North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Although the staff were nice there were several issues we encountered. It did not live up to our expectations of a KOA. The sites were way too small and we had to park our truck on the actual front of our trailer. The laundry was expensive. There was no pool and the beach across the road was too weedy to swimming.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding view from the pull through site we stayed on!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2016
Did not like remote fire pits(on other side of road). No pool,but we knew this before we booked.Long way to go for groceries.
Aug 27, 2016
Brief! But the view was lovely, and campground nice. Easy access to tne ferry terminal.
Aug 27, 2016
A great time at this KOA! Staff as super friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Disappointed that the rec. hall was closed, but understand it was beyond their control. Thanks for a great visit! It fit in with our vacation plans perfectly.
Aug 27, 2016
Ian was especially friendly and helpful! Loved him! Such a beautiful campground.
Aug 27, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I was told washroom was 100 feet away. By the time I walked around the camp sites between the cabin & the washroom it was way more then 100 feet. It was a brother because I had to go a couple times during the night. Also I think there should be a small microwave on the shelve in the cabin. When kids are hungry & fighting having to walk to where the microwave is was a nuisance.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice view of bridge. Good sites. Quiet and peaceful. Recommend.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful service Great view would recommend it to anyone
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
The staff/owners were very helpful and friendly. The grounds seemed a little tired and untidy, and the laundry area (I did several loads) and "rec" area were pretty dirty. I know that's not why people come to KOA, but these two areas didn't seem to be up to the usual KOA standards.
Aug 25, 2016
a wonderful RV park with a beautiful view and close to all amenities, ferry and picturesque landscape. We would certainly stay at this KOA again.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. Easy access to Cabot trail.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful park.
Aug 24, 2016
On a été très bien accueilli. Nous avons un motorisé et une remorque. Les gens à l'accueil se sont occupés de placer eux-mêmes notre remorque dans un endroit sécuritaire. Chaque nouvel arrivant est escorté jusqu'à son site. Accueil chaleureux et conseils judicieux sur les visites à faire. Sans parler de la vue sur le Bras d'Or et le magnifique pont qui le surplombe. De toute beauté...
Aug 24, 2016
Un site superbe,le personnel est très gentil mais les installations en général commencent à souffrir du temps qui passe...
Aug 24, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful parks we have stayed at! We love being close to the water and the scenery is spectacular!
Aug 24, 2016
well, a KOA that had workable Wi-Fi it did at least at our location. Beautiful location by the river/sea.
Aug 23, 2016
Roads were horrid huge ruts. Great place in dry weather but not equipped for rain.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Location is great for sightseeing. Wifi was excellent and the campsites were large and had great views. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Très bon site, personnel très courtois et accueillant Merci
Aug 23, 2016
The Wi-Fi was really good and the view was from our site was great as well.The staff were all very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2016
VERY NICE PARK, STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY, AND INFORMATIVE. VERY CLEAN WASHROOMS,LAUNDRY AREA AND GROUNDS. THE VIEW WAS OUTSTANDING. COULD NOT FIND A FAULT WITH THIS PARK. WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO HOME. SARNIA, ONT.
Aug 22, 2016
Old dated we had a lot not long enough to hook up to sewer which we paid for convent location only
Aug 22, 2016
It was right next to the highway...very noisy day and night! The grass was not cut...it was too buggy to sit outside. Even if we could there was no firepit to use on our site. Some firepits were on the edge of a hill next to the road so no place to sit. The sites were very close together so no privacy.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Vue fantastique sur le plan d'eau adjacent. Accueil chaleureux.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this KOA. Check in was easy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was a beautiful clean area. I liked the bundles of fire wood/kindling/paper. First time I have seen that and it's awesome. I would definitely come back in the future.
Aug 21, 2016
Awesome!! View was Awesome!! Pet friendly!! Thank you for a great stay to visit my Canadian Family!!!
Aug 20, 2016
great view and quiet sites
Aug 19, 2016
The hosts of the site were so nice. Able to accommodate us coming in a little late and helped us in the morning before office hours to get change for the laundry! The grounds were huge and spacious with lots to do!
Aug 19, 2016
très bon accueil. Le personnel est très ouvert pour nous satisfaire. (changement de terrain)
Aug 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the great service provided by the staff...
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly ad accommodating staff. Great views of the Bras D'or Lakes.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay in the 'lodge'.
Aug 19, 2016
Only here for 1 day 2 nights poured rain all day so did a lot of reading.
Aug 18, 2016
View was spectacular. Campground hosts were great. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 18, 2016
A nice location along the water. Right along the Trans Canada highway, so you might need earplugs if you are within the first few rows of the campground. Great view of the bridge, really a great location. Not too far off the Cabot Trail. Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Bathrooms could use some modernization, toilets were small and dingy and not well bolted to the floor in the men's room.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great spot! Nice views, well kept, convenient.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
the wifi is very good it's very rarely
Aug 15, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Awesome view. Ask for a site on the upper most area for the best view.
Aug 15, 2016
Très belle vue panoramique !
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff. Washrooms were dated and even though they were somewhat clean they could have been cleaner(women's). Escort to our site was a nice touch, made us feel better about camping there. We will return and recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Great playground and amazing view
Aug 15, 2016
Definitely not a lot of privacy and the playground is a bit run down but overall very quiet, clean, nice shoreline for a swim and friendly service! They brought our firewood right to our site! And convenient if you are taking the ferry to Newfoundland!
Aug 14, 2016
great staff very helpfull
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy