North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Le camping est situé sur un site enchanteur. La propreté des lieux est exemplaire.
Jul 04, 2017
friendly, helpful staff, clean, picturesque,,, I would rate this campground higher if it had a swimming pool
Jul 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
The owners were very nice and extremely helpful when we needed oil change and camper repair information. The view of the water from our site was beautiful. It was a quick trip to get on the Cabot Trail from this location. I would highly recommend this location.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Très bon service, superbe vue et assez tranquille. Site très bien entretenu et propre.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet, clean and friendly. Very convenient to get to ferry for Newfoundland.
Jul 01, 2017
The view was awesome
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly clean and organized. We had a good sized site with an amazing view. We found all the amenities readily available and in excellant condition with no extra charges or fees.
Jun 29, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA and in a deluxe cottage. The campground was in a good location, with a beautiful view of the river. The owners could not do enough to insure we had a great stay. Our unit was clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
campground needs some work in painting and general maintenance. Although washrooms were clean and well serviced. Other areas needed attention.Painting of fences, grass cutting, some work on book ups too . Site 23/24 electrical box held together by tape. As simple as flying fresh flags was over looked .Flags were tattered and faded. Small thing but makes a big impression on how things are maintaine
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. campground is unique and beautiful cliffs behind you.
Jun 25, 2017
A long way from anywhere. Nice amenities. Site was not level. Leaky taps encouraged the midges.
Jun 25, 2017
Great views from most sites. Immaculate washrooms. Convenient to Newfoundland ferry. Very helpful staff. Sites not private or shady.
Jun 24, 2017
Convenient pit stop to and from the island. Love the location.
Jun 24, 2017
A bit too crowded and noisy on a Friday. We like larger, grassy sites with elbow room.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Good experience overall. Level site. Nice view. Hookups conveniently located. Escorted to the site was a nice touch. Only negative is that wifi was unavailable after 9 pm which is when we like to use it.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating family run this KOA. We were in a beautiful site with great views. This is the best KOA in Nova Scotia
Jun 20, 2017
D'une propreté irréprochable et services connexes ( louange ) gentiment offerts. Réceptionniste très polie, courtoise et SOURIANTE!
Jun 17, 2017
Even though the weather was poor and cold our stay was saved by the kabana and warm water in the toilets. It felt like steam bath :-) Heated bathroom helped a lot as well. Five stars without any questions. Close proximity to Green Gables is a bonus.
Jun 17, 2017
We were very impressed with the family hosts at this KOA, friendly and quick to offer help when we had an equipment problem. Beautiful view and very nice sites!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly people. Close to ferry and Cabot trail.
Jun 16, 2017
we had an absolute fanstastic stay. staff was helpful, and the view from our site took your breath away. we stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 15, 2017
We used the park as an overnight stay before taking the ferry to Newfoundland. The girl in the office was very accommodating and put us in a level pull through so we did not have to unhook. Clean with great sites with spectacular views.
Jun 15, 2017
Great views!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Most friendly campground staff we've met this trip. Looking forward to staying there on our return trip.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Nice view!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice Campground. Great Staff.
Jun 08, 2017
We visit this campground every year. The views are beautiful and there is a waterfall close by that we always hike to. The owners are very friendly as well.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place.
Jun 08, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful Was extremely low on fuel when we arrived and they offered to drive me 20 Kim's into town to get diesel Thanks again for the kind service. It probably saved me a tow and major inconvience. Site was flat and level Great view Wash rooms clean all in all a nice campsite
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice people work there, eager to male sure you are looked after. Nice bathrooms, well looked after.
Jun 05, 2017
The office staff was very good and helpful. The roads are too rough. The shower room had no heat and the shower water was not even close to being warm.
Jun 01, 2017
The owner could not have been more helpful. Best wifi that we have had on this trip. Gorgeous views!
May 28, 2017
May 25, 2017
Very nice people and the place is well taken care of. We were happy to stay at this KOA and we will again when we are in the area.
May 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Facilities were very nice and clean. Loved the tub
May 23, 2017
Very nice setting. Cigarette smoke smell in office stifling Restrooms nice
May 23, 2017
it was very nice
May 16, 2017
The height of Hurricane Matthew remnants blew out the power and caused some flooding. Minor problems overall n camp staff worked diligently to get back on line. Considering all of Sydney was without power, they did quite well😁
Oct 16, 2016
Great hosts...helpful and informative. One of the days/nights we were there the weather (tail-end of Matthew?) was quite severe. The hosts, again, were certainly taking care of things and doing their job well.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice campsite with a nice view of the bridge and the bay. Very neat and clean camp with an efficient and helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We were at this KOA during and after the remnants of Huuricane Mathew. The owners were very hospitable, keeping us informed of options, and making our stay in this beautiful location the best it could be. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2016
It was a fine park. Nice view of the lake and bridge. Looks a old and in need of some renovations. Overall fine.
Oct 10, 2016
friendly staff / great view
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy