North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay in the 'lodge'.
Aug 15, 2016
Great playground and amazing view
Aug 13, 2016
It was just ok, a little tired,although our cabin was fine, and the view and location was good
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in four different KOA cabins this trip and this was the only one without a mini refrigerator.
Aug 10, 2016
Great help from managers before we got there late. Kabin as we expected.
Aug 06, 2016
No pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Not much for kids over age 10 or 11 to do. Bunk beds need to have higher side guard as one of my children fell out of top bunk when sleeping. Was told the cabin would be big enough for 5 people, just bring mattress. Had to buy tent as there wasn't enough room. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or at least checked on more often.
Aug 01, 2016
Pas de piscine, pas beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants. Les toilettes sont propres.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The weather was amazing and staff were very helpful and supportive. No Complaints
Jul 16, 2016
Good spot to stay if you are catching the Ferry to NFLD
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Beautiful scenery. Owners are very friendly :)
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly owners, clean cabin.
Jul 11, 2016
Family feeling based on lively staff and owner.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was not clean. We had to sweep the floor. The bathrooms were outdated but clean. No heat provided in cabins where it is most needed. The grass was almost knee high at our picnic table. The air and scenery were good. The laundry room was exposed to the out of doors.
Jul 05, 2016
The wooden cabins are nice!! We had an amazing family trip!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome host, great stay. Went above and beyond to take care of us. Very clean facilities. Would definitely stay again next time we're out that way.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in cabin, cozy and comfortable, beautiful view, a little beach and well kept grounds. Our dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Very convenient for taking ferry. Owners were friendly, gave us a heater for the night.
May 24, 2016
Usualy happy with koa. This site however did not enforce any curfew. Ended up listening to drunk people complaining about their lives until 2am. Not impressed.
Oct 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and over looked water and was a great basecamp for Cape Breton. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2015
Very convenient location for catching the ferry to Newfoundland. Great view of the bridge.
Sep 06, 2015
Courtoisie du personnels excellant,les installations samitaires très propres.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
Aug 31, 2015
Camp grounds and cabins were great. Not impressed with the swimming area. We did not like the little rocky shoreline. Had to travel to find a beach. Really hoped for a pool area. The fact that pets were welcome was great. Even a little dog park, impressive!
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins were nice great price the staff was fantastic great area very peaceful going back again soon
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, nice staff, clean environment Cons: bugs bugs bugs
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great...facilities, scenery, etc. were all great. The owners and staff really put it above and beyond...they were beyond friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The proprietors were very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2015
love the place very nice owners
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful stay... Kids loved it ... Just wished there was a pool ..
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was great and the people were friendly. It was a nice get away for us.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful place! Best KOA we have stayed at. Jason and Bonnie, the owners, are fantastic. They are warm, welcoming and helpful. The most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Cabins are immaculately clean as are the bathrooms. Sure appreciated all that lovely hot water in the showers. Beautiful, quiet location we have recommended several times already. Thanks, Jason and Bonnie!
Aug 01, 2015
stayed in little cabin...adorable..wish it had bathrooms but still great stay!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great night and will come back again and definitely recommend to others. The only thing missing was a pool for the kids on those warm days (which was, however, not required on the date we stayed).
Jul 27, 2015
Great people. Lodge is really nice just the Site is a bit close to the highway
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and hosts. Located in between Baddeck and North Sydney.
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for being so kind and helpful. Your kindness reminds me of those on PEI and I will recommend your campground to any of my friends that visit Cape Breton. Espically those cabins with the amazing view.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice...would be better with a pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Super. Friendly and helpful. Lodge clean and user friendly . Bonnie and Jason helpful contacting me about lost item turns out not mine but they were determined to see if it was ours . I was very pleased with their thoughtfulness
Jul 07, 2015
Good place
Jul 05, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed in a rustic cabin. Everything was clean and well kept. I would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Saw remarkable sun rise over the bay.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Traveled with friends and had a great stay. Planing on a least one more trip next year. Great access to clean bathrooms & showers rather than outhouses. Great rates . Would recommend to anyone traveling with pets.The staff made you & your pet feel welcome rather than the pet being a nuisance to them. Great to have an off leash area for dogs to exercise instead of being tethered for whole vac
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy