North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2012
No propane refill at Or near site even though at booking they said there was. Said we had a wooded site. No! It was a gravel parking lot. Not Happy! 2 hours drive to get propane.
Aug 10, 2012
We stayed in a kabin and it was really nice. It was clean and just right for us. We look forward to coming again. We are looking for a small travel trailer so that we might come a bit more often.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Friendly people and no demon children running loose and screaming!
Aug 10, 2012
Torn about this campground. WiFi didn't work and we got dinged for a full night stay on our way back through the area even though it was totally out of our control. One of the hosts seemed to blame anything wrong on the campers. On the other hand, they made some concessions and suggestions that saved us a few bucks on our stay. I might stay here again if in the area or may try a nearby private.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
much nice view, best spot to visit cape breton
Aug 09, 2012
Very nice campground, the places are large and spacious. Also very clean facilities/site and friendly people.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Great spot, wonderful views. There wasn't any activites planned for kids
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Asked for pullthrough but got back in. Asked for waterside but did not get it. Out of firewood the entire time we were there. In their defence, our doghad been in the car for three days and got loose, running into the owners house. They were pretty good natured about it afterward, many would not have been. Good view. No pool (filled in?)and no real beach.
Aug 07, 2012
Jason, the owner, was accommodating. The location was perfect for the Cabot Trail and the view was the best ever. We had a back-in on the upper level.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
The staff need to wear clean shirts. Went in the office at 9 am and their shirts were dirty
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
Very clean and warm place to saty. We were well received. However the store could be upgraded as there was very little to choose from.
Aug 03, 2012
Nice cabin. Beautiful view not so quiet with highway right there. No pool and didn't see anywhere to swim. Friendly and helpful staff/ owners? The worst thing about kampground were the spiders. Not just 1 or 2 but more than 10 in ladies bathroom and showers. My daughter was afraid to have a shower and I kept my eyes on them the whole time. It was 1st time at KOA giving PEI 2nd chance
Aug 03, 2012
you had one of the only KOA that had wifi that worked and not having to pay for it The view is great from the campground
Aug 02, 2012
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay!... The kindness and helpfulness by Bonnie & Jason really made the difference. Also, the spectacular mountain backdrop and beautiful Bras D'Or lakes were wonderful to admire. My daughter's only complaint was that she would have liked a pool!... Thx!
Aug 01, 2012
Very helpful accomodating staff and management. Large grassy sites with full hook up. Some sites have 50 amp service. If you use Directv do not expect it to work.
Jul 31, 2012
Cool scenery from this location, and had great amenities. The sites were open and not private but we still had a great time. There is even wifi!
Jul 30, 2012
No firewood was available for our 2 night stay. Was disappointed. They under estimated their sales and their supplier would not return for 2 more days. Other than that this KOA was fine.
Jul 29, 2012
Excellent site, helpful staff. We will be staying here on our return trip.
Jul 29, 2012
Second time at this park. This time it was with 10lbs of seafood that needed to stay frozen. No issue putting it in their personal deepfreezer. Thanks guys. You saved the day and we got to present my aunt with a solid block of cod tongues. Thanks again. See you again. Promise!!
Jul 26, 2012
Awesome customer service! Not the newest facilities, but bathrooms were cleaned more than once a day, laundry facilities all worked, clean and top notch customer service. Really appreciated.
Jul 25, 2012
Very nice stay. The only improvement I could suggest would be to have a more powerfull WIFI. Even with a site very close to the office It was very difficult to connect from my site.
Jul 25, 2012
Great view
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Always enjoy our stay here!
Jul 24, 2012
Beautiful view. Easily accessible. Friendly staff. Quiet. Well maintained.
Jul 23, 2012
Real beautiful location and real nice people.
Jul 23, 2012
A very short stay this time but still very enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
Beautiful view from our site but felt that it had so much potential but not enough services....what a place to do rockclimbing and need to reopen pool and get activities in game hall.....
Jul 23, 2012
This was the only park that provided a guide to our site, which was much appreciated. Would definately stay again. Thanks Ian Rankin
Jul 22, 2012
Your campground was a welcome sight as we came over the hill on the 105!!! It is so well situated for accessing the ferry. The Camp Hosts are very welcoming and helpful - felt like a home coming!!! Camping with KAO is absolutely the best way to go!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.