North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145


3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Awesome weekend, so quiet and the kamp kabin was sooooooooo clean!!
Sep 18, 2016
found my stay here fairly enjoyable. Even though I did not have this problem because I was there late season, The one thing that worries me, if I was to stay again, I find the horse shoe pit and mini golf to close to the cabins and could be a lot of kids there in high season
Sep 17, 2016
Spectacular setting! So clean and friendly! Loved watching the sunset off the bridge. Thanks for the sightseeing tips (and the Gravol in order to do the puffin boat tour!). Would definitely return!
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in our cabin at your KOA. The cabin was wonderful. The staff at the KOA are so very friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay at your KOA was the highlight of our amazing trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. We try to go here every year and when we do it is great. The cabins are comfortable and the sun rises are just breath taking. So glad you are so close to home and convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Great owners, friendly and helpful. We loved the view! Camping cabin was clean. The mini putt could use refurbishing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 03, 2016
Cabin had a great view....clean and bright. Enjoyed our two nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
A great time at this KOA! Staff as super friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Disappointed that the rec. hall was closed, but understand it was beyond their control. Thanks for a great visit! It fit in with our vacation plans perfectly.
Aug 27, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I was told washroom was 100 feet away. By the time I walked around the camp sites between the cabin & the washroom it was way more then 100 feet. It was a brother because I had to go a couple times during the night. Also I think there should be a small microwave on the shelve in the cabin. When kids are hungry & fighting having to walk to where the microwave is was a nuisance.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay in the 'lodge'.
Aug 15, 2016
Great playground and amazing view
Aug 13, 2016
It was just ok, a little tired,although our cabin was fine, and the view and location was good
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in four different KOA cabins this trip and this was the only one without a mini refrigerator.
Aug 10, 2016
Great help from managers before we got there late. Kabin as we expected.
Aug 06, 2016
No pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Not much for kids over age 10 or 11 to do. Bunk beds need to have higher side guard as one of my children fell out of top bunk when sleeping. Was told the cabin would be big enough for 5 people, just bring mattress. Had to buy tent as there wasn't enough room. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or at least checked on more often.
Aug 01, 2016
Pas de piscine, pas beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants. Les toilettes sont propres.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The weather was amazing and staff were very helpful and supportive. No Complaints
Jul 16, 2016
Good spot to stay if you are catching the Ferry to NFLD
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Beautiful scenery. Owners are very friendly :)
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly owners, clean cabin.
Jul 11, 2016
Family feeling based on lively staff and owner.
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin was not clean. We had to sweep the floor. The bathrooms were outdated but clean. No heat provided in cabins where it is most needed. The grass was almost knee high at our picnic table. The air and scenery were good. The laundry room was exposed to the out of doors.
Jul 05, 2016
The wooden cabins are nice!! We had an amazing family trip!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome host, great stay. Went above and beyond to take care of us. Very clean facilities. Would definitely stay again next time we're out that way.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in cabin, cozy and comfortable, beautiful view, a little beach and well kept grounds. Our dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Very convenient for taking ferry. Owners were friendly, gave us a heater for the night.
May 24, 2016
Usualy happy with koa. This site however did not enforce any curfew. Ended up listening to drunk people complaining about their lives until 2am. Not impressed.
Oct 13, 2015
Cabin was clean and over looked water and was a great basecamp for Cape Breton. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2015
Very convenient location for catching the ferry to Newfoundland. Great view of the bridge.
Sep 06, 2015
Courtoisie du personnels excellant,les installations samitaires très propres.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
Aug 31, 2015
Camp grounds and cabins were great. Not impressed with the swimming area. We did not like the little rocky shoreline. Had to travel to find a beach. Really hoped for a pool area. The fact that pets were welcome was great. Even a little dog park, impressive!
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins were nice great price the staff was fantastic great area very peaceful going back again soon
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, nice staff, clean environment Cons: bugs bugs bugs
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great...facilities, scenery, etc. were all great. The owners and staff really put it above and beyond...they were beyond friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The proprietors were very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2015
love the place very nice owners
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful stay... Kids loved it ... Just wished there was a pool ..
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was great and the people were friendly. It was a nice get away for us.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful place! Best KOA we have stayed at. Jason and Bonnie, the owners, are fantastic. They are warm, welcoming and helpful. The most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Cabins are immaculately clean as are the bathrooms. Sure appreciated all that lovely hot water in the showers. Beautiful, quiet location we have recommended several times already. Thanks, Jason and Bonnie!
Aug 01, 2015
stayed in little cabin...adorable..wish it had bathrooms but still great stay!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great night and will come back again and definitely recommend to others. The only thing missing was a pool for the kids on those warm days (which was, however, not required on the date we stayed).
Jul 27, 2015
Great people. Lodge is really nice just the Site is a bit close to the highway
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and hosts. Located in between Baddeck and North Sydney.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy