North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Great people. Lodge is really nice just the Site is a bit close to the highway
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice, picturesque park. Well maintained. Signage from the North Sydney side is very poor. Convenient to everything. Would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very pleased to see the effort they made for recycling. They did all their best to make your stay pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. My only negative would be the puddles in the campground after a rain.
Jul 26, 2015
Great site. Terrific view of ocean. Handy for ferry to Nfld.
Jul 26, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and able to do some running around from your location. Well suited to the ferry to NL. One negative would be internet connection which I'm finding to be a problem with most the KOA's. I Geocache and need internet to conduct my actions.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Of all the RV campgrounds we have stayed at in the provinces, this one was the best. Friendly owners and staff were attentive to all our needs. The washrooms were clean and well kept and fully stocked. We highly recommend this campground. Phil & Ellen Shaw,
Jul 25, 2015
the staff were very helpful in assisting us in planning our trip around Cape Breton Island. The camp was clean well organized
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent stay coming and going from the NFLD Ferry.Jason and family terrific HOSTS
Jul 24, 2015
Very good service. Very helpful. Nice campground to stay at. Rained when we were there so didn't do much.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They noticed a serious problem with my camper and then went work to help me safely be on my way. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The campground is well maintained, quiet, and in a beautiful location.
Jul 22, 2015
Formidable pour le recyclage. Beau terrain et belle vue panoramique. Trop peu de toilettes et de souches mais propres.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
As BC residents not knowing the area, we couldn't have been more pleased.
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Very good host, Site was great, Washrooms were good. Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
A well kept campground in a great location. Owners extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
This was, by far, the worse KOA, any other campground that we've stayed in. The previous evening we had stayed at an independent facility with an outstanding pool, recreation building, hiking trail and a whole lot more for almost half the cost of this facility which offered little or none of these amenities. Very disappointed.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and hosts. Located in between Baddeck and North Sydney.
Jul 20, 2015
the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. They even loaned us an adapter.
Jul 20, 2015
nice staff, good location
Jul 19, 2015
well maintained and a beautiful location
Jul 19, 2015
Nous avons aimé l'accueil. C'est un camping propre et tranquille, mais très ordinaire. On dirait un camping dans une carrière.
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for being so kind and helpful. Your kindness reminds me of those on PEI and I will recommend your campground to any of my friends that visit Cape Breton. Espically those cabins with the amazing view.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The kids and dog had a ball. The view is breath taking. Owners were very nice and accommodating. My only complaints were the fire wood we bought was soaked and would light. Also I found the over all appearance to be a bit aged and worn out looking (ie: inside bathrooms, grounds, etc)
Jul 18, 2015
Staff are very plesant and accommodating. Sites could be further apart.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent check in, view was incredible, nice lots, short trip to the Cabot Trail, and Ferry to N.F.
Jul 16, 2015
Owners and staff go out of their way to provide a stellar experience.
Jul 16, 2015
Sites are treed with great shade. Bathrooms were ok, but it did not seem like there are enough. Busy with local crowd on Saturday night with a lot of visitors.
Jul 16, 2015
Owners were so nice, campground in great shape, beautiful views and convenient location - all great
Jul 16, 2015
there's always a little more that could be done but never is. Beautiful location but not nearly as good as it could be.
Jul 15, 2015
Only 4 stars because the number of washrooms and showers was a problem. Waited 20 minutes in a stuffy washroom to get a shower. Didn't try the next night. 12 person line up Otherwise spectacular. Great location. Great view and exceptionally friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice...would be better with a pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Thanks for a great stay Jo & I really enjoyed the time in and around the park. Great staff, great place & a great outlook. We will be staying again if we get back to the area.
Jul 15, 2015
bel endroit, bien situé si l'on veut traverser par le bateau à Terre-Neuve.
Jul 14, 2015
Good location for thé Cabot Trail, louis bourg, sydney
Jul 14, 2015
most acommadating. good bathrooms, lots of hot water. staff very obliging. nice clean facility, highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Need extra toilets that are separate from washrooms, if two people are having a shower and someone comes along that has to go to the washroom there is no where to go!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Super. Friendly and helpful. Lodge clean and user friendly . Bonnie and Jason helpful contacting me about lost item turns out not mine but they were determined to see if it was ours . I was very pleased with their thoughtfulness
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and very friendly
Jul 13, 2015
The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The facilities are older but well taken care of. All in all we had a wonderful experience and plan to continue to keep the koa in our travel plans
Jul 12, 2015
Spacious pull through site facing the water and bridge. Owners were very visible.
Jul 11, 2015
The owners were very accomodatingabout giving us a site with a wonderful view. As well the washrooms are very clean and the showers are big enough to move around in.
Jul 11, 2015
Nice site, great views, great staff
Jul 11, 2015
once again the hosts were exceptional even though we arrived later in the day they were still most helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff, lovely site, clean washrooms, hot showers. What more could a camper ask?
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stop over. We stayed here a couple of times while going to and coming from NL ferry. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. Great view
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.