curfew. Ended up listening to drunk people complaining about their lives until 2am. Not impressed.
Oct 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and over looked water and was a great basecamp for Cape Breton. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2015
Very convenient location for catching the ferry to Newfoundland. Great view of the bridge.
Sep 06, 2015
Courtoisie du personnels excellant,les installations samitaires très propres.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy