North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Very convenient location for catching the ferry to Newfoundland. Great view of the bridge.
Sep 06, 2015
Courtoisie du personnels excellant,les installations samitaires très propres.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
Aug 31, 2015
Camp grounds and cabins were great. Not impressed with the swimming area. We did not like the little rocky shoreline. Had to travel to find a beach. Really hoped for a pool area. The fact that pets were welcome was great. Even a little dog park, impressive!
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins were nice great price the staff was fantastic great area very peaceful going back again soon
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, nice staff, clean environment Cons: bugs bugs bugs
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great...facilities, scenery, etc. were all great. The owners and staff really put it above and beyond...they were beyond friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The proprietors were very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2015
love the place very nice owners
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful stay... Kids loved it ... Just wished there was a pool ..
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was great and the people were friendly. It was a nice get away for us.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful place! Best KOA we have stayed at. Jason and Bonnie, the owners, are fantastic. They are warm, welcoming and helpful. The most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Cabins are immaculately clean as are the bathrooms. Sure appreciated all that lovely hot water in the showers. Beautiful, quiet location we have recommended several times already. Thanks, Jason and Bonnie!
Aug 01, 2015
stayed in little cabin...adorable..wish it had bathrooms but still great stay!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great night and will come back again and definitely recommend to others. The only thing missing was a pool for the kids on those warm days (which was, however, not required on the date we stayed).
Jul 27, 2015
Great people. Lodge is really nice just the Site is a bit close to the highway
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and hosts. Located in between Baddeck and North Sydney.
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for being so kind and helpful. Your kindness reminds me of those on PEI and I will recommend your campground to any of my friends that visit Cape Breton. Espically those cabins with the amazing view.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice...would be better with a pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Super. Friendly and helpful. Lodge clean and user friendly . Bonnie and Jason helpful contacting me about lost item turns out not mine but they were determined to see if it was ours . I was very pleased with their thoughtfulness
Jul 07, 2015
Good place
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed in a rustic cabin. Everything was clean and well kept. I would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Saw remarkable sun rise over the bay.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Traveled with friends and had a great stay. Planing on a least one more trip next year. Great access to clean bathrooms & showers rather than outhouses. Great rates . Would recommend to anyone traveling with pets.The staff made you & your pet feel welcome rather than the pet being a nuisance to them. Great to have an off leash area for dogs to exercise instead of being tethered for whole vac
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
it was great nobody bothered us when we had a fire with our friends and we were able to take our pet along,,we will be back same time next year for sure maybe with a few more of our friends,,thanks
Aug 27, 2014
Perfect in every way...the view was splendid, the staff were so helpful and pleasant and friendly. If we lived closer, we would probably come every weekend, just to enjoy.
Aug 23, 2014
It was a great location. Our kabin overlooked the playground which was perfect for our children. Beautiful view in the morning with the sun coming up over the water
Aug 18, 2014
Great location and sites and cabins were nice. We traveled from NH on motorcycles and would like to have had more food items available in the camp store. Also had the excitement of witnessing the rescue of the young man who jumped off the bridge. Was very impressed to see how the staff from the campground worked with emergency services to get the man out of the water and that he was still alive.
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time and even the rain held off long enough so we could have a campfire
Aug 14, 2014
Beautiful location. Great hosts. Well positioned for the Cabot Trail. Difficult to leave.
Aug 13, 2014
Loved the location. Staff was wonderful. Washrooms were clean. we rented cabin 2 and the mattress was horrid, we might have well have been just sleeping on the plywood frame.
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice staff, beautiful view from our kabin washrooms need updating.
Jul 21, 2014
Wifi doesn't work well. Great view. Good service.
Jul 18, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay. The kids had a great time on the beach and also the playground. The Cabin was very cozy and the staff were extremely helpful. My only complaint was that we could not stay longer. Cheers
Jul 17, 2014
Very welcoming owners. The campground is kept clean and quiet. Also helpful with questions. I was travelling alone and was encouraged to call them if I needed help. Canoes are available free of charge to see Bras D'or Lake (beautiful). I returned because of a previous great experience and would go back again!
Jul 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful view. Great location. Close to everything except noise and too much traffic!!! Had a wonderful stay.
Oct 14, 2013
You can't beat the scenery!! Cabins were very clean, and the location of our cabin was perfect!! My only negative is that the family arcade had more broken items than working items. Overall, we had a great stay!!!
Sep 23, 2013
For a KOA in Canada, this was a disappointing campground. Close to the bridge and road, so privacy and noise are issues at times (especially soon after a ferry discharges in North Sydney), and just not as nice a setting as others have. However, it is on the channel and views are beautiful. Nice fan in kabin, but no screen door. Comfy mattresses!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.