North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Fantastic park! Fantastic location! And fantastic staff!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
great place to start exploring good people here
Sep 10, 2015
Great central location for all the sites we wanted to visit and with a great view-what more is there to want?
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great.
Sep 08, 2015
First of all wr had power issues and we didn't like the campfire arrangements because we had to sit on the side of the road next to a bank across from our campsite which was the worst I have seen in any campground and I have stayed in a lot of them...we probably won't be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground in a scenic location.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff & very helpful, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing that would make this campground better is a pool. I live the little beach but with Cape Breton weather and our short summer being unpredictable a pool would be the icing on the cake. This is a very clean and well run campground and I will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome customer service.. very accommodating
Sep 06, 2015
Courtoisie du personnels excellant,les installations samitaires très propres.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location to Hopewell rocks. Just ok for campground. Was quiet away from office. Sites are narrow, no room for tow car.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, Most beautiful view on the top level anywhere in Canada. Great location for touring the Cabot trail and all of Sydney area. Roads messy when it rains and water pressure was bad on the top level. Otherwise beautiful park.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and the owners were extremely pleasent and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic facilities and views. KOA is extremely well run and staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic View from upper row.
Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
Sep 01, 2015
Very caring and informative owners
Sep 01, 2015
stayed 2 nites on the way to Newfoundland like itb so well we are staying 2 nites on the way back to US
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground. We have gone to your campground many times and we will go again. Your staff are very accommodating.
Aug 31, 2015
Camp grounds and cabins were great. Not impressed with the swimming area. We did not like the little rocky shoreline. Had to travel to find a beach. Really hoped for a pool area. The fact that pets were welcome was great. Even a little dog park, impressive!
Aug 30, 2015
Everybody courteous and helpful
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Friendly, helpful staff. Very good facilities. Great location. Easy to get to all the sites, trails and towns north and central. Couldn't have been happier.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely view. Close to cabot trail. Great customer service
Aug 29, 2015
The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would have given 5 stars but the sites need to be more level and the campground could use a little maintenance. The washrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful! The staff were super friendly and so very helpful. Our site was great even with the rain. A campfire overlooking that view is magical!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had a very good time there. The view was breathtaking and we were able to drive the Cabot Trail on one day and visit Louisbourg the next. Wish we could have stayed longer....I never even made it to the beach.
Aug 28, 2015
Park managers were fantastic, what else can we say. Very happy.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. Jason help me with the car rental, thak you so much!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
staff was warm and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 26, 2015
This is our second time staying here. Will definitely stay there again. The only thing I would recommend is a store that is well stocked with supplies.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location, nice site.
Aug 24, 2015
An interesting view and wonderful, friendly people!
Aug 24, 2015
C`est un endroit formidable. La vue est merveilleuse,un vrai beau coin de pays. L`accueuil est bien.
Aug 24, 2015
very clean and very friendly owners and staff
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins were nice great price the staff was fantastic great area very peaceful going back again soon
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed here on two different occasions on our trip across Canada and the staff were so accommodating in giving us a beautiful spot wit a perfect view of the inland salt water lakes. Also very helpful with directions. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
x
Aug 22, 2015
We love this KOA. We have stayed here three times, and it is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The view from our RV is always breath taking, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, nice staff, clean environment Cons: bugs bugs bugs
Aug 21, 2015
A room with a view clean and well run
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Owner was very friendly! I would recommend this place.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean and quiet, happy with the people running the camp grounds , very friendly .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy