North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Très bon camping de passage.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff helpful and always willing to go the extra mile for visitors. A must when staying in Cape Breton. We'll done Jason and Bonnie.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in four different KOA cabins this trip and this was the only one without a mini refrigerator.
Aug 10, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the koa
Aug 10, 2016
Great help from managers before we got there late. Kabin as we expected.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful view. Very helpful and friendly Staff. Clean. Great location for the Cabot Trail.
Aug 09, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our site was clean with easy access and a great view.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice sites overlooking Bras D'or Lake. Road noise is significant but scenery makes up for it. Great spot to tour Cape Breton Island from. Facilities clean but older.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome views, nice sites! Owners were so friendly and accommodating, first with a one day early arrival and then with a site change to help us more easily level our shorter RV. We will return!
Aug 07, 2016
Bon service,pression d'eau faible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice hosts. Very helpful
Aug 07, 2016
We were only there for one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was amazing too!
Aug 07, 2016
Site très poussiéreux étant situé dans une carrière avec aucune application de sel sur les chemins à l'intérieur du camping. Dump station inaccessible pour VR de class A. Électricité inadéquate pour VR de class A. Sur une note positive le staff étaient courtois, et le WIFI est inclus sans frais.
Aug 06, 2016
No pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Not much for kids over age 10 or 11 to do. Bunk beds need to have higher side guard as one of my children fell out of top bunk when sleeping. Was told the cabin would be big enough for 5 people, just bring mattress. Had to buy tent as there wasn't enough room. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or at least checked on more often.
Aug 06, 2016
Great view
Aug 06, 2016
Great people running a well maintained site Excellence is in their DNA Great views are the icing on a very well baked cake
Aug 05, 2016
one of the better koa campsites that I've stayed in.Very nice
Aug 05, 2016
The owners and staff went above and beyond to accommodate me for an extended stay while waiting for bike parts. I would rate this as one of best KOA stays I have ever had the pleasure to stay at and I have stayed at a lot of them
Aug 05, 2016
It was fine, close to everything. Very tight getting into our spot on the ridge. Could have used a larger site.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent camp site - the best thing was the staff. Particularly Ian and I forget the name of the nice lady who delivered the firewood and postponed our arrival date by a day as we were stuck with our vehicle breaking down. Thank you for the nice time. we will return again.
Aug 05, 2016
Busy but clean facilities and sites. Would use it again.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful camp, great staff. Almost perfect
Aug 04, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 03, 2016
Très belle accueil même 1 journée en avance très beau site facile d'accès mieux qu'à Halifax
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful, but short on bathrooms
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome views!!!
Aug 03, 2016
We've camped in many places and I have to say, this has been my favorite so far. The check-in was so quick and easy. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing is we tried to go to the Rec hall 2x and the door was locked. I didn't ask the staff if it was in use, as our kids are a bit older and were alright with not being able to go in. I can't wait to go back again
Aug 03, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upper sites a little challenging to back a larger unit into but the view was fantastic. More washrooms would be nice.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean well looked after. The staff is friendly & helpful. The view is spectacular!
Aug 02, 2016
Très beau camping, très propre,bonne accueil
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice people
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, and kind staff! Clean campsite also!
Aug 02, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff. Upper sites are a little tricky to get into and close together but the view is awesome but lower sites have more room
Aug 01, 2016
Best staff ever! They helped us make reservations for the Puffin tour and whale watching! Amazing view too! Thanks for making it an awesome place to stay! You guys are the best!
Aug 01, 2016
Pas de piscine, pas beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants. Les toilettes sont propres.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was terrific. The campground staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site was beautiful. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Was disappointed to find fire pits not available at all sites. For a family with children, would have like to have known/have options for site with a pit.
Aug 01, 2016
Caring owners to ensure satisfaction. Beautiful scenery overlooking river and bridge. Recommend drive through sites..
Aug 01, 2016
washrooms are soso
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is need of some serious work ,no gaurdrails on cliffs between sites,uneven sites,had to reset breaker for my site found the main feed box unlocked with no cover over the breakers,a child could touch this and would be fatal.The potholes coming in are terrible would not return here.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I really enjoyed the two day I stopped in.. The staff are super friendly and funny. They were also able to commidate out late arrival. The view of the water and cliffs are amazing .. I am a little disappointed in the washroom arrangement in the far end of the grounds, with only two washrooms/showers combo.
Jul 31, 2016
poor tv
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was a perfect location with an amazing view. The owners/employees were friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept clean and in great condition. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 30, 2016
Terrain tranquille beau décor personnel accueillant !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy