North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campsite, and owner/operators were friendly. We had the misfortune of visiting during a caravan visit, so the overflow site we were assigned was barely big enough and very difficult to get into and out of with the trailer.
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campsite for both of our stays. We always appreciate KOA hospitality and the fact that you are close to the NL Ferry is even better. Thanks for two great stays.
Sep 03, 2013
very nice campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Tight sites, and not laid out well. Location is somewhat deceiving...probably 30 km from both locations in the name.
Sep 02, 2013
Great campground with an awesome staff very enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This campground was interesting to look at but had way to much noise from the highway especially 18 wheelers and motorcycles. Never got a wink of slleep and staff would not return my money for 2 of 3 nights I did not stay. I spent a total of 14 hours in your campground and could not believe the noise from highway.
Sep 01, 2013
There are not enough good adjectives to describe our stay... great view, wonderful staff and terrific campground. Jason and Bonnie bent over backwards to make our stay the best it could be. Loved it... and will be back!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Accueil chaleureux, informations complètes dès l'arrivée, on a trouvé tout ce dont on avait besoin et c'est très propre.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground with a great view from our site & friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, staff very nice, campground not easy to find,no swimming pool.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice people. Absoluteloy amasing scenery right out the window
Aug 26, 2013
Interesting view.
Aug 26, 2013
Jason made us feel at home. Beautiful views close to town and Cabot Trail. We enjoyed it very much.
Aug 24, 2013
I'm at my 3rd KOA this vacation, they were different but all great. If this one had a pool, then I would rate it 5 stars but 4 stars isn't bad. I like KOA because wild all night parties are not tolerated and quiet hours respected. I'll be back at KOA in the future.
Aug 24, 2013
Great owners, well managed, clean, lovely view, and terrific location for getting to the ferry to Newfoundland. Highly recommend!
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the view. The hosts were the best.
Aug 23, 2013
accueil très chaleureux serviable, lieux très propre bravo
Aug 22, 2013
Sites were a little small, but the view was terrific. Staff was very helpful, and friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
A well established, maintained and laid out campground with sites that are roomy and have great views. The owners are very pleasant.
Aug 22, 2013
Interesting setting nestled between a huge red stone wall from Kelly Mountain, the Atlantic channel, and Seal Island Bridge. We had fun watching the traffic crossing the bridge at night.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Quiet even though close to hwy. nice stay, good people
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Really enjoyed the site, as we got to look at the water.Would like to have been down at the bottom,,but you had a group in at that time. Shirley Utz
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The view was great no matter where we were in the campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you in Cape Breton. The campground was very peaceful, clean and had a beautiful view! Great experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice stay. Great hosts, great site with a wonderful view. Pretty quiet even though right next to the highway. Funny place to put the fire pit though. :-) Will definately stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I arrived a day early and the staff went out of their way to make accommodations for me. Very friendly, helpful guys! Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful view & staff was very nice. Would have been perfect if WiFi worked & site was level
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. Everyone wad friendly and helpful. The only thing we found disappointing was there wasn't a safe swimming area for the kids. The beach was to rocky and the swimming area had a steep drop and wasn't marked. We would stay here again though and recommend this place to our friends.
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The washrooms, shower, laundry facilities were extremely clean. Some issues having proper campfire location, which is important to us when camping.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. More road signage needed. GPS showed "Big Harbour Road", not "New Harris Road". Sites well-spaced, partially shaded and received escort to site. Very pleased with service. Very close to highway so be advised that road noise is an issue.
Aug 16, 2013
We have stayed at many RV parks/Campgrounds in our 8 weeks of travel, and this was one of the best. Very friendly...and accomodating owners. Easy park to get into, great views, nice "big rig" spaces. Highly recommend this well maintained park.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice, helpful young managers. Beautiful site overlooking the West End of the N. Sydney Seal Island bridge and water.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was cut short by truck problems, but the staff were wonderfully helpful and so kind, going out of their way to help us. I hope that we can visit them again and get to finish our vacation in Cape Breton.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Nous avons apprécié votre emplacement et surtout la tranquilité.Merci.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.