North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Very old campground. Has good facilities but pool has been filled in with dirt and lake full of jellyfish. This KOA needs a serious makeover to get more than 3 stars.
Jul 29, 2014
Great view, located near the cabot trail, very clean park, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
An awesome campground run by fantastic people who make you feel so special.
Jul 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay; the view was great, great location and the staff were very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
KOA can be proud to have your campsite on the list. Doing the Cabot trail demands a friendly welcome. And it was. And anno 2014 the WIFI is up to date. A camper is willing to go to wash and restrooms but wants to be connected on his temperarily home. Perfect!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We arrived late and the owners were extremely accommodating, letting us choose the campsite best for our needs with a personal tour of the suggested options and delivery of anything we might need. The facilities are well-kept with lots of activities (especially for kids). Not the fanciest facilities ever but the personal touch made it amazing!
Jul 28, 2014
great personal service great view
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and great view. No bug.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful setting but needs a lot of tender loving care,water pressure is so inconsistent,sites need levelling on the upper level.would definitely go again and have told folks along the way.Liked the personal touches of checking on us after setting up.Very polite owners and staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Have stayed at 30 or more KOA's and this one is ultimate one. Lovely location and the greatest hosts we've ever encountered. They should be the model for all existing and future KOA sites. Hated leaving. We will come back.
Jul 26, 2014
Only disappointment, the beach which is not a beach but a fishing spot with dirty water.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice staff, beautiful view from our kabin washrooms need updating.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is a very friendly and helpful KOA. Great facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Very good enjoyed our stay and the view made it even better
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed overnight, taking the ferry to NL. We had mechanical problems on route. Phoned them to advise we would arrive very late (around midnight). No problem, and on arrival, we were welcomed as if we were family. Definitely staying over on our way back to main land. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Wifi doesn't work well. Great view. Good service.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, friendly, extremely well run, clean campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Great staff, great location. Large lots. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly hosts and staff. Sites are terraced and scenic with a mountain at the back and a river in front. The reason I gave this a lower rating is that we didn't have WiFi on our site and the fire pits were on the other side of the road from our site. Since these are terraced sites, if you want to sit by the fire you would have to put your chair right on the road. That seemed odd.
Jul 19, 2014
We travelled from Ontario to tour Nfld.so we had the opportunity to stay at a lot of 'other' campgrounds. It was so refreshing to come to this KOA. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. And the view was beautiful. During this trip we had the opportunity to stay at 5 different KOAS and I'm now a big fan of KOA. On our next road trip I will seek out a KOA before others.
Jul 18, 2014
Superbe vue !
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay. The kids had a great time on the beach and also the playground. The Cabin was very cozy and the staff were extremely helpful. My only complaint was that we could not stay longer. Cheers
Jul 18, 2014
The only problem we had was with the very poor wifi. Othewise the campground was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Very welcoming owners. The campground is kept clean and quiet. Also helpful with questions. I was travelling alone and was encouraged to call them if I needed help. Canoes are available free of charge to see Bras D'or Lake (beautiful). I returned because of a previous great experience and would go back again!
Jul 17, 2014
Was great, clean friendly, all good. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful scenery and lovely well-maintained park, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I was disappointed that there was no pool. Otherwise it was a very nice campground
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic---great people working at this location
Jul 14, 2014
The owners were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Great, just wish there was a pool.
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed at many KOA's this year and decided NOT to rate any of them, but I had to change my mind because of the MOST excellent experience I had here. Thank you, Thank you, Bonnie for your service to all of your guests. See you on my return through your area! Best service anywhere!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
A ;ittle pricy for the amenaties the comfort station was far away and the wifi was very week. But the ownwers were very nice and helpfull and we had a great view.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA North Sydney/Cabot Trail. We have stayed at other campsites, both private and KOA....this was our best experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.