North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Great staff help and great facilities and view...
Jul 26, 2016
The stay was pleasant with a view of the bridge, but the sights are very packed together we were also farther from North Sydney than we had thought.
Jul 26, 2016
graet
Jul 26, 2016
Great site with beautiful views. Hosts were helpful and very welcoming. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2016
Jason the owner went out of his way to make sure the stay was good. He and his wife want to make sure everything is good.Very accommodating with a variable schedule we had.
Jul 26, 2016
Bonnie and Jason are top notch! Highly recommend staying here. They really make you feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The site was a little tight for a 40 foot fifth wheel but the view was great! I do wish there were more bathrooms without showers in them so one does not have to wait so long while others shower. There were only two bathrooms (that were near us) and both had showers in them making the toilet areas unusable while others took showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, courteous. Very clean facilities. Well managed campground. First time at a KOA. Large sites. Great central location for exploring Cape Breton.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautifuk l scenery, clean wasrooms, great wifi , quiet campground. We've stayed theremtwice and will go back any time we are close.
Jul 25, 2016
Great relaxing place. Great view.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful spot. EXTREMELY nice and helpful people.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent views of the lake. Close to the cabot trail and the nfld very. No swimming pool. We enjoyed it there.
Jul 24, 2016
Good. Easy access nice welcome
Jul 23, 2016
This is a very small KOA but it has the best view of any KOA we have been to. Most sites are on the side of a hill overlooking the water.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Absolutely beautiful surroundings, have been in much nicer KOA's. Management was very nice and helpful. Dog park not kept up, no bags and waste not emptied . I would stay there again, the view is fantastic!
Jul 23, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and relax. Management and staff were very pleasant and helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Easy to access. Great staff. A number of sites have good view of harbour. Very dog friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
A great park owned/managed by fantastic people. Highly recommended.
Jul 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and the people were very pleasant
Jul 20, 2016
Was just overnighting ther. But owners have done an excellent job with the site. Will stay there on way back as well
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent, sites and washrooms were clean. As with most places the free WiFi was not very good.
Jul 20, 2016
the view was incredible. easy access to everything.
Jul 20, 2016
The weather was amazing and staff were very helpful and supportive. No Complaints
Jul 20, 2016
Very helpful staff, and a beautiful view.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time July 14-18, 2016.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
the stay was excellent. Campground owners were as accommodating as possible. Made us feel special. Campground very handy to most events.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful view. Friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I am sorry to say this is one of the poorest KOAs we have stayed in The view is beautiful and it is close to Cabot trail and water but there is no pool the office smells of cigarette smoke and the whole place needs some major TLC.We have stayed in a lot of KOAs and you need to bring yours up to better standard I feel bad to say this but it needs to be said as we spoke to others who felt the same w
Jul 18, 2016
Great view very nice people the only suggestion would be more washrooms had to wait for the showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and a beautiful facitily
Jul 18, 2016
Great views. Super helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful view. Wifi never worked but we are camping so we really didn't need it.
Jul 18, 2016
Location was beautiful. The staff kept the bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2016
Bonnie was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating as I was arriving late. With my purchase of firewood I was supplied with kindling and newspaper for fire starting -- I was thrilled with this! It has been several decades since I camped at a KOA. The free WiFi was also a wonderful surprise. As a woman camping (tenting) alone with my cats, I felt safe and welcomed. Thanks to the team!
Jul 18, 2016
What a view. Amazing. Friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We chose this campground mainly because of the location. We were not disappointed. We had a beautiful view of the water, as well it had all of the facilities needed for our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Good wifi, owners are really nice. Tight place for big rigs to go into the back in spots. Good location to explore the area and Cabot Trail.
Jul 16, 2016
Owners are absolutely amazing. Ideal location to stay when visiting the Cabot Trail. Kids especially loved the fishing.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy