North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2012
Awesome scenery, Awesome people. Very friendly, helpful staff, look forward to our next visit!
Aug 24, 2012
clean, convenient, beautiful location. Thank you for going out of your way to accommodate us when the ferry times kept changing. Recommended KOA to a couple of people who were returning to NS Got to reconnect with some people we met at KOA in NL
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
All good, pretty setting and location. Your wi=fi is not good however!
Aug 19, 2012
staff here is very friendly extremely helpful from the time they escort you to your site up until the time comes for you to leave stayed here a couple times and nothing but good things to say about this campground thanks alot and i hope to see you next year take care
Aug 18, 2012
I love KOA camp grounds. The one in Cape Breton had no pool which was disappointing to the kids but had a beautiful view and was right on the ocean which I thought made up for no pool. I would have loved to have had more showers. Other than that the staff were pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend a KOA to friends and family.
Aug 16, 2012
Our host Jason was fantastic. Our Marine Atlantic ferry was delayed 14 hours. That put us arriving in North Sydney at 5am. Jason did a great job adjusting schedules and site so that we could get into a pull-through. He even got up at 5am to escort us to our site. How can you ask for anything more.
Aug 15, 2012
laundry room dirty floor filty and garbage full. Picnic table by the playground need some tlc can't be use
Aug 15, 2012
staff very hepful
Aug 15, 2012
Little out of date Although absolutly a beautiful location Needs swimming
Aug 15, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay. The site was perfect..a little bit of privacy and a lot of services. The location was excellent for the visiting of Gros Morne. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campsite to all my friends. thank you. Hélène Lamirande
Aug 14, 2012
This camp site is very well run with all of the accommodations... fully enjoyed my stay... will stop back in when out in that area again.
Aug 14, 2012
Our stay was good. The park was clean and neat, staff was very helpful. Only 2 things would be good to fix. I couldn't use the Wi-Fi at my site due to poor signal strength and there is no TV. I understand the problems with both but possibly the owners could find a fix for these. I would stay here again without issue.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Very peaceful. Very beautiful. Very friendly.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Let me say that Jason and Glenna were more than helpful.They went above and beyond to help us.From getting us a rental car for the Cabot Trail(because our RV was too big) to offering great advice for touring the area. We would stay again!
Aug 12, 2012
We stayed at this campground for two evenings while in Cape Breton. It's central location allowed us to explore the Cabot Trail and Ingonish Beach as well as the sites nearer Sydney such as the Miner's Museum and Marconi centre in Glace Bay as well as the Fortress of Louisburg. I will stay here again.
Aug 12, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Desk clerk went above and beyond and helped out. Facility very clean. I would definitely consider staying at another KOA during future travels.
Aug 12, 2012
Love the site. The scenery is breath taking. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I LOVE that they have a fenced in agility course/dog park. I love the proximity to the ferry going to NL. We will stay there annually.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
It's a very beautiful campground. My top 5 since 40 years camping. I like the view with de Bras D'or Lake. In french : Nous avons aime lemplacement. Ce terrain fait parti de mon top 5 depuis 40 ans de camping. Nous avons surtout appr/ci/ la vue sur le Bras dOr Lake.
Aug 11, 2012
We used your campground to leave our unit while we toured Newfoundland. It was also a great place to do laundry etc. ready for the next leg of our trip.
Aug 11, 2012
No propane refill at Or near site even though at booking they said there was. Said we had a wooded site. No! It was a gravel parking lot. Not Happy! 2 hours drive to get propane.
Aug 10, 2012
We stayed in a kabin and it was really nice. It was clean and just right for us. We look forward to coming again. We are looking for a small travel trailer so that we might come a bit more often.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Friendly people and no demon children running loose and screaming!
Aug 10, 2012
Torn about this campground. WiFi didn't work and we got dinged for a full night stay on our way back through the area even though it was totally out of our control. One of the hosts seemed to blame anything wrong on the campers. On the other hand, they made some concessions and suggestions that saved us a few bucks on our stay. I might stay here again if in the area or may try a nearby private.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
much nice view, best spot to visit cape breton
Aug 09, 2012
Very nice campground, the places are large and spacious. Also very clean facilities/site and friendly people.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Great spot, wonderful views. There wasn't any activites planned for kids
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Asked for pullthrough but got back in. Asked for waterside but did not get it. Out of firewood the entire time we were there. In their defence, our doghad been in the car for three days and got loose, running into the owners house. They were pretty good natured about it afterward, many would not have been. Good view. No pool (filled in?)and no real beach.
Aug 07, 2012
Jason, the owner, was accommodating. The location was perfect for the Cabot Trail and the view was the best ever. We had a back-in on the upper level.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
The staff need to wear clean shirts. Went in the office at 9 am and their shirts were dirty
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
Very clean and warm place to saty. We were well received. However the store could be upgraded as there was very little to choose from.
Aug 03, 2012
Nice cabin. Beautiful view not so quiet with highway right there. No pool and didn't see anywhere to swim. Friendly and helpful staff/ owners? The worst thing about kampground were the spiders. Not just 1 or 2 but more than 10 in ladies bathroom and showers. My daughter was afraid to have a shower and I kept my eyes on them the whole time. It was 1st time at KOA giving PEI 2nd chance
Aug 03, 2012
you had one of the only KOA that had wifi that worked and not having to pay for it The view is great from the campground
Aug 02, 2012
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay!... The kindness and helpfulness by Bonnie & Jason really made the difference. Also, the spectacular mountain backdrop and beautiful Bras D'Or lakes were wonderful to admire. My daughter's only complaint was that she would have liked a pool!... Thx!
Aug 01, 2012
Very helpful accomodating staff and management. Large grassy sites with full hook up. Some sites have 50 amp service. If you use Directv do not expect it to work.
Jul 31, 2012
Cool scenery from this location, and had great amenities. The sites were open and not private but we still had a great time. There is even wifi!
Jul 30, 2012
No firewood was available for our 2 night stay. Was disappointed. They under estimated their sales and their supplier would not return for 2 more days. Other than that this KOA was fine.
Jul 29, 2012
Excellent site, helpful staff. We will be staying here on our return trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.