North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Good location close to the Nfld. ferry. Very scenic.
Jul 13, 2017
Lovely site
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
it was a very nice campsite, and the bathrooms and laundry were very clean. I loved the view.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great ten day stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Great view, would stay again. This KOA was A-OK.
Jul 12, 2017
The sites are tight on the top for big 5th wheel trailers. View is stunning. Not a lot for kids to do. Does have a mini putt but needs work. Games room is smelly and definitely could be updated. Great location for Cabot trail and fortress is louisbourg.
Jul 12, 2017
The best thing about this campground is the friendliness and helpfulness of Bonnie, Jason, Ian and Lori. I can also see that they've worked hard on some improvements (e.g. pine panels in washroom).
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful view. That's about all. No guard rails on cliffs. Sites up high almost impossible to back into without going over edge. Not enough toilets what they have are well kept. No pool. If you only want a view it was awesome otherwise thumbs down.
Jul 12, 2017
The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The views from our site were great. If there is any criticism, the campground could use a few more bathrooms. The bathrooms were very nice, but too few.
Jul 12, 2017
Lots of bugs and facilities quite dirty
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The folks working here make the stay so enjoyable and stress free. They are fabulous and are so helpful. The camp itself is very pretty and also convenient to the Newfoundland ferry and Cabot trail.
Jul 11, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, place was very clean and welcoming, Kabin was perfect. Staff was great. Lots for kids of all ages to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, convenient.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry very clean. Campsites very nice and roomy. The fire pits can be a bit dangerous at the edge of the hill. I just recommend that Canadian and American flags be together with Canadian being higher.
Jul 10, 2017
Hosts were very accommodating as we had to make changes at the last minute. Super friendly staff, beautiful location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice people ..great location ...enjoyable stay
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice facilities and special effort by staff to help with an unexpected lodging problem the next night. Loved the extras like the craft shop and the 24-hour computer room.
Jul 09, 2017
Love the view and love the fact that someone escorts you to your site!
Jul 08, 2017
The Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The park itself was looking a little rundown. Disappointing that the beach was a small rocky area. And their parkmap shows a game room but it was no longer in use.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice flat grassy tent sites and nice clean facilities
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed here on our way to and from Newfoundland. Not only is it very convenient to the ferry terminal, we stayed several nights and enjoyed fresh seafood and gorgeous scenery in the area. The staff is more than accommodating! They made it so easy to work with our flexible schedule, and offered us the perfect site to meet our needs. Washroom and laundry excellent too!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
personnel très accueillant. salle de bain très propre. très bien dans l'ensemble.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly, helpful owners and staff. Enjoyed our stay and will return. Pet friendly One issue is that sites at the bottom of the hill with 3way service are lower than the septic hook-up making it difficult to drain black and gray water but owners are aware and planning on building up those sites :) We took advantage of the convenient dump station on the way out to properly drain the tanks
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Le camping est situé sur un site enchanteur. La propreté des lieux est exemplaire.
Jul 04, 2017
friendly, helpful staff, clean, picturesque,,, I would rate this campground higher if it had a swimming pool
Jul 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
The owners were very nice and extremely helpful when we needed oil change and camper repair information. The view of the water from our site was beautiful. It was a quick trip to get on the Cabot Trail from this location. I would highly recommend this location.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Très bon service, superbe vue et assez tranquille. Site très bien entretenu et propre.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet, clean and friendly. Very convenient to get to ferry for Newfoundland.
Jul 01, 2017
The view was awesome
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly clean and organized. We had a good sized site with an amazing view. We found all the amenities readily available and in excellant condition with no extra charges or fees.
Jun 29, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA and in a deluxe cottage. The campground was in a good location, with a beautiful view of the river. The owners could not do enough to insure we had a great stay. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
campground needs some work in painting and general maintenance. Although washrooms were clean and well serviced. Other areas needed attention.Painting of fences, grass cutting, some work on book ups too . Site 23/24 electrical box held together by tape. As simple as flying fresh flags was over looked .Flags were tattered and faded. Small thing but makes a big impression on how things are maintaine
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. campground is unique and beautiful cliffs behind you.
Jun 25, 2017
A long way from anywhere. Nice amenities. Site was not level. Leaky taps encouraged the midges.
Jun 25, 2017
Great views from most sites. Immaculate washrooms. Convenient to Newfoundland ferry. Very helpful staff. Sites not private or shady.
Jun 24, 2017
Convenient pit stop to and from the island. Love the location.
Jun 24, 2017
A bit too crowded and noisy on a Friday. We like larger, grassy sites with elbow room.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Good experience overall. Level site. Nice view. Hookups conveniently located. Escorted to the site was a nice touch. Only negative is that wifi was unavailable after 9 pm which is when we like to use it.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating family run this KOA. We were in a beautiful site with great views. This is the best KOA in Nova Scotia
Jun 20, 2017
D'une propreté irréprochable et services connexes ( louange ) gentiment offerts. Réceptionniste très polie, courtoise et SOURIANTE!
Jun 17, 2017
Even though the weather was poor and cold our stay was saved by the kabana and warm water in the toilets. It felt like steam bath :-) Heated bathroom helped a lot as well. Five stars without any questions. Close proximity to Green Gables is a bonus.
Jun 17, 2017
We were very impressed with the family hosts at this KOA, friendly and quick to offer help when we had an equipment problem. Beautiful view and very nice sites!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly people. Close to ferry and Cabot trail.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy