North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, very helpful, lovely views and amenities. They confirm why I love staying at KOA campsites.
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome weekend, so quiet and the kamp kabin was sooooooooo clean!!
Sep 20, 2016
Very well located and great services
Sep 19, 2016
Nice except for the fact they had no propane to fill empty tanks and you had to drive to the next town to get it.
Sep 19, 2016
Good location for Cabot Trail and Sydney area.
Sep 19, 2016
staff was very helpfull
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, wonderful views, excellent amenities and,most of all, marvelous, informative and helpful ownership and staff!!
Sep 18, 2016
No water pressure, tired campground in need of upgrade. "Pool" is now a doggy park. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
found my stay here fairly enjoyable. Even though I did not have this problem because I was there late season, The one thing that worries me, if I was to stay again, I find the horse shoe pit and mini golf to close to the cabins and could be a lot of kids there in high season
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly staff. Wood we bought was wet.
Sep 17, 2016
Spectacular setting! So clean and friendly! Loved watching the sunset off the bridge. Thanks for the sightseeing tips (and the Gravol in order to do the puffin boat tour!). Would definitely return!
Sep 17, 2016
needs some exterior touchups
Sep 16, 2016
The location was great at the park and beautiful view. However, some maintenance could have been better. The grass needed cut and the fence painted and the store/ office could use an update. Also the large boulders blocking roadways posed problems. The scenery was great !
Sep 16, 2016
A wonderful campground! Super location for touring. Great views! Most importantly a terrific staff that goes out of their way to insure a good stay!
Sep 16, 2016
The staff were very personable.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice large sites that were level and well drained, clean restrooms
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in our cabin at your KOA. The cabin was wonderful. The staff at the KOA are so very friendly and extremely helpful. Our stay at your KOA was the highlight of our amazing trip to Cape Breton.
Sep 10, 2016
was great better site than last time
Sep 10, 2016
was good but site was to small for our trailer
Sep 10, 2016
Great location, staff, facilities, view. 20 min from New Foundland ferry
Sep 09, 2016
Great location. 20 min drive to New Foundland Ferry. 45 min drive to mining museum, 25 min drive to Cabot trail. Beautiful views, good facilities, easy in and out.
Sep 08, 2016
wonderful view of the river.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Bonnie and staff very helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time. We try to go here every year and when we do it is great. The cabins are comfortable and the sun rises are just breath taking. So glad you are so close to home and convenient
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet and excellent owners and staff. See you again.
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay, this is our second time and both were at different sites. Enjoyed it! Looking forward coming back next year :-)
Sep 06, 2016
friendly staff, clean, gorgeous scenery, large grassy lots, good wifi, great area to launch a boat, showers could be upgraded- overall a nice camping experience- will definitely return
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice and friendly people
Sep 06, 2016
Great owners, friendly and helpful. We loved the view! Camping cabin was clean. The mini putt could use refurbishing. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly owners. Good services
Sep 05, 2016
Nice KOA to stay and rest for the night. Close to everything. Owners are very friendly and helpfull
Sep 04, 2016
Rain both days but still ever peaceful and beautiful. Thanks
Sep 03, 2016
Cabin had a great view....clean and bright. Enjoyed our two nights.
Sep 02, 2016
Great the washrooms were clean as was the park. The view was great the staff was excellent.l would highly recommend your park.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Campground operators are very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 02, 2016
personnel tres gentil,tres traquille
Sep 01, 2016
Amazing place and people.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice staff
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Nice peoples. Good accommodation. I recommande entirely.
Aug 31, 2016
Older campground but very clean. Found it quiet wich is great when you spend a week . Everyone there were very nice. Will stay there again.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff at this campground were all very accommodating and a pleasant to be with.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was centralized to most surrounding attractions. The only issue is that the campground is close to the highway. Would be better to be in a trailer as opposed to a tent (maybe being at the back of the campground would have helped to?).
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground - beautiful views and the staff went out of the way to help us.
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent! WiFi could be improved in the upper level ... was fine on roadway but not at rear of site, only 20 feet away. A few more trash cans throughout park would be appreciated
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was exceptional,efficient,helpful and went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable
Aug 29, 2016
Although the staff were nice there were several issues we encountered. It did not live up to our expectations of a KOA. The sites were way too small and we had to park our truck on the actual front of our trailer. The laundry was expensive. There was no pool and the beach across the road was too weedy to swimming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy