North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Clean facilities and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2017
The hosts are very friendly and super courteous! The view from our campsite was breath taking! Thank you for the great stay!
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were friendly and the views are amazing. The ammenaties for the kids have not been updated since the park opened. The pool has been filled in and turned into a dog park, the play ground is made of rusty metal and the rec hall was locked every time we went and checked. There also was no posted list of activities for kids if there were any. Mini golf is in such bad shape it wasn't usable.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff are awesome and very accommodating and the view is spectacular!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Great view! Very quiet, friendly staff and very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. All staff was excellent. Only complaint was getting turned around at the dump station.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved our spot, staff is super terrific, the playground's could use some attention ( we don't have kids travelling with us but) Loved that the rules stated to shut your outside light off at night, now if only you could control barking dogs, tee hee.
Aug 13, 2017
We made reservations and came a day early which was no problem, they did there utmost to accommodate us. Everything was excellent, will recommend this to anyone who is going to come this way. Felt like home.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice staff !
Aug 12, 2017
Great time, great weather only one evening with rain. Got to do a lot of hiking in the National Park as well as see Louisburg and the other National Historic Sites in the area. Would definitely recommend your KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Sufficient space for RV as they have eliminated every other previous site..GREAT Friendly helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms and showers. Loved every minute we were there
Aug 12, 2017
+ Très bien situé pour visiter Louisbourg, Collège St-Ann's et Baddeck. Accueil très chaleureux des hôtes. Service A+. Beau panorama. Camping agréable en général. - Aspect négligé près de l'Office: machinerie, bâtiment d'entretien. Heureusement notre terrain n'était pas dans cette section: la vue y est terrible. Installation longue et difficile: notre terrain était très mal nivelé
Aug 12, 2017
Staff went extra mile to help with directions and very nice; view fantastic; laundry good; lots of space at reception; washrooms good; only downside was the loud traffic noise from the transports roaring by all night to get to the ferry; excellent reception service - they actually take you to your site!
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was exceptional, the workers were the best, but the wifi was very disappointing. We are planning a return next year hopefully the wifi will be improved.
Aug 12, 2017
Le terrain était vraiment en mauvais état, des bosses de terres partout. Aucune pression d'eau nous avions le terrain E8
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was just fine!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This KOA is a great location. Would stay here again! Needs a bit of upgrades! Can see the owners are working on the upgrades! Centrally located overlooking Seal Bridge and waterway!
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed in the basic cabin and it was perfect! Kids enjoyed it and it had a great view of water and park.
Aug 11, 2017
This Koa is below the Koa standards I've seen elsewhere The mini putt is in a dire state. The kids playground is a joke. Although the owners seem serviceable to meet clients needs, the overall feel of the park is what that needs more TLC. This campground is ok if you're staying 2-3 nights top.
Aug 11, 2017
MY STAY WAS FANTASTIC NICE AND QUIET, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS LOVELY AND LOVELY VIEWS
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Bathrooms not clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent service, accueil sympathique
Aug 10, 2017
Nous n'avions aucune réservation et il nous on trouve un emplacement sans problème. Merci!
Aug 10, 2017
Washrooms not clean. Tiny spots.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed one night and didn't come back for the 2nd. Too noisy with the road just under... no more never.
Aug 09, 2017
Hi, your camp ground is well situated. As for the showers and bathrooms I think they should have been divided up so that when you only need to use the washroom and not the shower that people are not always waiting. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the facilities. I found the owners were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 09, 2017
Assigned site was too unlevel for us to set up. we had to move to a 30 amp site with no sewer connection to get a level site. One TV channel reception. Nice view. No operating dump station. We had to move to a empty site with sewer to dump. Thank God there was an open one when we were leaving. Nice bathrooms but small.
Aug 09, 2017
Great Camp. Staff outstanding
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent. Great staff, location and set up. Would recommend this location
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing views of the seal island bridge. Attentive staff, very friendly. There aren't many bathrooms, and those on the water side of the campground have both toilets and showers in the same room (there are only two rooms). Gender neutral. Clean enough for a campground- on the cleaner side of those I've been at!
Aug 09, 2017
Owners are so accommodating! Lovely facilities and beautiful campground. Can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff were very helpful and polite the camp ground washrooms very clean very willing to help even though we had to leave early due to a health issue the staff was very happy to let me and my husband know that even though they couldn't give us a refund for the night we missed they would go or it with a night free of we came back that way such a wonderful place oh and nice view a 10 out of 10
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Of all the camp sites i have stayed this will always be a first choice. Everything is kept so clean, the bathrooms, showers and the camp sites. Love this place.
Aug 07, 2017
The view was terrific, sites large but not much for trees in the pull through section. The tiered sites were a little concerning with no guard rails - if a unit went over the edge like a late arrival in the dark results would be catastrophic & have a domino effect!!
Aug 07, 2017
Best internet speeds I have EVER had at a campground. Only complaint was that the place needs cable (or satellite) tv because there are no local stations in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great views. This campground was very outdated compared to other KOAs. Pool closed permanently. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Although we stayed for six days while exploring the area, we were assigned the worst site. It was noisy, dusty, and had no view.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff who are knowledgeable of the area and extremely accommodating. Facilities are clean. Beautiful view.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, I have appreciated that they took the time to drive us directly to our site.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the escort to the site to ensure we positioned propelry. Firewood delivery was great too with a very friendly team
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy