North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff. Upper sites are a little tricky to get into and close together but the view is awesome but lower sites have more room
Aug 01, 2016
Best staff ever! They helped us make reservations for the Puffin tour and whale watching! Amazing view too! Thanks for making it an awesome place to stay! You guys are the best!
Aug 01, 2016
Pas de piscine, pas beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants. Les toilettes sont propres.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was terrific. The campground staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site was beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Was disappointed to find fire pits not available at all sites. For a family with children, would have like to have known/have options for site with a pit.
Aug 01, 2016
Caring owners to ensure satisfaction. Beautiful scenery overlooking river and bridge. Recommend drive through sites..
Aug 01, 2016
washrooms are soso
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is need of some serious work ,no gaurdrails on cliffs between sites,uneven sites,had to reset breaker for my site found the main feed box unlocked with no cover over the breakers,a child could touch this and would be fatal.The potholes coming in are terrible would not return here.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I really enjoyed the two day I stopped in.. The staff are super friendly and funny. They were also able to commidate out late arrival. The view of the water and cliffs are amazing .. I am a little disappointed in the washroom arrangement in the far end of the grounds, with only two washrooms/showers combo.
Jul 31, 2016
poor tv
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was a perfect location with an amazing view. The owners/employees were friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept clean and in great condition. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 30, 2016
Terrain tranquille beau décor personnel accueillant !
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Hosts Jay and Bonnie are c Omitted to their business. The conduct themselves with integrity!! N
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and well run. Good views. Only negative was the sewer port was too high to use. We have a fairly low outlet.
Jul 29, 2016
very short backin for a 40 ftr. uneven and damaged rear flap when lowering to level.need better pull thru on return aug 9 2016
Jul 29, 2016
What a beautiful location. Excellent view, clean campsites, safe surroundings, nice staff even gave us an escort to our lot. Unfortunately the showers and washrooms need an update and the children's activity areas need a refresh. When kids are cooped up for hours on the road, they want some activity when they arrive. Limited choices here. I would stay here again, but it needs some updates.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent views of the water and bridge and clean campgrounds and washrooms.
Jul 28, 2016
Beau site mais beaucoup de chose non rangé. Garage non dissimulé et très laid. Plusieurs terrain mail drainé.
Jul 28, 2016
The view was great. It was quiet.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and excellent washers and dryers. Beautiful view. Being in a tent, I would like to be more secluded.
Jul 27, 2016
Great experience, excellent site, very friendly staff and owners. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff help and great facilities and view...
Jul 26, 2016
The stay was pleasant with a view of the bridge, but the sights are very packed together we were also farther from North Sydney than we had thought.
Jul 26, 2016
graet
Jul 26, 2016
Great site with beautiful views. Hosts were helpful and very welcoming. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2016
Jason the owner went out of his way to make sure the stay was good. He and his wife want to make sure everything is good.Very accommodating with a variable schedule we had.
Jul 26, 2016
Bonnie and Jason are top notch! Highly recommend staying here. They really make you feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The site was a little tight for a 40 foot fifth wheel but the view was great! I do wish there were more bathrooms without showers in them so one does not have to wait so long while others shower. There were only two bathrooms (that were near us) and both had showers in them making the toilet areas unusable while others took showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, courteous. Very clean facilities. Well managed campground. First time at a KOA. Large sites. Great central location for exploring Cape Breton.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautifuk l scenery, clean wasrooms, great wifi , quiet campground. We've stayed theremtwice and will go back any time we are close.
Jul 25, 2016
Great relaxing place. Great view.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful spot. EXTREMELY nice and helpful people.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent views of the lake. Close to the cabot trail and the nfld very. No swimming pool. We enjoyed it there.
Jul 24, 2016
Good. Easy access nice welcome
Jul 23, 2016
This is a very small KOA but it has the best view of any KOA we have been to. Most sites are on the side of a hill overlooking the water.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Absolutely beautiful surroundings, have been in much nicer KOA's. Management was very nice and helpful. Dog park not kept up, no bags and waste not emptied . I would stay there again, the view is fantastic!
Jul 23, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and relax. Management and staff were very pleasant and helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Easy to access. Great staff. A number of sites have good view of harbour. Very dog friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
A great park owned/managed by fantastic people. Highly recommended.
Jul 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and the people were very pleasant
Jul 20, 2016
Was just overnighting ther. But owners have done an excellent job with the site. Will stay there on way back as well
Jul 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent, sites and washrooms were clean. As with most places the free WiFi was not very good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy