North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park!
Aug 09, 2015
great scenery and friendly staff. dog park could be cleaned up. long grass
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was great and the people were friendly. It was a nice get away for us.
Aug 08, 2015
Great staff, service, location, & views...what more could one want!
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. Staff very friendly. The back drop was awesome. Clean facilities. We had a 31 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 08, 2015
They have a small area for dogs to run loose, which was nice, although it could've been bigger since she likes to run. Beautiful view, very nice people, nice little beach. Would stay again
Aug 08, 2015
Love the location, so scenic. Convenient to the ferry. So glad to have power while tenting. **Toilets seem to need help. When we first arrived, one was overflowing. The second time neither could flush. Otherwise, great!!! Thanks for having us.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Great convenient location. Beautiful views.
Aug 07, 2015
This site is well situated at the base of Kelley's Mountain and overlooks the bridge to North Sydney that spans the Great Bras d'Or. Every site has a "theater" view of the water with sites cut into terraces in this old "borrow area" for bridge and road base material. The Cabot Trail is not to be missed. Take time to visit the numerous lookouts, trails and beach areas.
Aug 06, 2015
Great people running it.
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome site with friendly staff and lots of services
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. A swimming pool would make an excellent addition!
Aug 05, 2015
This is a nice campground in a location that makes it convenient for Baddeck, Sydney, and the Cabot Trail. It was very wet this time we were there and we were given an especially muddy site. Our stay would have been more pleasant in a drier site.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful setting, infrastructure could use some investment.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Very accomadating staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Family oriented (which is nice when you have many kids).
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful view,nice and quiet,had a great stay. Our son would have liked for there to have been a pool there,but other than that, no complaints.
Aug 04, 2015
I would return in a heart beat not only is the camp clean and the view amasing. The hospitality we received after my brother got really sick was way beyond then expected. They took himbinto his person home where he slept for most the night drove him to the hospital with myself and watched my 2 dogs which were very content. And because of the event gave us a discount to the camp. Coming back Sept.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful place! Best KOA we have stayed at. Jason and Bonnie, the owners, are fantastic. They are warm, welcoming and helpful. The most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Cabins are immaculately clean as are the bathrooms. Sure appreciated all that lovely hot water in the showers. Beautiful, quiet location we have recommended several times already. Thanks, Jason and Bonnie!
Aug 03, 2015
Love it there
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, great for touring.
Aug 03, 2015
pleasant wonderful scenery
Aug 03, 2015
This is the best KOA so far this year. Well Maintained. Wonderful view. Easy in/out. Guided to site. Great Staff. Nest time in Cape Breton we'll be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff, excellent location, and amenities!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice staff and space with level ground for RV.
Aug 02, 2015
Great view from site. Level and close to shower. Owner friendly and helpful. Only negative is location. Not close to ANYTHING. 30 min to grocery or anything in North Sydney
Aug 02, 2015
Extremely helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
point négatif pas de piscine manque de toilette et douche point positif personnel super accueillant très souriant et devouer belle vue
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, cordial and knowledgeable.
Aug 02, 2015
Let's start with the positive: This campground has a million dollar view and the staff is very friendly. The negative is that the sites are not big enough for big rigs and the sites are so uneven that it is impossible to level your motor home. Furthermore, the water pressure is very poor.
Aug 02, 2015
This was a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The view was stunning of the channel and bridge.
Aug 01, 2015
Très gentil et accommodant. Très bon accueil.
Aug 01, 2015
Bon service très serviable bien tenu à recommader
Aug 01, 2015
stayed in little cabin...adorable..wish it had bathrooms but still great stay!!!
Aug 01, 2015
We found it too noisy due to the highway. Very clean & friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
We were very impressed with there hospitality and they were very accommidating with our extra time that we stayed and I will return to this KOA
Aug 01, 2015
Need to build up the tent sites so that the water runs away in heavy rain. Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Showers need attention (dirty and dated)
Jul 31, 2015
Great stay
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground but the staff were wonderful and the sites were good. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 31, 2015
The only negative was the weather... But this is a beautiful location and we plan on coming back sometime
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Entry signs were excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, amazing views. Jay & Bonnie are unbelievable hosts. Our best KOA stay ever. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2015
Great welcome and support! Super facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
When my microwave broke, the employees at this campground helped me get a new one and installed it in my RV for me.They asked for nothing in return. They are such kind people, and I appreciate the wonderful way they treated me.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great night and will come back again and definitely recommend to others. The only thing missing was a pool for the kids on those warm days (which was, however, not required on the date we stayed).
Jul 29, 2015
the sites were very good nice views. and you can wet a line just e few minutes away . good location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.