North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Great spot and services.
Sep 01, 2015
Very caring and informative owners
Sep 01, 2015
stayed 2 nites on the way to Newfoundland like itb so well we are staying 2 nites on the way back to US
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground. We have gone to your campground many times and we will go again. Your staff are very accommodating.
Aug 31, 2015
Camp grounds and cabins were great. Not impressed with the swimming area. We did not like the little rocky shoreline. Had to travel to find a beach. Really hoped for a pool area. The fact that pets were welcome was great. Even a little dog park, impressive!
Aug 30, 2015
Everybody courteous and helpful
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Friendly, helpful staff. Very good facilities. Great location. Easy to get to all the sites, trails and towns north and central. Couldn't have been happier.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely view. Close to cabot trail. Great customer service
Aug 29, 2015
The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would have given 5 stars but the sites need to be more level and the campground could use a little maintenance. The washrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful! The staff were super friendly and so very helpful. Our site was great even with the rain. A campfire overlooking that view is magical!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We had a very good time there. The view was breathtaking and we were able to drive the Cabot Trail on one day and visit Louisbourg the next. Wish we could have stayed longer....I never even made it to the beach.
Aug 28, 2015
Park managers were fantastic, what else can we say. Very happy.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place. Jason help me with the car rental, thak you so much!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
staff was warm and friendly. Very knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 26, 2015
This is our second time staying here. Will definitely stay there again. The only thing I would recommend is a store that is well stocked with supplies.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location, nice site.
Aug 24, 2015
An interesting view and wonderful, friendly people!
Aug 24, 2015
C`est un endroit formidable. La vue est merveilleuse,un vrai beau coin de pays. L`accueuil est bien.
Aug 24, 2015
very clean and very friendly owners and staff
Aug 24, 2015
Cabins were nice great price the staff was fantastic great area very peaceful going back again soon
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed here on two different occasions on our trip across Canada and the staff were so accommodating in giving us a beautiful spot wit a perfect view of the inland salt water lakes. Also very helpful with directions. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
x
Aug 22, 2015
We love this KOA. We have stayed here three times, and it is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The view from our RV is always breath taking, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent view, nice staff, clean environment Cons: bugs bugs bugs
Aug 21, 2015
A room with a view clean and well run
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Owner was very friendly! I would recommend this place.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean and quiet, happy with the people running the camp grounds , very friendly .
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It is a beautiful campground the. A little too close to the highway. We could hear the traffic going by at all hours of the night.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was camping perfect! So very glad we found this campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely spectacular views and wonderful hosts.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great...facilities, scenery, etc. were all great. The owners and staff really put it above and beyond...they were beyond friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
ok to stay at but needs updating
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful place, nice crew. The only drawback is the distance from facilities due to the terrain.
Aug 16, 2015
We were only there for a couple of days but found the campgrounds and washrooms clean and the staff very helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Great views and nice sites for camping.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful. Close to the Cabot Trail. Excellent WiFi. NO TV Level site with a great view of the water.
Aug 15, 2015
The people that worked there were most helpful and friendly. The scenery was breathtaking.
Aug 15, 2015
For our purposes (a quick stopover off the ferry) it was perfect. Nice little playground and mini-putt. I wouldn't necessarily spend a week here unless just using it as a home base.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The proprietors were very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2015
love the place very nice owners
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.