North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Great location. 20 min drive to New Foundland Ferry. 45 min drive to mining museum, 25 min drive to Cabot trail. Beautiful views, good facilities, easy in and out.
Sep 08, 2016
wonderful view of the river.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Bonnie and staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. We try to go here every year and when we do it is great. The cabins are comfortable and the sun rises are just breath taking. So glad you are so close to home and convenient
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet and excellent owners and staff. See you again.
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay, this is our second time and both were at different sites. Enjoyed it! Looking forward coming back next year :-)
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff, clean, gorgeous scenery, large grassy lots, good wifi, great area to launch a boat, showers could be upgraded- overall a nice camping experience- will definitely return
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice and friendly people
Sep 06, 2016
Great owners, friendly and helpful. We loved the view! Camping cabin was clean. The mini putt could use refurbishing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly owners. Good services
Sep 05, 2016
Nice KOA to stay and rest for the night. Close to everything. Owners are very friendly and helpfull
Sep 04, 2016
Rain both days but still ever peaceful and beautiful. Thanks
Sep 03, 2016
Cabin had a great view....clean and bright. Enjoyed our two nights.
Sep 02, 2016
Great the washrooms were clean as was the park. The view was great the staff was excellent.l would highly recommend your park.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Campground operators are very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 02, 2016
personnel tres gentil,tres traquille
Sep 01, 2016
Amazing place and people.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice staff
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Nice peoples. Good accommodation. I recommande entirely.
Aug 31, 2016
Older campground but very clean. Found it quiet wich is great when you spend a week . Everyone there were very nice. Will stay there again.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff at this campground were all very accommodating and a pleasant to be with.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was centralized to most surrounding attractions. The only issue is that the campground is close to the highway. Would be better to be in a trailer as opposed to a tent (maybe being at the back of the campground would have helped to?).
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground - beautiful views and the staff went out of the way to help us.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent! WiFi could be improved in the upper level ... was fine on roadway but not at rear of site, only 20 feet away. A few more trash cans throughout park would be appreciated
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was exceptional,efficient,helpful and went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable
Aug 29, 2016
Although the staff were nice there were several issues we encountered. It did not live up to our expectations of a KOA. The sites were way too small and we had to park our truck on the actual front of our trailer. The laundry was expensive. There was no pool and the beach across the road was too weedy to swimming.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding view from the pull through site we stayed on!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2016
Did not like remote fire pits(on other side of road). No pool,but we knew this before we booked.Long way to go for groceries.
Aug 27, 2016
Brief! But the view was lovely, and campground nice. Easy access to tne ferry terminal.
Aug 27, 2016
A great time at this KOA! Staff as super friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Disappointed that the rec. hall was closed, but understand it was beyond their control. Thanks for a great visit! It fit in with our vacation plans perfectly.
Aug 27, 2016
Ian was especially friendly and helpful! Loved him! Such a beautiful campground.
Aug 27, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. I was told washroom was 100 feet away. By the time I walked around the camp sites between the cabin & the washroom it was way more then 100 feet. It was a brother because I had to go a couple times during the night. Also I think there should be a small microwave on the shelve in the cabin. When kids are hungry & fighting having to walk to where the microwave is was a nuisance.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice view of bridge. Good sites. Quiet and peaceful. Recommend.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful service Great view would recommend it to anyone
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
The staff/owners were very helpful and friendly. The grounds seemed a little tired and untidy, and the laundry area (I did several loads) and "rec" area were pretty dirty. I know that's not why people come to KOA, but these two areas didn't seem to be up to the usual KOA standards.
Aug 25, 2016
a wonderful RV park with a beautiful view and close to all amenities, ferry and picturesque landscape. We would certainly stay at this KOA again.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground. Easy access to Cabot trail.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful park.
Aug 24, 2016
On a été très bien accueilli. Nous avons un motorisé et une remorque. Les gens à l'accueil se sont occupés de placer eux-mêmes notre remorque dans un endroit sécuritaire. Chaque nouvel arrivant est escorté jusqu'à son site. Accueil chaleureux et conseils judicieux sur les visites à faire. Sans parler de la vue sur le Bras d'Or et le magnifique pont qui le surplombe. De toute beauté...
Aug 24, 2016
Un site superbe,le personnel est très gentil mais les installations en général commencent à souffrir du temps qui passe...
Aug 24, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful parks we have stayed at! We love being close to the water and the scenery is spectacular!
Aug 24, 2016
well, a KOA that had workable Wi-Fi it did at least at our location. Beautiful location by the river/sea.
Aug 23, 2016
Roads were horrid huge ruts. Great place in dry weather but not equipped for rain.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Location is great for sightseeing. Wifi was excellent and the campsites were large and had great views. Staff were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy