North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Très bon site, personnel très courtois et accueillant Merci
Aug 23, 2016
The Wi-Fi was really good and the view was from our site was great as well.The staff were all very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2016
VERY NICE PARK, STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY, AND INFORMATIVE. VERY CLEAN WASHROOMS,LAUNDRY AREA AND GROUNDS. THE VIEW WAS OUTSTANDING. COULD NOT FIND A FAULT WITH THIS PARK. WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO HOME. SARNIA, ONT.
Aug 22, 2016
Old dated we had a lot not long enough to hook up to sewer which we paid for convent location only
Aug 22, 2016
It was right next to the highway...very noisy day and night! The grass was not cut...it was too buggy to sit outside. Even if we could there was no firepit to use on our site. Some firepits were on the edge of a hill next to the road so no place to sit. The sites were very close together so no privacy.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Vue fantastique sur le plan d'eau adjacent. Accueil chaleureux.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this KOA. Check in was easy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was a beautiful clean area. I liked the bundles of fire wood/kindling/paper. First time I have seen that and it's awesome. I would definitely come back in the future.
Aug 21, 2016
Awesome!! View was Awesome!! Pet friendly!! Thank you for a great stay to visit my Canadian Family!!!
Aug 20, 2016
great view and quiet sites
Aug 19, 2016
The hosts of the site were so nice. Able to accommodate us coming in a little late and helped us in the morning before office hours to get change for the laundry! The grounds were huge and spacious with lots to do!
Aug 19, 2016
très bon accueil. Le personnel est très ouvert pour nous satisfaire. (changement de terrain)
Aug 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the great service provided by the staff...
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly ad accommodating staff. Great views of the Bras D'or Lakes.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay in the 'lodge'.
Aug 19, 2016
Only here for 1 day 2 nights poured rain all day so did a lot of reading.
Aug 18, 2016
View was spectacular. Campground hosts were great. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 18, 2016
A nice location along the water. Right along the Trans Canada highway, so you might need earplugs if you are within the first few rows of the campground. Great view of the bridge, really a great location. Not too far off the Cabot Trail. Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Bathrooms could use some modernization, toilets were small and dingy and not well bolted to the floor in the men's room.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great spot! Nice views, well kept, convenient.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
the wifi is very good it's very rarely
Aug 15, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Awesome view. Ask for a site on the upper most area for the best view.
Aug 15, 2016
Très belle vue panoramique !
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff. Washrooms were dated and even though they were somewhat clean they could have been cleaner(women's). Escort to our site was a nice touch, made us feel better about camping there. We will return and recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Great playground and amazing view
Aug 15, 2016
Definitely not a lot of privacy and the playground is a bit run down but overall very quiet, clean, nice shoreline for a swim and friendly service! They brought our firewood right to our site! And convenient if you are taking the ferry to Newfoundland!
Aug 14, 2016
great staff very helpfull
Aug 14, 2016
Great helpful staff. Easy to find right off the bridge.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and nice campground, and the staff is the best
Aug 14, 2016
Pro: quite place, good place to stay and go. Large shower space. Cons: hardly got access to wifi.
Aug 13, 2016
It was just ok, a little tired,although our cabin was fine, and the view and location was good
Aug 12, 2016
needs more play ground equipment for younger children.
Aug 12, 2016
Good location to explore Cabot trail Pratchett NFLD ferry. Amenities need to be improved, people are nice
Aug 12, 2016
Great location, very nice owners/staff
Aug 11, 2016
Such friendly staff welcomed us and also took us to our campsite even though it was very easy to find. Your laundry area was open 24/7 was great and your showers were very clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful view, staff very nice, toilet super clan and practible.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful scenery.
Aug 11, 2016
Good location, great staff. Sites are a little too open and close. Could use more bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
Had some delays on our stay. Owners were very accomadating and understanding. Very nice friendly people a pleasure to deal with.
Aug 10, 2016
Très bon camping de passage.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for visitors. A must when staying in Cape Breton. We'll done Jason and Bonnie.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in four different KOA cabins this trip and this was the only one without a mini refrigerator.
Aug 10, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the koa
Aug 10, 2016
Great help from managers before we got there late. Kabin as we expected.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful view. Very helpful and friendly Staff. Clean. Great location for the Cabot Trail.
Aug 09, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our site was clean with easy access and a great view.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice sites overlooking Bras D'or Lake. Road noise is significant but scenery makes up for it. Great spot to tour Cape Breton Island from. Facilities clean but older.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy